Tours and Tickets

Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour provided by Northern Tours of Alaska

Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour

Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour
3
Book in advance
from
$850.00
per group (up to 14)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Face masks provided for travelers
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Face masks required for guides in public areas
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 72393P4
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Taxes and Park Fees • Entry/Admission - Potlatch Totem Park • Entry/Admission - Herring Cove
Exclusions
Gratuities
Duration
2h 30m
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
We can meet guests close to your ships gangway with a sign, if specified in advance. Also guests can check in at the Ketchikan Visitors Bureau, booth #12 in front of berth #2. Please check in at least 15 minutes prior to the departure of your tour.
Ketchikan Visitors Bureau, 131 Front St, Ketchikan, AK 99901, USA Check in is inside the Ketchikan Visitors Bureau at booth #12
Ports:
Ketchikan, Alaska/Ketchikan Visitor's Bureau/inside at booth #12
Inclusions
Taxes and Park Fees • Entry/Admission - Potlatch Totem Park • Entry/Admission - Herring Cove
Exclusions
Gratuities
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
We can meet guests close to your ships gangway with a sign, if specified in advance. Also guests can check in at the Ketchikan Visitors Bureau, booth #12 in front of berth #2. Please check in at least 15 minutes prior to the departure of your tour.
Ketchikan Visitors Bureau, 131 Front St, Ketchikan, AK 99901, USA Check in is inside the Ketchikan Visitors Bureau at booth #12
Ports:
Ketchikan, Alaska/Ketchikan Visitor's Bureau/inside at booth #12
Duration
2h 30m
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Infants must sit on laps
Most travelers can participate
This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Ketchikan Visitors Bureau
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Potlatch Totem Park
    Stop: 35 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Herring Cove
    Stop: 35 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Ketchikan Visitors Bureau
    131 Front St, Ketchikan, AK 99901, USA
    Check in is inside the Ketchikan Visitors Bureau at booth #12
    See address & details
+

3.0
2 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Susan S
Dickinson, TX22 contributions
Our tour guide
Jun 2019 • Couples
We were on a cruise ship and wasn't sure what to do. We took a short walk and saw this tour company. We decided to take the tour. Our tour guide Alfred was so knowledgeable. He was raised in Ketchikan, we enjoyed his stories. You could ask him any question and he was able to answer us. I would highly recommend this tour.
Written June 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilsU3
We are very happy you enjoyed your tour with Alfred and appreciate your great comments. Thank you so much!
Written July 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

BeckyB710
Chicago, IL319 contributions
A waste of time and money
Jun 2019 • Friends
The Potlatch Park was very disappointing. A few totems on private property that wasn't well maintained. Heavy equipment haphazardly placed around the totems and the buildings. Then we were told to shop in the gift shop.
Our guide was worthless in his knowledge. He told us " The Iditarod is a big deal here. It is something like 1000-2000 miles" Seriously? If it's a big deal, you would think you would know how many miles! For our second stop he took us to the side of the road to try to see a bear in a wildlife sanctuary. Meanwhile, we were watching people walk on a boardwalk in the wildlife sanctuary... I can't believe we paid money of this.
Written June 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilsU3
We are sorry if you were disappointed at the park. Unfortunately we have no control on when they feel they need to maintain their poles. Since you did not tell us who your driver/guide was we can offer no explanation as to the misunderstanding of the Iditarod which is a big deal in Alaska. As far as the boardwalk that is on the other side of the creek, that happens to be a much more expensive tour then we offer.
Written July 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travelers have to say about the operator.

By: Northern Tours of Alaska
WinteringhamSteve
WinteringhamSteve
00
Buyer beware
We booked after a quayside haggle was kept waiting for 30 mins before getting picked up in bus, went to herring cov
902terry
902terry
00
All in One
My wife and I went on the All In One Tour on a wet day. The guide filled in the points of interest with a lot of an
O8700DPjaym
O8700DPjaym
00
Disappointed
We visited Ketchikan while cruising with no plans for the port. The gentleman at the booth told us how this trip wo
Julia S
Julia S
00
Fun in the Rain!
We had Alfred as our guide, a wonderful storyteller whose family has been in the region for generations. Even thoug
dp1002018
dp1002018
00
Don’t waste your money
We have done numerous excursions in our 8 cruises outside of carnival and never have we had an excursion this bad!
1185skg
1185skg
00
Trying to explore beautiful Alaska
I am writing to say how disappointed I was in this tour. I took my elderly mother and handicapped friend on a thre
deskclerk102
deskclerk102
00
1.5 Hour Kiosk Tour
The people at the dockside kiosk were very nice, as was the van driver. That’s the best I can say. We purchased a
corald723
corald723
00
Totem poles
Ok so my husband and I are divided on this. he would give it 4/5 where I gave it 3/5. The guide was good and well i
K6882RCpatrickd
K6882RCpatrickd
00
Waste of Time and Money
We thought we would kill some time before our next tour. We asked if we would be back on time, and they assured us
Sharp_travelers
Sharp_travelers
00
"Good Try But No Wildlife"
The tour was not what we thought, we were looking forward to seeing wildlife and thought the Saxman Village Totems
Caryn P
Caryn P
00
Great tour guide, not much on wildlife though
If you want to see bears, seals, jumping salmon, all that sort of stuff, this isn't really the right tour. You'll s
528martind
528martind
00
Badly organised .
Wanted a tour that would show take us to Herring Cove for possible bear sighting. Tour length of approx 2hrs 30mins
Duane B
Duane B
00
Great two hour tour
Six of us departed an NCL cruise and made the short walk to the downtown area. We spotted the Northern Tours kiosk
Jing D
Jing D
00
Very knowledgeable & enthusiastic guide
Our last minute decision to go on this tour after arriving in Ketchikan in poor weather and visibility. But the day
NewZealandAnne
NewZealandAnne
00
Weak tour
We purchased this tour onshore at a booth after arriving by cruise ship. We told the guy at the booth we wanted to
Frequently Asked Questions about Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour


Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour price starts from $850.00. Discover and book Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour on Tripadvisor

Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour on Tripadvisor

Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour is hosted by Northern Tours of Alaska. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Northern Tours of Alaska on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour on Tripadvisor