Tours and Tickets

Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari provided by GAP Tours & Transfers

Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari

Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari
5
Book in advance
from
$87.15
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
1
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 29560P20
Important information
Inclusions
  • Bottled water
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Hand Sanitizer
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Face Masks
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Departure Point: Any hotel in Hazyview Address: Pick up will be from any hotel in Hazyview. We can also arrange a pick up from a hotel outside Hazyview at a small additional charge. Dates: Daily
  • Hazyview, 1242, South Africa
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel for entering the Kruger National Park
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Unfortunately we are not permitted to have infants (0-3) on our Open Safari Vehicles but you can request a closed air-conditioned vehicle with an infant/baby seat. Please note that there will be an additional entrance fee for infants. Conservation fees per child/infant: South African Citizens and Residents (with ID) R 55.00. SADC Nationals (with passport) R 105.00. International Conservation Fee R 212.00
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travelers
Inclusions
  • Bottled water
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Hand Sanitizer
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Face Masks
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Departure Point: Any hotel in Hazyview Address: Pick up will be from any hotel in Hazyview. We can also arrange a pick up from a hotel outside Hazyview at a small additional charge. Dates: Daily
  • Hazyview, 1242, South Africa
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel for entering the Kruger National Park
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Unfortunately we are not permitted to have infants (0-3) on our Open Safari Vehicles but you can request a closed air-conditioned vehicle with an infant/baby seat. Please note that there will be an additional entrance fee for infants. Conservation fees per child/infant: South African Citizens and Residents (with ID) R 55.00. SADC Nationals (with passport) R 105.00. International Conservation Fee R 212.00
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
4 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Sizeka Maksi
5 contributions
Friends
My lady friends and I recently visited Hazyview&we went for a drive @ KNP. EDWARD was our game ranger.In the vehicle there were 8 of us ladies from the Free State and a couple from Chilli. He took every opportunity educating us about every animal we saw. He was always polite&shared jokes making us relax&enjoy the drive.
We later encountered an elephant which I believe felt we were somehow a threat to its young. It charged towards us&we were so scared. Edward calmly asked is to remain quiet&calm. He urged us to trust him as he wouldn't do anything to put our lives in danger.
I applaud him for the respect&love he has for the animals in their territory. He managed to keep all 10 passengers calm&took us back safely.
He was such a gentleman and I still cant figure out how he managed to keep is all calm in that situation. There was just something in his voice and the manner he conducted himself that I believe made us trust him.
Written October 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Size Wow! is seems like you had a great time with Edward! Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had a great time with us. Edward is a great guide and very passionate in what he does. We will make sure to pass on these great comments to him. He will always do his best to keep the guests happy and safe in any situation. Now you have a lifetime memory to keep ☺ We hope to see you again in the future Kind Regards GAPTours Team
Written October 15, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jean727
Sarasota, FL8 contributions
We took the afternoon safari into Kruger National Park with Enoch as our guide. He was amazing! Even found a lion during the very hot summer season. Zebra, Buffalo, baboons, giraffe, kudus, warthogs! Service with Gap Tours is exceptional. What more can I say!
Written December 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Jean Wow - it seems that you had a great time with Enock! Thank you for taking the time in writing us this review. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes GAP Tours Team
Written December 3, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travelers have to say about the operator.

By: GAP Tours & Transfers
docblackmon
docblackmon
00
Drivers were always on time. We had a group of 8 and used this company as a taxi
Drivers were always on time and the company (Carol) was easy to work with and easy to pay transactions.
docblackmon
docblackmon
00
Great Driver, on time waiting for us when we arrived
Great Driver. (Dirk) was waiting on us when we arrived. He was able to tell us alot about the country side and wh
traceymaxtravels
traceymaxtravels
00
Great day and great driver Edward!
We had Edward as our driver from our Safari Lodge near Hoedspruit to Johannesburg Tambo Airport via the Panorama ro
Regantrund22
Regantrund22
00
The best experience I have ever had !
We came to hazyview after our trip cancelling 4 times because of covid , our first day we had a full day safari wit
Miclaney525
Miclaney525
00
Fantastic guide and experience
Our group of seven spent four days in Kruger National Park. Our guide and driver was Edward Themba. He was absolute
78briannab
78briannab
00
Amazing Panorama Drive (and driver)!!
We ended our 6 night Kruger Safari with a transfer back to Jo'burg using GAP Tours. We added the Panorama drive and
AmyW1362
AmyW1362
00
Best Kruger Trip
My husband and I spent our first day of our honeymoon with Edward. What an incredible safari guide! He was so knowl
Layne S
Layne S
00
Great Driver
Sunnyboy was a great driver. He was friendly and helpful. We would love to have him again when we visit. Friendly c
mogale2021
mogale2021
00
Our guide was absolutely awesome, he knows his story, he is patient. He is well informed, he is enjoying his job also.
He had a good time, our guide was awsome, we definitely gonna recommend and also come again. He made our stay feels
victorinehouet
victorinehouet
00
Organization to review
Our day at Kruger Park was fabulous, the guide great. However, Gap Tours has completely forgotten our appointment,
Lars-Åke W
Lars-Åke W
00
Swedish group 29/2-4/3 - 2020
The support and quality of the services were excellent in all aspects. Flexible and service minded. We found it ver
108nigelj
108nigelj
00
Smooth transfer
Our guide Enoch was both knowledgable and courteous. The vehicle was high class, clean, with cold water offered. Wo
ianr445
ianr445
00
Our second time around
We had a great time with Gap Tours and our driver/guide Edward. Thank you for a friendly, entertaining and very pro
Scenic651241
Scenic651241
00
Kruger Park
Edward was the best!!! We got to see the Big 5!! He was just as excited as us. I highly recommend him. We had so m
dmcav0y
dmcav0y
00
Safari Drive
Gavin was very knowledgeable and was able to spot wildlife that I could not see even though I was sitting 2 feet hi
Frequently Asked Questions about Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari

Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari will start at 1:00 PM. Discover and book Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari on Tripadvisor

Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari price starts from $87.39. Discover and book Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari on Tripadvisor

Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari on Tripadvisor

Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari is hosted by GAP Tours & Transfers. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact GAP Tours & Transfers on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari on Tripadvisor