Fort Lauderdale Tours
Fort Lauderdale Frenzy Scavenger Hunt
4.5

Fort Lauderdale Frenzy Scavenger Hunt

By Alley Kat Adventures
About
from
$22.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 3-99, max of 30 per group
Duration: 2h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Digital scavenger hunt document
  • Remote interactive live guide (Must provide domestic phone or WhatsApp number)
  • Leaderboard standing
  • Choice to extend the hunt for free
  • Future company alumni discounts


Start:
  • The Palm Cafe at General Provision, 300 SW 1st Ave suite 155, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301, USA
    Begin outside in front of the starting location.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Stroller accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 200006P23

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Note: You MUST provide a correct, working, domestic phone number in your reservation in order for your hunt to be possible, since it is remotely hosted. Each team must bring at least one fully charged smart phone that has GPS and that can can send and receive data, photos, videos, and text messages. If you have an international phone number or encounter other technical difficulties, you must complete the game using WhatsApp or email. You can easily provide us with this contact information through a viator message in advance of your hunt.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 200006P23

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Alley Kat Adventures
      442
      Austin, Texas
      Joined in September 2019
    • Relax04726578284
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Lots of fun
      My best friend and I did this Scavenger Hunt today and had a blast. We got to see some sites that we probably wouldn't have seen without the Hunt. Alley Kat Adventures did a great job and we're hoping to do this in another city!
      Written June 18, 2024
    • 126matht
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A fun time was had by all!!
      My best friend and I did this hunt today and had so much fun. We saw cute little places that we wouldn't have otherwise seen. Plus we talked with a lot of locals and learned about the area.
      Written June 18, 2024
    • Sightsee53302482100
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fantastic experience
      Went on a scavenger hunt for my boyfriend's birthday! It was a lovely experience and well worth every minute. We will 100% be doing this again. Highly recommend for memories, great pictures and an unforgettable adventure!!
      Written June 18, 2024
    • N6862PSamandas
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun adventure
      This was fun! Got some good food, found places we otherwise would never see, and had fun with some of the silly missions! My 12 yo even got into it!
      Written June 17, 2024
    • M7090UDjessicak
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great fun!!
      It was great to discover and explore a new city neither of us had been to. Our guide Paul was great at encouraging us along the way. If you have the chance to try it have fun and be creative!
      Written June 17, 2024
    • 483trishah
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun times with Rockport Texas scavenger hunt
      It was a fun adventure— had some laughs- met some cool people! We will be planning on doing another scavenger hunt in another city.
      Written June 17, 2024
    • L837BEkellyr
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      What a terrible tour…Poorly Operated Prescott Az is Charming
      Well, well, well…….the woman or AI person was nice that set us up. We were in Prescott AZ. But they thought we were in Denver?……?? Really….ok that was a quick fix. Great temperature seeing it is AZ. We were designated to meet at a coffee house. The bathrooms were filthy. I am surprised that they were allowed to stay open. But behind the building was beautiful. There was a creek and tables and trees and benches to hang out. It was lovely. I am not sure if the costumers knew it was back there. Also the front patio was spacious and nice too. We started our adventure looking for 4 stores and restaurants. The company gave us the names and we were to find them. Ok….. Well….the Pizza place was closed down. We found the boutique. What were we suppose to do when we found it? Take a photo. We did. Ok ..then a block away was another store. That one was closed down with nothing inside. What are you supposed to do? Take a picture so we did a picture. Nothing in the building with the address on top of it. Then we looked for the fourth place this time we realized that this was really not a good organization game and apparently not updated For quite some time so I decided to boycott and we had fun doing our own thing looking for historical Buildings with a deer on top of the high rise roof and meeting fun people. We took pictures of a bobble head Buddy sitting on a bicycle and posted everything proving that we could have fun without this dumb game that was out dated and controlled by some dumb AI system. What a waste of $. Do not fall for this took like we did! But we do love Prescott Az it is so charming.
      Written June 16, 2024
    • NakiahBurnes
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      We didn't get the hype.
      You have to have Whatsapp, your camera, Google maps (or similar) open for about two hours, which completely drained my battery. The dozen "challenges" were vague ideas and locations on a Canva presentation. They were not made by a local, neither did they really incorporate anything specific to Solvang. There was not even a general map so you could plan out this adventure. We somehow got 4 million points but I don't know if that is good or bad. Maybe it would have been more fun with a big group but as a couple it was definitely not worth $40+.
      Written June 15, 2024
    • Dreamer763571
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Girl's day out
      We learned a lot about the city, met nice people, ate great food and had lots of laughs! " we are at the police station, bring bail money" will go down in infamy 😂🤣
      Written June 10, 2024
    • Beth Ann C
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Horrible
      It never occurred. My instructions were not clear. My email stated that I was texted multiple times, I was never texted. Then, I noticed at the end it mentioned something about using WhatsApp. I NEVER would have agreed to this. I want a refund or I’m filing charges for fraud and false advertising.
      Written June 9, 2024
    • Minnisnowda
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      What a waste of money!
      This was a terrible experience. The company mixed our event up with Charlotte, NC. It was just a power point with no instructions. The PowerPoint just said “do a silly dance” or “take a selfie by the museum”. Absolutely a waste of money.
      Written June 9, 2024
    • marcelacM648XT
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      The 3 musketeers on the hunt!
      The scavenger hunt was a creative and fun way to get to know the town of Gruene, TX! We enjoyed answering the questions, meeting the challenges and learning! We will do one of these the next time we go to a different town!
      Written June 9, 2024
    • melissasT4976RJ
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Awful
      We ended up not doing it. Waited in 90 degree heat for 42 minutes for some sort of email or text on what to do next after meeting in designated starting point. After a phone call was made, we received a dozen emails, including one that blamed us because we signed up late. We are in the middle of fighting for a refund because we no longer had time to complete the hunt.
      Written June 7, 2024
    • evelynsY5418BD
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great, fun experience
      My granddaughter and I did this scavenger hunt, we are Warwick residence but we had such a fun time. The activities are very cute and get you moving throughout the town. We laughed our way through town and even stopped and had something to eat along the way. We did lots of video submissions and photos too. A very enjoyable experience!
      Written June 4, 2024
    • robert t
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Hunt for a good time
      Was a little hesitant at first, Stavanger Hunt over the phone, but you know what we really got into it, out host Kat and Pail were really encouraging. The clues were fun, interactive and informative. It really was like a pick you own adventure. Great was to see the city, learn new things and have fun! I highly recommend it!
      Written June 4, 2024
    See all 442 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles9 reviews
    Excellent
    7
    Very good
    1
    Average
    0
    Poor
    0
    Terrible
    1

    Elizabeth C
    1 contribution
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2022 • Couples
    Do not sign up for this! Waste of money. $18 per person for them to send you a text message. A list of ‘missions’ that make no sense. The text I got was missions to accomplish in another state.
    I contacted to request for where I was. I got a second text of a PDF. Basically a list of places to go sort of nearby. The ‘start’ was miles away from the meetup location. The order of them would send you back and forth.
    Written June 27, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We have contacted you to try to get more information as to what could have possibly happened and to try to make things right for you, but we have not heard back from you as of yet. We have guests frequently in Fort Lauderdale, and they are able to follow the directions easily and to see that the checkpoints are ordered and walker-friendly. We could have assisted you in the moment but we didn’t get word that you were struggling. We don’t send our guests far away or to another state, so please return our messages so that we can investigate further. In fact, a couple is enjoying the same Fort Lauderdale hunt right now as we speak. We would love to have a chance to understand what exactly the disconnect was for you specifically and to help you further in any way that we can but only if you can respond to us. Thank you!
    Written June 27, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    JosephEberspacher
    Fort Lauderdale, FL4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2021
    I had a friend visit me here in Fort Lauderdale and they wanted to see the sites. I figured a scavenger hunt/exploration style would be best to see what kinds of things were offered in the area. They give you a list of challenges to complete and if you need any help you have a host that answers your questions! I live in the area and was able to find some cute places that I never thought of going to before. By the time we finished the adventure, we felt like we had known the host for years!
    Written September 11, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Angela H
    Louisville, OH5 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2022 • Couples
    On the team that puts together the Scavenger Hunts, they do a good job picking out neat things to see and do.
    It was harder for us to complete all of the Hunt, due to medical needs.
    Written November 30, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thanks for your terrific feedback! Please come back soon! We love that you showed off your creativity and made it your own while learning about the area in depth. Thanks for embracing the spontaneity and serendipity of it all, which always makes for a memorable time! See you next time!
    Written December 1, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    MJ
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2022 • Family
    Fun, family friendly activity that you can do at your own pace. I look forward to exploring other cities with Alley Kat!
    Written June 27, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Rob D
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2022 • Couples
    This is so fun!!! The best part is that it's personalized to what you want to know. Highly recommend 🙌🏼 A+++
    Written June 27, 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Rose Q
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2021 • Friends
    THIS WAS SO FUN!!! The host we met with was super kind and energetic, while knowledgeable and easily led the group. The hunt itself was so cool. We went all around Fort Laurerdale, learning about unique, local, hole-in-the-wall areas around town. This is something you have to do if you're in Fort Lauderdale.
    Written September 17, 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Fort Lauderdale Frenzy Scavenger Hunt provided by Alley Kat Adventures

    All Fort Lauderdale HotelsFort Lauderdale Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
    All things to do in Fort Lauderdale
    RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars