Tours and Tickets

City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals provided by Sunseeker Tours

City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals

City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals
4
Book in advance
from
$152.83
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
See the best of Los Angeles on this greatest hits shore excursion from Long Beach or San Pedro. Sprawling LA can be overwhelming, but your driver and guide whisks you straight to the most interesting sites, from star-studded landmarks like the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Dolby Theater to the Santa Monica Pier and ritzy Rodeo Drive. Get the inside story on movie stars and film locations along the way.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 7-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Spanish
Highlights
  • See dozens of Los Angeles landmarks during a day at port, all without renting a car
  • Sit back and enjoy the sights while a driver handles LA's notorious traffic
  • Hop out to explore Hollywood and famous shopping streets on foot
  • Includes convenient transfers from the cruise terminal and optional LAX airport drop-off
Know before you go
  • Duration: 7-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • See dozens of Los Angeles landmarks during a day at port, all without renting a car
  • Sit back and enjoy the sights while a driver handles LA's notorious traffic
  • Hop out to explore Hollywood and famous shopping streets on foot
  • Includes convenient transfers from the cruise terminal and optional LAX airport drop-off
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6188P6
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Cruise Terminals pickup and drop-off
  • Transportation by air-conditioned Mini /Large bus
  • LAX drop off (4:00 PM)
  • Professional guide
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drink
  • Ticket for Angels Flight
Duration
7–8 hours
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pick up time from San Pedro Cruise terminal is at 9:00 am (curbside). Pick up time from Long Beach Cruise terminal is at 9;00 am by: terminal's Exit doors.
  • Ports:
  • Carnival cruise port, 231 Windsor Way, Long Beach, CA 90802, USA
  • Los Angeles Cruise Terminal, 100 Swinford St, Wilmington, CA 90744, USA
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child seats are required for infants under the age of 3 years per California state law. You must bring your own seat
  • A minimum of 1 passengers is required per booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
Inclusions
  • Cruise Terminals pickup and drop-off
  • Transportation by air-conditioned Mini /Large bus
  • LAX drop off (4:00 PM)
  • Professional guide
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drink
  • Ticket for Angels Flight
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pick up time from San Pedro Cruise terminal is at 9:00 am (curbside). Pick up time from Long Beach Cruise terminal is at 9;00 am by: terminal's Exit doors.
  • Ports:
  • Carnival cruise port, 231 Windsor Way, Long Beach, CA 90802, USA
  • Los Angeles Cruise Terminal, 100 Swinford St, Wilmington, CA 90744, USA
Duration
7–8 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child seats are required for infants under the age of 3 years per California state law. You must bring your own seat
  • A minimum of 1 passengers is required per booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jun 18, 2020
A note from City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals
We will provide Face masks, gloves and hand sanitizers to all passenger.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Popular mentions

4.0
18 reviews
Excellent
14
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
4

Wanderer131673
Macungie, PA1 contribution
Wonderful time/ guide
Aug 2021 • Family
Wonderful day! Roy was very knowledgeable and friendly . Picked us up on time ( even five min early) from the Long Beach Marriott.
Written August 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean182636
Thank you for providing us with such a glowing review of our tour and guide. I will share your comments with Roy
Written August 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Grease G
1 contribution
Excellent tour
May 2021 • Family
John the driver was amazing! We loved his stories and felt like we had inside info into all that we saw! Would definitely recommend this fun adventure to anyone 😊
Written May 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean182636
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our tour. I have shared you comment with John who asked me to thank you ... he said he can't recall ever having been described as "amazing". He is blushing now :>) Thanks again.
Written July 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Selena A
San Angelo, TX4 contributions
Not flexible with ship return/Make sure you will not miss tour or you will lose money
Mar 2020
My party of 4 was booked on this tour March 7th to be picked up after getting off the ship. We were onboard the Carnival Panorama and were prevented from debarkation by the authorities in Long Beach due to CoronaVirus testing. I called and kept the provider abreast of the situation finally telling them to go on since I had not received further info about our exit from the ship. They ended up keeping us on board an extra day and we finally debarked on March 8th. Since returning home I have contacted airline, hotel, and tour companies in hopes of compassionate help with our cancellations. Every company I dealt with refunded our payments with the exception of Sunseeker Tours. Do not use this company unless there is no doubt of getting off the ship on time or you will lose your money. Our friends had a tour booked with another local tour provider and they were nice enough to refund them. Some type of insurance would be beneficial for this tour or book at your own risk.
Written March 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean182636
Thank you for making the time and effort to provide your review. Although we have been fortunate that the vast majority of the TripAdvisor reviews of our tours are very positive, we also need to know when our guests are not satisfied. I appreciate your having included enough detail concerning your displeasure so that other TripAdvisor contributors can understand your issue. I read it fully. Hopefully, you will afford me the same courtesy of reading my input also. I presume you booked your tour with us because you saw our marketing materials and substantial number of positive reviews on this site. We are a small company with a proud history of providing services that larger companies do not. Among our unique offerings is that we often take early morning arriving cruise passengers on an 8 hour, nearly 100 mile tour of Los Angeles and get them to the airport for their late evening flights. Being small with 14 or fewer passengers gives us the option to provide that benefit. Being small, however, does put us at a disadvantage against the mega companies. Our cancellation/refund policy is an industry standard. Airlines, hotels, cruise lines, and tour operators all have their own similar restrictions. Our being small, however, does not allow the flexibility that large volume companies have. If cancelation of 4 seats on a 200 seat airplane, 60 seat tour bus, or 2 rooms in a 300 room hotel is needed, the large companies can, although seldom do, make compassionate adjustments and absorb the loss in exchange for positive “good will” or favorable TripAdvisor reviews. Cancellation of several seats on a 14 passenger bus is a very different issue. We are not heartless and without compassion. Your situation was indeed unique. But how do we select which situation deserves compassion while another does not? Do we waive the policy for a missed plane? Bad weather? Itinerary change? Over sleeping? How can we be fair to all issues? We, unfortunately need to apply it to all cancellations uniformly. It is somewhat like the David and Goliath story, but in this situation, David loses and is pummeled with a negative review which, for some reason, was actually published twice to add insult to injury. I do not expect my explanation make you like our policy. As a matter of fact, I do not like it either. But unfortunately it is a necessary evil if we are to continue providing our services. Hopefully, you understand our plight. Thanks again for your input.
Written March 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Caroline L
Basingstoke, UK1 contribution
Packed a lot in - LA in a day
Feb 2020
John picked us up from the cruise terminal. He was very chatty and informative all tour long, highlighting key points of interest around the city. The bus was clean and helped with charging of our phones before being dropped off at the airport. Most important for my late teen kids. John was helpful taking lots of photos as required. On a slightly negative point, it would have been good to stop at Rodeo Drive and a brief stop at Griffith Observatory was not long enough to venture further to get a picture of LA skyline. We stopped for lunch was at Mel’s Drive In. This is one place I would not really recommend. The food was expensive and toilets dirty. It would have been better to have more time on the walk of fame and explore the shopping opportunities. On the whole John was very good and you do get a whistle stop tour of LA.
Written March 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean182636
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your time with us.. I have passed your kind words about John on to him. Regarding the Rodeo and Observatory situations. I understand the disappointment. Tour buses are severely restricted on Rodeo Drive making stopping there impossible. The Observatory allows two options: 5 minutes for "drop offs" for long term parking. We include the quick stop there in hopes our guests can take that famous "holding the sign" picture without taking significant time from the many other attractions we visit. Finally, we have shared your most disappointing comments about Mel's with their management. We have been stopping at Mel's for many years and your comments are sincerely appreciated. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your observations.
Written March 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

HSR112
Hillsborough, NJ228 contributions
Great day!
Dec 2019
John was our guide who was very experienced and friendly. He talks non-stop, but that is what he is paid to do. He shares interesting facts, puns and jokes throughout the day from early morning to sunset. The stops are all great, the bus/van is very comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this tour. We had a fun lunch at Mel's Drive in, and saw beaches, canals, celebrity homes from a distance, etc. Wear good walking shoes, and bring a camera and a watch/phone to make sure you meet back up in time. This tour is very extensive and varied. The four of us had a really great time, all adults 53-80 years old. Minimal shopping opportunities, which was fine for me.
Written January 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean182636
Thanks for your kind words. I have shared them with John..who agreed that "he talks non-stop" and said hopefully it wasn't "too painful" :>) We're glad you enjoyed the time with us. Thanks again for letting us know. It is good to hear/read that from our guests.
Written March 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Harold R
Los Angeles, CA1,642 contributions
Worse Tour & Tour Guide Ever
We were looking forward to our tour of LA. Sunseeker Tours had a LA tour that would pick us up at our hotel in San Pedro.
The driver/tour guide was worse ever. All he talked about were movies, politics and his wife’s red sole shoes.

We passed by USC campus and he didn’t even mention it. We rode by the stadium but he wouldn’t stop for us to take pictures. I had no idea that the rest of the tour would be like this.

Every sight that had interest he would not stop. We couldn’t get out the vehicle. There were only SIX (6) tourist in our tour group. No stopping at Rodeo Drive. A brief stop at Griffith Observatory..... less than 7 minutes for a quick picture of Hollywood sign. We couldn’t venture further to get a picture of LA skyline.

Our stop for lunch was at Mel’s Drive In. Trust me, this is one place I wished we had just rode by. The food was EXPENSIVE and not tasty at all. However, the tour guide loved Mel’s Drive In restaurant because by bringing tour groups there he is able to eat FREE. Our waitress said that the tour guide is there everyday with a group. There is nothing special about Mel’s Diner.

If you are interested in a LA tour, stay away from Sunseeker Tours. It’s not good.

Written January 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean182636
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Clearly you were not satisfied with anything on the tour. Your comments come in stark contrast to the majority of the input provided over the years from hundreds of our other guests. But, to address some of your issues: We don't have a driver with a wife with or without red soled shoes. Beverly Hills does not permit our buses to stop on Rodeo Drive, hence the drive through. Parking restrictions at the Observatory limit stops to 5 minutes for "drop offs" which, of course limits the possibilities of more than the obligatory "holding the Hollywood sign" pictures. And.. the waitress is correct, we stop at Mel's every day (as stipulated in our promotional materials) because of its reputation for great burgers, shakes and celebrity sightings... not because the driver gets to eat there. We are TRULY sorry that your impressions were so negative and contrary to what we are accustomed to receiving, but, we thank you for taking the time to share them with us.
Written March 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

icky
1 contribution
Very disappointed -feel cheated !!!
Apr 2019 • Friends
We booked your tour after reading the great reviews on trip advisor and expedia and felt it would cover everything we wanted to see in LA during our one day stop as part of a cruise. (Advice if traveling with Princess book their tour as other passageners raved about it !)
When we arrived at the cruise terminal, John who was very courteous, welcoming, engaging greeted us. We were however not booked on his bus but on Alberto’s and after he arrive 20 minutes late was not apologetic. Alberto informed use we would not visit the observatory as the roads are shut ! However we later discovered this was an out right lie and he clearly could not be bothered to drive us there. We know this as on returning to the ship we spoke to several people on John’s bus who explained that they had been to the Observatory! So we had to view the Hollywood sign from a shopping mall platform off of Hollywood walk of fame.

The running commentary soon began to turn sour… Alberto was clearly very well informed about films and filming locations, which was of interest. Alberto was keen to point out classic cars, which was relevant to the history of LA. However we had not travelled half way around the world to hear about Fords decision to only make SUV’s and why he didn’t feel the new SUV for Porsche and so and so etc.…. aren’t worth the money!!!! This theme continued for the rest of the day along with complaining about the amount of holiday you get in America and his finances, his new car all intertwined with conversation’s about his wife.

The diner was a nice place to stop and a good landmark, which was the highlight of a bad day! But this could also be due to the good company of the other passengers on the bus.

We went to Venice beach I have never been to somewhere so run down, unhygienic, smelly and I felt unsafe. As for the iconic muscle beach, I have seen metal in better condition in a scarp yard! After a brief walk around we returned to the bus early.

I have never posted a positive or negative report on trip advisor before and have travelled significantly. Our tour returned to the ship at 4.00pm, which was earlier than expected especially when considering we left late and that Johns’ bus returned at 6.00 2hrs later than ours, I feel cheated and upset.

I feel this has been a very negative experience and although it was clear Alberto was knowledgeable about LA (and he may just have been having a bad/ off day) it was to our loss and expense. This was a once in a lifetime holiday/ opportunity/ experience that can never be repeated, and I want to ensure you’re aware of our disappointment and the impact your tours will have on people. We felt CHEATED and LIED too.

We contact Sun seekers direct but have had no response
Written May 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean182636
Thank you for making the time and effort to share your comments concerning your experience with us. First, I am concerned about your last comment indicating you contacted Sunseekers direct but have had no response. I have no record of that contact and assure your that I am very concerned with your saying your felt cheated and lied to. That is VERY disturbing to me. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with honest and good service. The tour was scheduled to go form 9 to 4. John returning after 6 was exceptional. I asked him about it and apparently there were traffic issues that he encountered. Alberto was able to by-pass those conditions. We try to adjust our commentaries to fit the interests of the passengers. Apparently, we failed in that effort with you. With respect to Venice, yes, it is not very clean or attractive. We stop there due to frequent requests from our guests. We cannot do much with how good the "metal" at muscle beach is. I am very sorry that you had suck a bad experience. I do, however, thank you for taking the time to complete this form and allowing me to know of the issues you presented.
Written March 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Eleyna F
1 contribution
Best Tour!
Apr 2019 • Family
We had the best time thanks to John!! Would definitely recommend, he knows his stuff and let us enjoy the main sights in LA! Thank you so much!!
Written April 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean182636
Thanks for letting us know your thoughts concerning the tour. I have shared your comments with John. Thanks again!
Written March 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Magregan
5 contributions
Very dissappointing
Apr 2019 • Couples
I booked this tour for my parents as they only had 1 day in LA. They were arriving by cruise ship and the reviews for this tour were great. Their tour guide was dreadful. He had no interest in showing them anything. they could barely make out the Hollywood sign parked 4 blocks from walk of fame and sent them of in general direction dropped them of at dreadful rough part of beach and left them there for an hour. Brought them to a shopping centre. told them he didn't go any where near celebrities house as they didn't like it and spoke constanly about his wife and his cars. he then dropped them back to ship 2 hours short of the advertised 8 hr tour.The people on the other tour bus were brought back to ship 2 hours later having seen all the LA had to offer. I m am so disappointed as this tour was very expensive and really feel ripped off. All the guests on the tour felt exactly as my parent did. After flying from Ireland to go on this cruise and the hi light of the trip was their dream to see LA I am furious it was such a disaster.
Written April 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorry for your disappointment!!! Please refer to our other 200 plus excellent reviews. Perhaps, could it be your VERY HIGH EXPECTATIONS?? Certainly 99% of other reviewers didn't have your "special" EXPECTATIONS. Regards
Written April 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kiwi-touring
Christchurch95 contributions
Great tour!
Mar 2019 • Couples
Sunseeker tours does a great job of providing a tour for those finishing cruises at Long Beach/San Pedro and with a day to fill before an evening flight from LAX. We really enjoyed our tour, and got to see a lot of LA in a very short time (8 hours). We started the tour straight from the ship, at 9am, and were dropped at the airport at 5.30pm. Visits to Venice Beach, Beverley Hills, Griffith Observatory, Hollywood, and lunch at Mel’s Diner (cost of lunch not included) were all great experiences. There was lots of driving, but the van was comfortable and spacious, with plenty of room for 10 of us and our luggage. Overall a very well organised tour, that was also very enjoyable.
Written April 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean182636
Thank you for your kind words. We do get a lot of guests who need something to do between disembarking from the cruise ships and getting to the airport to return hope. We are glad that we can offer that option. Thank you for joining us and for sharing your most welcome comments.
Written March 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sunseeker Tours
JRG1016
JRG1016
00
First Time Visit to LA
Roy was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. He made sure we understood what to look for and was recept
ems1339
ems1339
00
Could have been better
We had Roy as our guide for the day. While he shared a wealth of knowledge about LA he made several comments implyi
dawn l
dawn l
00
Misleading Agenda..tour does not deliver
Not very impressed with the delivery of what the agenda says. The tour promotes a stop at Griffith Observatory whic
lasindiap
lasindiap
00
Awesome Experience a must do
Roy was very knowledgeable about the are and history. I loved all the stops. Wished we could do some more stops at
moc930
moc930
00
Sunseeker tour with Roy
We enjoyed our tour with Roy. He was very knowledgeable, nice, and his driving was safe. I recommend.
S4116PHkena
S4116PHkena
00
AWESOME TOUR
This was an AWESOME tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable of the city’s history and offered great nuggets ab
696destinym
696destinym
00
FUNNNNN!!!
Roy was a great tourist guide. Had a great time touring different areas of California. Would definitely recommend a
higuym
higuym
00
AWESOME TOUR
We were extremely pleased and happy with our tour guide Shan. He was very nice, friendly and courteous. He drove ar
KentuckyDonald
KentuckyDonald
00
Awesome, informative, safe ride and a professional tour guide.
Everything the entire tour was awesome. The tour guide John I think we went on 7/24/21. All of the main points of i
Kelli M
Kelli M
00
A must do
This tour was perfect. My friend and I were visiting San Diego but wanted to make the most of our trip. We drove to
219steven
219steven
00
Great time to be had!
What a great time my family and I had!! Alberto was a fantastic guide!! Very knowledgeable and personable!! Gave us
Scenic699791
Scenic699791
00
Not worth the hype
Overall it was OK. It was mostly driving around and pointing around streets/locations. We couldn’t really get off t
JBro1014
JBro1014
00
It's fine
I've been on many tours in LA (I have elderly family members who cannot travel much by foot) and this was pretty av
G3974IVshirleyl
G3974IVshirleyl
00
Great day out
Excellent day tour of Los Angeles John was very knowledgeable and courteous pointed out all the major points gave u
carolobrien27
carolobrien27
00
Hollywood
This was great! Loved our tour guide. Loved Mels Drive in. Our guide had so much knowledge on everything we visite
Frequently Asked Questions about City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals

City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals on Tripadvisor


City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals price starts from $152.83. Discover and book City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals on Tripadvisor

City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book City Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro Cruise Terminals on Tripadvisor