Tours and Tickets

Lounge Catamaran SODADE Half-Day (Adults Only) provided by No Limits Adventure

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Lounge Catamaran SODADE Half-Day (Adults Only)

Lounge Catamaran SODADE Half-Day (Adults Only)
4.5
Book in advance
from
$69.59
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
93% of travelers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
4h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
60
Service animals allowed
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    4h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    60
  • Service animals allowed
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Enjoy an ADULTS ONLY tour with us !!! Our catamaran has a capacity of 90 people, but for the comfort of everybody a maximum of 60 people is allowed per tour. It is very spacious and comfortable with open sitting areas with sofas, some lounge beds on the deck, nets with bean bags and private inflatable pool that can be set up when the boat is stopped halfway through the trip. We offer free Wi-Fi on board and charging points for small devices are available. Drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic are included ( special cocktails and sparkling wine) as well as a upgraded freshly prepared snack.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 23061P33
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Unlimited beer, wine and soft drinks
  • Snacks
  • Live Entertainment
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Fishing equipment for local fishing
  • Floating swimming pool ( depending on the weather )
  • WiFi on board
  • Towels provided
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We pick you up from any hotel or apartment in Santa Maria. If your accomodation it is not on the list, please contact us to arrange the transfer.
  • Ports:
  • Port of Palmeira, Q248+7PC, Palmeira, Cape Verde
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Unlimited beer, wine and soft drinks
  • Snacks
  • Live Entertainment
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Fishing equipment for local fishing
  • Floating swimming pool ( depending on the weather )
  • WiFi on board
  • Towels provided
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We pick you up from any hotel or apartment in Santa Maria. If your accomodation it is not on the list, please contact us to arrange the transfer.
  • Ports:
  • Port of Palmeira, Q248+7PC, Palmeira, Cape Verde
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Port of Palmeira
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Murdeira
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
30 reviews
Excellent
25
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

angieleverett
Hemel Hempstead, UK14 contributions
Apr 2022 • Couples
A little worried when being sent out to catamaran on a dinghy but no need. Crew where amazing made me feel at ease and helped me on and off. Once on had an amazing time even spotted dolphins. Would have been better if waters a little safer but not crews fault. Enjoyed the trip back with the crew entertaining us all and encouraging people to dance this needed to be a little longer as so much fun. Snacks were good plenty of sandwiches and endless drinks.
Written April 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review! Our crew does it all to make your experience unforgettable! Kind regards! No Limits Adventure team!
Written May 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cara C
Corby, UK2 contributions
We enjoyed our time on the trip - me and my boyfriend. You get picked up from your hotel, taken to the coast and taken in a dinghy (2mins) to the catamaran. Once on there, it's a short trip to where you jump off which was quite bumpy and if you don't do well with choppy sea, this isn't for you. They drop the anchor and you can jump off and have a swim/snorkel. There isn't a whole lot to see when snorkelling and the sea is strong so we didn't stay too long on the water (we are strong swimmers). We then had a snack (sandwiches, crisps, olives and some fruit) and then headed back to shore with dancing! This was the best bit absolutely and we loved it. The reason this doesn't get 5 stars is because of the price (it is quite expensive, it would also be nice if drinks were being brought around your table, and the place in which they drop you is okay but not great.) Would definitely recommend if you're looking for something to do when in Sal. ☀️
Written November 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi P
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed our catamaran trip, and we will take your words in consideration. Kind regards from No Limits Adventure staff!
Written December 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

UKTaxAdvisor
Newark-on-Trent, UK29 contributions
First Class Excursion. What I like most about this excursion - and cape Verduans, generally - is a real desire to help and to look after everyone. First class service. If you’re looking for a first class luxurious experience, look elsewhere. But if you value fun and a ‘nothing’s too much trouble’ attitude, then look no further. Everybody joins in the fun, be it swimming or fishing or a first class “Ladysmith Black Mombasa” style dancing experience. All the crew, and anybody whom they can coax on the deck are treated to a beautiful experience.
We’ll worth any minor inconveniences. Just go with it and have a first class experience.
Written January 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi P
Hello, Thank you for your kind words and for recommending us :) We are happy that you enjoyed the tour and the company of our crew. Kind regards, No Limits Adventure team!
Written January 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

john p
Dover, UK19 contributions
Beat day out by far. We went on the early one which was great as it felt like a day out. The snack on board was good, plenty of free drink flowing all the time including Prosecco which was nice. The crew made you feel at home from the moment we got on the bus. On board was amazing to say the least. After our swim in the sea we settled down for a bite to eat and then the crew came to life dancing and getting the crowd going. Plenty of room on the ship as well. On the way back we were able to catch sight of the flying fish which was also a first. Had we done this earlier in the week I think we would have booked another trip out. The young girl as part of the crew with the red hair was full of joy and was a bundle of fun. No complaints and I hope they run this tour for many years to come
Written November 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi P
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very pleased that with us you have discovered a part of this amazing country. We hope to have you again with us in the future. No Limits staff
Written November 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

AUSLion
London, UK1,235 contributions
Jan 2022
It was nice to be able spend the morning on the water, but.....

Collection time was not as specified and then once we got to the port, the catamaran was basically full and we were stuck sitting on a storage box at the back of the boat, whilst others cemented themselves on the sun nets at the front. Even worse, the back of the boat was announced as the designated smoking area - for us and the other nice couple who ended up with us stuck on the storage boxes (all non-smokers), it didn't set the trip up at all, and we were constantly having to trying and dodge second hand cigarette smoke for the entire morning.

Staff and safety briefing was good, and safety processes (including small boat transfer) were all good. The trip out to anchor was nice and good to get some sun on the face.

At anchor for snorkelling, staff told us basically you will struggle to see any fish where we are. And they were right. Think we saw one sardine which must have been lost! So why heavily promote snorkelling as part of the trip?

Alcohol seemed to be free flowing and when some sandwiches and snacks appeared, the hoards came running. We preferred to stay in the water, but when the queues dispersed, there was not really any food left to choose from, so another disappointment.

The journey back took the boat out to sea a bit more to extend the time to get back to port, but in doing do, took us all out into choppy seas, which didn't make for a comfortable experience for everyone, which was made even worse by music being blasted at deafening volumes and the now drunk passengers shouting at the top of their voices and dancing all over the place.

Whilst it is always great to get out on the water, and despite the friendliness of the staff (would have been a 1 star review if not for the staff), we wouldn't recommend the experience - save your money and explore other options.
Written March 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LoveToTravel-75&72
Western Europe11 contributions
Nice trip, which must be absolutely great on a warm summer day! For us, it was a bit too cold in Feb, because of the very heavy wind at sea. Also, nothing to see on the snorkeling stop (it is NOT a coral reef where they stop). All arrangements were very fluent, fast and reliable. However Alina, the older tour guide lady, was a bit forced and even unkind towards the bus drivers. She was also pushing the customers for a good rating. This is therefore the third rating we do, but the first one with no one watching. But the entire Solade crew was great! Very frindly and helping, in a fluent and natural way. Pick a warm day for this and you won’t be dissapointed!
Written February 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi P
Thank you for your review and the comments that is used to improve our services. We are happy that you enjoyed the tour, but we are not sure you got the right information when you booked, since we do not offer profession snorkeling in a special place. The snorkeling that we offer is only an extra, and normally you will only see fish but no corals or anything like on a professional snorkeling trip. About the guide being rude probably there was a misunderstanding as we checked both with the guide and driver and they told us that everything was ok and nothing like this happened. Thank you again for your review and many greetings from the whole team.
Written March 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mayur
Leiden, The Netherlands3 contributions
The pick up at the hotel went well. Upon arrival we were brought to the catamaran with a small boat. The catamaran was quite nice and clean and the trip was smooth. It was very refreshing swimming at the stop near the sleeping lion mountain.

The staff was incredibly energetic and I feel they made this trip so great.

There is not much to see in the sea there, so snorkeling does not really add to this time of the year. There is just one stop to the sleeping lion and then back. Our trip lasted 5 hours from hotel pick up to being back at the hotel.
Written April 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback, it was a pleasure to have you in tour with us! Kind regards! No limits adventure team!
Written April 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sally
Chipperfield, UK2 contributions
What a wonderful morning we had! Transfer to the boat was painless as was the small boat to get us onto the Catamaran. Prosecco to welcome us on board was also well received by all. The swim and snacks were great when we reacher our destination, but the best bit had to be the music and dancing on the way home. The crew dancing were so infectious I couldn’t help but join in! My thanks to all the crew, but especially Claudia and Aleena (sorry not sure if I’ve spelt her name right). We had a blast and only wished we could give a tip with a cashless option as we no longer carry cash. Highly recommended especially as it gave us a good 5 hours away from screaming kids!
Written April 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for you kind words!!! It was a pleasure to have you with us!! Kind regards! No Limits Adventure team!
Written April 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Priya k
Leicester, UK20 contributions
Mar 2022
Highly recommend this trip when in Cape Verde. Firstly the staff are amazing - they keep the party going throughout the trip from teaching dances to topping up your glasses. The trip involved a short stop were you had the opportunity to swim in the sea - we were lucky enough to see Dolphins at a far. Snacks were provided such as sandwiches, fruit and crisps/olives - they will remind you many times its a snack and not lunch :). Definitely would do this again when we return however will not allow my partner to drink too much prosecco and dance with all the ladies and gents on the boat!
Written April 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad that you and your partner enjoyed your time with us!! Kind regards! No Limits Adventure team!
Written April 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lili rose
3 contributions
Apr 2021 • Family
We went yesterday (07/04/2021) it was amazing!
Better than expected ! You can enjoy drinks & snaks. They opened a pool into the see for us & also had diving equipment and did a lil show on our way back.
Would redo :)
The staff is super super friendly !
They provide towels.
You only need a bikini.
Written April 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi P
Hello! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the catamaran tour yesterday :) and thank you for your kind words about our staff. We hope to see you again!! Kind regards from the No Limits Adventure Team!
Written April 8, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 20
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: No Limits Adventure
G7371QQjenr
G7371QQjenr
00
The staff were great fun
Was a relaxing afternoon on a catamaran, if you want to go snorkelling though, this isn't the trip for you. We wen
NikkiS543
NikkiS543
00
Highly recommended
Great afternoon out. The crew were amazing - friendly, chatty and knowledgeable. Felt safe in their hands. Stopped
Thomas P
Thomas P
00
Dune buggy fun through a variety of places
My partner and I had a very good time on the dune buggies. The tour operators were very helpful and took us through
Vierkantje83
Vierkantje83
00
Fun, unique, adventure
Fun off road experience, lovely picture advise from the guides, loved them! Forget the postcards tour, go for the b
paulai696
paulai696
00
Our First Segway Experience
From collection from our hotel the driver was very friendly and informative about Cape Verde. When we arrived at No
Tomasz L
Tomasz L
00
2h Bugge trip is super cool
Great crew and very cool adventure! Highly recommend. We took 2h Bugge trip and with ppl who love this island and t
Antoinette A
Antoinette A
00
So much fun on the quad bikes
We really enjoyed the experience. After a short briefing we went on our way. It was fast, fun, and save. A couple o
NelsonFCAlves
NelsonFCAlves
00
Stress-free, enjoyable experience
Enjoyable buggy experience with experienced, friendly and helpful guides. The whole process was easy and efficient
sameJ4667AH
sameJ4667AH
00
4hr ATV Island tour 4x4
Well what can I say. Absolutely incredible doesn't cut it. We had a fantastic experience with no limits. The guides
miros_awad380
miros_awad380
00
Nice trip with a professional and nice staff.
Nice trip with a professional and nice staff. I recommend for everyone who love sailing and beautiful view and grea
David T
David T
00
Was really Great !
Great offroad sightseeing of the Island ! You will see all what you should see on this island. And offroad really m
thd9090
thd9090
00
Best day ever!!
Had the best day on the buggies. I was lucky enough to have my own personal day out with Jose (the guide). He made
LukeApr2022
LukeApr2022
00
Quad bike day rental
Great experience - rented a quad bike for the day and got to see lots of the island. Easy to book and pick up and d
AnneliesV654
AnneliesV654
00
Terrible
Terrible. On arrival you will be crammed into lifeboat with life jackets, overcrowded for transfer to Catamaran. Ba
Swanagegirl
Swanagegirl
00
From start to finish,what an amazing trip,very well organised,great guides very professional highly recommend this trip
Fantastic experience we would not have seen all the sights of the islands in such a short time ,to paddle with the
Frequently Asked Questions about Lounge Catamaran SODADE Half-Day (Adults Only)

Lounge Catamaran SODADE Half-Day (Adults Only) will start at 1:00 PM. Discover and book Lounge Catamaran SODADE Half-Day (Adults Only) on Tripadvisor


Lounge Catamaran SODADE Half-Day (Adults Only) price starts from $68.90. Discover and book Lounge Catamaran SODADE Half-Day (Adults Only) on Tripadvisor

Lounge Catamaran SODADE Half-Day (Adults Only) cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Lounge Catamaran SODADE Half-Day (Adults Only) on Tripadvisor