Tours and Tickets

Designated Driver TC - We Drive Your Car For Wine Tours provided by Bay Life Getaways

Designated Driver TC - We Drive Your Car For Wine Tours

Designated Driver TC - We Drive Your Car For Wine Tours
5
Book in advance
from
$290.00
per group (up to 6)
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
We drive your car for wine, brew, distillery and cidery tours. We help you create your perfect itinerary which, can be changed on the fly. No pressure, stay as long as you want.... this is your day! Let's do exactly what you want to do. NOTE: Additional hours past the 5 included will be charged separately through Designated Driver TC via cash or credit card.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 103711P2
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Designated Driver for 5 Hours
Exclusions
  • Tasting Fees NOT Included
  • Driver gratuity not included but greatly appreciated!
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We pick your group up where you are staying and drop you back there. Your driver will leave their car there until the end. Pickup locations within 10 miles of downtown Traverse City are free, pickups more than 10 miles from TC we begin your time when the driver leaves for your pick up until they return back to TC from your drive.
  • Ports:
  • Traverse City, MI
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Designated Driver for 5 Hours
Exclusions
  • Tasting Fees NOT Included
  • Driver gratuity not included but greatly appreciated!
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We pick your group up where you are staying and drop you back there. Your driver will leave their car there until the end. Pickup locations within 10 miles of downtown Traverse City are free, pickups more than 10 miles from TC we begin your time when the driver leaves for your pick up until they return back to TC from your drive.
  • Ports:
  • Traverse City, MI
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Bay Life Getaways
    Stop: 10 minutes
    Bay Life Getaways presents Designated Driver TC We Drive Your Car - Designated Drivers for Wine Tours, Brew Tours & Distillery Tours. You provide the vehicle, we provide a fun, insightful driver. Driver comes complete with a 100% guarantee that you will not get a DUI on your tour!
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

5.0
126 reviews
Excellent
119
Very good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Don G
3 contributions
Great day!
Oct 2021 • Couples
Jessica was great! On time, pleasant, knowledgeable, easy to talk to… She did everything possible to make our day enjoyable. Simply could not have been better!
Written October 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mindy W
1 contribution
Highly recommend!
Oct 2021 • Couples
Loves the tour they planned for us! Great experience and so nice to not have to be in a big group setting with strangers!
Written October 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michele M
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States3 contributions
Carefree Wine tasting tour
Oct 2021
Steve was helpful, pleasant and friendly. We hit all the stops and we enjoyed a carefree wine tasting experience. I would highly recomend the experience to others.
Written October 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dan W
1 contribution
Don’t recommend at all!
Oct 2021 • Couples
Very disappointing. I received a wonderful text message from the company confirming my booking and if I would need help picking out wineries. I never heard back from that number after calling and texting it multiple times, trying to ask questions and trying to confirm right before our trip. I then received an email a day before from trip advisor saying my booking had been cancelled. Still no return calls or text from them, and I only got notice from trip advisor less than 24 hours from said pick up time. I booked this wine tour so both my husband and I could Enjoy this together on our honeymoon. If you want to have a reliable company drive you around for a special occasion this one isn’t it.
Written October 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baylifegetaways
We missed the mark on your reservation, and for that we sincerely apologize. No explanation will remedy feeling like your special occasion was diminished, but we do hope you had a good time in Traverse City. If you are ever back in TC, we’d like to make it up to you.
Written October 12, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lynn F
2 contributions
Great Wine Tour
Oct 2021
Highly recommend this service for personalized wine tour. We have them a list of the ones we wanted to visit and they handled the rest. Our driver Mike was friendly and knowledgeable. Had a great time!
Written October 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baylifegetaways
Thanks so much for the great review and thanks for giving Mike a shout out.
Written October 12, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

pam
Bloomfield Hills, MI2 contributions
Fun and safe day visiting wineries
This was the perfect way for everyone to enjoy the wine tasting. Our driver was great, and helped make the day safe, relaxed and fun!
Written September 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baylifegetaways
We are grateful that you chose us and excited that you had a great time.
Written October 12, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142heathers
13 contributions
Great Experience will always come back
Sep 2021
Driver was great and very attentive. In years past our drivers just waited in the car for us and told us to let him know when we are ready. This years driver was a little more attentive although I'm not sure he need be. We always love them offering to take photos.

As of communication with the office. it would be nice if they reached out the week before to confirm reservation. I always have to do this, because I book early. I also tried to change the main contact, because I had a funeral to attend. I got no response from my text. My friend did have someone contact her and said she was good. However, morning of I still go a text from the driver. I was just going to a funeral. They need to close the loop better.
Written September 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baylifegetaways
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are doing working to close that loop of communication better.
Written September 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Regina G
1 contribution
Somewhat disappointing
Sep 2021
We assumed that the wineries were open at least till the end of the time we had booked and instead found wineries close at 6 during the week in September. Had we know that ahead of time we would have booked an earlier time. That was not made clear to us and our trip to the wineries were rushed. Our driver was great and did find some places to take us that did not close at 6 and offered us a nice view and food to eat. I feel that Felicia did not do her job in contacting us ahead of time and explaining to me that wineries may be closed if you schedule a 4:30 trip. I'll have to think about doing this again. But our driver Skyler was great and did all he could do and kept apologizing for something that was not his fault.
Written September 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baylifegetaways
Thank you for the feedback. Because we have groups who go to dinner etc, we build the itineraries as requested. We apologize that you were unaware of hours of operation. If you return to the TC area, we do hope to see you again in the future.
Written September 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

shelby S
1 contribution
10/10
Sep 2021 • Couples
We loved using it his service! Extremely easy to use and everything went smoothly! Excellent communication. We had different itineraries to chose from and they made all the necessary reservations! We will be using again!
Written September 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Makayla S
Rockford, MI3 contributions
Awesome experience!!
Overall great experience and would recommend to anyone! Jessica our driver was awesome, super fun, nice, and very helpful! We will definitely be going through this company again!
Written September 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 126
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Bay Life Getaways
E7855HZcarolh
E7855HZcarolh
00
Fantastic Experience
Our guide/driver was fantastic. Michelle was so friendly and personable, perfect for the job. The background she ga
Katherine M
Katherine M
00
Excellent tour!
I highly recommend the Hi-5 Rickshaw Tour in Traverse City. Our tour guide was fabulous. We got to see all the ma
693latonyad
693latonyad
00
Absolutely Loved It!
The tour was great! Jessica was very knowledgeable about the history of Traverse City. She was very professional an
E2307QMclaudiaa
E2307QMclaudiaa
00
Had a wonderful time!
We had a great time and learned a lot at Traverse City. I suggest this is the first thing that you do in TC becaus
John B
John B
00
Great introduction to Traverse City
A terrific way to see some fascinating parts of Traverse City that we never would have seen, otherwise. Jessica's i
Rachel L
Rachel L
00
First time to TC? This is a “must do” first activity downtown! Great way to kick off a great trip.
A perfect way to start your TC visit. We got a lay of the land and then decided what we wanted to do downtown based
Pegzmick
Pegzmick
00
Great adventure!
This really is a must do in Traverse City! Our tour guide, Jessica, was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable and f
prose813
prose813
00
Loved this tour!
Our tour was fantastic! Our guide was so knowledgeable and very friendly. We were able to see all of the areas in T
MercedesB2495
MercedesB2495
00
MUST DO!!!
You HAVE to start your Traverse City trip with a rickshaw tour! My boyfriend and I loved every minute of our foodie
G6440VVdebs
G6440VVdebs
00
Driver did not show
We arrived early and waited for over 30 minutes but the driver never showed up. We tried to call the provider and
destephenb
destephenb
00
FIRST THING TO DO IN TRAVERSE CITY
The overall experience was GREAT! Was a great way to get a glimpse of the city and sight see! I would definitely re
cynthiaf0
cynthiaf0
00
A must do!!!
Absolutely a must do, start your trip with this! Very informative about places to see and recommendations for grea
rayo924
rayo924
00
Must do. Set stage for best visit to TC (period)
Jessica gave us a one hour personalized history, guided tour, recommendations based on our interests and food likes
Kathy G
Kathy G
00
Empire is Not to be missed!
Empire is an old logging town in the midst of Sleeping Bear Dunes. The beach is perfect for a day of sun and water
DianaD3106
DianaD3106
00
GVSUGAL
The tour around the city was great! It was interactive and engaging. I highly recommend this tour if you are new to
Frequently Asked Questions about Designated Driver TC - We Drive Your Car For Wine Tours

Designated Driver TC - We Drive Your Car For Wine Tours price starts from $290.00. Discover and book Designated Driver TC - We Drive Your Car For Wine Tours on Tripadvisor

Designated Driver TC - We Drive Your Car For Wine Tours cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Designated Driver TC - We Drive Your Car For Wine Tours on Tripadvisor

Designated Driver TC - We Drive Your Car For Wine Tours is hosted by Bay Life Getaways. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Bay Life Getaways on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Designated Driver TC - We Drive Your Car For Wine Tours on Tripadvisor