We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Gorgeous spot not far from Blue Mountain

Go during the week if you don't want to arrive at 7:30am to guarantee a spot in the baths!! They... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
THEmommygearest
,
Courtice, Canada
via mobile
I LOVE THIS PLACE, ITS PERFECT

I visit 2-3 times per year to relax, ITS BEAUTIFUL, I LOVE IT. I prefer to come here by myself TO... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Aneta N
via mobile
Read all 1,195 reviews
346
All photos (346)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“steam room”(154 reviews)
“hot pools”(82 reviews)
“wait list”(50 reviews)
About
The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the unique Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort, guests are encouraged to enjoy the serenity of the outdoor...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0K8, Canada
Website
+1 705-443-8484
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveler rating
632
295
110
58
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
632
295
110
58
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room hot pools wait list cold plunge eucalyptus steam dry sauna duo massage flip flops bring your own infrared sauna change rooms no cell phones locker key muskoka chairs relaxing experience soups quiet policy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I visit 2-3 times per year to relax, ITS BEAUTIFUL, I LOVE IT. I prefer to come here by myself TO RELAX. THE QUIET policy is what I love the most. To all complainers about poor signage & lack of instructions from staff: PLEASE TAKE...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Aneta N
Reviewed 2 days ago

Spent the weekend in Blue Mountain and some people in our group were specifically looking forward to spending time at the Scandinave Spa. We had read online that it was best to get up early and wait in line to get on the wait list....More

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank LotusFlower92
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. The Family Day holiday weekend and week following is our busiest time of the winter season. Many Guests are visiting the area during their time off work or school (University Reading week) so avoiding long line-ups...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

I do not recommend planning a day around a visit to this spa. We arrived on Sunday Feb 17 at 10:30am. We were put into lot 100 and told approximately 5 hours. We gave our contact info and went on our way. We knew it...More

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank craigmL2932HA
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

It is unfortunate you were not able to check-in and we apologize for not better communicating how our wait list works and that our wait list times are estimations based on the average length of stay, weather and other factors. The Family Day holiday weekend...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Want to wait hours on end to never even get into this establishment? Then this is your place! Anyway, this was supposed to be one of the highlights of one of my rare weekends off, and even rarer still to even be up in the...More

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank BTAY13
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are sorry that your visit to Blue Mountains and Scandinave Spa did not meet your expectations. The Family Day holiday weekend in Ontario is one of the busiest weekends of the winter season for all businesses in the area. Reservations and avoiding long wait...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I have been to the spa many times and have loved everything about it until today. When signing into the baths the lady was telling all of the customers that if they left before the 4 hour mark that they would get 20% off their...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank brookeb210
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We apologize for the misunderstanding about the terms and conditions of the voucher (coupon). The intent of the program is to provide Guests visiting on busy wait list days the opportunity to experience the Spa at quieter times of the year. This program is aligned...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Massage was great, pretty much everything was great except for the staff. We were constantly told to be quiet, like children. Everyone was whispering but clearly what they wanted was complete silence. No one comes to the spa with their friends to sit in silence...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank lizzie p
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. We strive to maintain a tranquil environment and honour the silence for our Guests. Your comments will be forwarded to our Management Team. If you would like...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you wear glasses be very careful! If you have a blue film that helps your eyes with computers, the extreme temperatures from hot to cold can make that film break. My glasses are now completely ruined and useless (I wear them the minute I...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Chelsey M
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your, and the other girls', experience. We are sorry to hear how your visit transpired and empathize with each member of your group. We strive and continue to do our best at communicating the hydrotherapy...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to the scandave spa in Blue Mountain on Saturday Feb 9th and it was the worst spa experience I've ever had. One of my friends went at 930am to make our reservation, and we were told a 4-5 hour wait. Not a problem...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Melissa M
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We are sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations and empathize with your situation and transpired illness. We strive and continue to do our best at communicating the hydrotherapy...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even in the midst of a blizzard, we enjoyed our time at the Scandinave Spa. This is a therapeutic and romantic place for adults only, no cell phones allowed either. The baths and saunas are lovely! We also booked massages which were very cathartic.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Kristin-Otto B
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad to hear the weather did not alter your relaxing experience. It sounds like you had a great visit. Thank you for your comments. We hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Go during the week if you don't want to arrive at 7:30am to guarantee a spot in the baths!! They don't take reservations, so it's first come, first served. However, if you book a massage, you get into the baths for free and bypass the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank THEmommygearest
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Public Relations Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit and we hope you visit again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Alpine Lodge
10 reviews
.99 miles away
Mosaic
405 reviews
1.14 miles away
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
1,430 reviews
1.17 miles away
Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
199 reviews
1.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 59 nearby restaurants
Northwinds Brewpub & Craft Beer Store
158 reviews
1.16 miles away
BeaverTails
180 reviews
1.22 miles away
Firehall Pizza Co
768 reviews
1.23 miles away
Tholos
718 reviews
1.18 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 56 nearby attractions
Blue Mountain Ski Resort
614 reviews
1.53 miles away
Side Launch Brewing Company
57 reviews
1.91 miles away
The Olde Stanton Store
26 reviews
1.18 miles away
Plunge! Aquatic Center
182 reviews
1.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ben W
February 6, 2019|
Answer
Response from ScandinaveSpaBlue | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately, as of November 2017, we no longer accept Wayspa gift cards. Thank you.
1
Vote
monia21
February 4, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from brookeb210 | Reviewed this property |
get there at 8am or you won't get in until 4pm
1
Vote
Caity R
February 1, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ScandinaveSpaBlue | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your message. All massage bookings include guaranteed access to the Baths after your massage treatment, along with a locker and a robe rental. Thank you.
0
Votes