Tours and Tickets
Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo
4

Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo

By Tangol
from
$72.60
per adult
from
$72.60
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 2-99, max of 15 per group
Duration: 3h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English, Spanish


  • Professional English- and Spanish-speaking guide
  • Bottled water
  • Use of bike and helmet
  • Beach Cruiser Bike
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified


Departure details
  • La Bicicleta Naranja Tours & Rentals, Dr. José Modesto Giuffra 308, C1064ADB CABA, Argentina Meet your guide at La Bicicleta Naranja, Dr. José Modesto Giuffra 308. San Telmo.
Return details
  • Dr. José Modesto Giuffra 308, C1064ADB CABA, Argentina The drop off will be in San Telmo

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5674RPBIKE

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Passenger must be at least 4 feet and 9 inches (150cm) tall
  • Electric bicycles are available to whom is not in fisical conditions to ride for 3 hours straight (on request)
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • If it's raining, rain gear is provided, but tours are usually canceled if it's pouring; if it's raining the day of your tour, please call the tour operator to confirm (contact info will be on your voucher)
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo
  • It is the passenger's responsibility to wear a protective mask and maintain distance. In case they don't respect the basic safety measures, they will be asked to leave the tour. The capacity of tour will be temporarily reduced to ensure social distancing.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo?
How much is Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo?
Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo price starts from $72.60. Discover and book Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo on Tripadvisor
What is the Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo cancellation policy?
Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo?

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 5674RPBIKE

Reserve your spot
from $72.60
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    La Bicicleta Naranja Tours & Rentals
    Dr. José Modesto Giuffra 308, C1064ADB CABA, Argentina
    Meet your guide at La Bicicleta Naranja, Dr. José Modesto Giuffra 308. San Telmo.
    See address & details
  • 1
    San Telmo
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Puerto Madero
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Recoleta
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Cementerio de la Recoleta
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Palermo
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Buenos Aires
  • You'll end at
    Dr. José Modesto Giuffra 308
    Dr. José Modesto Giuffra 308, C1064ADB CABA, Argentina
    The drop off will be in San Telmo
    See address & details
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

beaverdale_ed
beaverdale_ed
00
Elegant.
Far and away the best tango show in Buenos Aires! The others do "crowded, dingy". Gala does elegant. The private
andream0402
andream0402
00
The exception….
We visited Ventana as part of a tour group. I didn’t have particularly high expectations as from past experience th
colinsharp6
colinsharp6
00
A great night's entertainment
The show was very good and explained the history of tango through dance. The band and all performers were excellen
RedcliffCathy
RedcliffCathy
00
Very Disappointing!
The tour started out well at the San Telmo market. But we found that a lot of the items on the tour itinerary were
788ScottS788
788ScottS788
00
Colon Theater - must see
An opera house that is a work of art. This theater is the third best in the world concerning acoustics - but it is
Andrea L
Andrea L
00
Buy tickets from the theatre.
The tour was fine. The guide, I am sure, was knowledgeable but didn't convey much to us. The real letdown was how d
Daldekadibba
Daldekadibba
00
Horrible with show only tickets
You should get a Show with dinner ticket or a VIP ticket. We got tickets just to the show and were seated way back
Valerie S
Valerie S
00
Gaucho Experience
We were lucky to have a day to spare in Buenos Aires. This was a perfect excursion for us. We were picked up from n
391samr
391samr
00
Beautiful theater but skip the tour
This tour is a letdown. Yes, you do get a nice tour of the theater lobby and some interesting facts about its histo
Zacuba
Zacuba
00
You will not be disappointed
Everything about the venue and dance is professional and most enjoying. Dancers and musicians just excellent. Reall
voytekb2018
voytekb2018
00
Dont waste your time ..
Dont even go near this company (or its counterpart in Argentina) Deceptive and dishonest. I reveceived 5 notificati
Michael A
Michael A
00
Geat tango show!
El Querandi Tango Show with Optional Dinner was a great tango show. Although we did not purchase VIP tickets, we ha
Don L
Don L
00
Trip to Buenos Aires & Iguazu Falls
My wife and I booked a cruise from Ushuaia to Santiago. We wanted to tour Buenos Aires and Iguazu Falls but didn't
mario f
mario f
00
Great show. Just take care of expensive picture
The food was good , especially the meat. I had a nice table as I paid for the VIP (168 USD). Just take care of the
NorthStar312572
NorthStar312572
00
Great Tango experience
Great entertainment and food and wine was delicious. Very well looked after by the organisers, picked up and droppe
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
10 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Julie W
Perth, Australia47 contributions
Sep 2019 • Couples
We did a 3 hour afternoon cycle tour and were lucky with just three of us in the group. Being a Sunday meant there was far less traffic and we were also lucky to have a clear sunny day. Easy flat cycling and a great way to see the major landmarks. Would highly recommended.
Written September 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Julie, We are glad you have selected Tangol for your visit to Buenos Aires and pleased to know that you have enjoyed the beauties of the city. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! Will be a pleasure to assist you in your next visit! Kind regards,
Written September 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shelli F
1 contribution
Sep 2019
I booked a tour at the last minute (day before) hoping to squeeze in a sightseeing tour on my work trip after I arrived in BA and before my meetings started the following day. Unfortunately, immigration took so long that I didn't have time to get to my hotel and then also to the tour. I would have been 15 min late to the tour. I did not expect a refund as it was not their fault but they kindly and surprisingly gave me one - shows they are an honorable company and I hope to join them in the future if my work or personal travels bring me back to BA. thank you kindly!
Written September 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Traveler, Thanks for your comments! It will be a pleasure to assist you on your next visit! Greetings,
Written October 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HIROYA T
4 contributions
Aug 2019
you'llenjoy the city
of Buenosaires! But also be tired,because
bike is very tough to run fast.
a little rest & traffic war is dengerous.
Staff is good.
Written August 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Hiroya, We are glad you have selected Tangol for your visit in our country and sharing with us your experiences during your stay. Will be a pleasure to assist you in your next visit! Greetings,
Written August 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BarkingDoug
Southend-on-Sea, UK15 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
As others have commented: lots of riding but very little information or story. Thankfully, I like riding.

We went on this after seeing a similar group the day before being shown the Monument Tower. That org was booked up for our afternoon, and they mentioned Bicicletta Naranja as an alternative.

Bikes were ok. Guide was pleasant and might have been knowledgeable. We stopped about five times, maybe six in more than three hours. Most were for short, two minute, explanations. Two stops were much longer, where we'd be 'free' while guide looked after the bikes: 20 minutes in a park to view a rose garden. The other two customers went to see. We sat around. And 15 minutes to view the grave of Eva Peron. Other two had seen that, and were told they were 'free' to do as they liked.

It was all just a bit lame. Five or six tiny explanations of things seen. I'm no better aware of the story of Argentina or Buenos Aires or anything than I was before.

No doubt - judging by other management replies - this'll get a similar "we're sorry you feel that way..." but truth is this just not a good product/experience. Too lightweight, little substance. They really need to up their game.

And now I find out (on here), I've been massively overcharged too :-(
Written February 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear traveler, We are truly sorry to read that you did not enjoy this experience. For the regular tours we have specific areas where the guide explains the most important and relevant points since we cannot guide on the way. This is because, as the regular tours and Buenos Aires is a very big city, it is not possible to stop at every highlight. We offer other tours where you can find different alternatives, in relation to the itinerary where the guides can provide more information. However, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the bike ride around the city as this is our purpose! We appreciate your comments as it helps us improve the quality of our services. Kind regards, Tangol Travel Agency
Written April 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lamapap
Buenos Aires, Argentina12 contributions
Sep 2019 • Friends
We had a good tour of the bicycle paths and parks of Buenos Aires. There was a guide in the front and one at the back trying to keep us safe in the traffic. Unfortunately there was no guiding while cycling and stops were mostly in nice parks. We cycled for 3.5 hours and did cover a lot of ground but if you are looking for lots of information this is not the best tour. If you are looking to have an afternoon ride through Buenos Aires often on bike paths then go for it.
Written September 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Traveler, Thanks for sharing with us your comments! We are sorry to hear that the tour didn’t meet your expectations. Guides cannot speak while riding bicycles as they must be aware of traffic, vehicles, streets, etc. We have different stops where the tour guide explains highlights. We hope you will understand that it is for the safety of our passengers and tour guide. We are glad, though, that you have enjoyed the tour! Thank you for your review, it always helps us to improve our services. Best regards,
Written October 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Surewhynot
Chicago, IL8 contributions
Knowing how big of a city Buenos Aires is and having limited time, this really made our trip. We lucked out with Néstor being our tour guide. He’s very knowledgeable and personable as well. Rita was helpful as well. If you’re looking for a great way to see the sights and get some exercise, this is for you.
Written February 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

shi0sam
Saratoga, CA35 contributions
Feb 2019
Great exercise and a wonderful way to see parts of Buenos Aires. You do need to be careful about traffic, especially the buses and taxis.
Written February 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Similar experiences

Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo provided by Tangol

Product Overview: Buenos Aires Bike Tour: North Districts, Recoleta and Palermo

Prices From$73
Number of Reviews10
Number of Photos6
Duration180 minutes