We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghost and Haunt Tours of Gatlinburg

Select Date and Travelers
From
$25.00
Date
2 travelers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Depending on which departure time you select, your nighttime tour will start at 7pm or 9pm sharp, but you’ll want to check in a half-hour before it begins at the lobby of the Holiday Inn's Smokey Mountain Resort in Gatlinburg. From there, you’ll take a stroll down some of the spookiest streets in Gatlinburg.
    On this 1-mile walking tour, learn the haunted history behind every ghostly stop of the journey from your guide. Get to know a few of the ghosts by name, and follow the same path some of them walked before they became ghosts. Take a peek at photographs other visitors snapped of sinister occurrences (such as floating orbs and apparitions) they couldn’t explain, and decide for yourself what to believe.
    At the end of your tour, you’ll get a chance to track down spirits with actual ghost-hunting equipment. Not to mention, there’s always the possibility of communicating with some spirits, too.
    Show More
    Reviews (324)
    Filter reviews
    315 results
    Traveler rating
    229
    46
    17
    12
    11
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveler rating
    229
    46
    17
    12
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews walking tour paranormal activity story teller haunted tour extended tour dark history take pictures white oak history lesson my fiance great pictures last night great stories fun night nice tour well worth the money his job
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 315 reviews
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    I was expecting more ghost stories and haunted history of Gatlinburg. There was some of that, but mostly it was about past tours and the paranormal activities they experienced. I wasn't expecting to see a ghost or anything, but it would've been nice to hear...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Chris C
    Ghostandhaunt, Manager at Ghost and Haunt Tours of Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

    Chris C, so in your opinion, these weren't actual stories? what constitutes Baloney in your mind? We don't care if you believe or don't, we try very hard to entertain and inform on History and yes, we tell ghost stories. I don't understand your point?

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Very informative. Enjoyed it. Would have liked to have seen the equipment integrated more in the tour. Would be great if there was some way to share pics in a forum if anything was spotted in pictures.

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Mary F
    Ghostandhaunt, Manager at Ghost and Haunt Tours of Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

    Thanks for the review! You can always post pictures on our facebook page!

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    My family attended this ghost tour last evening. My daughter attended this tour last month with a different guide and comparing our experiences we are truly disappointed. Yes we had the equipment and yes we had words popping up and the blue light going off...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank jen90658
    Ghostandhaunt, Manager at Ghost and Haunt Tours of Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

    I am sorry you didn't enjoy your experience however I don't think your review was very fair for a few reasons. What would you have liked your guide to say when the words popped up and or the lights went off? we don't necessarily know...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My family attended this ghost tour while on vacation to Gatlinburg. We have attended many ghost tours in other cities because we love to hear the local folklore, history, and ghost stories of the area. This particular ghost tour contained none of that. The tour...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Maggie K
    Ghostandhaunt, Manager at Ghost and Haunt Tours of Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Maggie, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your tour. I was your tour guide so I feel I can intelligently reply to your concerns having been there. First, I couldn't disagree with you more that we don't tell stories of Gatlinburgs past, ghost stories and...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Had a great time investigating. And hearing the dark history of Gatlinburg. Even caught some interesting stuff.

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Bob P
    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    pianogirlone
    August 1, 2019|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from ameliagrant93 | Reviewed this property |
    There are numerous haunted places in Gatlinburg, however, I think White Oak Flats Cemetery is a good place to start. It is located just behind The Village up a steep hill. Most of the people from the ghost stories are buried... More
    2
    Votes
    Jet13366749884
    July 11, 2019|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from megan_gee97 | Reviewed this property |
    We never had to climb any steps on the tour, so in my opinion it is. I would recommend calling and double checking with the tour guides though, because it is a lot of walking.
    2
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: