We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dive! Dive! Dive! - CLOSED

Nguyen Hue Street, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province, Vietnam
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Closed down and very strange customer service

After sending an email looking for some advice on diving options for Con Dao I received a very... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2017
ziondave
,
Ireland
via mobile
This business is now closed

Larry and his wife were great to deal with and were very helpful. I am sure the island will miss... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2017
John G
,
Asahikawa, Japan
Read all 268 reviews
Overview
More
Dive! Dive! Dive! provides you with all tourist information, dive and snorkel trips, what to do and see on the island. We are among the very few native English speakers in town. Feel free to drop in for any information on the island or email us!
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“his wife” (23 reviews)
“fish” (30 reviews)
“the owner” (23 reviews)
LOCATION
Nguyen Hue Street, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province, Vietnam
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"his wife"
in 23 reviews
"fish"
in 30 reviews
"the owner"
in 23 reviews
"his team"
in 17 reviews
"boat crew"
in 14 reviews
"diving experience"
in 17 reviews
"dive dive"
in 7 reviews
"customer service"
in 6 reviews
"fruit"
in 12 reviews
"the reefs"
in 8 reviews
"well taken care"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 11 reviews
"first stop"
in 6 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"his customers"
in 4 reviews
"english speaking"
in 4 reviews
"underwater world"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 228 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

After sending an email looking for some advice on diving options for Con Dao I received a very strange series of emails offering very one sided advice from the owner. The place had closed down and we were told that no other centres on the...More

5  Thank ziondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveDiveDiveConDao, Owner at Dive! Dive! Dive!, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

My original response was first published then rejected. I was given no reason why. So I am writing again in an effort to clarify the obvious confusion on the part of this person who has never met me, nor set foot in my business. I...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Larry and his wife were great to deal with and were very helpful. I am sure the island will miss them. However, from my limited diving experience on the island, I would rate the diving as only fair to medium. We had very poor visibility...More

1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveDiveDiveConDao, Owner at Dive! Dive! Dive!, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Hello John: Thanks for your review, sadly you got one of those days. It is rainy season here, and the Mekong river is just 60 Km away. Whenever possible we go to the most remote dive sites, our 2 dive trips usually taking 6.5 or...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Larry is an amazing person who takes his diving very seriously, in a good way. He his highly engaged in the safety of his customers and in maintaining the environment. Over the past 14 years he has explored the Island group for the best diving...More

Thank dio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Had a amazing day out with dive!dive!dive! around Con Dao Islands in the begining of august. I did two fun dives and my friend was snorkling. The staff was excellent and we felt really well taken care of. The owner was happy to map out...More

Thank camiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveDiveDiveConDao, Owner at Dive! Dive! Dive!, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thanks very much, we are really happy you had a good time ! Larry and the rest !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

My girlfriend and I visited Con Dao for 2 days as part of our two week tour of Vietnam. I had previously read about Larry and Dive Dive Dive and had corresponded with him via email. We stayed at Poulo Condor resort, at quite a...More

Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveDiveDiveConDao, Owner at Dive! Dive! Dive!, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Hi Chris; Thanks very much for your very nice review. It makes both me and my wife happy to know that we have helped people. Glad we saved your precious holiday time ! Rgds Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

So we finally had a cheap long haul flight that gave a stopover somewhere other than Hong Kong, and we came to Vietnam. We fly in to Ho Chi Minh and straight out to Con Dao, simply off ten minutes googling. Asian marine park? Done....More

Thank Australia255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveDiveDiveConDao, Owner at Dive! Dive! Dive!, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

It was blast having you guys as our guests, I really enjoyed the jawing ! Hope the trip finished out well and thanks very much for the kind words ! Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We paid about 43 US dollars pr person, and it was definitely worth it. What we got, I great day at sea with good snorkeling and food. We had two snorkeling stop, both was great. Ok, we have snorkeling in several country's and there was...More

Thank baard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveDiveDiveConDao, Owner at Dive! Dive! Dive!, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thanks very much for your nice review. Of course we are all very happy to get word that it was good trip. I will share this with the staff and crew. Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Excellent and professional organization. Despite the wind the day of our dive, we still had a blast. Son was our dive master and his light hearted character made it fun. He also made us feel very safe throughout the day. The food was excellent and...More

Thank macsheikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveDiveDiveConDao, Owner at Dive! Dive! Dive!, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thanks very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy you had a great intro to diving ! Larry, Quynh, Son and all the rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

I had the absolute best day i could think of during my stay on Con Dao! Larry and his crew is doing such a great job! Boat ride was comfy, staff was friendly, dive briefing was excellent and we dove on the most beautiful corals!...More

Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Maybe it was because of the weather, but is was a bit of a disappointment. The corals and sea life was less than we expected. We went to two spots (9am - 3 pm) but the spots were in a distance of around 200m. Snorkeling...More

Thank JeroenVerstegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiveDiveDiveConDao, Owner at Dive! Dive! Dive!, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Hello Joeron: Surprised by your review, as I asked you when you returned how your day was, you had no complaint. You had but 1 day here, and with one day, iwe had to accept the weather as it was. I did tell everybody that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
;