Tours and Tickets

Boat tour Benagil Caves provided by Royal Nautic

Boat tour Benagil Caves
5
Book in advance
from
$31.03
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Recommended by 97% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
27
Service animals allowed
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Visit the impressive rocky cliffs of the Algarve coast and its most spectacular cave on a 2-hour boat ride that will take you to unique hidden beaches.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Portuguese, English, French, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Portuguese, English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 135044P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Guide
Exclusions
  • Restroom on board
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • Av. Rio Arade 275, 8500-843 Portimão, Portugal Check-in for the tour must be done 30 minutes before the tour time at: Marina de Portimao Kiosk nº10 Portimão, Portugal, 8500-345 Refunds, cancellations and rescheduling are only made at least 24 hours before the tour. .
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Animals are not allowed on board the vessel
  • Tour prohibited to pregnant people and/or people with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 27 travelers
Inclusions
  • Guide
Exclusions
  • Restroom on board
Departure details
  • Av. Rio Arade 275, 8500-843 Portimão, Portugal Check-in for the tour must be done 30 minutes before the tour time at: Marina de Portimao Kiosk nº10 Portimão, Portugal, 8500-345 Refunds, cancellations and rescheduling are only made at least 24 hours before the tour. .
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Animals are not allowed on board the vessel
  • Tour prohibited to pregnant people and/or people with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 27 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Av. Rio Arade 275
    Av. Rio Arade 275, 8500-843 Portimão, Portugal
    Check-in for the tour must be done 30 minutes before the tour time at: Marina de Portimao Kiosk nº10 Portimão, Portugal, 8500-345 Refunds, cancellations and rescheduling are only made at least 24 hours before the tour. .
    See address & details
  • 1
    Algar de Benagil
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Praia da Marinha
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
267 reviews
Excellent
249
Very good
12
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Andre Chee
1 contribution
Friends
booked late evening for next day 15:30 slot and by then it was a bit wavy and Andreia called in 1h before to reschedule as it was not a proper experience plus it would be very bumpyn which gave us confidence and trust on the crew as they put safety and experience satisfaction above the money. When we went out next day at 9:30, around 11h15 we started to head back to the marina and a mist/fog was in place which would prevent for later sessions to go out to the sea as nothing was visible, but some other parties still went with thay weather but RoyalNautic prefers to give a better customer experience. Highly recommend and the boat is sturdy, fast and large for up to 11-15 ppl and the driver knows the area and the host knows the history behind it!
Written August 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your comment! Our aim is to offer the best possible service to our visitors, and our reward is knowing that you enjoyed our tours. The sea is our passion, and our mission is to share it with all our visitors. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your visit, and until next time! Royal Nautic
Written August 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tammy C
7 contributions
Couples
This tour was amazing! We kayaked earlier to the overcrowded Benagil cave but this boat tour was by far the best way to see the cliffs and go into many caves. Tour guide and caption were very informative and entertaining. Don't forget to wear your swimsuit for a short swim while anchored. Definitely worth the price. Recommend booking in advance. We were lucky there were cancelations. Only negative thing was the bumpy ride back at full speed (padded seats would be nice) but not a deal breaker.
Written August 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RoyalNautic
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback! Our aim is to offer the best service to our clients and it's wonderful to know that all of your family enjoyed our boat tour! Thank you for coming and we hope to see you again! Royal Nautic
Written August 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jim T
1 contribution
Team did a great job getting us close/inside the larger caves given that the waters were a bit rough. Guide provided color at each major cave and beach and was adequately fluent in English. Highly recommend Royal Nautic as they had some of the best boats in the fleet.
Written June 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback! Our aim is to offer the best service to our clients and it's wonderful to know that all of your family enjoyed our boat tour! Thank you for coming and we hope to see you again! Royal Nautic
Written June 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

abrarfaraj75
Boston, MA1 contribution
The tour itself was really enjoyable, and the captain and his assistant were very pleasant.

However, I was so unpleased by the customer service experience and that is why I am giving a 3 stars rating. We got lost on our way to the boat pick-up location, and the lady at the kiosk was extremely rude to us. we apologized and asked if we can take the following boat at 7:30 pm but she said that we have to pay all over again 220 euros. She was extremely rude, did not believe that we were lost because the GPS took us to the wrong entry point, and claimed that all people have no difficulty in finding them and that no one ever has an internet connection in Portugal. Eventually, they allowed us to take the boat, in our original booking time slot, for the record we were the only group that did ride the boat in that time slot. She basically wanted us to pay twice, although the first time slot we booked was actually available as it was only us who boarded the boat.

Would I recommend them? no, customer service is everything. Even if they were unable to take us, the lady was just extremely rude, and basically implied we are liars when we said the GPS took us to the wrong location.
Written August 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good afternoon Thanks for your comment. If you read our terms and conditions, it says that you must check in 30 minutes in advance. You only took the tour because we still had a boat available, for that, with more customers the boat would have already left, and you would lose the tickets as it says in our terms and conditions. Customers have all the information available on their tickets and where they buy them, as well as on our website. Best regards Royal Nautical
Written August 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anonymous
1 contribution
Couples
We were at the kiosk 2 minutes for 13.30 hours. We booked at 13.30 hours and were late because we were stuck in traffic. However when we came there, so still on time, there was no one there. The guide and group already left. We waited till 14.00 o clock so we could talk to an employee of our boat tour. We explained the situation and he said that we had to be there half an hour before 13.30 hours. Although we explained that this was not communicated on the tickets, the confirmation mail and on the website, like he said. We couldn’t get a refund of our tickets, nor could we get on the next trip (yet there were enough places on the boat).

To conclude I would recommend to take your boat trip with another company that is better at custom service and wants to give you a nice experience for your holiday and is good in communication.
Written August 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RoyalNautic
Good Morning Thanks for your comment On the purchase ticket it is very clear that you have to check in 30 minutes before the tour, as well as our cancellation policies and the exact location of our kiosk. Since our company had nothing to do with what happened and according to our cancellation and refund policy, you are not entitled to a refund for the tour. Best regards Royal Nautic
Written August 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cristina SC
3 contributions
Perfect choice. Excellent professionals. We had taylored explanations in our language so the children could understand. Besides this, we encountered boat colleagues in need and took all passengers into our own boat. It was a beautiful trip, for the caves are magnificent. But also, our children learnt and saw how to help others in need when their own boat is not working and have to be rescued. Thanks!!
Written August 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your comment! Our aim is to offer the best possible service to our visitors, and our reward is knowing that you enjoyed our tours. The sea is our passion, and our mission is to share it with all our visitors. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your visit, and until next time! Royal Nautic
Written August 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Christine Z
12 contributions
Friends
Excellent!!! We saw so much and the speed boat was a real ride on the water. Our tour guides and boat drivers were friendly, funny and knowledgeable, they knew much of the history about the caves. They knew which caves to go in based on tides and waves so we felt very safe. Would recommend to anyone!
Written May 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RoyalNautic
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback! Our aim is to offer the best service to our clients and it's wonderful to know that all of your family enjoyed our boat tour! Thank you for coming and we hope to see you again! Royal Nautic
Written May 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chola M
2 contributions
Family
The tour was lovely, amazing views. Unfortunately I missed my orginal tour time, as I was directed to the Benagil Caves, instead of the meeting point in Portimão. However I contacted the operator and they rescheduled without any addtional charge. Tour guides were polite and bilingual. Life vests were provided and we were allowed time to swim in open water which was great!
Written July 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback! Our aim is to offer the best service to our clients and it's wonderful to know that all of your family enjoyed our boat tour! Thank you for coming and we hope to see you again! Royal Nautic
Written July 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eloise
2 contributions
Friends
Amazing trip, so worth the money. They take a small group out and the host speaks multiple languages so you can understand the history of the caves. It was a lighthearted trip but the boat does sway a lot on the waves so you may get sea sick !
Written July 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback! Our aim is to offer the best service to our clients and it's wonderful to know that all of your family enjoyed our boat tour! Thank you for coming and we hope to see you again! Royal Nautic
Written July 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Miguel G
Alhos Vedros, Portugal6 contributions
Couples
If you want a COVID safe boat trip, look no further. Great knowledge, great insights about places and stories, from locals, in many languages. Safety, punctuality and care! Realy enjoyed swimming in the salty waters at large in between the many cave visits :)
Written July 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Miguel G, Thank you very much for your commentary. We are delighted to know that we had an amazing time with us, and our reward is to have a happy guest!! Hope to see you again next year!! The sea is our passion and our mission is to share it with our guests and visitors. Best regards, Cláudio Coelho
Written July 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 85
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Royal Nautic
martiniman455
martiniman455
00
Bitchy lady
I was trying to get some shade for a second while my family paid for another tour. The lady in the hut was nasty wi
Sara B
Sara B
00
unique experience in the world
A boat trip in the warm waters of the Algarve, visiting wonderful caves, a unique experience for photography lovers
4monika0
4monika0
00
Benagil Cave Tour
I booked the boat trip to Benagil Cave with Royal Nautic and I can say that's 100% worth the money. The crew with a
southernx2
southernx2
00
Great Experience! Highly recommend!
Seeing Benagil Caves was one of The highlights of entire holiday! We spent some weeks in France, Spain and Portuga
LM S
LM S
00
Amazing Captains for the cave tours.
Thank you for an absolutely wonderful day I had fun, I laugh, and I also got wet! Take it least a waterproof windbr
cristiana0916
cristiana0916
00
The BEST boat tour to the Benagil Caves in the Algarve! Thank you Daniela and Claudio!!!
My boyfriend, cousin and I were in Praia da Rocha week of Sep 11 - 15, 2019 and did the Royal Nautic 2 hour speed b
Aussiesontour240
Aussiesontour240
00
Bengali Caves Boat Trip
Carlos was our wonderful tour guide and skipper who skillfully spoke 3 different languages on the tour. We would re
march117
march117
00
Great trip - incredible caves
Decided to take this excursion after some research - everything was very well organised, the boat modern and well m
peterrakolcza
peterrakolcza
00
Great tour
It was a breathtaking experience! In my opinion it is a must-have activity in this area. The staff was very helpful
dainiso2016
dainiso2016
00
Algarve caves
Highly recommended! A good boat, good crew and amazing views. We saw dolphins as a bonus to this trip. The boat sto
Kathtyn
Kathtyn
00
Bengal cave trip
Great trip, boat was modern and clean. Amazing sights with great commentary from Tiago and Claudio which was both i
Ana C
Ana C
00
Amazing day
Was an amazing experience where I really saw the beauty of the Natural Caves in Algarve. I never expected and the R
Bruno V
Bruno V
00
Tour 2 hours
Very good experience. Friendly young team. They did a good job and good explanation. Comfortable boat
redmailnet
redmailnet
00
Top
Excellent boat condition and maintennece - I pesonallly know the owners and I know they care about the business. St
Zara D
Zara D
00
Best day in Portugal !!!
Went on a 2 hour Benagil Cave Tour! Was blown away with how amazing this tour was! The guides were great and the ca
Frequently Asked Questions about Boat tour Benagil Caves

Boat tour Benagil Caves price starts from $31.82. Discover and book Boat tour Benagil Caves on Tripadvisor

Boat tour Benagil Caves cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Boat tour Benagil Caves on Tripadvisor

Boat tour Benagil Caves is hosted by Royal Nautic. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Royal Nautic on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Boat tour Benagil Caves on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 2h. Discover and book Boat tour Benagil Caves on Tripadvisor