We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphins and Volcanic Wonders Tour Including Swimming With Wild Dolphins

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
$125.28
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 travelers
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Tamarin Bay
    Stop: 2 hours -
    See details
  • 2
    Trou aux Cerfs
    Stop: 90 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Grand Bassin
    Stop: 90 minutes -
    See details
  • 4
    Black River Gorges National Park
    Stop: 90 minutes -
    See details
  • 5
    Chamarel’s Seven Coloured Earth Geopark
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
See Important Information for details
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Traveler pickup is offered
    We pick up at all hotels, B&Bs, apartments on the island. Please let us know which hotel, B&B or apartment you're staying at. Note that this excursion starts 7:30am on the west coast of the island, so your exact pickup time will depend on where you are staying, but will typically be between 5:30am and 7am. We will let you know your exact pickup time upon booking.
    Departure Time
    7:30 AM
    Duration
    8h
    Inclusions
    • A 2.5-hour encounter with wild dolphins in the open sea
    • Snorkeling near the coral reef (snorkeling gear provided)
    • Services of a fully licensed, qualified driver
    • Air-conditioned and insured taxi, minibus or coach
    • Hotel pickup and dropoff
    Exclusions
    • Entrance fees to Chamarel are Rs. 250 (6 Euros) for adults and Rs. 150 (4 Euros) for children
    • Lunch or snacks
    • Entry/Admission - Chamarel’s Seven Coloured Earth Geopark
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • The dolphin portion of this outing is not recommended for pregnant women. All children under 12 years old should be accompanied.
    • In almost all cases (90%+) you will see the dolphins. However, if this is not the case, a second outing will be offered on the boat free of charge (transportation to and from your hotel are not included for the second outing). It’s important to note that there will be no refund once you have completed the activity.
    • This tour lasts up to eight hours, and you will be able to choose how long you spend at each attraction (except for the dolphin portion). Depending on your group’s speed you may not have time to see all the listed attractions. You will be able to stop for lunch but the price of the lunch is not included
    • Bring swimwear for the dolphin's portion, and comfortable walking shoes for the rest of the tour
    • Infant seats available
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    28Reviews12Q&A
    Traveler rating
    • 13
    • 5
    • 3
    • 1
    • 0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    +1
    Yaasir our driver/guide was excellent from the moment he picked us up from our Hotel. His communication, knowledge, driving and lots of little extras where he went beyond what we would have expected made our day an awesome and complete experience. The Dolphin swim is definitely
    Read more
    Response from Bonjour M, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphins and Volcanic Wonders Tour Including Swimming With Wild Dolphins
    Responded Dec 10, 2019
    Hi Liz, thanks for the wonderful comments. We will let Yaasir know your comments as well. We're glad you had a great day and we wish you a great continuation of your stay in Mauritius.
    Read more
    It was a nice day We see the dolphins and a beautyfull nature. The only thing was the driver. Because we want to go to the Zipline and the driver want go there???? In the morning he say, we only say what we want and he drive there. We dont anderstand whats happend. So we make a
    Read more
    Response from Bonjour M, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphins and Volcanic Wonders Tour Including Swimming With Wild Dolphins
    Responded Nov 18, 2019
    Hi Peter, thanks for your review. We're glad you like the swimming with dolphins experience and the land portion of the tour! Please note that this tour does not include zip-lining as it is a pretty packed tour which typically takes the whole day. We wish you a great stay in Mauritius!
    Read more
    Had a great time with my wife. Excellent communication and dependable service right from our hotel. A+++
    Read more
    Response from Bonjour M, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphins and Volcanic Wonders Tour Including Swimming With Wild Dolphins
    Responded Oct 9, 2019
    Hi Jeff, thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the tour and wish you a great stay in Mauritius!
    Read more
    We booked this trip which involved our own taxi driver collecting us from our hotel in the morning and taking us to the dolphins, and waiting for us to then take us to each of the other attractions included in the tour. The dolphin 'swim' is a little misleading as it is far more
    Read more
    Response from Bonjour M, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphins and Volcanic Wonders Tour Including Swimming With Wild Dolphins
    Responded Sep 21, 2019
    Hi Charlie, thanks for your review! Thanks for letting us know about the restaurant - we'll follow up with the driver. Regarding the dolphins, the experience does vary depending on the number of dolphins and their behaviour on that day (on some days they stay in one spot for longer than on other days). We've glad you enjoyed the tour overall and wish you a great continuation of your vacation in Mauritius!
    Read more
    Our driver Nadil collected us from our hotel promptly and was was very friendly and knowledgeable. The whole day was a lovely experience and we can't recommend Nadil enough. The highlight however was swimming with dolphins in the wild. We were taken out in Black River Bay by
    Read more
    Response from Bonjour M, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphins and Volcanic Wonders Tour Including Swimming With Wild Dolphins
    Responded Jul 3, 2019
    Hi Kevin, thanks for the nice comments! We're glad you had a great time and we'll let Nadil know that you liked his knowledge of the island and his driving skills!
    Read more
    Previous
    12
    About the operator
    By: Bonjour Mauritius Day Tours & Excursions
    12 reviews
    661vimalg
    Durban, South Africa
    20
    Excellent Service
    Well planned tours, our driver was on time. He shared local knowledge of all places we visited. Excellent
    Read more
    JoschiH2
    50
    Taxi
    our drive said nothing the hole time (just a taxi driver), but he was polite . Some attractions where closed.
    Read more
    Tourist590388
    Mafikeng, South Africa
    70
    Beach hopping
    I managed to go to Mont Choisy, Pereybere, Balaclava, Tamarin, La Prenuese and Flic en Flac beaches. Each beach
    Read more
    TRW984
    USA/Singapore
    50
    Pleasant experience
    The collection from the hotel was a pleasant addition of the tour. The taxi arrived as stated and a comfortable
    Read more
    JohnF5088
    51
    Question
    We arrive by Cruise Ship Norwegian Spirit in Port Louis on 31st March 2020 at 08.00 and depart Port Louis at 17.00
    Read more
    jackdG4034PL
    10
    Mauritius aojourn
    During our stay at a guest house in Gran Baie we were told by fellow guests that a reliable way to book excursions
    Read more
    velkovakb
    10
    Seemed like a good idea, reasonably priced but poor execution by the local tour operator Bonjour Mauritius
    We had booked a threeday trip pack offered by Bonjour Mauritius. Our first planned trip included the swimming with
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 8h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Hotel Pickup
    • Languages Offered: English, French
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
    Travelers Also Viewed
    Likely To Sell Out
    Catamaran Cruise to Ile Aux...
    2 Reviews
    from $138.82*
    Mauritius private south west tour
    21 Reviews
    from $90.29*
    Nature Discovery Guided Tour...
    3 Reviews
    from $125.28*
    Frequently bought together
    Whale watching
    16 Reviews
    from $67.11*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Small Game fishing
    from $84.64*