Tours and Tickets

Iconic Shore Excursion: Dunedin City Highlights Tour provided by Iconic Tours

Iconic Shore Excursion: Dunedin City Highlights Tour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
$54.75
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 2 starting options
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Signal Hill
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Baldwin Street: The Steepest Street in the World
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    University of Otago
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Olveston Historic Home
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
    Pass by
    Speight’s Brewery
  • 5
    The Octagon
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Dunedin
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Toitu Otago Settlers Museum
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    St Clair Beach
  • You'll end at
    See Important Information for details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
31 Beach Street, Otago 9023, New Zealand Toitū Café, 31 Queens Gardens, Dunedin Central, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand
Duration
5h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
  • Port or Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Bottled water
  • Light refreshments
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Entry/Admission - Olveston Historic Home
Show More
Additional Info
  • Infant seats available
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 21 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
68Reviews
10Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Meg K wrote a review Jan 3
5 contributions
+1
I liked every icon we visited and it was amazing to go up and climb down the Baldwin St. Kim’s knowledge of the places we visited was excellent and mind blowing.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Iconic Tours L, Owner at Iconic Shore Excursion: Dunedin City Highlights Tour
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks so much for the review Meg! Was lovely to meet you and Padma in Dunedin. I'm glad you enjoyed the tour! Cheers, Kim
Read more
Terri C wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Kim was our tour guide for this Dunedin tour. He did an excellent job getting us to all the high points we had on our list. We had opportunity to shop for souvenirs at The Octagon, plus we visited the Railway Station, a great lookout over the city, Baldwin Street and the
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
barbarasimon1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Boca Raton, Florida11 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a fabulous time on this half-day tour. Excellent sightseeing and stops. Informative and fun. We highly recommend this tour
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Carissa C wrote a review Feb 2020
Houston, Texas44 contributions5 helpful votes
My family and I booked this as our shore excursion during our port day in Port Chalmers/Dunedin and had a wonderful day! I honestly had low expectations as I thought we'd be hearded around like sheep from stop to stop, but this tour was such a great value where you get to visit
Read more
Helpful
Share
davidsG2332PP wrote a review Feb 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom17 contributions5 helpful votes
Really excellent tour. Guide was great and almost ended up as a full day tour as we visited so many places and were given as much time as we wanted. VFM is really good compared to cost of tours with cruise line.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Iconic Tours
donnahO6692IL
00
Excellent Service
Fantastic personalised service. Kim took our family from Tekapo to Mt Cook and back to Dunedin. Great local knowled
Read more
YOU_tourwithSarah
00
excellent guide, awesome trip
We hired Kim - Iconic tours for a private tour of Dunedin, Catlins and Stewart Island. Everything was meticulously
Read more
Anoushka61
00
Exceptional
Reliable, Clean efficient and smooth ride - Recommend Iconic Tours - personable drivers and wealth of knowledge abo
Read more
Nzparkie
00
Dunedin City Tour & Port Chambers
We had a fabulous 1/2 day with Kim as our host. Kim is knowledgeable, friendly and I would recommend him as a grea
Read more
T34HDannem
00
Everything we were promised!
We loved our Iconic Wildlife Tour! Kim was a terrific guide who spoke from the heart, not from a script. He shared
Read more
sherrisms
00
A wonderful day in Dunedin!
Eight of us booked the Citysights, Orokonui and Moeraki Boulders tour with Iconic. The booking was easy and Kim wa
Read more
davidckme
00
Perfect balance of city and castle tour
The itinerary was perfect for us. Opportunity to see and hear about many/most of the key Dunedin highlights. The
Read more
Davashpat
00
Private Wedding. Waiora Scout Camp to Wingatui and back to Dunedin. 29/02/2020
This was a private function and Iconic did as was requested for the day. Punctuality was awesome, Thanks to Kim th
Read more
43hueyl
00
Small Group Larnach Castle Tour
Lovely tour with SuperAnne. We visited many sites, felt like more than our expectation. The time at each site was r
Read more
S6312GQjenniferj
00
Lanarch Castle, Peninsula and City Tour
A great day out with a variety of places to visit in Dunedin! A small group of us from a cruise ship independentl
Read more
seemoemove
00
A wonderful tour with a wonderful woman!
Ann met us at the cruise ship terminal. She had a big sign and a bigger smile. She got us to the train in record ti
Read more
KatrinaSFristoe
00
Incredible!
Our tour driver, Alan, was wonderful. He was so accommodating and obviously enjoys doing this tour very much. He
Read more
bjorng505
00
Castle tour
Very good loved tour guide. Went above snd beyond what was expected. Ebery thing was great. Places went to . Pickup
Read more
jmk8668
00
It’s worth it just to see the grounds!
Spent a few hours doing a tour. The house is very eccentric and the grounds are just amazing. Plants we hadn’t seen
Read more
hueylingl2014
00
Great Excursion tour from the Port Chalmers - Dunedin off the Princess cruise ship
Highly recommended this tour, especially our tour guide/driver - Alan. He picked us up from the Port Chalmers on ti
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Historical Tours

Dunedin City, Wildlife and Scenery Tour
from $116.81*
Popular: Booked by 124 travelers!
Iconic Shore Excursion: Dunedin City Highlights Tour
from $54.75*
Popular: Booked by 388 travelers!
The Seasider Rail Journey from Dunedin
from $52.42*
Popular: Booked by 254 travelers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Iconic Shore Excursion: Dunedin City Highlights Tour