Tours and Tickets
Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town
4.5

Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town

By Springbok Atlas Day Tours
from
$60.21
per adult (price varies by group size)
from
$60.21
per adult (price varies by group size)

Lowest price guarantee

Ages 8-99, max of 6 per group
Duration: 2h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Afternoon tea
  • Entry/Admission - Cape Town Central
What's not included
  • Gratuities


Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Should your Hotel not be listed, please contact us 48 hours prior so we can confirm if we would be able to pick up and drop off from your hotel.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2382NELSONSE5

  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • A 10% gratuity will be charged for bookings of 6 guests and more
  • surcharges will apply over certain periods ie... valentines day, etc....
  • guests will be contacted day before with collection times. Collection times may vary depending on number of pick ups.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Cullinan Guided Journeys strictly follow the SA Government approved TBCSA Health and Safety COVID-19 Protocols. Should guests present COVID-19 symptoms, COVID testing and quarantine will be at their own cost. We recommend that you ensure that your guests take adequate personal travel insurance cover before departure from home.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers

  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

A note from Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town
  • * Guests are to bring along own face mask. * All passengers are required to be fully vaccinated in order to travel on our tours
What you can expect during your visit
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town?
Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town price starts from $61.36. Discover and book Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town on Tripadvisor
What is the Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town cancellation policy?
Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town?
Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town is hosted by Springbok Atlas Day Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Springbok Atlas Day Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town?
On average, this experience will take approximately 2h 30m. Discover and book Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2382NELSONSE5

Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Mount Nelson, A Belmond Hotel, Cape Town
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    Enjoy a decadent afternoon High Tea at the famous Mount Nelson!
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

Ezzaat
Ezzaat
00
Perfect for an overnight trip when in Cape Town
This is a perfect trip if you want to experience a safari. It really delivers on the big five experience. You wil
P7342ISgracee
P7342ISgracee
00
Flooded room and awful customer service
We booked a Premier Cottage for an overnight stay and game drive. The cottage was shabby and not cleaned to a good
lucygN2604UF
lucygN2604UF
00
Highly recommend this short safari experience
We had a great time on this day trip. Our driver from Cape Town was friendly and took good care of us. The experien
Justin H
Justin H
00
Fantastic Day
Outstanding views. Fantastic service. Great experience. Close to Cape Town. Romantic and interesting Day. Highly re
128leighl
128leighl
00
Excellent safari
Excellent from when we arrived until when we left. Food at all meal times was tasty, hot and well presented. Room
TinyH0
TinyH0
00
Wine tour with the red bus.
Rico and his team made our day. Very enjoyable lots of wine, I could not drink it all. It was a long, started at 8
eddiejpe
eddiejpe
00
Just what we wanted for a safari taster
Good communications to check where we were staying quite soon after we had booked. Don't worry about not getting yo
AMaeSchiller
AMaeSchiller
00
5 Stars!
You will not be disappointed! We saw all the animals! The lunch was incredible! Our driver to and from the safari w
travelovtrips
travelovtrips
00
Life is good.
Life is good! Aquila Game Reserve was the highlight of our 16-day vacation. We only stayed one night but I wished
philippamachin2002
philippamachin2002
00
Recent experience of Aquila
We had a fantastic time. The shuttle picked us up from our accomodation and was timely and comfortable. We drove fo
DoringMT
DoringMT
00
A wonderful experience
There's not much to say about my experience at Aquila, other than: don't hesitate to go! The accommodation was comf
LeightonW_13
LeightonW_13
00
Such an amazing place, thoroughly recommend
My wife & I and our two young daughters (6 & 5) stayed for 2 nights at the end of October 2022. We had such an amaz
LilianaEmilio
LilianaEmilio
00
Excellent
The staff is super helpful. Try to buy your ticket before getting there for they really stick to their schedules.
Andy B
Andy B
00
Can’t go to South Africa and not do a safari
Throughly enjoyable afternoon out. I’ve only ever been to zoos and safari parks in the uk and this place didn’t dis
James M
James M
00
Fabulous experience
This was a very special experience. We were given a full safety brief and was fitted with life jackets and raincoat
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
9 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

David R
London, UK809 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
My wife and I felt so lucky to have been bought this gift of afternoon tea at Belmont Mount Nelson.
What an amazing place, the hotel looks fantastic and is a very special place with a very interesting history.
The current Queen celebrated her 21st birthday here and it has welcomed presidents and high profile A Listers and Government officials for years.
The gardens are fantastic and spacious. The whole layout is tremendous.
We were welcomed and taken into the garden whilst we waited for our son & daughter in law and had a lovely glass of wine.
Then we were taken to a lovely spacious table overlooking the beautiful gardens where we ordered our teas or coffees etc and wines.
We were then bought an amazing selection of savouries etc which were all delicious. We were given plenty of time and had a few top ups of tea & coffee.
Then we were invited into the room just off the garden area where there was so many different pastries, chocolate and scrumptious variations of puddings and sweets. Amazing display. What a fabulous afternoon Tea (best ever for us) and in a most glorious surroundings. Elegant and stylish. A must do if in Capetown.
Written January 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller778375
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide with your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the experience.
Written January 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

astonvillan
London, UK412 contributions
Mar 2018 • Couples
This is a wonderful way to spend an afternoon in luxurious surroundings. There are a variety of sandwiches and snacks to eat with your tea (or other drink to your liking) followed by scones. You can order extra helpings at extra cost. However leave space for the dessert. There's multiple choices of cakes and other dessert offerings. The food was fantastic and the tea superb. Take a taxi to get there rather than a tour as it isn't far. You can walk from the centre of town too; it's just at the top end of Companys gardens. Indulge yourself and book a table. Book in advance as it's quite popular. In good weather you can sit outside on the terrace with views of the beautiful gardens.
Written April 18, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

heleeng2014
Cortemilia, Italy336 contributions
We surprised my mother with a delicious afternoon tea. What fantastic experience was it!! Starting with nice bites, tea at your choice, fingersandwiches and scones, was already quite a filler. And then inside were 2 tables with only sweets. It was all delicious.
Great piano player!!
We’ll do this again.
Written December 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller778375
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time and provide us with your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed the Experience.
Written December 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Wilma B
Durbanville, South Africa14 contributions
We booked a table a week in advance for 5 pax on the terrace for high tea on Tuesday the 4th of Feb at 15h00. On arrival we were greeted by a very professional driver to park our vehicle.

As we made our way to the high tea salon we were very excited to taste and savour the famous Mount Nelson high tea selection, but we were very rudely informed by the hostess that they do not have a table on the terrace for us and that we have to make due with a 4 seater coffee table and that they will get a extra chair, as we waited (getting very uncomfortable) the hostess arrived with the extra chair.

We sat down but the men at the table had to sit either cross legged or open legged cramped into a very uncomfortable space. We decided to leave and go elsewhere.

To say the least I was shocked and so disappointed in way we were treated at the Mount Nelson. No apology, no table, no high tea.
Written February 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller778375
Good Afternoon Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our company offers Experience Day trips for the Mount Nelson Hotel High Tea inclusive of transport. We therefore presume that you have booked this High Tea directly with the Mount Nelson Hotel and that your feedback relates directly to the experience that you have had with the Mount Nelson Hotel? We will share your comments with Mount Nelson Hotel.
Written February 12, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jennifervancliff
London, UK31 contributions
Jan 2019
Afternoon tea was fully booked , however delightful staff showed us to a wonderful terrace with very comfortable chairs . We ordered cake of the day , chocolate ganache served with coulis fresh fruit and sour cream delicious . Spend a glorious hour or two. Very mixed dress code , We were in shorts others more formal.
Written February 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

1knowing1
St. Thomas338 contributions
Sep 2018 • Friends
Before arriving into the city, I sent an email to reserve a space. I had to make a change so I sent another email and the staff was so gracious.

Once we arrived, the staff was so attentive and the service was over the top! The decor was absolutely beautiful! Which matched every gorgeous morsel that I placed in my mouth!

The teas were delicious and you could have as much as you could drink! The pastries were scrumptious and so plentiful!

The grounds outside were so tranquil and you were forced to stop, sit and breath! I really recommend that you have tea at this World reknowed location!
Written October 27, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Similar experiences

Afternoon High Tea at Mount Nelson Hotel from Cape Town provided by Springbok Atlas Day Tours