Tours and Tickets

Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour provided by Colonial Ghosts

Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour

Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour
3.5
Book in advance
from
$28.99
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
It makes sense that one of the country's oldest cities is also one of the most haunted. Discover the ghosts and ghouls that call Williamsburg home on a nighttime walking tour. Your in-costume guide shares well-researched tales taken from historically documented stories with help from psychics and ghost investigators. Stop outside an insane asylum, Native American burial ground, and cemetery hot with paranormal activity, which you may experience yourself.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Discover the creepy side of Colonial Williamsburg
  • Visit haunted sites verified by psychics and historians
  • Take a nighttime tour with your bravest friends
  • Get the personalized experience of a small group
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Discover the creepy side of Colonial Williamsburg
  • Visit haunted sites verified by psychics and historians
  • Take a nighttime tour with your bravest friends
  • Get the personalized experience of a small group
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 15465P2
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local Professional Guide
Exclusions
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
Duration
1h 30m
Departure details
  • West Duke of Gloucester Street, W Duke of Gloucester St, Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA All Ghost Tours meet on Duke of Gloucester Street, in front of the Kimball Theater, located at 424 W Duke of Gloucester St in Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant’s Square.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
Inclusions
  • Local Professional Guide
Exclusions
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
Departure details
  • West Duke of Gloucester Street, W Duke of Gloucester St, Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA All Ghost Tours meet on Duke of Gloucester Street, in front of the Kimball Theater, located at 424 W Duke of Gloucester St in Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant’s Square.
Duration
1h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    West Duke of Gloucester Street
    W Duke of Gloucester St, Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA
    All Ghost Tours meet on Duke of Gloucester Street, in front of the Kimball Theater, located at 424 W Duke of Gloucester St in Colonial Williamsburg’s Merchant’s Square.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    The College of William and Mary
    Merchants Square
    Kimball Theatre
    Colonial Ghosts
    Bruton Parish Episcopal Church
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

3.5
43 reviews
Excellent
22
Very good
3
Average
10
Poor
1
Terrible
7

Hawaiianhaole
Kailua, HI14 contributions
Nice walk, informative history of selected sites, with several ghost stories
This was the 10 PM 90 minute tour, originally with 16 people, but joined by an additional group of 15. Matt handled the adjustments well and was very informative and attentive. In late November it was 40 degrees, but not a problem. The walk was about 2 miles altogether.
Written November 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kathy R
Fayetteville, PA1 contribution
Loved the experience.
Matt was our guide tonight. He was wonderful. He was very informative. My son and I loved his ghost jokes. I would highly recommend this tour. We found it to be very educational also.
Written November 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Heather D
1 contribution
Awesome ghost tour with Lacy
Oct 2021 • Couples
Awesome tour. Lacy was an excellent tour guide. Very outgoing and told the various stories well with historical information too. Great experience. Looking forward to going on other Colonial Ghosts tours in the future.
Written November 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jason B
1 contribution
Great time!
Oct 2021 • Couples
Had a great time! Our guide Michael was awesome, very knowledgeable and fun. Great experience! Would recommend this tour if looking for a ghost tour and getting the extended tour is worth it!
Written October 31, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Angelica W
1 contribution
ghost rour
Sep 2021 • Family
The tour was very interesting. The tour guide did a good job telling stories. We had a wonderful time.
Written September 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
Written October 10, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bea
4 contributions
Don't waste your money on this tour!
Aug 2021
Do not waste your money on this tour. The guide did a horrible job telling the stories, the stories were lame, and they didn't make any sense. I expected to experience an entertaining time walking around Williamsburg, and maybe learn a little history along the way. We enjoyed the walk, everything else was a huge disappointment.
Written August 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
Written October 10, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LauraM58
Bloomingdale, IL9 contributions
Doesn't need the extra ultimate time
Jul 2021
Our guide was friendly and passionate about the material but it was overall just too long. We didn't mind the walking (which was about 2 miles total) but each story was about 10-15 minutes of standing around, and each was at least 5 minutes too long. Our tour was scheduled for 9-11 PM and still wasn't finished after midnight. Some might enjoy the extra time, but seemed that it the content was just dragged out. There was also a lot of time spent waiting for slower walkers. I'd recommend skipping the "ultimate" tour and trying the standard one instead. TIP- Bring bug spray and water
Written July 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Hi Laura! We're sorry the experience wasn't what you expected! We have coached the guide and we hope to continue to improve for guests' experiences in the future! We would be happy to offer you another tour with a veteran guide, if you are available! Please contact us at contact@colonialghosts.com
Written August 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lea S
1 contribution
Horrible customer service.
May 2021 • Family
Horrible experience with their company. First, the tour guide was 45 minutes late. They said she was late because the other tour ran over. Second, there was a group of super drunk people that were passing out drugs. Obviously the tour group can’t control what people do, BUT they should have followed the policy and not allowed them to stay on the tour. Instead, the tour guide apologized over and over and offered a full refund on our tour. Now the company is saying that my tickets were for the wrong day AND that they won’t refund me because they won’t honor what the guide says. I sent my husband and two teenagers as a surprise. How on earth Could my husband have possibly known that he wasn’t allowed to go by what the tour guide said? Now the company has stopped responding to my emails and is completely ignoring me. I just want a refund for the tickets so I can move on. So unfair to customers.
Written May 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Hello! We're so sorry for your experience. If the guide promised you that, we would happy to honor it. If you could please email us at contact@colonialghosts.com, we hope you will give us the opportunity to make it right!
Written August 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Юля
1 contribution
A spooky way to learn about history of Williamsburg
Apr 2021
Really enjoyed my ultimate Williamsburg ghost tour! Alex, our tour guide, was a fantastic story teller and very knowledgeable about the local history! It was particularly spine-chilling to realize that all these stories were happening with real people! I especially enjoyed the William and Mary part and the terrifying discovery in the house of the college president! It was a fun and spooky way to learn about the history of this beautiful place! Thank you, Alex!
Written April 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Alex and we hope you can join us again soon!
Written April 16, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bethany S
2 contributions
Do not book with this company
Oct 2020
I tried emailing them twice before leaving this review with no response.

We booked this small group tour for Halloween and I emailed them in advance to ensure it would be a small group of no more than 12 people as it says. There was no reply. We took a leap of faith and went anyways, paying for the extended tour as well. Turned out to be a mistake.

When we got there, we were told we were in the right place and then put in a group of 25 people. After 15min we were asked who paid for the extended tour. We said that we had, and he told us to go to another group across the street. We did that, but when we got there a different group told us the extended group had already left.

Our tour guide didn't wear a mask more than 50% of the time and there was no attempt at social distancing. I was very glad we were outside at least.

Due to the inaccurate tour description and the fact that we never got the extended tour we paid for, I have been trying to get a partial refund, but my attempts to contact them have not been returned.

I am leaving this review in the hopes I can get this resolved.
Written November 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser24477068494
Hello! Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@colonialghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
Written November 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 43
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Colonial Ghosts
Gustoguy
Gustoguy
00
Fun way to see Williamsburg
Fun evening with Kayla. Interesting stories (some scary) kept us engaged the whole time. A great way to be introduc
angiemD3963GC
angiemD3963GC
00
Ghost tour
We had William as our guide. He was amazing. His knowledge of local history and lore made all the difference to us.
Tina D
Tina D
00
Great late night ghost tour
Thoroughly enjoyed tour guide Mike and his stories of Colonial Williamsburg. Learned a ton of local history that we
Destination421862
Destination421862
00
A spooky night with a great guide… thanks Patrick!
Patrick did a great job at telling the ghost stories throughout the tour. Our interest was piqued as soon as the to
GJH-Niles-MI
GJH-Niles-MI
00
Extended Ghost Tour worth it!
Our guide Kate was excellent! Great ghost stories that were well told! We did the extended tour and are glad we di
T6032AOdenisep
T6032AOdenisep
00
Top Hat William Rocks
William did an Outstanding Job guiding our tour! His description of the history of the place, the people, the build
GrandTour236144
GrandTour236144
00
Not your average ghost tour
William, our guide, was an excellent storyteller. Not only was his narrative entertaining but his knowledge about W
P8585VQrhondam
P8585VQrhondam
00
Great time
Our guide William was great. !!!! He Kept it interesting . They hour was over before we knew it. GREAT !!!!!!!
237joellel
237joellel
00
Spooky fun!
Our tour guide, William, did a great job of combining history with haunted tales! Would definitely recommend checki
BethR1866
BethR1866
00
Interesting ghost tour and stories
Our guide Kate was a very good storyteller. She made the tour interesting and fun. I recommend the ghost tour. We h
Travel36625786400
Travel36625786400
00
Would do this again!
Michael was our tour guide. He was an amazing storyteller, engaging for the adults but not too spooky for kids. He
rdraper911
rdraper911
00
Worth the time and money
William was our guide and we really enjoyed him. He seemed super knowledgeable about the area. We really enjoyed th
nathan e
nathan e
00
Spooky and fun.
We had Tessa as our guide for evening. From the moment we checked in with her at Merchant's Square she was engaging
RedneckTerp
RedneckTerp
00
Tour included lots of history and details of paranormal events. Guide Karis was very knowledgeable and the tour was fun and inte
Tour included lots of history and details of paranormal events. Guide Karis was very knowledgeable and the tour was
joelN2903AQ
joelN2903AQ
00
Thumbs down
BE MORE SCARY !!!...the tour 5 years ago was great ! The tour this year was ho-hum. Not sure if it was the guide,
Frequently Asked Questions about Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour

Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour will start at 10:00 PM. Discover and book Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour on Tripadvisor


Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour price starts from $28.99. Discover and book Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour on Tripadvisor

Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Small-Group Tour: Ultimate Williamsburg Ghost Tour on Tripadvisor