We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ko no Yu

113 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Ko no Yu

113 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
610 Kinosakicho Yushima, Toyooka 669-6101 Hyogo Prefecture
Get to know the area
EV Car Rental Local Tour & Guide
Self-guided Tours & Rentals

EV Car Rental Local Tour & Guide

google
A cute EV car perfect for retro streets.<br>It is highly recommended for those who want to relax and enjoy sightseeing spots in a short time! Just riding this EV car is no doubt photogenic.<br>
$25.85 per adult
113Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 60
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John W wrote a review Mar 2020
455 contributions82 helpful votes
A little further out than Kinosaki's other onsens, Ko no Yu is small and intimate. It has a good and hot indoor bath, and a slightly cooler outdoor bath. The outdoor bath is Ko no Yu's best feature and principal drawcard, set in a small attractive rock garden. There is no sauna or other facilities.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from VisitKinosaki, オーナー at Ko no Yu
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Thank you for your response! I'm glad that you had a good time at Ko no yu. It is certainly a crowd favorite. Although there may not be a sauna, Ko no yu does have other relaxing features such as its lounge of massage chairs. For guests looking for a sauna and other special rooms, we recommend also visiting Gosho no yu and Sato no yu.
Read more
stephpr wrote a review Oct 2019
Madrid, Spain15 contributions2 helpful votes
My second onsen in Kinosaki and it didn’t disappoint... whilst I think I still favour Satono-yu (see review). This has an indoor and outdoor pool. The outdoor pool is very picturesque, like bathing in a rock garden. Just a wonderful time! And the indoor pool was good too.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from VisitKinosaki, オーナー at Ko no Yu
Responded Nov 19, 2019
Dear stephpr, Thank you for your comment! Glad to hear that you enjoyed onsen-hopping during your stay in Kinosaki. It seems that, while you were here, one of our 7 onsen was unfortunately closed due to construction (Goshono-yu). If you ever find yourself back in Kinosaki, we definitely recommend that you check it out. It was built to resemble Kyoto's Imperial Palace, with an interior held up by cypress beams. There is an outside bath with a waterfall, an indoor rock portion, as well as seats where hot water cascades down your back. It will be open to the public again soon!
Read more
Happy258 wrote a review Mar 2018
Western Australia, Australia3,737 contributions347 helpful votes
No 7 on the onsen map and the furthest from Kinosaki Onsen Station . The oldest of the seven One indoor pool and one outdoor pool which has manicured tree . The temperature is just nice I guess 42 C and very comfortable for us Indoor onsen was much hotter Personally it is my second favourite
Read more
Date of experience: March 2018
Helpful
Share
Johnathan T wrote a review Nov 2017
Seremban, Malaysia207 contributions65 helpful votes
The furthest of the onsens in Kinosaki, I loved how it wasn't overcrowded (I could be wrong as I came here early in the morning). Standard indoor pool but it's outdoor pool is nice as you're right next to nature.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2017
Helpful
Share
Hana wrote a review Oct 2016
Azaiba, Oman263 contributions14 helpful votes
Kou no yu located at the end of kinosaki onsen and far away from all other onsen If you doesn't have much time i prefer to skip this one because there was only indoor onsen available and you have to walk too long way to be there (bus available for ¥100)
Read more
Date of experience: September 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from VisitKinosaki, Owner at Ko no Yu
Responded Oct 27, 2016
Dear Hoon M, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your view which makes us understand that you are more interested in outdoor onsen. Kou-no-yu actually has one. Set in a quiet location, it is the best place for visitors who wish to relax in the outdoor bath surrounded by nature and fresh air. We hope you come back to visit it!
Read more
Previous