Tours and Tickets

Private 4-Hour Tour of Mumbai’s Tastiest Local Foods provided by Magical Mumbai Tours

Private 4-Hour Tour of Mumbai’s Tastiest Local Foods

Private 4-Hour Tour of Mumbai’s Tastiest Local Foods
4.5
Book in advance
from
$25.55
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Experience a 4-hour tour of some of Mumbai's tastiest local eateries. Exploring local restaurants in search of an authentic taste of India by yourself in not easy, but this professional, local guide will narrate and explain each dish and each detail of your tour. To ensure the quality, hygiene and taste of these foods, all locations have been vetted.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 34181P10
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Food tasting
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
  • Private tour
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Airports:
  • Mumbai Airport, Maharashtra 400099, Mumbai India
  • Ports:
  • Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400099, India
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • A minimum of 1 person per booking is required
  • Minimum age is 4 years
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Food tasting
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
  • Private tour
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Airports:
  • Mumbai Airport, Maharashtra 400099, Mumbai India
  • Ports:
  • Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400099, India
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • A minimum of 1 person per booking is required
  • Minimum age is 4 years
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Girgaum Chowpatty
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Marine Drive
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.5
19 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Joachim S
Sopot, Poland4 contributions
Food tour
Thanks Yash nice Tour with excellent streetfood 😎😎 at different places all over south mumbai do not miss it 😊
Written January 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written January 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stephanie G
Wauconda, IL33 contributions
Street Foods of Mumbai
This tour guide Sahil and driver Nasir went the extra mile(s) as we had booked a hotel near the airport .. so it was a long drive back and forth . This tour was the second one that we booked through Magical Mumbai Tours .. as we had so much fun with Sahil on the first tour the day before .. the food was great and interesting we got a nice cross section of foods and choices . I would recommend a empty stomach before touring as we could not finish our portions at tours end ! Got a local feel for shopping and meals and what life looks like for those Mumbai citizens ! Bon Appetite !
Written January 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written January 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hanngarr
2 contributions
Food tour
Jan 2020 • Friends
Loved the guide, Sahel, and driver, Nisser. They both seem to really enjoy what they do, which is reflected in their tour- very personable and knowledgeable. Would recommend to my family and friends.
Written January 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written January 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Magdalena
6 contributions
Great Local Food & Local Know-how Mix
Dec 2019 • Couples
It was our second tour with those great guys from Magical Mumbai Tours and it was delicious! Everyone was telling us not to eat any street food in India so we were not planning such an experience. But we got convinced, that there are secure places where we would eat and it was indeed the case. We had a great experience with Sahil, wo was growing up in Mumbai and knows every corner of the city. It was delicious, funny and a cool tour you normally don't get with a "traditional" agency. Our stomached were perfectly ok, no problems appeared. Highly recommended, you should don't miss this experience while visiting Mumbai.
Written December 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written January 2, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Susan D
13 contributions
So so disappointing
Dec 2017 • Couples
Booked through Viator. Usually love these sort of tours and have done many of them but this didn't go well partly because they were more than 90 minutes late to pick us up and also Sam, the tour guide had a trainee/friend with him and was more interested in talking to him than to us.
Very bad start when we weren't picked up from our hotel lobby as promised. We waited outside for 45 mins and phoned the contact number many times (no answer) and checked with the hotel for messages before giving up. Sometime later we were phoned by the tour operator who said that they were late because the night food places open later in winter so the tour starts later than advertised. When I said that they should advertise the correct time or ring us to change it, he became quite angry and tried to blame Viator for not giving contact details - said he had only just got our number. I pointed out that he knew our hotel as we were meeting there and could have called them or somehow not left us stranded waiting for them but he didn't actually want to hear anything like that. We made a new time and waited outside again and they were only 10 mins late this time. I wasn't going to bother doing a review but have been asked to recommend things for friends and decided to do the right thing.
The guide, Sam, arrived and introduced the trainee and we said we were happy for him to come too. Most of the evening he was busy talking to the trainee and wasn't very interested in us - the trainee seemed to be more aware of the problem and often nudged him to point out things to us. The three areas we went to were also miles apart so we spent a lot of time travelling in silence apart from the guide and trainee talking to each other not in English.
The food choices weren't discussed and I had to ask to get information on anything other than the actual dish they ordered. I gave up asking in the end. Its fine if you have never had Indian street food before and want to try the basics like pav bhaji and masala dosa. If you already have a reasonable knowledge of Indian street food, you won't learn much.
Written June 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
You booked from a different company.
Written October 30, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Se G
17 contributions
Must do tour of Mumbai!
My wife and I just had the street food tour of Mumbai and it was so much fun! I had been feeling ill beforehand but have come back with a smile on my face! Our guide, Sahil, and our driver Saddam ‘Vin Diesel’, were brilliant. We visited some great places off the beaten track and gave us some great food to look out for in the future. We were worried that having been in India for a little while, all of the food would have been things we’d had before but we were not disappointed as it was all new tasty food!Traffic was a little bad so be prepared for that and, as we are Veggie, the tour was shorter in time and one less stop. Other than that, Sahil and Saddam were fantastic. Five Stars.
Written April 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks a ton for sharing your wonderful experience with us, we hope you will recommend our company for others too who are coming to Mumbai, India.
Written April 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Elyse P
4 contributions
Great Food! Great Time!
Mar 2018 • Couples
This was a great way to taste tons of street food without having to worry about the quality of place you are going to. Everything was delicious, and we did not get sick! Our stomachs were very uneasy throughout our entire trip, and go figure this street food tour was no issue! I would highly suggest taking activated charcoal pills which we did, because it certainly keeps you from digesting anything that you may not be able to handle. Anyways, the food Sunni introduced to us was SO GOOD! We are now obsessed with pav bhaji!
Written April 11, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks a ton for sharing your wonderful experience with us, we hope you will recommend our company for others too who are coming to Mumbai, India.
Written April 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Markadlz
Ashby de la Zouch, UK222 contributions
A great street food experience
Apr 2018 • Couples
Thank you Sam for taking such good care of us this evening for our street food tour which we very much enjoyed. A chance to sample some great local food both at the beach and in town. It was a fantastic range of dishes and I am just sorry we couldn't eat it all. Thanks also to our driver who worked magic getting us through the evening traffic.
Written April 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks a ton for sharing your wonderful experience with us, we hope you will recommend our company for others too who are coming to Mumbai, India.
Written April 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

PearlPureheart
Gold Coast, Australia85 contributions
An unpleasant experience
Mar 2018 • Friends
I have travelled and done tours all over the world and this is one I could have done without. Our guide was surly, uncommunicative and definitely unfriendly. After a brief introduction he took off at a brisk pace down the road with no information about where we were going or what we would be doing. We bustled along behind him, two elderly women, trying to keep up. When we realised he was getting away from us we called him, protesting. He then hailed a cab and got in, leaving us to manage as best we could. After some time and no conversation I asked where we were going. ‘The beach’. That’s all the information we got. We arrived and he paid the driver and took off. We shrugged and followed. He produced stools and we sat, sticking out like sore thumbs, being stared at and feeling uncomfortable. He ignored us and finally thrust a plate of food at us. I had to ask what it was. He then thrust another plate at us and devoured one himself, then finished off ours. He then jumped to his feet and left. After a moment we realised we were meant to follow. So this was our tour. Two hours with an unpleasant young man. We tried 3 foods and some ice cream. 2 places in total joined by a very long, noisy taxi ride. After this one he alighted and disappeared among the crowd. We almost lost him. Maybe if we had been young and pretty he would have been different. Who knows? When he delivered us back to the hotel he suddenly became talkative, instructing us to give him a good review on Trip Advisor with 5 stars. Sorry Sunni. You have to do a lot better than that to get 5 stars. Maybe you should look up the meaning of guide.
Written March 16, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, we will give him better training for more good services in future.
Written March 20, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ruggles1111
Mumbai, India1 contribution
Didn’t happen - pick ups don’t actually occur at the hotel airport
Mar 2018 • Solo
I had a private food tour booked, and at the agreed upon pick up time, there was no one. I called the number provided, and it was explained that they don’t pick up at airport hotels. Since I booked this well in advance and have had emails from them, this was frustrating, and making last minute plans after a cancellation was not great.
Written March 15, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for writing a negative review after explaining that your hotel didn't received our call, we called you 16 times at your hotel, but no one answers the call & suddenly at 4.00 pm you call us and ask for the pickup. How is that possible? Its your hotel fault, You stay at 1 star hotel, you will be served in that way. Anyways as per our telephonic conversation on the tour day, I promised you to refund your money with no deduction & I did it, Thanks for writing bad.
Written March 20, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 17
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Magical Mumbai Tours
DrSuryaGudimetla
DrSuryaGudimetla
00
the must see part of Mumbai
A real eye opener and insightful tour of one of the largest slums in the world given by locals of the slum. you to
917xavierl
917xavierl
00
Excellent tour and Sahil+Samir = well appreciated !
You get the occasion to see places far from most tourist places: the sacred water tank + open air laundry are incre
D7608VPjeromef
D7608VPjeromef
00
Nice tour for the first visit of Mumbai
Excellent tour of Mumbai to visit he main places of the city. Tanks to Ashif our guide and Samir our driver. Reser
Jessicarachel2
Jessicarachel2
00
Mumbai Tour
Booked a last minute tour to get out and about in Mumbai. Our tour guide Sam was wonderful, really friendly and kno
Tour63072234941
Tour63072234941
00
Day Tour in Mumbai, excellent
Fantastic tour in Mumbai, with awesome views, and the guide showed us all around, i loved the tour very much, the c
travelwithabdul
travelwithabdul
00
Mumbai sightseeing tour
Very nice organised tour in mumbai, me and my friends enjoyed a lot in mumbai, thanks to our driver atish, for show
chirayus2021
chirayus2021
00
Mumbai tour
It was a memorable trip and one that I will suggest to other people and Thank You for a wonderful journey
Sahilaroskar
Sahilaroskar
00
Mumbai Tour
This is the first time i have enjoyed a alot for anykind of tour, we were so overwhelmed by the services. So surely
332tejasp
332tejasp
00
Dharavi slum Mumbai
It was good to visit Dharavi,and I enjoyed alot the tour and i don't expected to see like this slum,its was very go
abhijeetpardeshi
abhijeetpardeshi
00
Dhravi slum tour.
It's was an amazing experience moving around and understand the culture and tradition of these people. And even th
ashhy145690
ashhy145690
00
Day tours in Mumbai
I was in a very a short business trip to Mumbai, where I decided to use Magical Mumbai Tours for city sightseeing t
TobyR914
TobyR914
00
Fantastic snapshot of Mumbai
I took an early morning tour with Sahil and Sam around South Mumbai. Both were extremely friendly, professional and
sameer k
sameer k
00
Mumbai City Day Tours
Best tour in Mumbai, to do day tours in Mumbai. We saw all the main tourist attraction in & around Mumbai on a priv
aryanaroundtheworld
aryanaroundtheworld
00
Mumbai City Day Tour
I jumped into this tour to visit the tourist attraction, magical mumbai tours made a magical trip for us here in Mu
468akshayg
468akshayg
00
Mumbai Tour after lockdown
We did a sightseeing tour of the city, after the lockdown situation we were in mumbai for honeymoon, sam was our to
Frequently Asked Questions about Private 4-Hour Tour of Mumbai’s Tastiest Local Foods

Private 4-Hour Tour of Mumbai’s Tastiest Local Foods price starts from $25.49. Discover and book Private 4-Hour Tour of Mumbai’s Tastiest Local Foods on Tripadvisor

Private 4-Hour Tour of Mumbai’s Tastiest Local Foods cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private 4-Hour Tour of Mumbai’s Tastiest Local Foods on Tripadvisor

Private 4-Hour Tour of Mumbai’s Tastiest Local Foods is hosted by Magical Mumbai Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Magical Mumbai Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private 4-Hour Tour of Mumbai’s Tastiest Local Foods on Tripadvisor