Tours and Tickets

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service provided by Kaimana Tours

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service
4.5
Book in advance
from
$50.99
per adult
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
4h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
14
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Portuguese, English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
Portuguese, English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 69524P11
Important information
Inclusions
  • National Park fees
  • Bottled water
  • Walking stick
  • Bug spray
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Drivers and Receptionist MAY speak Portuguese as well.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • We do not recommend this hike for ages older than 65
  • Not recommended for children under 3 and people with disabilities
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Inclusions
  • National Park fees
  • Bottled water
  • Walking stick
  • Bug spray
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Drivers and Receptionist MAY speak Portuguese as well.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • We do not recommend this hike for ages older than 65
  • Not recommended for children under 3 and people with disabilities
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Mar 29, 2022
A note from Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service
Since Hawaii lifted the mask mandate March 25th, wearing a mask inside the shuttle will be optional for each customer.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
66 reviews
Excellent
50
Very good
6
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
4

Dave Z
4 contributions
Couples
Everything Kaimana planned for us was amazing. Transportation from our hotel in Waikiki was very efficient and arrived on time right next to where we stayed. Our driver Diogo was very knowledgeable and had some great fun facts about the area. He also helped us out with an overview of the hike before we started even including some spots where movies were filmed. They also provided us with walking sticks, bug spray, and water.

The hike itself was breathtaking and a great experience in the rainforest of the island. The falls were amazing and we were able to see so many different trees and plants along the way. Definitely one of the best hikes we did and would 100% recommend Kaimana to anyone looking to explore the island!
Written March 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marcio L
Thanks Dave! Hope to see you guys here again soon! (hint hint Honeymoon)
Written April 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

LYeo
1 contribution
Whilst staying at our hotel in Waikiki, we approached our tour reservation department for guidance, where to go, what buses we should catch etc, and this very helpful man advised us that the Northshore tour is a very good one to do. He advised that you will see the most amazing sites and scenery you could ever imagine. Whilst I said to my husband, "I think we just lost $280, as this tour was not cheap". We had to leave early the next morning at 7.30am and I remember thinking this is going to be such a waste of time. Our tour guide Art picked us up on time from our Hotel and from the moment we started our journey it was amazing. We saw some breathtaking scenery, which included Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve, Nu'uanu Pali State Wayside which was absolutely breathtaking and windy, Valley of the Temples Memorial Park which was beautiful, the famous Sunset Beach and to top it off, we walked through this beautiful rainforest which had the most amazing plants and bush rocks you could ever imagine, and right at the end of this walk was beautiful Haleiwa, the waterfall , and yes you can go for a swim so take your bathers.
Art was very informative and passionate about his Island and we learned a lot about the history of Hawaii.
We were glad we took this tour, it was fantastic.
Tips: wear comfy shoes as you are walking a lot, bring cash with you as you stop off for lunch at a shrimp shop, have your camera ready as you will see fish so big at the Valley of the Temples you cannot believe it. It's quite a long tour, we were dropped off at our hotel at around 5.30pm so maybe bring water etc.
Written March 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Anna W
8 contributions
Family
Tour guide was really nice. Pick up and drop off was a breeze. Vans were air conditioned and the tour provided much needed walking sticks, water and bug spray. Hike was not paved so the walking sticks really came in handy. The tour allotted for the perfect amount of time to get up and back and grab a refreshing drink at the food truck. The hike itself is free but this tour was convenient to get up and back
Without having to worry about parking.
Written August 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

anonymous
1 contribution
I've got a call 2 hours before the trip that they are moving the meeting time to 30' earlier. I wasn't home at the time and called right when I got back. The person I spoke to was mean and kept repeating that it's 'my problem I can't make it on time. No matter what I said (I asked for 20 more minutes, offered to move the trip to a different day, etc) all I heard was "it's your problem you can't make it" (quote). Not even one apology.

I used GoCity for it, so there was no issue with a refund. I'm sure they would not return me money for this trip though, they repeated it's my fault I haven't answered the phone 2 HOURS before the start of the trip.
Written January 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marcio L
Aloha, and we’re really sorry about your bad experience, the person that spoke with you is no longer with us. We reached out with all the customers on that day, to change it to 20 minutes earlier because the heavy rain was approaching and we didn’t want to cancel the tour. We didn’t charge your go cards for that Tour. If you’re still on the island you can call us and we can offer a free tour there for you. Happy New Year!
Written January 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lola J
Ann Arbor, MI3 contributions
Couples
We didn't get any one picked us up nor did we receive any email or text message or phone calls to remind us that we need to enter the right city pass number.

On top of that, the phone lady was super passive aggressive, calling us "Not Smart" enough. She kept gaslighting us. We didn't receive any emails but she said they did. We didn't receive any phone calls but she said they did.

This is the worst customer experience I have ever received. We just want an apology but the phone lady was so self righteous
Written November 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marcio L
Aloha and sorry for your bad experience with our customer service. But she was trying to explain that we sent the email right after cancelling the reservation. We sent the email right after your booking was made and explaining why it was cancelled , one week before. When you booked the tour online it says clearly that you need enter the 12 digits.If you had called us by 8:00 am, or send email or leave a message, we could be able to reschedule or call when our office was open we still had a chance to reschedule you for the 9:00 am tour. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience. You did request the screenshot for our email and we resent to you on your email. We don’t want to send here to don’t expose your email .
Written December 10, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Leo T
2 contributions
Family
My family and me had a great time with Kaimana Tours. Driver was very professional and arrived on time, he provided bug spray , water and walking sticks , very helpful . I will use Kaimana Tours Shuttle again.
Written February 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marcio L
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! It brings us a great deal of joy that we were able to leave a mark on your trip to Oahu!
Written February 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sumit S
3 contributions
Family
It's no secret that there is a lot of options when it comes to tours on this Island, but one thing is, Diogo as a tour guide. This guy is awesome! He was prompt, thorough, and real easy to listen to because of his awesome laid-back Hawaiian nature( 🤙). He really offers a very friendly and informative tour, all while throwing in the jokes to make everyone have a good time. He also was great at handling all the questions thrown at him.

If you were to visit Honolulu/Waikiki, I would highly suggest booking a tour with Kaimana Tours and request DIOGO, you won't be disappointed.
Written December 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Carlos U
1 contribution
Couples
Took this tour on my honeymoon. The hike itself is the perfect challenge for the casual hiker, with a really beautiful payoff at the end! Our tour driver Diogo was super prepared, knowledgeable, and dynamic. He had great customer service as well. Even took a photo with him (attached). Loved the hike and would do it again.
Written September 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mariana O
1 contribution
Couples
Went on the Manoa falls trail with Kaimana tours and absolutely loved it ! Diogo, our tour guide, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, shared fun facts on our way up to the falls and kept the group laughing. They provide you with all the supplies you might need like bug spray, walking sticks and water. The hike is absolutely worth it with stunning views throughout. A very well thought out service, would highly recommend !
Written March 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marcio L
Glad you had a great time with Diogo!! Thanks for the feedback.
Written April 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Carol C
5 contributions
I hate to give bad review , but this trail deserves it. In my opinion it was to dangerous for elderly or someone with mobility issues . The trail is narrow and ankle deep in mud and very steep, The tour guide gave us a "pep talk" about the trail and gave out poles, for stability and welcomed bug spray. The problem was , there was just too many people on the narrow slippery trail going up and coming down . The waterfall was worth the trip, but I wonder what the result would be if there was an emergency , as there isn't any communication to get helpfrom below .
I know there is ongoing maintenance and the trail is only open on weekends . If there was a rope to hold onto going up it might help, I personally didn't get to look around at the fantastic rain forest and steams, as you have to concentrate on the uneven footing
.Down at the bottom there is some huge trees worth taking a picture beside and under growth leaves that would make great umbrella's , very interesting !!!!
Written February 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marcio L
Aloha and thanks for your feedback. But unfortunately we are just the tour company and not the actual hike. Personally, we don’t recommend this hike for elderly customers and people with mobility issues ( was stated on our website) and about the conditions it is under our control but we are truly sorry. We do offer a free walking stick that normally helps others have a better grip and complete the hike.The hike on the weekends are very crowded, but we can never anticipate any of that. You are more than welcome to try the trail again with us on a sunnier day! Mahalo.
Written February 15, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 64
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Kaimana Tours
678sirakk
678sirakk
00
Left unattended during return
If hamauna bay was heaven this people would be the pilots to get you in. Getting the Reservation ticket is almost i
ThomasSPalmer
ThomasSPalmer
00
Perfect
No problem getting in the park even though there was no way to buy an entrance ticket in advance. This tour compan
TeamRios
TeamRios
00
It’s not for everybody
Very unassuming at first but that quickly fades once you begin the walk. I recommend frequent breaks, if you’re not
86raquelv
86raquelv
00
Absolutely Lovely
Beautiful experience. Easy reservations and everything worked out smoothly. We got picked up at 6 am and transporte
Dragonstef22
Dragonstef22
00
Mark is the best!!
Mark, our shuttle driver was AMAZING! He was knowledgeable and funny. He told us all about the wildlife we would se
mehmetsuhag
mehmetsuhag
00
Organized
I wanted to cancel that reservation. It was very friendly. You can cancel but there is a fee for cancellation! How
C8750TRbarbaral
C8750TRbarbaral
00
Don't miss out on hiking Diamond Head.
From the minute we planned our trip to Hawaii, I wanted to hike Diamond Head. The experience was better than expec
Nick159
Nick159
00
birthday
did two tours with them and they were very professional and we had a great time site seeing can't wait to go back
Callie P
Callie P
00
Stress free at the crater
Diego was on time and was very informative. From what we observed, doing this route was much better than trying to
Callie P
Callie P
00
Uncle Mark
Cousin Mark was our driver and he did absolutely fantastic. He was on time for pickup. He kept the drive entertaini
seetheworld600
seetheworld600
00
Worry Free Hanauma Bay
After being unsuccessful in getting a reservation for Hanauma Bay after multiple attempts, I decided to book this
milleniumteacher1
milleniumteacher1
00
Excellent tour company
The shuttle picked us up right on time at our hotel and provided water and tips for our trip. The driver was friend
harmonya655
harmonya655
00
Driver Friendly and On Time
Driver was on time and got us to the park early so we were in one of the first groups. This is important if you wan
953tammyc
953tammyc
00
Misleading
Paid 200.00 for 3 adults, 1 child. NOTHING was said that we ALSO had to pay ANOTHER 175.00 to enter.
rjjordan1990
rjjordan1990
00
All your snorkeling needs!
If you’re looking to rent snorkeling gear, you’ve come to the right place. Kaimana Tour (Chelsea) has all your need
Frequently Asked Questions about Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service price starts from $50.99. Discover and book Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service on Tripadvisor

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service on Tripadvisor

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service is hosted by Kaimana Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Kaimana Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 4h. Discover and book Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service on Tripadvisor