We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asian Trails (Thailand): Tours & Tickets

Open today: Closed
Save
All photos (29)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible14%
3 weeks ago
“Very efficient and helpful people”
Feb 28, 2019
“Excellent service - exceeded our expectations”
About
Asian Trails, one of the leading day tour operators in the Kingdom of Thailand, offers a broad variety of private day tours throughout the most popular tourism destinations in the country. Our aim is to show you the real Thailand under the guidance...more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration:More than 3 hours
Contact
Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Downtown Bangkok
Website
+66 2 626 2000
Call
Improve This Listing
Asian Trails (Thailand) Tours and Tickets
from $19.40
More Info
from $89.70
More Info
from $66.70
More Info
from $204.20
More Info
from $40.50
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
from $54.30
More Info
from $18.50
More Info
from $164.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
353Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 11
  • 4
  • 5
  • 8
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very efficient and helpful people willing to chat and make you feel welcome in Thailand. We were picked up at the times stated in comfortable SUV's and had very calm and proficient drivers. On the tour of the markets and also the temples we were guided all the way and offered
Read more
Response from Niels S, Manager at Asian Trails (Thailand)
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear John G We really appreciate giving us all thumbs up for our efforts to continuously blaze new paths in travel. This rating assures that we have practised what we preached, and we have given you and your travel companions something you will cherish in the future. Our common goal across all our offices in East and South-East Asia is go beyond the call of duty by enhancing experiences through training and quality assurance on a regular basis. These musts are essential pillars in our formula to create timeless travel itineraries for you and your travel companions. It is these kind words that affirm our chosen trajectory still being one that exceed expectations. Our thanks! Asian Trails Thailand
Read more
We did not know where we should go on a S E Asian tour and contacted Asian Trails for itinerary suggestions. They came up with an outstanding plan of private touring for a month - Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Singapore. Their Guides were knowledgable, friendly and
Read more
Response from Niels S, Manager at Asian Trails (Thailand)
Responded Mar 2, 2019
Dear Heather It has been our sincere pleasure showing you around our Asia and your review certainly brightens up our day. Many thanks for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your positive memories of this journey remains with you and your travel companions for a lifetime. Looking forward welcoming you again to Asia! With kind regards Asian Trails
Read more
We organized a tour with Asian Trails for our honeymoon. Asian Trails assigned the worst tour guide, who failed to make any good explanations of the visited places and who was extremely undesirable and disrespectful. Also, Asian Trails recommended hotels that seemed nice and had
Read more
Response from nielssteeman, Manager at Asian Trails (Thailand)
Responded Jan 19, 2019
Estimada Maria Alejandra, Lamentamos leer esta nota. Nos complace que haya elegido Asian Trails para su viaje de luna de miel y podemos asegurarle que hemos hecho todo lo posible para que sus vacaciones sean memorables, como estamos acostumbrados. De hecho, no hemos recibido ninguna queja de los otros pasajeros que se unieron al viaje grupal que reservó con nosotros, ni acerca de la guía ni del alojamiento, por lo que nos bastante sorprende. Queremos aclarar que hemos recibido su correo y le hemos respondido, pero por supuesto también necesitábamos tiempo para realizar nuestras propias investigaciones internas con el fin de realizar un seguimiento adecuado y profesional como lo hemos hecho. Le aseguramos que recibimos sus comentarios muy cordialmente y nos pondremos en contacto con usted para darle seguimiento a este desafortunado caso. Atentamente, El equipo de Asian Trails
Read more
Booked 2 trips with Asian Trails purely because transportation from your hotel and your destinations was included. The first was a half day trip to the temples and palace. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and lovely but the whole thing was really rushed. Can' be helped as
Read more
Response from Niels S, Manager at Asian Trails (Thailand)
Responded Sep 29, 2018
Dear David G, Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback regarding the tours you booked with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our services. With regards to the City Temples Tour including the Grand Palace, it is indeed filled with many highlights but we are pleased to hear that you appreciated the services of the tour guide. We are always happy to receive any feedback from our clients as this is the best way to further improve our services. Kind regards, Asian Trails Thailand
Read more
Everything was awful with the trip. What they advertise and state personally to you and hen booking is not true or accurate. The boat was not the type of boat promised, but a small boat not appropriate for fishing. The boat was dirty and had lots of garbage scattered all over.
Read more
Response from Niels S, Manager at Asian Trails (Thailand)
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear Yousef Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give highly-valued feedback on your recent experiences during one of our arranged tours. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We were very saddened when we first heard of your disappointing fishing trip. Luckily, we had the great opportunity to already receive direct feedback from you personally right on spot and on the same day. We took notes during our phone call and personal meeting and immediately followed up on all stated remarks. Of course, there is no real excuse for such a poorly operated tour and its service, therefore we took the liberty to instantly take the tour out of our entire program, thanks to your feedback. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and was addressed with the concerned party the same day. Furthermore, we also had the chance to meet you again at the hotel in the late afternoon, to apologize in person once again and, of course, give full refund to you and your wife. We happily left with the impression to at least having served you well after. Again, please be so kind to accept our apology and we sincerely hope that this hasn’t put you off a return experience with us again. With warm regards, Asian Trails Thailand
Read more
Previous
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,148 nearby hotels
Dusit Suites Hotel Ratchadamri, Bangkok
879 reviews
.04 miles away
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
1,295 reviews
.07 miles away
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
3,250 reviews
.09 miles away
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
789 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14,180 nearby restaurants
Crepes & Co. - Langsuan Soi 1
650 reviews
.13 miles away
Le Boeuf, The Steak & Fries Bistro
249 reviews
.08 miles away
Bistro M - Chidlom
79 reviews
.04 miles away
The Ninth Cafe
262 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
BTS Skytrain
48,557 reviews
.15 miles away
Luxsa Spa Bangkok
10 reviews
.10 miles away
ELEMIS Spa Bangkok
35 reviews
.11 miles away