Las Vegas Tours
Area 51 Day Tour from Las Vegas
4.5

Area 51 Day Tour from Las Vegas

By Adventure Photo Tours
Recommended by 91% of travelers
91% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
Explore the highlights of Area 51 on this day trip from Las Vegas. A great choice for first-time visitors, this tour takes you to see the top-secret Janet Airlines, the Black Mailbox, the mutant Joshua Tree forest and to the 'Absolute Perimeter' and see the 'Men in Black' watching from the hillside. Travel between attractions with ease in an air-conditioned coach, and enjoy lunch at the Little A’Le’Inn, an alien-themed restaurant on the Extraterrestrial Highway.
from
$233.99
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 6 per group
Duration: 10h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More
Written guide
Print or digital reading material such as a guide, map, brochure, etc.
: English
More

Highlights
  • Discover the top-secret history of Area 51 air base with a guide
  • Travel between Area 51 highlights with ease aboard a luxury SUV
  • Lunch and bottled water provided to keep you energized and hydrated in the heat
  • Hassle-free round-trip transport from Las Vegas included

  • Professional guide with live commentary
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Lunch
  • Snacks
  • Bottled water
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Area 51

Start your Area 51 tour with early pickup from your Las Vegas hotel in an air-conditioned coach, and a stop at the Las Vegas airport to see Janet Airlines—the airline that doesn’t exist—and its fleet of unmarked jets. Travel along the Extraterrestrial Highway through some of the world’s most desolate desert landscape, and visit an ancient dry lake known for its UFO sightings. Then, stop for lunch at the famous Little A’Le’Inn, where you can discover a wealth of information on this mysterious area. Next, visit the Black Mailbox location, a popular meeting spot for UFO hunters, and the absolute perimeter of the infamous Area 51 military base. See the mutant Joshua Tree forest, where the Men in Black stand guard with detection devices and cameras, and the heavily-armed guards in the 4x4 up on the hillside, and then end your tour with hotel drop-off in Las Vegas.

Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        • Infant seats available
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5119P10

        • Most travelers can participate
        • Tour requires a minimum number of participants to operate. If the minimum number has not been met, you will be offered another date or full refund.
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        The tour operator has provided the following answers to customers’ questions.
        How can I let you know where to pick me up for the Area 51 Day Tour from Las Vegas?
        Pick-up is offered from most hotels on the Strip and Downtown. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
        Answered Dec 2021
        Can I bring my child on the Area 51 Day Tour from Las Vegas?
        Yes! Guests of all ages are welcome on the Area 51 Day Tour from Las Vegas.
        Answered Oct 2021
        What should I wear during the Area 51 Day Tour from Las Vegas?
        Hiking or athletic shoes are recommended. Dress according to the season: Long pants and a warm jacket are appropriate during cooler temperatures (Oct. - Feb.) and shorts, a light shirt, and a hat are appropriate when it's warmer (Mar. - Sept.)
        Answered Dec 2021
        What type of vehicle is used for the Area 51 Day Tour from Las Vegas?
        The vehicle used depends on the group size. You may travel in a seven-passenger Luxury SUV, a custom 12-passenger VIP mini-coach, or a customer 14-passenger VIP touring class mini-coach.
        Answered Apr 2021

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5119P10

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • 1
        • 2
        • 3
        • 4
        • 5
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Adventure Photo Tours
          2,027
          Las Vegas, Nevada
        • DavidJ160
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great experience at a reasonable cost
          This is was a great tour which was made even better by Michael who was the tour guide, an extremely knowledgeable gentleman. We were picked up at 6.30am and even told that there was a small delay of 5 mins, the customer service was excellent. The tour is a long day, but they provided us with a simple breakfast and a lunch at the Grand Canyon restaurant which was lovely. Also through the day they provided snacks and lots of water which was very much needed in the 47 degree heat. The Helicopter tour of the Canyon was brilliant and something that I will remember for the rest of my life. Hoover Damn was great and also photo stops on the journey back to Vegas, lots of time to do what you need to do. I believe one couple on the tour complained about the breakfast, the mini bus and not being able to sit together, they did bring the mood down slightly and so they got the cold shoulder from everyone else on the bus. Only negative, the Air con on the bus does not reach the back and in that heat it was unbearable at times, but that can't be the fault of the operator. Other than the horrible couple and the heat, it was a brilliant day and Michael was outstanding. When I go to Vegas again I will be doing the Area 51 tour as I expect that to be as good. Thanks again to the operator and Michael.
          Written July 11, 2024
        • jongurley81
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Terrible. Read my description
          I booked the Grand Canyon and Hoover damn tour thru you guys for Friday June 14. We were picked up promptly at 6:45 at Paris hotel by Michael our guide. First off Michael did a great job all day. Could have had one or two less nature stops but that feeling was more than likely brought on by the main issue I’m about to discuss. As we left Vegas in the morning we noticed the air conditioner wasn’t feeling proper. Me and my group set in the back two rows in the sprinter 14 passenger van except for my friend Tim he set up front with Michael. Well as the morning went on we got hot in the back. No air flow and not much cooling at all. Keep in mind this was early. As the day went on we started sweating and had virtually no cooling in the background we were beading sweat down the seats and ourselves. It was literally like a sauna in the back. We notified Michael and he was doing all he could do. Air was on high and everything. Us and a group from England were miserable the entire day. Me and my folks from my group are not ones to complain about anything but this was just unacceptable. There was no air flow or anything for the back half of the van. It got to the point that nobody wanted to continue they just wanted to get back to hotel. It was cooler outside than in the van. It was literally like a sauna in the back rows. If we had been a hair closer to Vegas we would have discontinued the tour and took a Uber or something back. Our friend Tim was actually sweating in the front also as the day went on. Just as a gauge of the severity of this. My wife grabbed a shower at the room when we got back and was unable to go to dinner because of exhaustion. I would have expected alittle refund for my trip. I never asked for that but would have expected of them to offer some refunds. The trip basically was ruined. So go with another company next time they would have made the trip right after the fact when something like this happened with some form of refund They told me in a email the cabin air filters were clogged after the fact . That’s not true i am a mechanic by trade and the air was blowing perfect. The ac itself had issues.
          Written July 10, 2024
        • ROYTWYSS
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour
          Christan was awesome , punctual and polite and very informative i9 would recommend this tour to everyone who is keen to learn more about the dam and its history and the effect it had in creating boulder city
          Written June 28, 2024
        • sherry81mason
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          1st Time Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Experience
          We took the tour bus with Grayline. The driver Dwayne was amazing. He knew the history and was an amazing experienced driver. He came out of retirement to drive us to our destinations. We had a great time! This Dwayne for your passion and the care you took with us as your passagers.
          Written June 22, 2024
        • dkiefer1163376
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Unique tours you will never forget
          Since 2001 Adventure Photo Tours has been out first choice in the Vegas area! It’s all in their name - Adventure- check, Photo- check. In addition to Informative, Entertaining, friendly, and unique. Sure, you can do a big bus tour, but why be just another number? With APT, your tour guide engages you, informs you, and really makes the tour unique. Their tour guides are always well informed, friendly, and entertaining. Though tours are planned, they are never so rigid as to not be flexible and allow some extra time for pics or allow alternative options when available or possible. Guides are always engaging with you and want you to have an enjoyable time. They always want to know if you have any tour related points of interest and make sure to cover those areas. We only use them and only book elsewhere if a tour is not covered by them. They definitely are not a big bus tour where you are part of crowd. Their tour guides care what their job is and make sure you have a great tour. If you just want to see something a big bus tour will do. If you want to experience a place and build a memory you won’t forget- Adventure Photo Tours is the ONLY choice!
          Written June 10, 2024
        • elainekE5034ZR
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          2 amazing parks
          Both parks are absolutely beautiful in their own way with colors animals vegetation being different Clayton was a tour guide this was small group and would recommend doing that on any tour he was knowledgeable funny making sure we were ok 👍 had water juice snacks lunch included would recommend Clayton as your guide anytime first three pictures be Bryce last 3 zion pictures do not justify the beauty
          Written June 5, 2024
        • Sunshine48215684562
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          A packed day!
          We really enjoyed this trip! It was a packet day but we're not complaining! We did the helicopter trip but not the sky walk and I think we chose well! Lunch was nice, the restaurant was packed but the staff were very efficient! Cameron, the pilot was really nice and friendly, the ride was awesome and we loved the choice of music that was played as we flew over the canyon The tour guide ( sorry I can't recall his name!) picked us up on time. He gave a commentary and I would like to say it was informative, but unfortunately we heard very little of it! The sound was too low for us at the rear, plus the bus had a very loud squeak at the rear that drown out the quiet commentary! We asked the driver to turn the sound up, but it either wasn't enough or he didn't bother! He should have asked us though! Commentary would have made this trip just perfect!
          Written June 3, 2024
        • NorthStar674752
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent and promt service by the company
          Breathtaking views. Must visit. Very comprehensive tour with ample photo ops. Our driver and guides is Art. Very meticulous driver and knowledgeable about the area. Thanks Art and adventure photo tours
          Written May 30, 2024
        • SwonQonDoi
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Out of Nowhere Adventure @ Death Valley National Park
          We visited Death Valley during the summer, a time when the heat was intense but perfect for a road trip like this. We flew to Las Vegas and rented a van for the journey, which was an incredibly exciting time. As we drove out of the bustling city of Las Vegas into the desert, it felt like we were embarking on an 'out of nowhere' adventure. As we looked around, a vast desert stretched to the edge of the sky. There was nothing but land, mountains, a road, and the expansive sky. We could clearly understand why it was named Death Valley. Despite its harsh conditions, we discovered beauty and charm in this endless desert. The vast orange-brown landscape made us realize just how small we are as humans. We spent an entire day exploring the desert, which was a great experience. Surviving the heat and enjoying the moment of a lifetime amidst the greatness of Death Valley's nature.
          Written April 17, 2024
        • boob637
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Helicopter ride in the Grand Canyon
          It was an awesome tour. Very informative and made sure we were taken care of in anyway possible. Michael, our tour guide, was great. Dustin, the helicopter pilot, was awesome. We got to ride up front in the helicopter and the views of the Grand Canyon were amazing. It was our first ride in the helicopter and it was worth every penny. Hoover Dam was great too. Wonderful experience.
          Written April 7, 2024
        • davncath
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Fantastic day..take the helicopter option if you can !
          A good itinerary, fits it all in. Upgrade to the helicopter if you can, a great experience. Lunch was a bit long, most of our group were ready to hit the road for home and were back at the bus 15 mins early. Our driver was ok, picked us up on time. He gave us some facts but didn’t really engage with the group with trivia and useless attempts at humour and that’s OK ! I thought he drove a bit quick actually and a bit fast into some corners. All things considered it was a fantastic day. These buses are not designed for large people so consider that before you book
          Written April 3, 2024
        • karol452
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great Scenery
          I took the Valley of Fire tour. The tour was great. Lunch, water and snacks were included. The tour entered one end of the park and we did some exploring. We exited from the other side of the park. When we exited our last stop was the Lost City Museum. Our guide was Marcus. He was very professional and explained everything and ample time was given at the stops. A suggestion do not wear sandals or open toed shoes. The reason is sometimes you are walking in sand.
          Written March 26, 2024
        • glynm178
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great tour, great experience
          Great experience, really enjoyed the helicopter trip. Small group worked well for us, no waiting around. Clayton our guide was very informative
          Written March 17, 2024
        • grahamwI9482TA
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great trip to Grand Canyon, brilliant guide.
          Brilliant trip, breakfast and lunch provided, helicopter tour down into the canyon itself and great tour of the Hoover dam. Unbelievable knowledge from our driver and tour guide Kirk…..the guy had 10,000 facts about vegas and the whole of Nevada. Highly recommend.
          Written March 13, 2024
        • Urrutiacj
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Hoover Dam Tour
          Art did an amazing job throughout the tour. He was friendly, professional and did a good job narrating along the tour. He is very knowledgeable, providing historical information of Hoover Dam, Boulder City and historic Boulder. He also drove us to different areas, so we could get the photos with the best views and also offered to take the photos. We had a wonderful experience. Well done. Highly recommend this tour. Thanks Art!
          Written February 27, 2024
        See all 2,027 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        4.5
        4.5 of 5 bubbles181 reviews
        Excellent
        151
        Very good
        15
        Average
        8
        Poor
        0
        Terrible
        7

        Dr Ed
        St. Augustine, FL222 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        This tour had several issues that arose, some out of the control of the company others are on them. The air conditioning in the tour bus didn’t work making the 104 degree outside temperature that much worse. We left late so they cut a gift shop / site view out of the trip and we Tn to a different “Area 51 gate” than scheduled.

        At times it felt like a Disney tour with the narrator/guide proving “information” for entertainment that wasn’t accurate. Most would not have realized this and he did well playing to the emotions and excitement of some of the passengers. To those that did know it took away from the authenticity of the trip. Bottom line, they need to research what they say before they say it.

        Otherwise, it was a nice drive to the high desert beyond the air conditioning not working.

        For over $100 a piece I would not recommend it.
        Written August 31, 2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi, thank you for your review and please let me respond. Correct, the Motor coach air failed on the right side of the vehicle, fortunately the left side air worked fine and kept the bus reasonably cool. Not to make excuses but equipment in the desert is taxed beyond the norm and there is no warning when it fails. Regarding the tour itself, you went on a corporate coach tour which is not our regular 4x4 tour. With a large motor coach we cannot physically go to where the 4x4's go or we would be in deep trouble and stuck in the remote desert. Apparently the itinerary posted was not the correct one. In addition, the volume of people on a coach tour considerably slows down the loading and unloading process which meant the second gift shop stop needed to be eliminated so you could get back to the corporate dinner on time. Fortunately, the Little A'Le' Inn has lots of gift items which are pretty much the same as the second stop. I would like to give you a big Thank You for bringing this to my attention, we are always trying to improve. Therefore, I will be certain the exact itinerary is posted for all large group tours in the future. Very best regards, and if you're ever back in Las Vegas please contact me personally and I we will do something special for you. Will & Donna Tryon - Owners
        Written September 1, 2021
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        59bikerchick
        Edmonton, Canada35 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nov 2021
        This tour was certainly not worth the money we paid. I knew how much it would cost going in, so if I felt I got my money's worth, I would have been happy.

        We missed seeing the planes at the airport at the beginning of the tour because the guide, Paul, said there was an accident on the freeway and asked if we'd be OK going to see them when we got back from the tour. We were fine with that.

        It's hard to describe the guide's attitude about the tour, as he continued to tell us to go ahead and do things we knew we shouldn't do, like when my husband jokingly asked if we could put our hands inside the gate at Area 51.

        I requested a small cake because it was my husband's birthday, which he did purchase for us. We left what we couldn't eat at the Little Al-e-Inn for their customers to enjoy.

        After lunch he immediately took us off-roading (as he called it) to the dry lakebed. He drove very fast and I actually felt nauseated and ready to get sick from the speed and rough road. Remember this was right after lunch!!!

        He told us he had a gun for our protection which made me very nervous. To his credit, he took us to the tungsten mine which wasn't included in the tour. I advised Donna to check the back of the vehicle he was driving as he hit something as he was backing up.

        We returned to Vegas around 3:00 and the guide asked if we wanted to go to the airport to see the unmarked planes. He sounded like he was ready to end the tour so we agreed not to go.

        I was very disappointed with the tour and the guide and feel we could have done the same thing with a guidebook and rental car. I paid over 1600 dollars Canadian for this private tour and feel very ripped off!

        I sent an email to Donna and she said she'd check into it. That was over a week ago and I haven't heard back from her. I guess money is more important than customer satisfaction.
        Written December 3, 2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hello, Thank you for the review. We are certainly looking into this in detail as we are very concerned about customer safety and satisfaction. Being as you purchased a private tour we don't have other customers to interview so we are going through the entire days video, minute by minute, of you on the vehicle, what was said by you and the guide and the GPS stats showing the vehicle speed at all points on the tour. This is extremely time consuming, therefore, we'll get back to you immediately after we have concluded our findings. Thank you again. Very best regards, Donna Tryon, President
        Written December 5, 2021
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        OSK7314
        Helsingborg7 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Oct 2022
        I had no idea about Area 51 before but after reading reviews and being tired of Las Vegas (gambling is not my thing!) I booked this tour. The day before I had terrible experience with Adventure Photo Tours´ guide whose name is Art. Thanks God I got another driver, Dennis. He was awesome! Very experienced, knowledgeable and articulates in the way that even beginners in English understand everything he says! He told a lot of cool stories about Las Vegas, the desert, flora and fauna there, suggested nice places for photo shots and recommended food and drinks at the stops.
        As to me, “Area 51 trip” is just a good advertising tricks because you see the prohibition signs and a white truck far away but… I doesn’t matter because you´ll see beautiful nature, meet kind locals at the tiny café/restaurant in the “aliens´ area” and hear cool stories.
        By the way, Adventure Photo Tours staff at booking/customer services were very helpful and kind.
        Written October 14, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi and thank you for your review. We are very happy you had fun with Dennis, he's a great guy. And thank you for the heads up on Art. We are putting him through a rigorous physical at this time as well as a hearing test which in turn can create a speech issue. We really appreciate your feedback, without it we would not know what is going on during a tour. Very best regards, Will & Donna Tryon - Owners
        Written October 17, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Colin B
        5 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        I booked this tour as a surprise for my wife as her interests is sci-fi / believing, she was blown away. I on the other hand was just along for the ride but the tour definitely peeked my interest and I find myself wanting to find out more. Our guide was Clayton and in one word he was awesome, very knowledgeable, funny and has a gift for including all the group in the many topical conversations we had during the tour. If your lucky and he really likes the group he goes out his way with team building / spending more time with you, he treated us to a beautiful sunset in the desert and the colours were just stunning. As a whole the tour was run very professionally from the office to the actual tour. Lunch was had at The Little A'Le'Inn in Rachel and it was the best burger we have had in the 2 weeks we’ve been touring the USA.
        A big thank you to Clayton and all involved at Adventure Photo Tours.

        The Little A'Le'Inn
        Written September 1, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi Colin, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I have posted this for the team to read. It's moments like this that make all the long hours worthwhile. So glad you and your wife had a fun time on the tour with Clayton. He's special indeed. Very best regards, Will & Donna Tryon - Owners
        Written September 2, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        rmm08
        Glasgow, UK5 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Our tour was even better than we anticipated
        Dennis our tour guide was so attentive/ knowledgeable and great fun
        Plenty time at each stop and Dennis happy to take pics for us
        Lunch was included at the Alien cafe ( as were all. Cold drinks enroute)
        Food delicious / the homemade coleslaw was amazing
        Yes the tour is expensive but absolutely worth it!
        You must book it!!!
        The tour is pricey
        Written July 20, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi, and thank you for your review. Area 51 is a blast and Dennis is also. So glad you had a fun time. Very best regards, Will & Donna Tryon - Owners
        Written July 21, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Tim S
        Turners Falls, MA6 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jun 2023 • Family
        I can not say enough good things about Adventure Photo Tours - Las Vegas. We did the Area 51 tour and our tour guide Clayton was phenomenal. From picking us up at 7:30 am to dropping us off at 7 PM Clayton made the whole tour fun and exciting from the very beginning to the end. Never once did he act bored or tired he told everyone on the tour all four people interesting facts and stories about Area 51 that I am I thought an Area 51 enthusiast did not know. Clayton also had a great sense of humor and was very patient with all of us in the Tour Suv. Clayton also went out of his way to show us Extra things like driving onto a dry lake bed stopping and explaining its history to us. He also stopped and showed us the famous Black Mailbox where I got a chance to leave a note of my own. What was really awesome was Clayton never made any of us feel rushed or hurried he allowed all the tourists in the Suv to take and walk around the outside of both gates of Area 51, The Dry Lake Bed, The Black Mail Box, The outside of the unnamed terminal where Janet air flys two gift shops and The Little A'Le'Inn. The only downfall and this had nothing to do with Clayton was one of the tires on the Tour Suv blew and the jack provided to Clayton in the car was not large enough to lift the car to fix it. A man on the tour had to help but after that, the tire was changed and we were on our way. I also want to say thank you to the owner Donna the day before the tour she almost had to cancel because the driver who was supposed to drive us called in sick. Thank you Donna for finding us not only a replacement driver but choosing Clayton. If you are a Ufo and Area 51 nut like me :P or even are seeking more information on what could be out there then this is the tour for you.
        Written June 15, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi, And thank you for the detailed review! Area 51 is truly a blast and Clayton is amazing. Very rearely a flat happens but wnen it does we get back on the road rather quickly. We always carry two jacks just in case. Thank you again. Very best regards, Will & Donna Tryon - Owners
        Written June 16, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        gracieallen2008
        8 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Oct 2022
        Nice full day of sites to see. Clayton, our tour guide was excellent (Think Ricky Gervais) He is VERY knowledgeable of the area. You get to go near a couple of"Off Limits" entrances while "Being Watched", and yes you are "Being Watched". Along the way there are a few stops for alien related trinklets. Lunch is included and served at "The Little A'le'inn Inn Restaurant" which was very cool. Time and money well spent. Thank you Clayton. You were a hoot !!!
        Written October 23, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi Gracie, Thank you for your review on our Area 51 Tour and so happy you had a fun time with Clayton. You're right, he is a Hoot! Very best regards, Will & Donna Tryon - Owners
        Written October 24, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Eloise462
        London, UK9 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jul 2022 • Couples
        We did this with Adventure Tours & our tour guide was Clayton. It was the best day of our trip! I was hesitant about booking because it’s a long day (7am start) with a lot of driving but the driving is very much part of the enjoyment because you head straight out into spectacular Nevada desert scenery!-dried up lake beds, magical Joshua trees, mountains in the distance as far as the eye can see. Clayton was lovely, absolute gentleman & full of facts about the area, desert creatures & mad stories about the weird stuff that goes on around Area 51. Snacks & bottled water were provided, & the 4X4 vehicle was clean & well air conditioned (vital as we went in peak summer!). Plenty of restroom stops were provided. We went to all the local places of interest-area 51 (2 different perimeter gates) the black mailbox, & various other stops where there’s good photo ops-Clayton very willing to take photos of us so my husband & I could be in the pics together. We stopped for lunch at The Little A’le’Inn which is exactly what you want it to be! Charming & bizarre in equal measure with great burgers. Overall it was a brilliant day out which is a very welcome respite from the crazy of the strip & I learnt loads! Highly recommend!!
        Written July 14, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi Eloise, Thank you so much for the detailed review on Area 51 and Clayton our guide. Personally I love that tour. Very best regards, Will & Donna Tryon - Owners
        Written July 15, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Cheryl C
        2 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nov 2023 • Family
        Had a great day with "Captain" Kirk. Our vehicle was very comfortable, and he made sure we had stops when necessary. Kirk was very knowledgeable and very entertaining to listen too. We only had a group of 5 in the tour which also made it very personal and allowed us to discuss theories and thoughts about Area 51 and what happens there. I would definitely recommend this tour if you are interested in these subjects, and I would request Kirk as your guide.
        Written November 16, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        HI Cheryl, Thank you for the review and so happy you had a fun day with Kirk. He really knows his stuff. Very best regards, Will & Donna Tryon - Owners
        Written November 27, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Max G
        London, UK14 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Apr 2024 • Family
        We had a great Area 51 trip with 'Captain' Kirk who was an excellent and knowledgeable host for the day. My 14 year old son had persuaded me to book this as part of a overall trip and I'm pleased we did it. It was great to get outside of Las Vegas and experience some of the dessert on a well organised trip where you get to see so much and learn a lot too. We got to visit two Area 51 gates as well as a dry lake bed, the mailbox, the Joshua forest and of course the famous Little A'Le'Inn. The trip includes well spaced food/comfort/souvenir stops and I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to find out more about this fascinating area.
        Written April 17, 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hey Vulcan, Thank you for the Amazing Review. Captain Kirk is a very solid guy, we're lucky to have him on board the Mother Ship. Very Best Regards, Will & Donna Tryon - Owners
        Written May 3, 2024
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Showing results 1-10 of 174

        Area 51 Day Tour from Las Vegas provided by Adventure Photo Tours

        All Las Vegas HotelsLas Vegas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Las Vegas
        All things to do in Las Vegas
        Day Trips in Las VegasCasinos & Gambling in Las Vegas
        RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars