Tours and Tickets

8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests provided by Costa Rican Trails - Day Tours

8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests

8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests
5
Book in advance
from
$1,185.00
per adult
Recommended by 95% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Tour snapshot
Duration:
8 days
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
25
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
English, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 54281P2
Important information
Inclusions
  • Arrival and departure transfers
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Shuttle bus transfers on an A/C motor coach throughout the whole itinerary
  • 2 nights at Park Inn Hotel or similar, Standard room
  • 3D/2N Package at Laguna Lodge or similar, Standard Room
  • 1 night / Volcano Lodge or similar, Superior Room
  • 2 nights / Trapp Family Lodge or similar, Superior Room
  • Shared hike in Laguna Lodge’s private trails (Guided activity)
  • Shared boat tour at Tortuguero National park (Guided activity)
  • A shared visit to Tortuguero town (Guided activity)
  • Shared Monteverde Cloud forest Tour (Guided activity)
  • Shared Sky Trek & Tram Adventure (Guided activity)
  • All taxes and service charges
  • Entry/Admission - Tortuguero National Park
  • Entry/Admission - Tortuguero Canal
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
Duration
8 days
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Airports:
  • Juan Santamaria Intl Airport, San Jose Costa Rica
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Prices are per person Not valid for Christmas, New Year and Easter Week. (only with a extra charge )
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, lactose-free options are available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Costa Rica is a very informal and casual country. Formal attire is only used in the city of San Jose and on very special occasions (Weddings, birthdays, anniversaries). We recommend bringing a sweater for the highland areas, and light loose fitting shirts, pants or jeans, and shorts for the lowland areas. For the beach areas please don't forget to bring a hat or cap, sunscreen, and sunglasses. For the rainforest and the National Parks, we recommend hiking boots, a small backpack, water bottle, pocket knife, flashlight, insect repellent, rainwear, and a pair of binoculars to observe animals.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Inclusions
  • Arrival and departure transfers
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Shuttle bus transfers on an A/C motor coach throughout the whole itinerary
  • 2 nights at Park Inn Hotel or similar, Standard room
  • 3D/2N Package at Laguna Lodge or similar, Standard Room
  • 1 night / Volcano Lodge or similar, Superior Room
  • 2 nights / Trapp Family Lodge or similar, Superior Room
  • Shared hike in Laguna Lodge’s private trails (Guided activity)
  • Shared boat tour at Tortuguero National park (Guided activity)
  • A shared visit to Tortuguero town (Guided activity)
  • Shared Monteverde Cloud forest Tour (Guided activity)
  • Shared Sky Trek & Tram Adventure (Guided activity)
  • All taxes and service charges
  • Entry/Admission - Tortuguero National Park
  • Entry/Admission - Tortuguero Canal
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Airports:
  • Juan Santamaria Intl Airport, San Jose Costa Rica
Duration
8 days
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Prices are per person Not valid for Christmas, New Year and Easter Week. (only with a extra charge )
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, lactose-free options are available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Costa Rica is a very informal and casual country. Formal attire is only used in the city of San Jose and on very special occasions (Weddings, birthdays, anniversaries). We recommend bringing a sweater for the highland areas, and light loose fitting shirts, pants or jeans, and shorts for the lowland areas. For the beach areas please don't forget to bring a hat or cap, sunscreen, and sunglasses. For the rainforest and the National Parks, we recommend hiking boots, a small backpack, water bottle, pocket knife, flashlight, insect repellent, rainwear, and a pair of binoculars to observe animals.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jul 2, 2020
A note from 8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests
WTTC Safe Travels Stamp
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
9 stops
Day 1
Arrival to San Jose
Day 2
San Jose – Tortuguero
Day 3
Tortuguero Canals
Day 4
Tortuguero - Arenal
Day 5
Arenal – Monteverde
Day 6
Shared Monteverde Cloud forest...
Day 7
Monteverde - San Jose
Day 8
Departure
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
45 reviews
Excellent
41
Very good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Clare W
Banbury, UK39 contributions
Couples
Found this company excellent. We actually booked 9 nights, and went to Manuel Antonio too. All the transfers, activities, hotels worked perfectly- so great organisation. Payment was easy and secure. Found it saved quite a bit of money to book direct with them, rather than book via a UK based company. Only issue was when I first contacted using a hotmail address- which they didn’t receive- but fine one using another email.
Written March 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lorena A
Hello Mrs. Wood. Thanks for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back soon. Thanks for your feedback!
Written March 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kit G
4 contributions
We wanted to get a taste of what the country is all about and this was a great way to do it. Our first stay at Bosque de Paz Lodge couldn't have been better for us. Nature up close, small lodge, wonderful people, amazing bird watching. The owner and his wife greeted us warmly and we met like-minded eco-conscious people. The second stay at Selva Verde also good, but we were disappointed that we could hear traffic noise from our room. All our drivers and tour guides were punctual, charming and knowledgeable. Next, Volcano Lodge a beautiful place with great food, lovely to just relax. We had asked to add on a few days at a quiet beach and so were then driven to Bahia del Sol in Potrero, right on the beach, a beautiful 'boutique hotel'. Recommend this tour company highly.
Written February 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lorena A
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our country. It was a pleasure to assist during your trip and we hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards, Costa Rican Trails Team!!
Written February 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

John G
Keelby, UK13 contributions
this was the second halk of our Central America holiday, the part being an Uncruise trip for 10 days which was also fabulous.
The land tour arranged by Costa Rican Trails was excellent from the hotels, the drivers and the arranged tours and activities all were really good and we would have no problem in recommending this copany to anyone travelling to this area. Everything was on time and of a very high quality.
Written February 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and help other customers with your feedback. We are glad to know that your travel arrangements were according with your expectatives. We hope that you decide to come back again in a near future and discover more fascinating spots in Costa Rica. Cordially, Costa Rican Trails
Written February 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

padlsafe
Laramie, Wy1 contribution
We just returned from 9 days in CostaRican with 10 of our best friends. We are budget minded 50ish travelers who like nice accomdations, good food and great adventure, we found all of that in Costa Rica. We contacted David at CostaRican Trails early in the planning stages to get an idea of what he could do for us compared to arranging for hotels, car rental and activities on our own. David was outstanding to work with. We first did our homework, having never been to Costa Rica we had to get an understanding of what we wanted, where we wanted to go and what we wanted to do. We explained to David what we were looking for, he came back with an agenda and a price. We worked from that, upgrading accomodations and adding some of the activities and using activities that he had a better price on. We had a hard time settling on a beach location and finally David e-mailed us with the "perfect place" and it truly turned out to be that. We are always a bit aprehensive traveling to a new country especially if you have to hit the ground running. With CostaRican Trails we were met at baggage claim by a driver who presented us with our voucher packet for accomodations and prearranged activities, and drove us to our hotel. All of this beginning at 5:30 A.M. The pre-arranged transportation was ALWAUS on time or early. They provided professional travel and exceptional information. We were ready and on our way! Check-in at hotels involved giving them our voucher and they gave us the key. We had prearranged our zip line and they worked out great. We had the time of our lives. By prearranging hotels and some activities we were free to really enjoy every minute of our adventure. We hiked at the Arenal Volcano, visited indigenous tribes, enjoyed the hot springs, sailed on the zip line at Monteverde and snorkled off Manuel Antonio. David at CostaRican Trails was great to work with, he always answered our questions, made requested changes and had great suggestions. We got great prices and most importantly got to plan our vacation our way. We loved the airport pick up, the 24 hour support numbers in case of an emergency and the ease of having hotels and major activities prepaid,
Written April 22, 2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Chinesetigress
Seattle, WA178 contributions
Friends
I have never been to CR thought this tour would be great way to get a feel for country. I usually plan my own trips and will book a few 2-3 day tours just to maximize the info and experience.

Flew in/out of San Jose Aorport

First: Loved the EXTRA cost to see the green sea turtle lay eggs & go back to the sea. FOOD WAS AMAZING EVERYWHERE!! Loved the 1-night hotel in LaFortuna and Ziplining was fun in MonteVerde. All the Costa Rican’s were friendly, hospitable, and patient with our pocotiko Espaniol.

Second: What I wish I knew before that was not included in the “what to expect or any of the info provided. Arrived in SJO on Wednesday night and paid for a hotel at airport expecting the tour to start the next day. Hotel pickup at noon and they just drove us to a downtown hotel, approx 15 min and dropped off. We could have booked a tour or arrived same day and not booked the extra night hotel. We had the afternoon and evening to walk to the busy shopping area. City was pretty dirty and reminded me of Tijuana but food everywhere was really good. We ate at the market and dinner at the Park Inn Hotel. We used the ATM to get both US$ and CRC thankfully because there was no ATM available in Tortuguero.

We were told to be ready for 6am pickup at hotel, we requested a box lunch for the next morning when we checked in. This was a sandwich, piece of fruit, dessert, and a drink. Shuttle left maybe by 6:30am and made approximately 5-6 more stops at various hotels. Then we started the bus ride to Tortuguero - it was raining so not a lot of scenery. At this point we still didn’t know about any of the travel times. The welcome packet merely said transport by bus, breakfast, boat. We arrived at breakfast location by 10-11am (glad we had the snack from hotel), we had approx 45 min to use the restrooms, eat, and visit the butterfly garden, then back in the bus for another hour. When we arrived to the boat area, it was a parking lot of chaos buses, muddy, lot of people. We were instructed to bring our bags and we loaded them onto the boat. Mud, stairs, more mud to the boat loading area. No dock, we were walking and carrying suitcase - wheels not working in mud. There were men with wheelbarrows available to transport your bags. I didn’t have any small bills for a tip so just carried mine (MISTAKE)

Next Point: bring a lot of single $1 you will have MULTIPLE guides, drivers, people requiring tips. We finally were loaded on the boat and instructed to put on the life jackets- I almost puked, literally smelled like a high school boys bag of dirty gym socks. Disgusting! It was about an hour boat ride to Tortuguero. We were met with semi moist washcloths to freshen up and some delicious juice.

The tour guide gave some instructions to the group of 20+ & showed a map of the property and indicated time to be meet for lunch and the tour of the village. Went to our rooms (which if there was AC would have been charming). Instead no AC, humid from traveling all morning and hot sticky. We had lunch (delicious) and back on boat for the ride to village. We were dropped off by another guide and told to be back in a couple hours. No real info given about the culture turtles etc as advertised.

Next morning breakfast and the 8:30am boat tour. This was really fun & saw a lot of animals. Very enjoyable. Back for lunch and signed up for the hike to the top of hill. We paid $25 each for tour and had to pay $10/each entrance fee. This guide Doney told us a lot about the wildlife etc. Very good and beautiful hike, stairs are a bit strenuous. If you are in moderate shape you should be fine. Back to hotel for the turtle tour at 10pm. This was an additional $40 but a HIGHLIGHT of the trip. No photographs allowed.

Next morning 8:30 departure, back on the boat for an hour boat ride, this time the life jackets were normal. Dock area still muddy and gross but not raining. We were dropped off by the guide (all different guides for each section) told to wait here for the next guy to pick us up. He “should be here soon. If not go up to the bus stop area and wait, stay together and he should be here sometime” HE arrived about an hour later and the bus ride to the restaurant was another hour. Ate lunch and told to wait for next bus to transport us to LaFortuna. Waited another hour and a bus (NOT the big coach style with AC & cushy seats) picked us up for approx 3 hour drive arriving about 5pm.

Volcano Lodge WAS NICE. We checked in, dropped off bags, and walked back to lobby. It started raining (borrowed hotel umbrella for $20 deposit) took a taxi from hotel to downtown area for dinner. Food delicious but then the storm raged thunder lightening and flooded the restaurant. We still hadn’t glimpsed the volcano, but decided we could still go in the Thermal Springs that night to salvage something of the day. However, the temperature of the Springs was TEPID. Too cold even on a normal day.

Next morning got up, checked out and booked a tour thru hotel for 8am horseback ride to La Fortuna Falls (excellent, will do separate review of that) Back in plenty of time to have lunch and wait for next bus for 2:20 pickup. This shuttle was late and all kinds of drama to get the 20+ of us to the only boat going to Monteverde that day. It’s starting to sprinkle by the time we get to boat. Similar situation except there are 3 wooden stairs and sandbags set up. We load the bags on the boat and depart. The boat operator does not speak English and we have about 3-5 feet visibility. Not a chance of seeing the Arenal volcano. The boat breaks down in the middle of ride. We finally make it to the shore, get in the next bus. We load the suitcases thru the back window, barely enough seats for everyone. The bags are stacked so high the people in back row are in danger of bags toppling on them. Due to the rain the regular road is washed out and we have to go an alternate route. 5 hours later about 8pm we arrive to hotel. Monteverde Country Lodge, there is also a Monteverde Lodge so that was a bit of issue be sure to check your specific hotel. No AC, heat, or hot water. 7am pickup for the hike at Cloud Forest. This was good, saw 1 monkey and a lot of birds. Driven back to hotel by 11am. We walked downtown and had a coffee/pastry and taxi back to hotel for next pickup at 1:30. No surprise they were late. We got up to the SkyTrek/Tram about 3pm and they informed us it was cancelled due to the weather and we could reschedule for 8am tomorrow. Our transport back to SJO was coming at noon, they assured us there would be time and to be ready at 7:20am the next morning. Get back to the room and still no hot water, sketch WiFi, and the sink broke and flooded the bathroom floor. Disaster.

Final Monteverde morning and the 7:20am pickup was the first one on time - the Sky Trek/Tram was very fun but very windy and cold. There were no scenic views of volcano or ocean - but the rainforest was beautiful and the Ziplining and DROP was FUN. Back to hotel for pickup. Late of course and the ride back to San Jose took several hours. We arrived at 3:30pm.

Sorry so long of a review but was very disappointed with the amount of time spent on a bus doing nothing. We were never given travel times in the “what to expect” or the “welcome packet” to prepare us. We could have enjoyed so much more of the country without wasting so much time. There was a small airport in Tortuguero and based on the map it would have been quicker to fly out of Liberia vs SJO. Distance is not the issue, it is the dirt roads, full of potholes, winding around and speed limit if approx 24 mph maximum. At no point was there one constant tour guide or a group of 4 or less for a more personal experience. I’m still glad I went but next trip will be totally different and I will plan it myself.
Written August 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and help other customers with your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a good time in Costa Rica. Please accept our sincery apologies if you had inconveniences with the pick up times for the transfers and activities that you have scheduled during your trip. Usually the pick up times are always on time and according with the itinerary. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Costa Rica. Kind regards, Costa Rican Trails
Written August 26, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

DeAun64
sugar land, tx17 contributions
We booked the Adventure Package with Costa Rican Trails and it was the best experience ever!! The shuttles were always prompt and the tours were fabulous. The hotels were very clean!!
-- First leg of the journey was the white water rafting, be prepared for some adventure!! The 3 and half hour drive to Arenal after the rafting was tiring, but worth it. The highlight of this part was the volcano hike and Tabacon hot springs!!
--At Monteverde,cloud forest, the zip lining was the coolest experience. We then paid extra for a guided night hike which was very interesting and good decision.
--The last leg of our journey was Jaco and my 2 teenagers loved the surfing. My son wants to go back just for that. The sea kayak is fun but very tiring!!
Some advice if going to Costa Rica...
bring lots of small bills for tipping. The people of Costa Rica work very hard and were always courteous and helpful.
Buy a pair of Keens or Teva hiking sandals!! Those things saved my life, I used them rafting, hiking, kayaking, and walking and my feet were never sore.
I will use Costa Rican Trails again...
Written July 1, 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MaryC_13
Mexico City, Mexico56 contributions
Couples
We traveled to Costa Rica with CostaRican Trails and we love the service. They are very punctual, the staff is very friendly. We had excellent tour guides. For the "Volcan Poas" and "Cascadas de la paz" our guide was Oscar, he really know how to do his job, very well prepared and you can see that he loves his job.
We didnt have to worry about anything, we were in good hands!
Love your service and I will highly recommend it to my friends in Mexico.

Best Regards from Mexico!
Written August 19, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ann B
London, UK29 contributions
Couples
This company was super efficient and effective. They planned our 3 week stay including hotels and all the transportation without a hitch. They organised reuniting me with some lost belongings. We made a slight change to our trip and they fixed to collect a heavy bag so we could fly from Tamarindo rather than take the bus. Nothing has been too much trouble. They respond promptly by email or on the phone. A really excellent team. The drivers are friendly, honest and reliable and drove us safely to our different destinations.
Written February 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to write about your trip experience here in Costa Rica. We are glad to know that all your travel arrangements were the way you were hoping. It was a pleasure to assist during your trip, we hope to see you again in a near future. Kind regards, Milena
Written February 21, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

KajsaMickelsson
Stockholm, Sweden2 contributions
Solo
David Bernes at Costa Rica Trails made my trip to Costa Rica the best. David has a profound knowledge of of Costa Rica and he is extremely customer friendly – his advices made my trip the best. He is professional and can tailor your trip the exact the way you want.
Depending your preferences David knows where to go and he knows how to get around the country the best way. He has the best knowledge of the nicest accommodations that’ll suit you depending of your preferences and budget. He knows the best providers of activities in the different regions and is well aware of the differences in their offers.
He’s quick in replying to your phone calls and e-mails, and he does it in an informative professional way. I’d give my highest recommendations to David Bernes – thank you so much David for your best support!
Written December 12, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tinamarie7211991
1 contribution
My boyfriend (24) and I (21) wanted to take a trip that had the perfect balance of romantic, adventurous, and relaxing and this is exactly what it was. Lorena was our trip coordinator and she did an amazing job. We did the extreme adventure package and we were there for 8 days (7 nights). We stayed at 5 different hotels throughout our trip because we traveled all around. Without Lorena, I would have had to find each of these hotels by myself, do my research, find out if they had the activities we wanted to do, set up cars to pick us up or even worse, rent a car and find our own ways. This would have taken me forever and I probably would have given up before I even booked the trip. Every hotel we stayed in was clean, beautiful and right in the middle of plenty of different activities. The original package states that you will stay in a hotel right outside of the city, but since our flight arrived around 11am, Lorena was thoughtful enough and kind enough to ask us if we wanted to stay in a different hotel the first night in the heart of the city. I'm very glad we took her up on this offer so we could explore.

Not one thing went wrong on this trip. Every driver was on time, there was never a problem getting into any of the activities we paid for and this package give you a BANG FOR YOUR BUCK. I can't even begin to tell you how many different things we did on this trip (I have over 630 pictures). Every driver (along with every person we talked to on the phone) from Costa Rican Trails was overly friendly and accommodating. On top of this, they were very knowledgeable and enjoyed sharing new information about Costa Rica with us.

I can honestly say this was the best trip my boyfriend, as well as myself have ever had. We WILL be going back when we get the chance and we WILL be using Costa Rican Trails.
Written September 1, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 43
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Costa Rican Trails - Day Tours
MontmorencyBummel
MontmorencyBummel
00
Fantastic tour
We did a half-day tour to the Poas volcano and La Paz Waterfall Gardens. Our guide Eric was fantastic; very friendl
O4463MEmichaelm
O4463MEmichaelm
00
Great company, pefect experience
Absolutely recommend this company for anyone looking for a customized Costa Rica tour experience. We're a family of
travelingfamily122
travelingfamily122
00
Highly Recommend!
Costa Rican Trails worked with my travel agent to plan a custom itinerary for my family over our Christmas Holiday.
Patas1313
Patas1313
00
PERFECT COMPANY
The best service and quality experience you can imagine. Full recommended for anything you can imagine in Costa Ric
ileonn
ileonn
00
Highly recommend- cost effective, practical, professional
Company was excellent- communicative, professional, friendly. Well worth the price! Spent 7 spectacular days in Cos
HarrisAlbon
HarrisAlbon
00
Amazing Family Experience
We travelled in August 2019 with 2 boys aged 9 and 11. Had THE most amazing time! Thank you to Kristina and the t
DayTrip179520
DayTrip179520
00
Extremely poor customer service
Although they seem to have a previous positive track record, when it’s not good for them, they are not very nice or
Gypsy-Wanderer3
Gypsy-Wanderer3
00
So So Monteverde Tours
My husband and I had used Costa Rican Trail Tours a year ago to see Corcovado and were happy with that tour, so we
JohanS2575
JohanS2575
00
Greatest trip advisor for a trip in Costa Rica
We went on a three week trip during Christmas and New year. Costa rican trails was the best company to help us. Fri
3_toed_sloths
3_toed_sloths
00
Wonderful Introduction to Costa Rica!
Costa Rican Trails set up an excellently organized trip that enabled us to experience many of the highlights of Cos
abbitfd20
abbitfd20
00
Custom negotiated tour was wonderful
We came to Costa Rica for a business meeting and since we were there wanted to stay a week and see the country. We
familienvater2014
familienvater2014
00
Wonderful three-week trip through Costa Rica
Costa Rican Trails organized for us (family of five people) the whole trip with hotels, rental car and some acitivi
Viajerita
Viajerita
00
Costa Rican Trails made our trip wonderful
Costa Rican Trails helped us organize a wonderful trip to Costa Rica. Kristina Kramel was very patient with out tri
whthird
whthird
00
Costa Rican Trails travel agency is top notch
We worked with Costa Rican Trails agency on our second trip there, as the first one was so good, our best travel va
jrh5226
jrh5226
00
Costa Rican Honeymoon
We used Costa Rican trails for a honeymoon recently, they were amazing. Every aspect of the trip went off without a
Frequently Asked Questions about 8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests

8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests will start at 6:00 AM. Discover and book 8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests on Tripadvisor

8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests price starts from $1,185.00. Discover and book 8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests on Tripadvisor

8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book 8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests on Tripadvisor

8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests is hosted by Costa Rican Trails - Day Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Costa Rican Trails - Day Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 8-Days Costa Rica: Volcano, Tropical Jungles and Cloud Forests on Tripadvisor