Tours and Tickets
Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour
3

Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour

By Northern Tours of Alaska
from
$850.00
per group (up to 14)
from
$850.00
per group (up to 14)

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-120
Duration: 2h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English
Features animals


  • Taxes and Park Fees
  • Entry/Admission - Potlatch Totem Park
  • Entry/Admission - Herring Cove
What's not included
  • Gratuities


Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Guests can check in at the Ketchikan Visitors Bureau, booth #17 in front of berth #2. Please check in at least 20 minutes prior to the departure of your tour. For Ward Cove NCL ships please note we offer either a early morning pick up from Ward Cove or a later morning tour drop off at Ward Cove. Please email as to whether you would like to be picked-up from the Ward Cove NCL cruise dock, or take the shuttle to town and check-in at our KVB booth #17. On the later option you will be returned to your ship at the completion of your tour.
  • Ketchikan Visitors Bureau, 131 Front St, Ketchikan, AK 99901, USA Check in is inside the Ketchikan Visitors Bureau at booth #17
  • Ports:
  • Ketchikan Visitors Bureau, 131 Front St, Ketchikan, AK 99901, USA
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 72393P4

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour?
How much is Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour?
Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour price starts from $850.00. Discover and book Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour cancellation policy?
Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour?
Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour is hosted by Northern Tours of Alaska. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Northern Tours of Alaska on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 72393P4

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Ketchikan Visitors Bureau
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Potlatch Totem Park
    Stop: 35 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Herring Cove
    Stop: 35 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

Milford_PaMooseman
Milford_PaMooseman
00
Local Tour of Area and Wildlife
My wife and I took this tour on a recent cruise. Jeff our guide was very friendly and informative. Wildlife wasn’t
878kurtg
878kurtg
00
Excellent and informative
Pleasant and informative 2 hours spent with Jeff - very knowledgeable tour guide. Learned a lot about Ketchikan. T
792wendelk
792wendelk
00
Please save your money
This was one of the worst tours we were persuaded to take. We left our ship to be greeted by a vendor flashing pic
Pioneer777861
Pioneer777861
00
Worth doing
Colorful local giving lots of interesting information. He pointed out a bald headed eagle, seals and a bear in the
TheresaAC
TheresaAC
00
Nice tour of the area
We chose the Wildlife Trolly. Our driver was a very colorful person to say the least, but she knew all the good di
Meg S
Meg S
00
Pleasant 2 hours. Interesting facts learned about Ketchikan
Pleasant and informative 2 hours spent with Jeff - very knowledgeable tour guide. Learned a lot about Ketchikan. F
karenlJ4771YW
karenlJ4771YW
00
Wildlife viewing (bears) if you’re lucky
We got to see a bear grabbing a fish from the creek. The rest of the tour…blah. Don’t bother with the totem park.
143sueannd
143sueannd
00
Driver very knowledgeable
Driver very good and informative. Made tour very interesting and facts were very well presented. Would recommend th
Jojara
Jojara
00
Great history- low key
This excursion delivered exactly what I expected. It was very low key, and our guide Jessica made it awesome. She w
WinteringhamSteve
WinteringhamSteve
00
Buyer beware
We booked after a quayside haggle was kept waiting for 30 mins before getting picked up in bus, went to herring cov
902terry
902terry
00
All in One
My wife and I went on the All In One Tour on a wet day. The guide filled in the points of interest with a lot of an
O8700DPjaym
O8700DPjaym
00
Disappointed
We visited Ketchikan while cruising with no plans for the port. The gentleman at the booth told us how this trip wo
Julia S
Julia S
00
Fun in the Rain!
We had Alfred as our guide, a wonderful storyteller whose family has been in the region for generations. Even thoug
dp1002018
dp1002018
00
Don’t waste your money
We have done numerous excursions in our 8 cruises outside of carnival and never have we had an excursion this bad!
1185skg
1185skg
00
Trying to explore beautiful Alaska
I am writing to say how disappointed I was in this tour. I took my elderly mother and handicapped friend on a thre
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

3.0
6 reviews
Excellent
3
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

ginamarie92
Seymour, TN73 contributions
Misrepresented the time on this tour. We told them we were looking for something 2 hours or less because of time constraints. They told us and others on our bus it was 2 hours. When others were told 2 1/2. In reality it was 2 hours and 45 minutes. While most might like more time, we were very limited on time. Also, our driver was nice but not very professional or knowledgeable. She kept complaining on the loud speaker about the way other people were driving. She hasn’t lived there but about a month and really needs better training. She also kept pulling over in places and saying this isn’t part of the tour but we will stop here. It would have taken longer than what it did but we finally complained to her about time. Oh and were also told tour started at 8;30, we didn’t leave until 8:45 and then had to pick up other people at another location. Not worth the money and definitely need to train their staff and do a better job of communicating and time management.
Written June 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dorris W
Santa Cruz, CA37 contributions
Jul 2022
This tour provided an interesting overview of the Ketchikan area. Our driver and tour guide, Bob, was full of entertaining stories and information. He pointed out local spots in town and then took us to a wildlife viewing area at a river mouth to watch salmon spawning, eagles and do a bear search. Then we ended the tour at the Potlatch Park which was the highlight for me. The Totem poles and carvings were exquisite and the setting was really beautiful. Thanks, Northern Tours!
Written August 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Robert L
Kissimmee, FL12 contributions
Save your money! Use another company!!
This tour COULD HAVE been great
But, out guide Ty seemed clueless… maybe it was his first day on the job, I’m not sure. But, even if that was the case, a few hours spent googling things probably would have been helpful for him. He might have known quite a bit about commercial fishing, which he apparently had done for most of his life, and probably should have stayed in that industry!

Then again, it’s too bad that the owner of the company doesn’t bother to ensure that their guides/ drivers have some sort of a script, or more knowledge about the area, and attractions or points of interest!!
Written June 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Susan S
Dickinson, TX22 contributions
Jun 2019 • Couples
We were on a cruise ship and wasn't sure what to do. We took a short walk and saw this tour company. We decided to take the tour. Our tour guide Alfred was so knowledgeable. He was raised in Ketchikan, we enjoyed his stories. You could ask him any question and he was able to answer us. I would highly recommend this tour.
Written June 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NilsU3
We are very happy you enjoyed your tour with Alfred and appreciate your great comments. Thank you so much!
Written July 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lrobertson070
Houston, TX6 contributions
Excellent! Tad & Manny - our guides - were excellent whale & wildlife spotters. Boat was comfortable and great for viewing & picture-taking.
Written May 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

BeckyB710
Chicago, IL319 contributions
Jun 2019 • Friends
The Potlatch Park was very disappointing. A few totems on private property that wasn't well maintained. Heavy equipment haphazardly placed around the totems and the buildings. Then we were told to shop in the gift shop.
Our guide was worthless in his knowledge. He told us " The Iditarod is a big deal here. It is something like 1000-2000 miles" Seriously? If it's a big deal, you would think you would know how many miles! For our second stop he took us to the side of the road to try to see a bear in a wildlife sanctuary. Meanwhile, we were watching people walk on a boardwalk in the wildlife sanctuary... I can't believe we paid money of this.
Written June 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NilsU3
We are sorry if you were disappointed at the park. Unfortunately we have no control on when they feel they need to maintain their poles. Since you did not tell us who your driver/guide was we can offer no explanation as to the misunderstanding of the Iditarod which is a big deal in Alaska. As far as the boardwalk that is on the other side of the creek, that happens to be a much more expensive tour then we offer.
Written July 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Similar experiences

Private 2.5 hour Potlatch Park, City & Wildlife Tour provided by Northern Tours of Alaska