Chaweng Tours
Pig Island Day Trip from Koh Samui by Speedboat
4

Pig Island Day Trip from Koh Samui by Speedboat

By GoJo Tours
About

Ages 0-100, max of 32 per group
Duration: 5h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Live guide: English
More


  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Kayaking
  • Water
  • Open Air Thai Style Lunch
  • Hotel Pick Up
  • Local friendly guide
  • Full Insurance
  • Use of Sunbeds
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Koh Madsum Island Fee


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • This tour includes a pick up service from hotels within the hotels list. After pick up guests will be driven by a minivan to the pier where they will meet their guide. The pick up times in each area are as follow: Chaweng, Cherng mon, Bophut, Maenam and Bangrak 8.30-8.45 am Lamai, Baan Tai, Bang Po and Na Torn 9.00-9.20 am
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        • Service animals allowed
        • Near public transportation
        • Infants must sit on laps
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 150797P1

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
        • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
        • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
        • Most travelers can participate
        • Dietary requirements or Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 150797P1

        Currently unavailable
        This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor.
        Explore other options
        Itinerary
        • 1
          You will be picked up by minivan from your accommodation and dropped to the pier. Here you will board your speedboat and make your way to Pig Island. On the speedboat you will have complimentary water. On the way to Pig Island you will stop off the coast of nearby island, Koh Tan. Here you will have the option to snorkel and swim. This activity usually takes between 45 minutes and 1 hour. After snorkeling you will make your way to Pig Island. Here you will have 2.5 hours to enjoy your complimentary lunch, play and take pictures with the pigs, kayak and chill on the beach. At approximately 2.15pm you will then make your way back to the pier and onto the minivan where you will be dropped back to your accommodation. Please note that a local island fee of 50 baht is not included and must be paid when you reach the island.
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • GoJo Tours
          314
          Bangkok, Thailand
          Joined in May 2019
        • E6292FMjackb
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Didn’t even get to go thanks to company cancelling our booking
          Cancelled our booking weeks in advance less than 48 hours before with no prior warning or explanation given. We had booked the private greater Bangkok explorer tour and were extremely excited only to get a sudden email today saying it had been cancelled with no reason given. Shameful business behaviour. Leaves us with no time to rebook with someone else or investigate other ways we can spend the day.
          Written January 12, 2023
        • thedreramwinner5115
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Local life experience and the GIGANTIC Dragon Tower!
          Me and my colleague went on the weekend. We watch them make coconut sugar that is my first time to see it. The train market is amazing, there are a lot of local food. The highlight is the dragon tower we went up 17 floor and the view up there is very worth to see! note: please wear comfortable shoes I enjoyed the tour and the guide was very helpful and has knowledge about the places.
          Written October 3, 2022
        • ildzeu2022
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Day out around the outskirts of Bangkok.
          Great day out! The tour guide Tee was professional and very attentive. Highly recommend this experience.
          Written April 20, 2022
        • Matthew G
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Friendly and Fun!
          Aem, our tour guide, was super friendly and a pleasure to hang out with. She provided an overview of the history of Koh Madsum from when the pigs first arrived to its current popularity as a tourist destination. She even knew all the pigs by name and knew how to best pet the pigs. Hint, they love their belly rubs! From her words and actions it was obvious she cared for the pigs and wanted her guests to understand how to care for and enjoy them too. We next visited a secluded beach on Koh Madsum where you can relax in the crystal clear waters away from other tourists. The last stop was for snorkeling. It was disappointing to see other tour guides letting their guests stand on the coral reefs. Aem reminded us this is not a good practice and made sure we knew not to do that. I was proud that she scolded the other tour guide a bit for letting their guest do this. This tour operator really tries to minimize the negative environmental impacts caused by tourism and positively support the local community. Highly recommend you use them.
          Written October 2, 2020
        • missamy1981
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour!
          Just back from a wonderful day with GoJo Tours in and around Bangkok! Started at the coconut farm (my least favourite part of the day, but still enjoyable and informative nonetheless!), then onto the train market and ended up at Wat Samphran (dragon temple). Enjoyed some delicious food and coffee at the train market and thoroughly enjoyed our 3 baht train ride! The dragon temple was spectacular and had lovely grounds to enjoy too. Our guide, Anne, couldn’t have done a better job and as it was just the 3 of us and her, we pretty much had a personalised tour. Our taxi driver was also lovely and was happy to stop whenever we wanted during the journey. Highly recommended tour!
          Written September 13, 2020
        • Wanderer34045314448
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Hidden Gems
          Having just moved to the city, this was a super choice to discover Bangkok and some of its hidden places. Gojo were really helpful from the first inquiry and arranged a private tour for our group of 8. Our guide Tee knew lots of interesting facts and places and clearly loved to show us all around with warmth. The trip in all was 5 hours but we spent quite a bit of time escaping the heat in local cafes and art galleries, discovering new foods and places. I'd highly recommend to anyone interested in exploring the less visited spots of the city.
          Written September 1, 2020
        • melike g
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          So much fun
          If you wanna explore local, hidden places in bangkok then I highly recommend this tour. It was a great cultural tour. Our tour guide (Dim, if I write it correctly) is lovely. My whole experience during the tour is excellent.
          Written August 29, 2020
        • CKF
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Fantastic Day!
          We live in Bangkok and have been wanting to see the Dragon Temple (Wat Samphran) and the Maeklong Railway Market for a long time. I came upon this tour offered by Gojo Tours, and it was perfect for us. We and another couple signed up for a Sunday, since right now (Aug 2020) you can climb to the top of the Dragon Temple only on weekends. Our guide, Anne, was simply wonderful. She met us at the assigned point and time, greeting us with a friendly smile and with lots of enthusiasm. Her English is very good, and she was happy to answer all questions and provide needed information along the way. We had a comfortable van for the day. Our first stop was a coconut farm, the name of which I didn't catch. We saw part of the sugar-making process and even climbed a coconut tree. Then it was onto the Maeklong Railway Market. I really appreciated Anne's help with asking questions about prices and products when we wanted to purchase. That really makes the experience more comfortable and more enjoyable for someone who does not speak the local language. She took us to a place selling the most delicious rolled noodles--for 14 baht per bowl! I could have eaten them all day. As train arrival time approached, we made our way to the tracks and found a good spot. It was fun to watch the vendors move their wares and their awnings (umbrellas) away from the track when the horn sounded. The train came through, within two feet of each side! To continue the experience, we then got to ride the train back out, actually through the market! Anne was willing to take any and all photos for us, and she got some really great ones, which she shared with us via Whatsapp. Our last stop was the Dragon Temple, a very unique pink cylindrical temple with a dragon sculpture wrapped around it. Lots of great photo opportunities. Everything about the trip was perfect. Anne was kind, helpful, enthusiastic, and lots of fun. We highly recommend Anne, Gojo Tours, and this tour in particular.
          Written August 12, 2020
        • 970amyp
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Urban secrets tour with Anne
          Our tour guide Anne really made our tour fantastic. She was really friendly and informative. My favourite part was definitely all the street art.
          Written August 11, 2020
        • Jeremy K
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Pig island tour by longtail boat
          Great trip out with guide Aem who was excellent from start to end. Very helpful, attentive and took great care of our group of 4 people. Highly recommended!
          Written August 10, 2020
        • heather0032016
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent tour - highly recommend
          This was a great way to spend a Saturday in Bangkok, exploring the areas of Sathorn and heading towards the rivers, back alleys ways and the art district. Our tour guide, Anne was super sweet and we really enjoyed learning about the history of Bangkok. Discovering and observing the street art was really interesting. Another great part was finding tiny cafes mixed into these streets and observing how people spend their day. Highly recommend this tour :) Thank you Anne!
          Written August 1, 2020
        • Mr R
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Urban Secrets: Bangkok Community Tour (Food, Art, Community & Culture)
          Our tour guide Anne was awesome! She kept us fed, watered and informed everywhere we went. I have lived in Bangkok for a long time now, but discovered a cool little part of the city that I had never seen before.
          Written August 1, 2020
        • Explore812611
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Best walking tour ever
          This tour was amazing, I have absolutely nothing to complain about, I loved every minute of the tour. I wont spoil the secrets;-) Anne is a fantastic guide and she made sure that each of us were happy:-)
          Written August 1, 2020
        • Tracey W
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Bangkok secrets
          Although I have lived in Bangkok for over 20 years it was nice to still find hidden treasures. A fun day out, thanks.
          Written July 28, 2020
        • sharrant2020
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Amazing Thailand!
          We had the most amazing day! Our guide, Tee and our driver were excellent hosts and made the day even more enjoyable with their knowledge of the sights we visited. They were very good at adapting the itinerary after we got stuck in traffic. This included finding the quaintest train station to enable us to board the train to go through the market! The Train Market was incredible and the view from the top of the Dragon Temple was spectacular! This trip is a must for anyone in Bangkok!
          Written July 26, 2020
        See all 314 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        4.0
        4.0 of 5 bubbles153 reviews
        Excellent
        68
        Very good
        35
        Average
        16
        Poor
        16
        Terrible
        18

        Moritz G
        Rudersdorf, Germany4 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        If you like not only a waste of time and money but actually waste, then yes, this should be to your liking. After a mere 60 min on the crowded pig island (for which we had to pay an additional 60 THB for some reason?) we went snorkelling in the foggiest of waters. At least we got to see some dead corals whenever we actually got to see further then 3 meters. The big highlight was an average lunch on a dump they called beach. When confronted with the rubbish the manager of the place became rather agitated and blamed us Europeans for the trashed up shores. (Went through the trash, all of domestic origin). Finally, the otherwise friendly tour guide consistently reminded us to give money, money, money because it makes him happy. Happy? Don't think so.
        Written January 8, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were there on the stormy period, the wind may cause foggy and block the vision under the water. During This time of the year there is the wind from the east that bring trash to land on the island and make the area look unneat. This tour is encourage travellers to support local islander and the living of all pigs and the fee that excludes in the ticket that we mention in tour information is the fee for pig's food also the price you paid is not include tip for the crew and it is customer's choice. We will pass your feedback to the island crew to make sure they maintain the cleanliness and to provide the best experience to all customers Have a nice day
        Written January 13, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        jskjoedt
        4 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        This review is hard to write because it has to balance two experiences in one. First part of the trip was snorkeling by Koh Tean. All the boats (at least 10) arrived in exactly the same spot at exactly the same time. We had an hour for snorkeling. With all getting of on the same location and with so many snorklers (most inexperienced) it chaotic both in and out of water. The reef itself was boring and worn out. Most people was out of the water again after 40 minutes and the the pressure started of those who were still in the water (and actually had a small chance of spotting a few colorful fish) and 50 minutes after we arrived we departed in a race with the other boats to Koh Mat Sum.
        On Koh Mat Sum we then just had a wait for 50 minutes before lunch was ready and the activities (hiking/kayaking) did not start until after lunch 🤷‍♂️. Bad priority

        Koh Mat Sun is a beautiful island and the kids found it funny with the pigs running around there. When kayaking was open after lunch - we where informed that we could kayak on in the “harbor” area (maybe 50 meter wide) not go to far out. So kayaking was more or less just sitting in the kayaks.

        Time went and we took the boat back.

        All in all the trip took exactly 4.5 hours from departure from the harbor until arrival - the trip description said 6 hours.

        I rate it two only because the pig experience was as promised and the relaxation on the nice beach but the rest was waste of time and money
        All in all I would not recommend this trip.
        Written July 30, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're so sorry that the trip wasn't to your expectations. We will make note of your comments and hope that you have an amazing time on the rest of your travels.
        Written August 31, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        eimearf18
        County Kildare, Ireland3 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Aug 2019 • Couples
        This was the highlight of our trip travelling Thailand. I’ve always wanted to see the pigs on the beach, and they didn’t disappoint! my boyfriend and I loved them
        And the whole experience. Snorkelling was great and our tour guide made the trip, he was Great craic! The trip was really well organised, great customer service from when we booked until the trip ended, it was such an amazing experience and we would 100% recommend. We’re going travelling again this summer and will definitely be back! if you haven’t done this trip, you need to!
        Written January 10, 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Gordon1745
        Dasmarinas City, Philippines53 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2022
        The description of the tour said it started at 10 am but we received instructions after paying that we’d be picked up between 08.30 and 9.00 am which was earlier than we’d expected. The pick-up was late.

        The first stop for snorkelling was nice but the water was too murky to see anything due to storms the previous days.

        The second stop at Pig Island was very relaxing although there weren’t enough chairs for all the boat guests who arrived at similar times.

        The lunch included was truly awful.

        The reason for 3 stars is that the pigs and the crew on the boat saved the trip. The pigs were entertaining and the boat crew kept things moving, were informative and pleasant throughout the day.
        Written December 26, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. The tour regularly depart from Thong Krut pier at 10am and we published the pickup time at 8.00-9.00am on Viator for all customers decision. The pickup time is base on where the customer stay, it usually take around 40 minutes to arrive the pier. We make sure all customers aware of pickup time by sending email after they booked. There was a storm and windy week on December so that may cause murky water and block visibility for snorkeling. There are thounsands of tourists on pig island and were crowded during Christmas and new year holiday. We will make sure to share your feedback with our partner, make sure they aware and serve the best.
        Written January 17, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Rob
        London, UK9 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2020
        This was one of the highlights of our trip to Koh Samui, we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a private tour due to COVID-19 which made this even more special!

        Our guide Kem met us on time at our hotel lobby and we were driven (about an hour) to the port where would get the boat. We had a traditional long-tail boat and I would advise people who are a bit sea sick to take some tablets before! It's not TOO bumpy but there can be a few waves that can knock the boat from side to side.

        We sailed for 30 minutes or so and then stopped for some snorkelling which was amazing, there were lots of fishes and beautiful corals. My wife was not so keen and decided to stay on board the boat (there is no pressure to do this!) as Kem kept reminding us it was our day and he would do whatever we wanted.

        The second stop was the first island called Koh Tam (or instagram island) and it was beautiful, probably one of the most majestic places i've ever been to and what made it more special was we were the only ones on it! Plenty of opportunites to get those 'insta' moments with hammocks, giant swings and white sand aplenty. We had a complimentary drink from the bar on the beach and relaxed for an hour or so.

        We then took the boat about 15 minutes to Koh Mat Sum (Pig Island) which was much busier but still quiet (maybe 30-40 people) we had a delicious lunch already waiting for us with soup, pad thai & fruits and then spent the rest of the afternoon feeding the pigs, snorkeling and making use of a kayak.

        The whole day was well organised, perfectly balanced and a really fantastic experience that I would recommend to anyone coming to Koh Samui, easily the best excursion we did while staying here!
        Written March 17, 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Jenn B
        Edmonton, Alberta, Canada7 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Feb 2020 • Family
        My family and I went on this tour as our kids wanted to see the pigs and interact with them. Really had a great time! We started with a long tail, which was a cool experience, to go snorkeling. The snorkeling wasn’t great but we all had fun and made the best of it. We then headed to pig island, once we got there we all had fun with the pigs, the tour supplies food to feed them. The island has a cool little drink bar which makes snottiest and sells beer etc. We then got served our food which was brought to our table and just for us which was nice. Food was excellent! Our guide Mew took really good care of us and made sure that we were looked after! (Our tour only had 8 people on the boat and it was nice to have a smalll crew instead of dealing with a lot of people on the boat. There was quite a few people on the island but our tour was there for about 3 hours and most of the people on other tours left so we were there with only about 20 people for the last hour. The pigs are always roaming around and socializing so always a great photo opp whenever. The beach is amazing there to, probably one of the nicest beaches I’ve ever been to! A big shout out to Mew and her crew for giving us a great day if fun and relaxing!
        Written February 11, 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Chantel G
        2 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Sep 2022 • Couples
        Waste of time and money.We purposely did a private toir on this to avoid the time allocations in itineey etc.We were told you can buy food on the island from the restaurant only to find out once there that they tell you its a 2hr wait for food as its cooked on mainland.
        Water is not clear,its dirty,the pictures look better than reality.
        Written October 1, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi there, We are so sorry you didn't fully enjoy your experience. Koh Madsum or pig island has gotten very popular over the years. Due to a lot of tourists cause the wait of transportation of food ingredients from the mainland.we will make sure the kitchen know about your comments and work hard to ensure the usual excellent standard. We hope you have a great time on the rest of your travels.
        Written October 4, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Danni and Mic’s travels
        Brisbane, Australia67 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Incredibly friendly team operating a well run tour. Plenary of time, 1hr, snorkelling on a reef before visiting the island for 3hrs. When on the usual d we have some traditional Thai food which was delicious and there are lots of cute baby pigs, dogs and chickens amongst the adults for sure pictures. There are also opportunities to sea kayak, hike and swim when visiting. Prices can vary so it is worth checking around, we paid around 2200 Bhat.
        Written May 25, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi there, Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hear that you liked the trip. Have a nice day
        Written June 15, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Dave D
        Hilversum, The Netherlands95 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        This trip was okay but for my taste we’ve spend way too long on pig island +/- 3,5 hours. For the beach and for in the water I would recommend bringing something like water shoes. I think there are 5/6 pigs and one small baby piglet. From the boat crew we received bread to feed the pigs. The lunch was okay but you had to be careful with what you took because the portioning was pretty poor. When I booked the trip they forgot to mention what time they would pick us up. After calling them whole day and in the end a bit more of a serious / less friendly message from me to them I got an answer.
        Written February 16, 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hey Ush, Thanks so much for taking the time to lave a review! Due to the tides we could not do our usual first stop. We're terribly sorry for this inconvenience, however safety is our number 1 priority and if we cannot safety dock the boat on Koh Taen, we spend more time on Koh Madsum. Thanks for your feedback regarding lunch, we have over 100 5* reviews, many of which love our lunch. However, if you were still hungry we will certainly ensure there is enough food for all. Pick up is included in this tour, your pick up time is given at time of booking and then again day before. We reminded you of this in our email :) Have an amazing time on the rest of your travels!
        Written February 18, 2020
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Erika L
        2 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Dec 2022
        This snorkeling and pig island tour was a tourist trap. Our "speedboat" stalled at the beach and ran on one engine the entire trip. The snorkeling gear was used, broken and uncared for. Most of the masks were broken and couldn't be used even if you wanted to. They drove you to the middle of the ocean and tied up to some random bouys and threw crackers into the water so that fish would swim up to the boat. The only reason we got in the water is because we were getting sea sick out in the middle of nowhere.
        We arrived at a small island totally overcrowded with people and not enough chairs. The lounge chairs on the beach were in disrepair and most were broken. It appeared as though this once may have been a nice tour/trip but has not been kept up, maintained and the pigs are not cared for. They appear to be inhumanely treated and neglected. Along with stray dogs who are all trapped on the island. None of the animals have food or water and rely solely on visitors to feed them. The pigs drank from our water bottles as though this was there only source of fresh water. The kayaking was available but not enough for the hundreds of visitors who are all dropped off at the same time to the island. The lunch was disgusting and I have no idea how it's prepared likely in unsanitary conditions. I didn't eat it!

        The attendants in charge of the speedboats were throwing bottles at the stray dogs and pigs who ran off crying. The whole experience was terrible!!! It should be shut-down.
        Written January 2, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi there, Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had bad experience. Madsum island or Pig island was not famous and rarely visited.It is getting famous because the pigs and its beautiful sandy beach, years ago locals and tourists travel there to relax, playing with the pigs and support the islanders. There are an area for the pigs and dog (not stray dog) to eat and sleep but as it is animal and free spirit, they love to walk around, lay on the beach and happy to be fed by visitors. The crew who own and taking care of the island are working hard to maintain neat and cleanliness. The food is prepare by local aunty with hygenic piority. During new year holiday thounsands of people visited the pig island and it was so crowded. We are pleased that you gave us your feedback so that we can pass this to our partner and make sure we serve the best. Thank you
        Written January 17, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Showing results 1-10 of 115

        Pig Island Day Trip from Koh Samui by Speedboat provided by GoJo Tours

        All Chaweng HotelsChaweng Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Chaweng
        All things to do in Chaweng
        Day Trips in Chaweng
        RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars