Tours and Tickets

Big Bus Chicago Night Tour provided by BigBus Chicago

Big Bus Chicago Night Tour
4
Book in advance
from
$31.49
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
1h 15m
Group size:
80
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5096CHINIGHT
Important information
Inclusions
  • 75-minute Night Bus Tour
  • Audio commentary on board in English
  • Pick up at 7.30pm - Navy Pier - 600 E. Grand Ave (Big Bus tent @north end of park)
  • Entry/Admission - Navy Pier
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
1h 15m
Departure details
  • V9RQ+VM Chicago, IL, USA Please see a Big Bus Representative at 7.30pm from - Navy Pier - 600 E. Grand Ave (Big Bus tent @north end of park) to redeem your voucher.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tour operates on a first-come, first-served basis, so try to arrive early to secure your seat
  • Night Tour is not a hop-on hop-off tour
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Please advise at time of booking if wheelchair assistance is required
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
Inclusions
  • 75-minute Night Bus Tour
  • Audio commentary on board in English
  • Pick up at 7.30pm - Navy Pier - 600 E. Grand Ave (Big Bus tent @north end of park)
  • Entry/Admission - Navy Pier
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
  • V9RQ+VM Chicago, IL, USA Please see a Big Bus Representative at 7.30pm from - Navy Pier - 600 E. Grand Ave (Big Bus tent @north end of park) to redeem your voucher.
Duration
1h 15m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tour operates on a first-come, first-served basis, so try to arrive early to secure your seat
  • Night Tour is not a hop-on hop-off tour
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Please advise at time of booking if wheelchair assistance is required
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    V9RQ+VM Chicago
    V9RQ+VM Chicago, IL, USA
    Please see a Big Bus Representative at 7.30pm from - Navy Pier - 600 E. Grand Ave (Big Bus tent @north end of park) to redeem your voucher.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Navy Pier
    Stop: 75 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    The Magnificent Mile
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Cloud Gate
    Stop: 1 minute
    See details
  • 4
    Michigan Avenue Bridge
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Wrigley Building
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Tribune Tower
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
43 reviews
Excellent
28
Very good
5
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
6

rudbel777
San Antonio, TX1 contribution
Couples
We were in Chicago from July 2 - 5 and decided to take advantage of the Chicago Night Tour. We truly enjoyed the tour however the best part was our driver/tour guide Yuri. He was absolutely fantastic. He was knowledgeable and provided some great insight to the city but most important was his personality. That and itself mate the trip that much more fun and exciting. If you find yourself in Chicago definitely do the night tour with Yuri.
Written July 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Cynthia T
Laurens, SC33 contributions
When we arrived at Navy Pier, it was chilly and raining. The Big Bus representative allowed us to board the bus and get out of the weather while waiting for the tour to begin. When the the tour was over our driver, Bianca, assisted several passengers with directions and then stated that she was going to make one last stop at stop 1 on the red route. This was wonderful considering our hotel and several other passengers hotels were closer to stop 1 than Navy Pier. Bianca also stopped and allowed pictures to be taken at customer request due to weather not permitting everyone to ride on top level.
Written May 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Bri2312
New Jersey44 contributions
I suggest you check in between 645-7 for the Tour. We arrived around 650 to check in. I had pre-ordered our tickets for the Night Tour as is does not run every day. After waiting our turn to get on the bus, we realized we would not be able to sit together as we are a family of 3. So my husband and daughter sat together while I sat a few rows away. We enjoyed the night seeing the landmarks at night time. The night tour does not have any stops it starts and end at the Navy Pier.
Written July 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Teresa T
1 contribution
purchased a Groupon for June 11, 2022 as my first time visiting Chicago and paid over $61 for two people. Had to redeem Groupon for an appointment in order to secure a seat. Unfortunately not able to take the tour because apparently the pick up location on the Groupon is different from the actual pick up location to take the tour. Now I am out of $61 dollars
Written July 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Adam R
Brisbane, Australia10 contributions
Took the night tour it was quiet good the tour guide was informative. Highlight is the Brooklyn bridge crossing.
We paid all the tours and did them all overall it was a good experience.
Written February 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

metfanatic11
Tampa, FL253 contributions
Being our first visit to Chicago we wanted to take some city tours to get a feel for the area. We took the 75-minute Panoramic Night Tour. Matty was a tour guide, he was both hilarious and knowledgeable. Learned a bunch of history about the city and picked out a bunch of places to visit while in town for the weekend. I know they offer the hop-on/hop-off service as well, but I would definitely recommend the night tour, it was great to see the city all lit up.
Written July 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello metfanatic11, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review about our services. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed touring our Night Tour here at Big Bus in Chicago. We will be sure to let Matty know how much you enjoyed his tour! We hope that you come back and take a tour with Big Bus Chicago. Kind Regards, The Big Bus Chicago Team
Written July 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Patricia H
2 contributions
Friends
Booked the big bus night tour. The directions as to where to redeem the voucher was very vague and misleading. After walking for an extensive amount of time we finally found the spot for redemption and the bus to discover that the time on the ticket booked was 8:00 pm and the tour began at 7:00 pm. The big bus company said it had been changed for some time but the booking site was wrong. What a waste of time. You definitely need to be better with your planning.
Written October 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Patricia H, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback. We would like to extend our apologies for your experience trying to board our bus for our night tour. We try to make sure all of our 3rd party vendors are updated and aware of the times that our buses depart throughout all seasons. In the the future i would recommend checking our Big Bus website the day of travel or giving us a call to our office for any travel update information. Thank you for reaching out to Big Bus Chicago! Kind Regards, The Big Bus Chicago team
Written October 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kary O
1 contribution
I have been on other night tours in other cities and this one was not as good. I know there is a lot of history in Chicago but there was a lot of silence while driving around.
Written October 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Kary O, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didnt have a great experience with us while taking our night tour. We take pride in ensuring that all of customers have a memorable experience while riding with us, based on your statement we failed to make this happen. If you wouldn't mind can you reach out to me directly @ harveyw@bigbustours.com , just so i can get some information about your experience. Kind Regards, The Big Bus Chicago Team!
Written October 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

nolalollygagger
New Orleans, LA42 contributions
My wife and I agreed this was our favorite of the "tourist" type things we did in Chicago. I could understand that your particular guide has alot to do with whether you enjoy the tour, so I guess its luck of the draw. In good weather, I think this would be well worth the money even if your guide wasn't great (which our's was).
Written August 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello nolalollygagger, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time while riding with us here in Chicago. We take pride in ensuring all of our customers have a great experience while riding with us, based on what you stated we succeeded. We hope that if you return to Chicago you decide to ride with us again. Kind Regard, The Big Bus Chicago Team
Written August 17, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MAYOTTE
1 contribution
I would like to give this more stars but I can't. I went on two night tours with Big Bus Chicago. The first night tour I went (by myself) on Tuesday it was great, it deserved four stars. I saw North Michigan Avenue as well as where the Playboy Club was in both locations, the Palmer mansion stood and the Drake Hotel designed by Marshall and Fox. So I would like to fast forward, I take the night tour again a couple of days later with my girlfriend, because I told her how much of a good time I had and I wanted her to experience it but the tour was a great disappointment. Why, because we did not see what was on the map as out lined and what I experienced the couple of nights before. The tour guide was fantastic, his name was Mike and had a lot of knowledge about the city and that is why I am giving it a star. The driver was Gerry or Jerry and for some reason it appeared he had some place to be so the tour was cut short. He ended the tour by driving us along the Chicago river to where we originally boarded the bus. End of tour. The tour on Monday, was really nice but I was embarrassed after telling my girlfriend about this tour and not seeing the same thing on Thursday. What Big Bus needs are drivers that are as enthusiastic as the tour guides, who have a lot of passion about the customers and give us what we pay for. The tours need to be consistent as to what is advertise in the brochure. I wanted to leave a tip because the tour guide was great but the tour wasn't what I paid for so I didn't. All I need to say is that you are only as good as your last job. This last tour wasn't.
Written August 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 42
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: BigBus Chicago
L9502DBchristophere
L9502DBchristophere
00
Good, but better communication on last bus times would be helpful. The app showing live bus positions didn’t work.
Our driver, Candace, was funny and personable. She got a nice pict of my son and I against the Chicago skyline. Par
559gailm
559gailm
00
Limited info provided, boring, drivers providedpvery little narration , audio guide mostly music, expensive bus ride!
Limited narrative by drivers, audio was mostly music, no history or details, boring, expensive bus ride. Don't re
705shanet
705shanet
00
Great time
The best way to see the city. Stress and hassle free we’ll be using big bus in another city for sure. Charlie ou
DLHart1
DLHart1
00
Abandoned its customers
Due to the Elton John concert, Big Bus Tours had amended its route near Soldier Field on August 5th. I understand
SHart1985
SHart1985
00
This Company Abandoned Us
We were at the Field Museum in Chicago. We walked to the nearest stop and arrived there at 4:43 pm. We saw (nobody
Y6849WIcolinp
Y6849WIcolinp
00
BIG BUS TOURS IN CHICAGO DID NOT SERVE US WELL. Take the water tour instead.
Sadly this was supposed to be a lovely morning in Chicago before we left but this tour (and subsequent customer ser
Tisha399
Tisha399
00
I enjoy seeing the city from up on top!
This isn’t one of the better hop on/off tours I’ve been on but it was sufficient. We had one rude driver (end of a
gardnrm2
gardnrm2
00
Perfect way to see the city
The hop on hop off was exactly what we needed. Some of the stations seemed hard to find though but in the end, we'
Bexxtopher
Bexxtopher
00
Fun in Chicago
This experience was fun! Our guide, Candace, was super funny and even though some of the streets were closed due to
Robert S
Robert S
00
Great Way to become Acquainted
Stops well marked & staffed, efficient operation, clean double decker bus. At each stop for at least a couple of mi
616kayo
616kayo
00
Great Tour
We were very thankful to have had the opportunity to get on this bus. The first driver was Antone. He did a phenome
CuriousGoddess
CuriousGoddess
00
Save your walking until you know where you want to go
This is a great way to learn the lay of the land for the inner city. I recommend you stay on for an entire loop, t
453terryt
453terryt
00
They have done away with the live audio guides (docents) who narrate/answer questions during the bus trip.DISAPPOINTING.
Love the route, stops and dependability. BUT, they have removed the live docent from the bus who narrates, real tim
keyceev
keyceev
00
Very overpriced bus ride! I was expecting more from the experience since it was $50 per person. This was my not a good.
This bus ride does not have person talking live about the sites on this tour. We were given earbuds and most of the
991katier
991katier
00
Highly recommend if you’re short on time!
The buses were easy to catch and the drivers were very friendly. Using this service was a really great way to see t
Frequently Asked Questions about Big Bus Chicago Night Tour

Big Bus Chicago Night Tour will start at 7:30 PM. Discover and book Big Bus Chicago Night Tour on Tripadvisor


Big Bus Chicago Night Tour price starts from $31.49. Discover and book Big Bus Chicago Night Tour on Tripadvisor

Big Bus Chicago Night Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Big Bus Chicago Night Tour on Tripadvisor