Tours and Tickets

Private Banana Boat Tour provided by Mobile Sports

Private Banana Boat Tour
5
Book in advance
from
$54.62
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 26499P1
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Private tour
Exclusions
Gratuities
Duration
1h
Departure details
302 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541, USA Arrive to the Kiosk to sign waiver and receive life vests.
Inclusions
Private tour
Exclusions
Gratuities
Departure details
302 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541, USA Arrive to the Kiosk to sign waiver and receive life vests.
Duration
1h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Not recommended for travelers with back problems
Not recommended for pregnant travelers
A minimum of 3 people per booking is required
A maximum of 6 people per booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Most travelers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    302 Harbor Blvd
    302 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541, USA
    Arrive to the Kiosk to sign waiver and receive life vests.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Destin Harbor
    Stop: 15 minutes
    Board for Banana boat experience.
    Read more
    Pass by
    Mobile Sports
  • You'll end at
    302 Harbor Blvd
    302 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541, USA
    Arrive to the Kiosk to sign waiver and receive life vests.
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

5.0
224 reviews
Excellent
218
Very good
4
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Rick L
1 contribution
Best part of vacation
Jul 2021 • Family
It was an awesome experience. Very friendly workers. Very engaging especially with the kids. When we come back we will definitely book another trip.
Written July 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelaC8514
We are so glad to hear you had a great time with us. We are glad we were able to create a lasting memory for you and your family. Thank you for choosing Mobile Sports.
Written July 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mike R
1 contribution
Great experience on the private banana boat ride
Jul 2021 • Family
Our group had a great time! Brad snd his assistant were very friendly and had a lot of stories tell. Very accommodating as we had some older folks that didn’t want to go too fast and some younger thrill seekers. The kids loved it! We would recommend giving it a try 👍🏻
Written July 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelaC8514
We are glad everyone had a great time. Thank you so much for the review. We hope you make plans to come back again.
Written July 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jhack18
Tulsa, OK1 contribution
ALL ages fun! Worth the little extra $ than from the jet ski pullers!
We had 2 adults, 2 teens, and 2 young kids. ALL loved it! They pull you out with a boat so get some sight seeing along the way. The captain (Brad) was so knowledgeable and full of stories. It was great! He listened to our commands from the banana boat and went slow when we needed but fast when we were ready. Overall great experience!
Written July 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelaC8514
We are glad to hear everyone had a great time. Thank you for choosing Mobile Sports. We are a small family business who strives to create memories to last a lifetime.
Written July 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Samantha M
1 contribution
Would NOT recommend!
Jun 2021
This was not a great experience for my family. We arrived early, as we were instructed, and were informed they were running about 25 minutes behind. Already a little frustrating, the boat finally arrived around 30 minutes after our scheduled time, and we ended up having to stop for gas on the way out...so we didn't start our banana boat tour until 45 minutes after it was scheduled to start. The driver was friendly, but his assistant was not. Didn't say two words to us the entire boat ride, very off putting. You could tell he didn't even really want to be there.

At one point, I had to get off the banana...but my husband and kids stayed on. There were a couple times they slowed down and I could hear the driver and assistant talking about mechanical issues with the boat we were using. It was highly concerning to me that they were using a boat for tours that the driver was concerned about.

On top of all of that, we paid for the picture package and the "assistant" who was taking pictures apparently screwed up and not a single picture showed up on the SD card. So we did not get a single picture of our family to remember the banana boat.

Overall, the actually activity (once we finally got started) was fine, but I would not recommend this company due to safety concerns with their equipment and I would definitely not ever purchase the picture package as they can't guarantee anything will turn out according to the lady that ran the check-in counter.
Written June 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelaC8514
Samantha, We are sorry you did not have a good experience with us. We are sorry about running behind however, you did receive your full hour. Safety is a number one priority and we would not take someone out in something “unsafe”. A boat is equipment just like your vehicle. If you haven’t been around boats much and commercial ones at that, running all day seven days a week, then you wouldn’t know that it is very common to have repairs. We are truly sorry for your frustration about the assistant who was quiet and who you said screwed up your pictures. He is a new employee and he is quiet but not rude which seems to be an unfair assumption. Once again, I’m extremely sorry about the photo package which is why that day I gave you a full refund back for the photos. I explained to you it could have been something wrong with the card or accidentally formatted. It was not intentional but an accident if so. You received a full refund back for the photos and I told you if you wanted to come back the next day we would re take the photos for no charge. You agreed and then 3 hours before the trip time you called and said you couldn’t make it due to your daughters dance team had to dance again that evening. Our policy to customers is to give us 48 notice on cancellations to allow time to book that time slot which left us sitting an hour with no trip. I turned down 4 trips that day because I was booked. You demanded I rebook you again the next day and when I stated I could not because we were pulling boats out for an inspection on our vessels, you wanted me to “squeeze you in” and when I said I couldn’t you threatened to leave a bad review. I am sorry you did not get pictures however you said your daughter had a blast. Memories do last forever and I am glad we were able to create that for you. Once again I am sorry about the photo package which is why you received a refund for the photo package.
Written June 29, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AlaRay R
3 contributions
Fun Ride
Jun 2021
Overall it was a awesome ride…driver and his assistant was very friendly…check in was easy but I felt we should’ve arrived 30min early…we didn’t leave until 20 minutes after out schedule but they made up for the once we was in the water…I would do it again😎
Written June 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelaC8514
We are glad everyone had a great time.
Written June 16, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nancy K
Ankeny, IA11 contributions
Just ok
It's was just ok. Felt like the driver was on a mission to dump us off the banana. We used hand signals to communicate to speed up or slow down.
Written June 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelaC8514
We are sorry you just had an ok time riding the banana boat across the beautiful emerald green waters in Destin Florida. Our Licensed Captain gives hand signals so that the customers can communicate to let the spotter know if they want to slow down a bit or speed up a bit. Our banana boat experience is pulled with a boat and is more like a tubing experience. However, if you want a more chill ride that is what we give you. Our goal is to create a fun memory that will last a lifetime. We are so sorry we fell short with your experience.
Written June 16, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

The_McKinney’s
Hopkinsville, KY3 contributions
Banana boat ride for the win!
Very professional, great service, safe, and we had a blast!
The ride out to crab island on the boat was a plus but the banana boat ride was something we definitely want to do again when we are back in Destin! Thanks for the memories!
Written June 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelaC8514
We are glad we were able to create unforgettable memories for you. We hope to see you back soon.
Written June 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mobile625059
1 contribution
Jake is the Man
May 2021 • Family
My man Jake was the best! We will def look him up when we come back!

Knowledgeable, friendly, down to earth and just chill. We loved him! We arrived early, so he took us out a little early, which was great bc we didn’t have to wait.

Thanks Jake!
Written May 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelaC8514
Glad you had a great time! Thank you for choosing Mobile Sports.
Written June 2, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lokwood
8 contributions
Sooo much family fun!
Apr 2021 • Family
The private banana boat ride was without a doubt the highlight of the day! Our fellow Texans were driver and photographer. We enjoyed the ride to say the least. The speed of the boat was faster when we wanted more of a challenge to stay on the banana and slower when we needed it. This mom and two teenagers all got out of it what we wanted. On the way back in we spotted some dolphins and our driver circled around to get a better look. It was a fun afternoon! Highly recommended for families. This was especially nice as we tried to avoid crowded activities.
Written April 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelaC8514
We are so glad y’all had a great time. Thank you for choosing Mobile Sports! We hope you make plans to come back again.
Written April 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Deidra M
2 contributions
Awesome activity!
Apr 2021 • Family
We had an amazing ride with Trent and Jake! They were so sweet and my kids had a blast! We would definitely do this tour again!
Written April 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AngelaC8514
Thank you so much! We are glad everyone had a great time. We hope you make plans to ride with us again.
Written April 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 224
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Mobile Sports
LBWaco
LBWaco
00
Bad experience
We were on our way to a pontoon boat cruise to Crab Island when I received a text to call them about our reservatio
RussAndersonUS
RussAndersonUS
00
When is a tour not a tour?
Apparently there is no private fireworks tour. Why would you allow Tripadvisor to display a trip that doesn't exis
Kay L
Kay L
00
Amazing!!!!!
Extremely fun and amazing. This is a family operated business that has so many things to do. We took the banana boa
stephen t
stephen t
00
Great as always
We have been going to Mobile Sports for several years. As always it is a highlight of the trip, the guys running th
stephen t
stephen t
00
Another great time
Went to ride the banana boat with these folks again. Had a great time again, well worth the money ($50.00 per perso
Karacolbert513
Karacolbert513
00
Banana boat ride
We had so much fun! The crew was amazing, they treated our family like their own! The music was great and the kids
Desiree K
Desiree K
00
Highly recommended! Love it!
We came for the weekend. This was the only event we planned and it was fantastic! With adults and kids on the banan
Ceja1014
Ceja1014
00
Super Awesome ride!!!!
Was an AWESOME ride!!! Definitely a must if you're in Destin!! Crew is super friendly!! Photo package is a must...v
Rebeca G
Rebeca G
00
20/10 THE BEST
This was definitely a 20/10, the best bannana boat ride I have ever been on. The boat driver & his crew made it so
Nick W
Nick W
00
3rd Year in a row
Third time back and still the most fun we have had.! The new owners are just as friendly as the previous ones, and
Miguel H
Miguel H
00
New crew, but service is still great. Thanks guys! Don't forget the photo package., photos are great, crisp and in-focus
Thanks guys! Don't forget the photo package., photos are great, crisp and in-focus, we'll keep coming back. Time fl
kyleenott27
kyleenott27
00
AMAZING
Today I went fly boarding with Brad. Brad was so fun and such a great teacher. I had such an amazing time. When you
Audra B
Audra B
00
PHENOMINAL
I never write review, but felt I had to on this one. I called to book and Chris explained to me that we needed at
DTAfamily
DTAfamily
00
Highlight of vacation
We took our 11 yr old daughter and 4 of her friends. They had a blast! They said it was the highlight of their vac
Tripletplay
Tripletplay
00
Wet & Wild
Thrill of a lifetime for our four teens! We requested to start off on the slow side with my hubby and I on board, I
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Banana Boat Tour

Private Banana Boat Tour price starts from $54.62. Discover and book Private Banana Boat Tour on Tripadvisor

Private Banana Boat Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private Banana Boat Tour on Tripadvisor

Private Banana Boat Tour is hosted by Mobile Sports. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Mobile Sports on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private Banana Boat Tour on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 1h. Discover and book Private Banana Boat Tour on Tripadvisor