We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalola Life In Balance Spa

110 Jozo Weider Blvd | Blue Mountain Resorts, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
+1 705-443-5808
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
A day of pampering

Have been here 3 times in the last 3 years and I’m never disappointed. Pedicure, manicure, body... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Anik L
via mobile
Would NOT Return

I had two services done at this spa: 1. Facial - this was excellent! Very relaxing and my skin... read more

Reviewed April 12, 2018
casandral256
,
Burlington, Canada
Read all 222 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
About
“Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better.” ~ Albert Einstein Inspired by our natural surroundings, Kalola Life in Balance Spa focuses on the simplicity of nature, embracing the natural elements and incorporating the...more
Contact
110 Jozo Weider Blvd | Blue Mountain Resorts, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Website
+1 705-443-5808
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"foot treatment"
in 9 reviews
"head massage"
in 7 reviews
"body polish"
in 5 reviews
"left me feeling"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful massage"
in 5 reviews
"massage bed"
in 4 reviews
"skin care"
in 3 reviews
"full body massage"
in 3 reviews
"unique experience"
in 3 reviews
"swedish massage"
in 3 reviews
"luxury"
in 15 reviews
"wendy"
in 7 reviews
"hair"
in 12 reviews
"lemongrass"
in 3 reviews
"hosing"
in 5 reviews
"reflexology"
in 6 reviews
"wrap"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here 3 times in the last 3 years and I’m never disappointed. Pedicure, manicure, body wrap, exfoliation.... you name it.... all good!

Thank Anik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Anik, We love to hear from our returning guests. I just wanted to say thank you for sharing your experiences with fellow TripAdvisor followers and please know how much we appreciate visits. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Carol Young-Petten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

I had two services done at this spa: 1. Facial - this was excellent! Very relaxing and my skin felt great afterwards. The facial is the only reason I am not giving this place a 1 star review 2. Massage - WEIRD. Listen, I am...More

4  Thank casandral256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Casandra, We are pleased to hear you loved your facial. All of our Registered Massage Therapists are extremely well trained, and before treatments, they are required to communicate to our guests asking them to make them aware that if they are not responding positively...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

This spa was amazing! My friend and I both had facials and were able to be in same room. The staff was friendly and informative. The best part of the facial was incredible head massage! I look so forward to our next visit!!

Thank chubbypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience at Kalola. We will look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Carol Young-Petten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Went here for a bachelorette. The one bridesmaid arranged everything in advance and told people to call in with CC and switch appointments if we wanted too. I switched from an RMT massage to a manicure (30 min). The girl confirmed my appointment. Day of,...More

2  Thank Carleigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Carleigh, We corresponded with each other before you posted your comments publicly and I now take the opportunity to use this forum to express the gist of our earlier private correspondence. As we made you and your friends aware upon arrival to the spa,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

I went with some girlfriends to experience the Girls getaway package and I chose the muscle toning facial. I was very pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the facial was. Wendy has perfected this treatment. It is relaxing and energizing all at the same time!! All...More

Thank janekE3744UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Kalola. Wendy has studied and perfected this treatment so much, so that is have become one of our most popular facials. She will be thrilled to read your review. Sincerely, Carol Young-Petten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Went for a couples massage and it was the worst massage I’ve ever had. The therapist didn’t use massage motions/techniques. It felt like oil was just being put on me. Additionally, my therapist shaved his arm hair so any time he used his forearm, all...More

2  Thank cebl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Cebl18 I am sorry we did not meet your expectations I have reviewed your complaint and to be honest I can not find a record of your spa visit. I do have male therapist but none that shave their arms. Perhaps you have mistaken...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

I spent one of my days off, at work... Who does that right!!! 🙂 Today I got to be the client and I took full advantage of the facilities as they do! I had a great RMT massage with Nate. He was able to treat...More

1  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Wendy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your day with us. It is important to us that our staff take the time to be a client it not only allows you much needed tension release my favorite quote to as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

I had never been to a spa before and on our Christmas getaway my husband decided to treat me to a mud wrap. I had such high expectations from reviews but was disappointed from the beginning. CONS: - the therapist was late - table was...More

2  Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Leanne, I wouldn't be very happy if I had an experience like you have described either. This is not who we are or anything close to the type of service we provide and a lot of miscommunication. I would love to speak with you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Myself and some friends attended the Kalola Spa the second day of our girls night away. It was a very disappointing experience for 3 out of the 4 girls who attended. I had the Elements Healing treatment as did another member of my group. My...More

2  Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Nicole, I have reviewed your comments and spoke with all parties involved. I believe you may have some misconception on the services and timing of these treatments. I am not sure if you have had a Lomi Lomi, but this is the description on...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

We visited kalola spa for a couples massage for our anniversary. We were staying in the village and planned our trip around this visit. Upon arrival the staff were unwelcoming and rude. When we enquired about access to the water therapies, it felt like a...More

5  Thank JenniferOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Life In Balance Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

This review disturbed me as it is so out of character on so many levels. I have sat down with every staff member to get their account for the day, I have also reviewed our video surveillance, and I do not see the same events....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Inn
416 reviews
.01 miles away
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort
353 reviews
.32 miles away
Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
186 reviews
.36 miles away
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
171 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
BeaverTails
167 reviews
.35 miles away
Firehall Pizza Co
684 reviews
.39 miles away
Northwinds Brewpub & Craft Beer Store
52 reviews
.48 miles away
Tholos
648 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Mountain Ski Resort
551 reviews
.01 miles away
Plunge! Aquatic Center
160 reviews
.44 miles away
The Olde Stanton Store
22 reviews
.35 miles away
Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster
288 reviews
.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kalola Life In Balance Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;