Tours and Tickets

Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling provided by Bora Bora Explorer

Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling

Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling
4.5
Book in advance
from
$142.73
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Recommended by 90% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
8h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
12
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, French
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6769COMBO
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • Snorkel equipment (except for fins)
  • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off (please inquire if staying at Conrad or Pearl Beach)
  • Lunch
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
8h
Departure details
  • Robert Wan Tahiti - Bora-Bora, F6RX+RJF, Bora-Bora, French Polynesia For Guest staying at the Conrad Bora Bora Nui, you will have to take the hotel boat shuttle to the main island and pick up will be at the Robert Wan Boutique by Van. PLEASE CONTACT US BEFORE FOR PICK UP DETAILS.
  • Bora-Bora, French Polynesia For Guest staying at the Pearl Beach Hotel pick up at chancelade Pier. PLEASE CONTACT US BEFORE FOR PICK UP DETAILS.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please bring swimwear, sunscreen, hat and sunglasses
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • Snorkel equipment (except for fins)
  • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off (please inquire if staying at Conrad or Pearl Beach)
  • Lunch
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Robert Wan Tahiti - Bora-Bora, F6RX+RJF, Bora-Bora, French Polynesia For Guest staying at the Conrad Bora Bora Nui, you will have to take the hotel boat shuttle to the main island and pick up will be at the Robert Wan Boutique by Van. PLEASE CONTACT US BEFORE FOR PICK UP DETAILS.
  • Bora-Bora, French Polynesia For Guest staying at the Pearl Beach Hotel pick up at chancelade Pier. PLEASE CONTACT US BEFORE FOR PICK UP DETAILS.
Duration
8h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please bring swimwear, sunscreen, hat and sunglasses
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
33 reviews
Excellent
25
Very good
5
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1

SirlesT
Houston102 contributions
Met our tour guide Chris about 8:50 AM. We did the water portion of the tour first with 2 additional guests. As we left the marina we saw a pod of dolphins. They were very playful. We spent the morning swimming with mana-rays, stingrays, black tip sharks, and snorkeling a coral reef with some colorful fish. Loved the sharks!! Around noon we ended on the outer reef for lunch. We enjoyed lunch on the inner side of the island where the waters were calm. Lunch was chicken, rice and fruit, which we had on a picnic table in the water. Very nice and delicious. We then walked to the ocean side where the waves where rough just to see the difference. Next, there was demonstration on how to open a coconut and we drank the coconut water. Our guide also showed us how to shave the coconut out of the shell. Around 1:30pm we traveled by boat across the lagoon to meet our second guide, Alex, who was doing the land portion of this tour. We traveled alone in a Jeep on this portion of the tour. (The other couple left half day). We talked about the history of the Island. Our first stop was the WWII cannons. Next we stopped at a local shop that made sarongs. They gave us a demonstration on how the sarongs where made and we did purchase one. They are beautiful. Next stop was an overlook were you can see both sides of the Island. The view is amazing and the blue waters gorgeous. We learned a lot about the history of the Island and the native traditions. We arrived back at the dock around 3:45pm to end the tour. Both Chris and Alex were very knowledgeable about their island and super friendly.
I highly recommend this tour. We thoroughly enjoyed both portions of the tour.
Written April 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Arthur L
1 contribution
The family and I the same day snorkeling and 4x4 tour and it was a blast. We stayed at Le Meridien and they picked us up directly at the resort. Our guides were Ruma and Moana. Ruma did most of the talking, she was funny and sang songs with her Ukelale. She made sure everyone felt safe in the water as we proceeded to snorkel with sharks (not the scary ones), swim with stingrays, and snorkel at a reef. The lunch provided on the private island was also good too, we had barbecued tuna, chicken with pasta and rice.

Our guide (forgot his name, sorry) for the main island tour was good too. It gets pretty hot in the car and a couple of the hills you drive up are a little dicey looking, but it makes for great views. He described all the sightseeing points, took all the photos we wanted and enjoyed the beautiful views. I would have liked to have spent more time in the town though (where to eat, find best deals, etc), we just kind of zipped past that part because we ran out of time. My kid was pretty much done at that point anyway, so it's all good.

Only minor complaint I had was their description says the 4x4 is first but it's actually second, so there was a lot of holding up towels for makeshift dressing rooms to change into our swim gear and we missed some water time.

Overall, a fun experience that I definitely would do again if I came back.
Written January 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
E-deskVavau
Thank you so much for your time and appreciation. We're glad that you are satisfied with our service and enjoyed the tour. We will advise Ruma and Moana about this high commendation. Hoping you'll come back and experience another incredible adventure. Have a beautiful day!
Written February 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Scott W
Madison, United States6 contributions
Couples
Both experiences were awesome! Tia (sorry if I misspelled the name) was a great boat captain for us and swimming with the sharks was incredible. The rays didn't hang out with us long which was a bummer, but the snorkeling was unbelievable as well.

Regarding the 4x4 tour, Alex was awesome - he was incredibly knowledgeable, accommodating, and just did a great job. We were joined by a couple who spoke French, and it was incredibly impressive how he seamlessly transitioned from French to perfect English and back again to explain everything he showed us.

I would highly recommend both experiences!
Written December 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Michelle R
Dallas, TX126 contributions
Couples
We had to cancel this tour after arriving at our resort because even though they say they will pick you up at your hotel, when our resort concierge called them to confirm they were informed that we would have to meet them on the main island for pickup. Our resort charged $60 USD for 2 people to shuttle to the main island and I didn’t want to pay that and hassle with a transfer when I had booked this under the assumption that it included pickup. I had even reached out to the tour operator prior to our trip to make sure they picked up at the Intercontinental Thalasso and their instructions were to just confirm details via our concierge once we arrived. Really disappointed that they aren’t more clear and where they are willing to pick up from.
Written April 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

jacqueline m
2 contributions
We had a wonderful day in Bora Bora on this tour. The guides both on the boat and in the 4WD were very professional and entertaining. I hadn't snorkelled before and the guide was very helpful and we felt very safe. The lunch was amazing too. I would highly recommend this tour.
Written April 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
E-deskVavau
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed our service while you're in Bora Bora. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Written May 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

coloradojeff
Golden, CO216 contributions
Friends
There were three stops for snorkeling - in the open ocean beyond the reef to see lemon sharks and a variety of smaller fish, then in shallow water to interact with rays while harmless black tipped reef sharks circled around, and the third in a “coral garden” with a huge number and variety of smaller tropical fish. This last stop was mind-blowing! After a nice lunch featuring grilled fish and chicken, the land portion began. We had a multihour tour with Alex, a native resident of Bora Bora who proudly explained the culture of his island while taking us to some locations with beautiful views of the lagoon and the small offshore islands. He was terrific and you should request him if you can. This tour is absolutely well worth the price!
Written February 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
E-deskVavau
Thank you so much for your time and appreciation. We're glad that you enjoyed the tour. Hope you'll come back and experience another amazing adventure. Have a great day!
Written February 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Patty B
Houston10 contributions
Couples
We really enjoyed this tour. The boat crew were exceptional & hospitable with the singing & playing the ukulele. Lunch was Polynesian & wonderful. View for lunch exceptional. We enjoyed swimming with stingrays & tiger sharks. Very enjoyable & would recommend.
We also took 4x4 Jeep tour & went up some steep mountains with beautiful views. We would only recommend for hardy folks. Guide was resourceful & very hospitable also.
Written January 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
E-deskVavau
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed our service while you're in Bora Bora. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Written January 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ricks D
3 contributions
Couples
My husband and I had a wonderful experience on this tour. We swam with sharks and sting rays and had lunch with fish swimming around our feet. Jovani was a lot of fun and made sure we had a good time. Santiago gave us an excellent tour of Bora Bora and shared many interesting things about the island. The picture he took of us at one of the view points was so beautiful. It really showed the magnificence of this island. Thank you for the great day!
Written August 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
E-deskVavau
Thank you so much for your time and appreciation. We're glad that you are satisfied with our service and enjoyed the tour. Please stay safe and looking forward to your next incredible adventure. Have a beautiful day!
Written September 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Venture114992
4 contributions
Couples
We had such a wonderful experience with both, the Lagoon cruise and the 4WD tours. Alex was pretty knowledgeable and very enthusiastic. He showed us the mainland attractions and educated us in the history and traditions of Bora Bora. Our tour guides Torie and Joel showed us a great time in the boat and in the water, including snorkeling and getting up close and personal with the sharks and manta rays.
Written November 28, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Leonel B
4 contributions
Couples
Operator never showed up. Booking details state operator will pick up from hotel unless the hotel is the Conrad, we stayed at the St. Regis.

We received a message from the operator 24 minutes before scheduled start time to tell me that It was too late for my tour. I had messaged them an hour before the scheduled start time to let them know I would be at the hotels dock for pick up.

This planned tour wasted a whole day from my honeymoon since everything else was booked when they cancelled.

You should use other tour companies if you don’t want to risk wasting a day from your trip.
Written December 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vavau689
Hello Leonel, We are sorry about this situation. But we have repeatedly reached out to you in order to get additional details for pick up, but we did not get any answer. We cannot organise picks up in less than an hour? also in the booking details you receive after making the reservation it is specifically mentioned to contact us for pick up details, and you have done on such thing!! we apologize for this, but we cannot guess where you are!!
Written December 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 28
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Bora Bora Explorer
alexcR9589WT
alexcR9589WT
00
they cancelled and didn't refund yet
Trip was cancelled by the operator, when i called him to arrange the details of the meeting 1h before the supposed
WilkTravel
WilkTravel
00
How do I contact Trip Advisor Customer Service
I contacted trip advisor because our tour operator was not at the location requested and they have not returned my
pmunson86
pmunson86
00
4 WD tour of Bora Bora
Te mata’i was an excellent tour guide on our 4WD tour of Bora Bora. He was friendly, upbeat, and knowledgeable. P
N7661UTdenised
N7661UTdenised
00
Fabulous 4WD tour around Bora Bora
Our guide, Matai, did a super job taking us around Bora Bora! He showed us the palm tree with leaves used for thatc
Ed B
Ed B
00
4x4 tour of Bora Bora
Enjoyed our 4x4 tour of Bora Bora with Frank the last cannibal. He was very knowledgeable about Bora Bora and we e
ChrisWin1234
ChrisWin1234
00
Great tour!
Great trip..made Bora Bora exceptional for us! Nice snorkeling, good food and happy people..everything worked out!
DiveTraveler1976
DiveTraveler1976
00
Unparalleled Mount Popoti ATV Tour
Our Mount Popoti ATV tour with Toiki was awesome. Toiki was great and shared lots of interesting insights with our
Irene YuYan C
Irene YuYan C
00
Great tour with a local
It was a great half day tour of Popora/Bora Bora thanks to Alex! Alex is a very friendly and hilarious tour guide.
Steven B
Steven B
00
Poor experience with Alex
We did the 1/2 day 4x4 tour and Alex was our guide. He is very nice but it was a very poor tour. We were supposed t
NA1952
NA1952
00
Highly recommended!
The sea surrounding Bora Bora is magical in colour but the topography is also spectacular. We chose this tour in or
hongs989
hongs989
00
Learning Land Tour with a great Jet ski experience afterwards!
Really great experience to take a break from the regular experience in the islands of the water. We got to go shopp
Jpsciscoe
Jpsciscoe
00
Sunset Star Gazing Tour
AMAZING, highly recommend. Our guides Manu and Ari were top-notch and were the highlight of an incredible excursion
Colorado_Mk
Colorado_Mk
00
Ask for Manu !
We did the 4x4 tour recommended by our hotel Conrad and it was much more than we had expected. We went up to a coup
Kim G
Kim G
00
Fantastic Lagoon Tour - Mediocre Land Tour
We booked the combo tour. We had a really great morning experience on the lagoon and a disappointing experience on
M1737TYdonnah
M1737TYdonnah
00
INFORMATIONAL
I learned so much from our Tour Guide Manu. The tour was much more then I ever expected. He was such a sweet guy
Frequently Asked Questions about Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling

Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling on Tripadvisor

Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling price starts from $146.39. Discover and book Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling on Tripadvisor

Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling on Tripadvisor

Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling is hosted by Bora Bora Explorer. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Bora Bora Explorer on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Bora Bora Combo Tour: Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour Including Snorkeling on Tripadvisor