We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About SWB Motorsport
SWB Experience Days specialise in giving our customers the chance to drive genuine, modern and classic military and service vehicles. You can drive and passenger in these vehicles that include our tanks, fire engines both old and new, amphibious load carriers, 4x4 Army lorries and even over 12’s in our Volvo BV202 tracked vehicle! You can even ‘fire’ our Scorpion! We offer drives from £49 and passenger runs from £29!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

SWB Motorsport
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
245Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 217
  • 12
  • 6
  • 3
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kerrydetain wrote a review Oct 4
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We went to SWB Motorsport as part of a corporate event and it was absolutely brilliant! From start to finish Simon & his team were so helpful and the day was absolutely perfect! Would highly recommend and 100% go back again with friends & family!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ann R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Tank experience was a birthday gift and I was not disappointed. I had a brilliant drive in the tank.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sue wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
One of the best days of our life!! It was so much fun and would highly recommend it! We had a drive in a tank, military vehicle and fire engine and could not of asked for anything more. The staff are friendly and helpful and thankfully they are busy and we hope they will be around for many more big kids to try out their dreams!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
bunnyStokeOnTrent wrote a review Aug 2022
Looe, United Kingdom189 contributions121 helpful votes
this experience was purchased as a 60th birthday present it was a truck experience although my husband enjoyed the day we were a bit dissopointed as the paperwork and leaflet said if there were up to 14 more party members wanted to jump aboard it would be £10 extra and we had to pay for £20 and also there was only space for 1 more person so if we took a party with us it wouldn’t of been possible . We had a 2hour drive and was booked 11am to 11.30am he didnt drive till 12.15 am overall it was very misleading dissapointed
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SWBMotorsport, Owner at SWB Motorsport
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Hi Bunny, sorry you felt disappointed, I just wish you’d have said on the day and then I could’ve done something for you instead of not having a great time! There was plenty of opportunity for more passengers it’s just they do it in a different truck so if you had brought a load with you, there would’ve been no problem! A lot of vouchers coming through currently are extended, pre-covid ones so you can imagine a lot has changed since then, with diesel at around 50% more than it was when the vouchers were sold to you up to 3 years ago now, we’ve had to change a few charges here and there to stay afloat! Sorry you didn’t say anything on the day and left us disappointed, this isn’t what we’re about and can do nothing about if we don’t know before you writing something here!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marijoan wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom8 contributions10 helpful votes
I had the best time driving a tank. Toby was brilliant giving me instructions I felt like a natural. I didn’t know what to expect and it was easier than I imagined. Would love to go over tougher terrain though. Maybe next time.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456