Tours and Tickets

Madero Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires provided by Tangol

Madero Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires

Madero Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires
3
Book in advance
from
$40.00
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Secure a prime seat for a show at Madero Tango
Duration:
4h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    4h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Experience an evening in Buenos Aires that includes a performance at Madero Tango. During the show, learn how the dance style was founded and how it’s transformed. You can also choose an optional meal featuring traditional Argentine dishes, which is served before the show, for an additional charge. Or upgrade to the premium option and receive a welcome drink, photo, DVD of the show, and possibly a tango lesson.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Spanish
Highlights
  • Learn how tango was founded and how it has transformed
  • Show options with a meal of Argentine dishes are available
  • Round-trip transportation from Buenos Aires hotels is provided
What to expect
After being picked up at your hotel, head to Madero Tango in the Puerto Madero neighborhood of Buenos Aires. If you chose the dinner option, begin the evening with a 3-course meal with an international menu, as well as traditional Argentine dishes such as Argentine beef with herb-buttered roasted potatoes. For the show-only option, meals are available for purchase. The popular Madero Tango show features more than 20 artists on stage and a live orchestra, and lasts about 1 hour, 40 minutes. Through the performance, learn how the dance style began and its evolution. Following the show, get dropped off at your hotel.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Learn how tango was founded and how it has transformed
  • Show options with a meal of Argentine dishes are available
  • Round-trip transportation from Buenos Aires hotels is provided
What to expect
After being picked up at your hotel, head to Madero Tango in the Puerto Madero neighborhood of Buenos Aires. If you chose the dinner option, begin the evening with a 3-course meal with an international menu, as well as traditional Argentine dishes such as Argentine beef with herb-buttered roasted potatoes. For the show-only option, meals are available for purchase. The popular Madero Tango show features more than 20 artists on stage and a live orchestra, and lasts about 1 hour, 40 minutes. Through the performance, learn how the dance style began and its evolution. Following the show, get dropped off at your hotel.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5674P116
Important information
Inclusions
  • 3-course dinner (if option selected)
  • Beverages (water, soft drinks, wine)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (Downtown hotels only)
  • Entrance ticket to the show
  • Entry/Admission - Madero Tango
Exclusions
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Transfers from/to Palermo Hotels or other areas. We will provide a meeting point.
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • The pick up transfer is only from selected centrally located hotels. If your hotel is outside the geographic area, we will confirm you the closest meeting point. Indicate the name and address of your hotel.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • If dinner option selected, please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Seats are assigned by the theater box office and will not be known in advance of the performance date
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Important: for Christmas and New Year's Eve, the Tango House offers a special dinner and show. Please select the appropriate option when making the payment as the other options won't be available.  
Inclusions
  • 3-course dinner (if option selected)
  • Beverages (water, soft drinks, wine)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (Downtown hotels only)
  • Entrance ticket to the show
  • Entry/Admission - Madero Tango
Exclusions
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Transfers from/to Palermo Hotels or other areas. We will provide a meeting point.
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • The pick up transfer is only from selected centrally located hotels. If your hotel is outside the geographic area, we will confirm you the closest meeting point. Indicate the name and address of your hotel.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • If dinner option selected, please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Seats are assigned by the theater box office and will not be known in advance of the performance date
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Important: for Christmas and New Year's Eve, the Tango House offers a special dinner and show. Please select the appropriate option when making the payment as the other options won't be available.  
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jul 3, 2020
A note from Madero Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires
It is the passenger's responsibility to wear a protective mask and maintain distance. In case they don't respect the basic safety measures, they will be asked to leave the tour. The capacity of tour will be temporarily reduced to ensure social distancing.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

3.0
52 reviews
Excellent
12
Very good
11
Average
9
Poor
9
Terrible
11

JFK155004
Ottawa, Canada25 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
We went to the show and opted out of the dinner. We arrived early for the 10 o’clock show. And we were shown to our seats. They had a totally obstructed view. We complained and were told they would try to move us after the show started. Shortly after we were seated 3 other people joined us. They were so frustrated they left right away. They hopefully got their money back. we were eventually moved with two of us having a partial view , and two having to watch on a tv screen. Unbelievable. Add to this the total lack of service even to get a drink.
We left long before the show ended
Written February 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear traveler, We are sorry to hear that Madero Tango did not meet all your expectations. As we are in permanent contact with each tango houses in Buenos Aires, we will contact them to make the corresponding suggestions according to your comments so they can improve their services. Thank you very much for your review, it will help us to improve our services. Kind regards, Tangol Travel Agency
Written April 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

brentling
NZ338 contributions
Jun 2018 • Couples
This is one of the best package deals around.

So - pros

Reasonable all inclusive price that covered transport, food and show.

Cons

For something that they do every night the service was really inefficient. We waited for ages for our food, and even when we were putting pressure on to get served it was slow.
The food is only average. Nice enough average, but average. When it arrives. - This seems to be a common complaint - so fix up systems and processes!

The sow - really well put together, but if you don't understand Spanish, you won't like me understand most of what was spoken.

Still worth going to though!
Written June 18, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Beth G
Laguna Beach, CA123 contributions
Feb 2018 • Friends
I love watching professional tango dancers at their best. These were very good, but I would of liked to be closer up to take pictures. We were there early they saved the clost up tables for other people. Even though I asked for a closer table they would not budge.
Make sure you are being charged correctly. We went with some local people whose ticket was cheaper and I don't have a problem with that. Dinner was ample with the champagne and wine flowing. I think for the price it was well worth it.
Written March 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MARIO J T
Miami, FL47 contributions
Jan 2019 • Family
This is an incredible tango show that features an endless group of excellent dancers, actors and singers who create a plot to describe the history of Argentina. Before the show, there's an all you can drink dinner with the most exquisite Argentinian meats right at your table and after the show Tango classes are offered for those interested. This is the best taste of Buenos Aires that you can take home after a visit to Argentina
Written December 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Delpha
1 contribution
Nov 2019
A tourist trap, for sure. We did not do the dinner so we were told to be there at 9:30pm. When we arrived, the place was packed with tourists and we waited an hour for the show to begin. The show was not tango as we know it. It was a combination of singing and modern dancing. NOT THE TRADITIONAL TANGO like you expect to find in Buenos Aires.
Written December 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Delpha, We are very sorry to read that the show did not meet your expectations. Madero Tango is an option where tourists want to see a high level show. We offer other alternatives, from our sales platforms, where you find more classic options as "milongas". We appreciate your comments as it helps us improve the quality of our services. Best regards, Tangol
Written April 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Oscar R
Bogota, Colombia8 contributions
Sep 2019
This place feels like a tourist trap. It's so not worth it. This venue gets soooo packed you almost have to stand up to see the show. The waiters bump into you all the time, because there's barely any space. The stage is a bit too high, so being out front is not such a good idea.
We paid for the tango class at the end, but at the end of the show everyone is so drunk and the dancers are so tired it's not a very good class.

I have to say the show is really good, the signers and actors are great, but whoever manages that venue has zero customer service background.
If you want to spend a night of being annoyed by all the bad things that happen in a Tango show, I welcome you to visit this venue.
Written October 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Oscar, We are sorry to hear that Madero Tango tour didn’t meet your expectations. We will advise Madero Tango about your comments. We are glad, though, you saw the traditional tango dance. Thank you for your review, it always helps us to improve our services. Best regards,
Written October 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tourist117971
1 contribution
Jan 2019 • Couples
We scheduled a tango show as part of a three part tour. The Tigre tour and the city tour were fine. For the tango show, we were supposed to go to a different show. They took us to Madero, which was a disaster. They were so disorganized in seating people, the servers were not able to accommodate English speaking patrons, nor Portuguese of the couple seated with us. We waited 30 minutes and had to flag someone down to get a menu, water, and their bread. Other tables were already being served their entree. The food was not good either. After two hours of a disorganized mess, we left, getting a taxi. We did not stay for the show!
Written January 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Tourist117971, First of all, thank you for your review, it always helps us to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Tigre, but truly sorry to hear about your misfortune in Madero Tango. We are going to relay the information to them so they can see what happened, in order to improve their dinner service, which obviously failed that night. To make sure that it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your honest feedback and please accept our apologies. Best regards,
Written February 1, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

audis
norway62 contributions
Jan 2019 • Friends
This is absolutely nothing to spend time and money on. Was picked up by a small bus that spent over an hour picking up other guests. The site was crowded. We were eventually directed to a table where the view towards the stage was rather poor, that is, we sat against a wall, next to the stage. We complained but the stupid guy told us it was a good table. It was cramped and tight. It seemed like it was all about getting as much people as possible in without thinking about giving the audience a nice experience. At our table, there were already some people who had been served food. The food looked terrible and unappealing. Everyone who had been given food was very disappointed. No waiter showed us any interest and we sat wondering if they really wanted us there. We left the place before the show started because we didn't see that it would be something to remember. 4 hours squeezed into a wall without seeing the show, poor food and bad atmosphere. So by all means ... should one see such a show I think there are better alternatives. This is a joke.
Written January 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Audis, First of all, thank you for your review, it always helps us to improve our services. We are truly sorry to hear about your misfortune. We are going to relay the information to the Tango house so they can see what happened, in order to improve their dinner service, which obviously failed that night. To make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your honest feedback and please accept our apologies. Best regards,
Written February 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

shoudely d
Dordrecht, The Netherlands3 contributions
We made a reservation to see the show but we found out that on the evening of the show the public transport was not working, they where in strike. So we contacted them to ask if they could arrange transport for us, because on their site they say it is included but no... We had to pay 600 pesos more to get transport only halfway from where we are staying because they don't have transport any further... than we asked them if we could get the money back because we would not be able to get to the show or back, but also this was to much to ask for.. the only option was to move it to another day but by then we already left the city. So no show for us and no money back...
Written September 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Traveler, We are sorry to hear that the Madero Tango did not meet all your expectations. As we are in permanent contact with each tango houses in Buenos Aires, we will contact them to make the corresponding suggestions according to your comments so they can improve their services. Thank you very much for your review, it will help us to improve our services. Kind regards, Tangol
Written April 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ann Gill
9 contributions
Good music, dancing and exhibition
But the food! TERRIBLE and bad service. Took over four times to get the salt. Would never recommend eating there.
Written December 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tangol
197lucs
197lucs
00
Great servicxe for a correct price
We did several tours with Tangol in Chile (Valparaiso and Vina Del Mar and Santiago City trip) and in Argentina (2
Hojelse
Hojelse
00
Excellent Service
Due to circumstances that were no fault of Tangol Tours, I needed to cancel our pre-paid tour to Iguazu Falls. I wa
Pat_C_onthemove
Pat_C_onthemove
00
Great service and fair price
I used Tangol to arrange a week in Buenos Aires and Iguazu, Working with Leonardo on the details by email and what
sarajean31
sarajean31
00
A slice of Argentine culture
I booked this as a little fun Christmas Day activity. Overall, the food was very good and so was the dancing. I lik
alenag745
alenag745
00
Do NOT recommend this company
I Do not recommend this company I did a pre-planned day trip of Argentina. It was arranged they pick me up from nea
dudalski
dudalski
00
Wonder of Buenos Aires
It was one of the highlights of our trip to Argentina - since, in my book, it is the most beautiful opera house in
Ken B
Ken B
00
Buenes Aeries Tango Show
The live music and period costumes were stunning. We had a wonderful dinner with many bottles of wine included.
Nancy Jean M
Nancy Jean M
00
Great Tango Show
If you love Tango this is the place to go. Great food & non stop wine , not expensive & offers hotel pick up & dro
CBonn57
CBonn57
00
Spectacular vistas
This tour was part of our pre cruise Celebrity package . We were picked up at hotel by bus and guide and taken to
CamilaG2598
CamilaG2598
00
Worth visiting
It was a great experience. We did not eat there we only did the show but the service was amazing and the show compl
Benoitbarrois
Benoitbarrois
00
Great visit
It was an amazing visit. It was really complete. We visited every thing that had to be seen and the information giv
jennyg88888
jennyg88888
00
A good all round tour with a few caveats
This tour stopped in the top tourist spots and the guide kept us well informed and was engaging. We did however cou
Grumpy G
Grumpy G
00
Great day
We visited in late January and were collected from our hotel by Diego our tour guide with Guadeloupe who was traini
Woolleg
Woolleg
00
Excellent tour
Very knowledgeable guide took us round, made sure everyone could hear and took time to answer every question that t
helenhC2344CY
helenhC2344CY
00
The original city bus trip showed us stopping for 1/2 at certain places. It was all different when we took the tour.
Did not like stopping at a location and not being able to get out of the bus to take a picture. We were the last
Frequently Asked Questions about Madero Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires


Madero Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires price starts from $40.00. Discover and book Madero Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires on Tripadvisor

Madero Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Madero Tango Show with Optional Dinner in Buenos Aires on Tripadvisor