Buenos Aires Tours
Private Day Trip to Tigre Delta from Buenos Aires
4.5

Private Day Trip to Tigre Delta from Buenos Aires

By Signature Tours
Recommended by 91% of travelers
91% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
$250.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 6h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: German, Russian, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
More


  • Professional guide
  • Hotel Pick-Up and Drop-Off
  • Entry/Admission - Tigre
  • Entry/Admission - Delta El Tigre
What's not included
  • Alcoholic drinks (available for purchase)


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • Pick up and Drop off at any hotel or apartment centrally located in Buenos Aires.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      Port pickup offered
      During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
      • Terminal de Cruceros Quinquela Martín, Av. Pres. Ramon San Castillo 13, Cdad. Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 11143P21

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • This is a kid-friendly tour
        • Most travelers can participate
        • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 11143P21

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • 1
        • 2
        • 3
        • 4
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Signature Tours
          2,477
          Buenos Aires, Argentina
          Joined in September 2010
        • Relax00261672294
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great way to see the city !
          Excellent day out .. Marcelo was very knowledgable what a great trip we had. An amazing city and very interesting history !
          Written June 21, 2024
        • Q6171MTjeffc
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Rainy BA
          Good tour , awful weather but great guide kept us as dry as possible. He spoke English well and very informative. Beautiful buildings and loved El Bocca
          Written June 21, 2024
        • N3013LDsophiej
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Empanadas Cooking class
          It was a super dynamic tour, and I learned a lot. Our guide was very kind and fun, and the place was beautiful. Thank you for teaching us and making me have a wonderful afternoon.
          Written June 20, 2024
        • N3013LDsophiej
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          History of Argentine Writers
          This tour was beautiful, perfect for literature lovers. It was a journey through time. Highly recommended. Thanks to my guide, who was super attentive and answered all my questions with great enthusiasm.
          Written June 20, 2024
        • josesC6980IC
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great Tour but Not Available as Advertised
          We had an extraordinary experience at the Iguazu Falls National Park. Our private tour guide (Rene) was exceptional. Rene was courteous, very knowledgeable and professional. He was instrumental in making the most out of the visit. He adjusted our scheduled activities based on weather conditions and kept us informed all the time. He took care of all arrangements including the add-on tour we purchased (i.e., The Grand Adventure). I would definitively recommend the tour be taken with a private tour guide (Rene). Three things I need to make the readers of this review aware of: 1. Carefully read what is and what is not included in this package. The tour does not include transportation to and from hotel-airports in Buenos Aires. Air transportation going out and coming back was from two different airports in Buenos Aires. Going out through Ezeiza (EZE) and coming back through Aeroparque Newberry (AEP). The tour agency offers ground transportation in Buenos Aires at an additional cost of USD $120. I understand that this cost is the worst-case scenario because they do not know the location of customer hotels in Buenos Aires. However, I asked the concierge at my hotel and made my own arrangements and it only cost me USD $40. Something to think about. 2. As of the date of this review (June 19, 2024), the advertisement is not updated for over six months. I will consider it a material misrepresentation. The advertisement does not state that one of the main attractions of this park (i.e., Garganta del Diablo fall) is closed to the public as a result of flooding damage to the walkway since Nov 2023. Just to put it in perspective, it is like going to Disney and not seeing Mickey or the Cinderella Castle. I fully understand that this situation was caused by nature and it is out of their control but I feel like the least they could do is to make prospective customers aware of the situation and let them make their own decisions. 3. It was quite an adventure to get straight answers to specific questions from the company that runs this tour in-country (Signature DMC). First, for over a week we couldn’t get answers to how the additional tour we purchased (i.e., The Great Adventure) fitted in the original tour (i.e., Private Iguazu Falls Tour). The answer was as simple as “there are many boat departure times throughout the day and the tour guide will arrange the time based on the circumstances.” The in-country phone given to us was never answered. It was not until my spouse personally visited the office in Buenos Aires that we got a positive response. The staff (Erika) was very professional and she provided answers to all the questions we were asking to another agent for over a week. Quite an experience. Going through all these hurdles was actually “The Great Adventure”. Good lesson learned. Overall, we had a great time with our private guide tour at the park. We enjoyed our day and made the most out of it. Beware of the advertisement, as it is not been actualized for over six months at the time of this review (June 2024). By the way, I am not writing this review looking for reimbursement for the portion of the tour that was still advertised while not available. Even though it is a huge reason for visiting this park and a big disappointment, I just want to make reviewers aware of what to expect.
          Written June 19, 2024
        • Jessica S
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Company canceled, no refund.
          We planned to go to an early show because we had an early flight, but the show was canceled. They tried to book us to another one that was later, but that didn’t work in light if our early departure. When I asked for a refund I was directed to Viator, where there is no option for refund. Not a great experience.
          Written June 19, 2024
        • adaezgib
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Worth to try
          Super small group with 4 people which is amazing. Tour guide Marcelo is very informative and car is comfortable. They are very timely when it comes to pick up, exactly on promised time. The area is super peaceful
          Written June 19, 2024
        • William T
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          AMAZING EXPERIENCE and great Wine 🍷
          The tour was great and very informative. The guides were very friendly and very informative about the winery. And of course the FOOD WAS AMAZING and the wine 🍷 pairing was spot on
          Written June 18, 2024
        • N3013LDsophiej
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Wine tasting and blending experience
          An incredible experience where we shared as a group and tasted wines. We had a lot of fun. The sommelier was incredible, very knowledgeable, and taught us how to distinguish between the wines.
          Written June 18, 2024
        • josephkF5365LY
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Very interesting
          Very interesting, tasty and fun. A nice way to get to know the city and its customs! The best: Choripan! Tomas was a very friendly host.
          Written June 18, 2024
        • N3013LDsophiej
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Jewish Heritage
          Very good tour. A great guided visit, super informative and an opportunity to learn more about the culture! The driver who accompanied us was very friendly as well.
          Written June 18, 2024
        • N3013LDsophiej
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Traditional Argentine FoodTour
          I found the organization of the schedule incredible. The guide was very supportive and super attentive to my comfort. The Palermo neighborhood is full of energy and many places to visit. The food was delicious, especially the ice cream.
          Written June 18, 2024
        • N3013LDsophiej
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Best Street Art
          A tour full of urban art and energy. It’s incredible to be able to explore parts of the city while learning about its history. The guide was very knowledgeable. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
          Written June 18, 2024
        • N3013LDsophiej
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Private Day tour to an Argentinian Estancia
          Beautiful experience, exquisite food, a very family-friendly place where you can enjoy the country's culture, full of joy. Our guide was very supportive and kind. Thank you for making our day wonderful.
          Written June 18, 2024
        • N3013LDsophiej
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Art and Museums Tour
          Incredible museums and galleries. I was amazed by the paintings at the Museum of Fine Arts, an incredible place full of art, a museum not to be missed. All of them were amazing, but that one was definitely my favorite.
          Written June 18, 2024
        See all 2,477 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        4.5
        4.5 of 5 bubbles12 reviews
        Excellent
        10
        Very good
        1
        Average
        0
        Poor
        0
        Terrible
        1

        Hamid A
        5 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nov 2022 • Couples
        Time spent in charming township of Tigre was particularly pleasant. But the whole experience was so full of diverse and fascinating things. San Isidro was so beautiful and totally different from the colourful markets in Tigre and the boat trip also provided a different perspective of the diversity of the Buenos Aires area. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant and made sure that we visited areas of particular interest.
        Written November 11, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Jiminsb
        Santa Barbara, CA156 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2019 • Couples
        On a recent trip to Buenos Aires, we took two tours offered by Signature Tours, one of the Tigre Delta and islands and one half day city tour. Both tours picked us up at our hotel on time in clean air.conditioned minibuses, provided guides with excellent English skills, but enough personal history and knowledge of Buenos Aires to share interesting observations about the places were visited. Guides. Amelando ("Amy") on the Delta tour and Romina on the City tour, took great care to introduce everyone one the group to one another and to make sure he or she was properly cared for along the way. Pricing was reasonable, other traveling tips offered by both guides proved valuable.
        Written March 16, 2019
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Angelica G
        3 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jun 2018 • Couples
        This trip was awesome! Simon was an absolutely amazing guide- so knowledgeable, so engaged and so charismatic! The Tigre area is so unique and an absolute must see while in Buenos Aires.
        Written June 13, 2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Alba C
        5 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jun 2018 • Couples
        Loved the tour and all the places that we were taken. We never felt rushed and we were able to buy souvenirs and take plenty of photos on each location we went to. Also, They picked us up form Palermo, which as far as I could tell, no other tour would do, so this was a big positive for us. Highly recommend it. The guide and the driver were super friendly.
        Written June 4, 2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        513gail
        Christchurch, New Zealand1 contribution
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Apr 2018 • Couples
        We were very extremely disappointed at wasting the whole afternoon and not even getting to take the boat trip on the Tigre Delta, as it was cancelled at the last minute. Our private tour took us to a cathedral, which was relatively uninspiring and to a fruit market that was closed, also very underwhelming. We were then asked to wait two hours for the boat tour, which we had been led to believe was private, only to be told half an hour before departure that it had been cancelled due to the low tide. This did not ring true for a number of reasons, i.e. the guide had told us the delta was not tidal and we could see boats coming in and out from where we waited. The tour company offered to give us a $50 discount on our very expensive $950 USD. . This was truly unacceptable as we literally wasted five hours and did not get the tour we had booked and paid for. In the end we were dropped back at our hotel, after much negotiating and frustration and paid the discounted price of $450 USD!!!!! We were gutted not to get the tour and believe the tour operator was not honest about the reason why the boat trip did not happen. I definitely would not recommend this company for a private tour.
        Written April 25, 2018
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear 513gail, thanks for your comment. We understand your frustration but as you could confirm with the boat company Sturla the navigation from Tigre to Puerto Madero could not be done due to the weather conditions (strong winds and low water), the minimum safety conditions were not met. It was not only you who did not take that navigation, but a group of 40 people in total. That's why we offered other navigations in the Delta that you did not want to take and the possibility of doing this navigation the next day. As you mentioned, we talked and you defined how much you wanted to pay for the tour. We were always honest with the information and because your frustation we left in you the decision of how much you wanted to pay. We regret this comment as we work hard so our clients can have a good time in Buenos Aires. We do not handle the weather conditions nor are we the company that operates the navigations but we gave you all the available options. We understand that not having taken this navigation was a frustration but for the company the safety of passengers is the main thing. Eduardo
        Written April 26, 2018
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        westchester o
        1 contribution
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jun 2023 • Family
        Wonderful trip, would highly recommend, traveling down the coast to Tigre by boat gave us another perspective on the city. The boat trip through the delta was highlight of the tour and lunch in the rowing club and the markets were very enjoyable.
        Asylena our host was excellent, very knowledgeable and looked after us very well.
        Written June 5, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Owen
        Wellington, New Zealand1 contribution
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Ayelen was awesome, super friendly and informative. This half day trip is well worth doing and the delta was fantastic!
        Written June 5, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        MapleAve
        Winston Salem, NC27 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jan 2023
        The guide was great.....knowledgeable, fun, attentive. Tigre is a pretty resort town, and the empanada was in a lovely setting. Nice to get out of town.
        Written February 17, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Private Day Trip to Tigre Delta from Buenos Aires provided by Signature Tours

        All Buenos Aires HotelsBuenos Aires Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Buenos Aires
        All things to do in Buenos Aires
        Day Trips in Buenos Aires
        RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars