Tours and Tickets

Morning Volcano Hike, Lunch & Hot Springs River provided by Arenal Jungle Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Morning Volcano Hike, Lunch & Hot Springs River

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travelers
From
$55.00
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Discover La Fortuna’s pristine rain forest with a guide to lead the way and help you spot monkeys, birds, and more. Swim in a lake formed by ancient lava rivers; enjoy views of the northern plains and Arenal Volcano; and enjoy a natural massage under a hot spring waterfall. Your day includes 2-way transfers from hotels near La Fortuna and a Costa Rican lunch with a drink.
Highlights
  • Guided half-day rain forest hike in a group no larger than 20
  • Ease tired limbs in mineral hot springs warmed by the volcano
  • Stay fueled with a hearty lunch of rice, beans, salad, and chicken or beef
  • No car hire costs: Tour includes 2-way transfers from select hotels
Important Information
Duration
6h
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Local guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Exclusions
  • Drinks
  • Please be advised that 13% Government tax is not included on this tour and must be paid on the site
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
85Reviews
1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Emily R wrote a review Apr 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We had such a great tour! We had Errol as our tour guide. He was just a substitute but he was awesome!! He has lived in La Fortuna his whole life so he knew a lot about the volcano and had cool stories to tell. Definitely recommend him! We saw lots of animals (monkeys, birds,
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
patrick s wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Great time, great company. Raul is the man!!!!!! make sure you ask for him. You'll def enjoy the day :)
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Kong wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
go with a different agency! this tour is over crowded and poorly managed. thankfully I didn’t pay for this tour, otherwise I would’ve been even more disappointed. I was meant to take photos for the agency during my Volcano hike, I fell on top of the hike on sharp lava rocks.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DayTrip58633894172, General Manager at Morning Volcano Hike, Lunch & Hot Springs River
Responded 2 weeks ago
This person contacted the agency to get some tour for free in exchange for some photos as he is a professional photographer, after doing the tours we waited for days for the pictures, once we received a few we were not happy at all as they were just a few and very the same, so we didn't recommend his work on his profile. We have chat conversations where he says the tour was fun and that he was able to do some pictures, he mentions as well about the accident but nothing serious apparently as he was able to continue and finish the whole activity otherwise we would have taken him to a medical service. So after our feedback he went through all our social media and started posting a bunch of comments such as we did not accomplish the COVID-19 regulations, that we don't pay well our guides and so many other things which is clearly a retaliation. We can share if needed all the chats and emails with this person, so you can see it is a total retaliation. Hope you understand and help us with this.
Read more
Camilla wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Had a great time! The hike was very beautiful and especially the Tarzan swing at the end of the hike was really fun. Raúl, the guid explained us a lot about the rainforest and with his positive energy, made sure everyone was having fun and feeling good. The driver Don Pedro was
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Yves Steiner wrote a review Apr 2021
Winterthur, Switzerland2 contributions
Top guide, well explained, fun times Really recommend this tour to everyone Enjoyed it so much Big thanks to Raul, Sergio and Kendal
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arenal Jungle Tours
D9335JXsophieb
D9335JXsophieb
00
Fun tour with nice guide
We visited the arenal vulcano, the fortuna waterfall and the hanging bridges with Jungle tours. Our guide was Augus
_H2718YL
_H2718YL
00
Amazing guide errol
Errol was the most amazing guide ever. He was so thoughtful and knowledgable. He actually spotted a sloth, an owl,
erincA1735KS
erincA1735KS
00
Easy booking, great experience!
Our tour guide Erol was so awesome! Kind, funny, and informative, he really made the tour what it was! The views on
samanthakilz
samanthakilz
00
Arenal Observatory & Hot Springs with Raul!
Originally we booked a volcano hike & hot springs tour, but due to weather conditions they were unable to take us o
kasioumis
kasioumis
00
Pleasant sloth-watching experience with a knowledgeable and friendly guide
We walked for more than an hour through the Sloth Watching Trail with Luis looking for sloths and saw 3-4 of them,
11adaliam
11adaliam
00
Fantastic
Our guide Raul made this tour the highlight of our month trip in CR! Ask for him for a great time!!!
Daniellakerttu
Daniellakerttu
00
Amazing!!!
For real everything was amazing! But my favorite moment was after the Vulcan hike when we jumped into the water wit
227olemartinh
227olemartinh
00
Recommended!
We did a sloth-tour, coffe- and chocolate tour and a hike to the Vulcano/ hot spring river. The guide for the sloth
U5300VUkimg
U5300VUkimg
00
Excellent tour
Luis was an excellent tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful with capturing pictures. He wen
KVSC0101
KVSC0101
00
Can’t recommend enough-ask for Louis
My family and I enjoyed an AMAZING sloth watching tour. Our guide Louis - spoke impeccable English, had an incredib
robertc69
robertc69
00
Angela and Bobby
Wicked cool all day tour with Raul our newest bestie. We believe Raul to be the best guide you could ever wish for,
426leonk
426leonk
00
RAUL IS THE BEST
We had an amazing experience, incredible tour with amazing views. What really made the trip was Raul, our tour guid
vaggio89
vaggio89
00
A taste of Costa Rica / no snake danger 😁
We took package 4 (sloths+coffee+chocolate) from Arenal Jungle Tour. First we walked around and observed the sloths
mitchellbiteout
mitchellbiteout
00
Amazing!
Our guide Raul is great guy. Passionate about nature and loves his job. Easy hike to Rio Celeste waterfall. Beautif
kay123739
kay123739
00
La Fortuna Waterfall, Arenal Hike, and Hot Springs tour
My friends and I had such a great experience with this company. We wanted to do an activity, but are also on a stri
Key Details
  • Arenal Jungle Tours
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Morning Volcano Hike, Lunch & Hot Springs River