Kandy Tours
Overnight adventure camping in Knuckles
5

Overnight adventure camping in Knuckles

By Beyond Escapes
About
from
$200.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 5-99
Duration: 2 days
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Breakfast
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Professional Trekking Team.
  • Standard equipment & First aid officer with stretcher
  • Memorable DVD with all the photos and Videos
  • Overnight accommodation at a standard campsite
  • All Meals, Tea with Snacks & Bottled water
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Entry/Admission - Knuckles Mountain Range
  • Entry/Admission - Knuckles Mountain Range
What's not included
  • Expenses of personal nature
  • Gratuities

Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • All hotels and places in Kandy, Dambulla & Habarana
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 8021P142

        • Please be ready and waiting in your hotel lobby 15 minutes prior to your scheduled pick-up time.
        • Roundtrip transportation is available from most centrally located Kandy hotels. Please arrange pickup from your hotel or a nearby location when you call to confirm your reservation.
        • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at the time of booking if required
        • Be prepared for uneven surfaces at the sites visited which may be difficult for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair
        • Gratuity is not included and is left to individual discretion.
        • You should wear comfortable clothing.
        • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
        • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 8021P142

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        Overview
        Full Map
        3 stops
        Day 1
        Start the tour with hotel pickup
        Day 2
        Waterfall Trekking and Leave to...
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Beyond Escapes
          458
          Colombo, Sri Lanka
          Joined in June 2014
        • NimaliD3
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Highly recommend
          We recently booked via beyond escapes, and my experience was wonderful. The staff were exceptionally friendly and ensuring all our needs were met promptly. The hotel rooms were clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. The location is perfect, close to major attractions. The breakfast was amazing. Overall, I highly recommend Beyond Escapes.
          Written July 8, 2024
        • R1830RAdorothym
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Terrible Experience - Yala Overnight Safari
          We went with a group on an overnight safari adventure in Sri Lanka. Beyond Escapes was consistently late at every itinerary point --- Late to pick us up on the first day; late arrival to the lunch at Leopard Nest; late to take us to the dinner; late to take us back to the hotel for the night; late picking us up the next day -- and so late that we were not able to stop for a lunch which we PRE-PAID and I have yet to receive any refund for the money we paid for that lunch. I understand being a little late due to traffic and other unforeseeable situations, but this was every event. The lunch on the first day at Leopard Nest was held outdoors in temperatures over 90 degrees. It was miserable! The dinner was at a beach location and, while the sun set, it was still unbearably hot and yet there was a bonfire going as well. We were late going into the Yala park, so we didn't get as much time to enjoy the safari (and the safari was the main reason we booked this trip) as everyone had to leave when the park closed. I If I could give Beyond Escapes a zero rating, I would.
          Written July 3, 2024
        • BridgetK512
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Treetop magic
          One of the highlights of our holiday. If you want something completely different and get back to nature, this is the place for you. Some of the rooms are built in treetops with incredible views across the jungle. Our experience waking up at dawn and listening to the incredible sounds of the jungle coming to life was magical. We even heard an elephant trumpeting. We had two unforgettable meals - one dinner and one breakfast. The dinner was a barbeque in a clearing lit by flaming lanterns. Our table was a huge slab of stone and we felt like a king and queen. The barbeque was wonderfully well cooked and arguable the best meal we had in Sri Lanka. The breakfast took place on top of a rock in a clearing in the jungle while out on a nature ramble. Again, a unique experience which we will never forget. The staff couldn't have done more for us and made us feel very special. We will certainly return.
          Written April 23, 2024
        • michellemP6391SO
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          This was Awesome, highly recommend
          This was a great tour, pickup was on time to Hotel, travellled out to Yala, a couple of stops one included our driver buying us water and snacks for the journey which was expected but very much appreciated. We saw lots of animals on our tour, this was the kids favourite adventure on our holiday to Sri Lanka. The beach BBQ was a highlight for me, the food was great, slightly over catered I thought but was great after an arvo Jeeping around, well worth the $$$
          Written April 22, 2024
        • Companion64968182244
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Overall a good experience
          Our guide/driver was very pleasant and respected our wishes about everything we wanted to do. He even called his daughter to help us find a song we liked. The trip also promised 4 star hotels and it really delivered beyond our expectations in this regard. The hotels were very good and well situated, with good food and staff. The only downside with the tour was that some of the activities felt a bit like tourist traps, hence the 4 stars instead of 5. We appreciated that we got to see a lot of things in a limited time, and that the return back to Colombo was included in the tour.
          Written April 9, 2024
        • Suprio2012
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Short trip to Sri Lanka
          Beyond Escapes is a very good travel agent, very reasonably priced, very helpful. Our driver cum guide Mr. Ceasor was a great guy, overall our experience was good. Hotels arranged by them were also quite good.
          Written April 1, 2024
        • 777kaiz
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          A great, relaxing nature trip to Bundala
          We've had a great half day trip to the wonderful Bundala National Park. Great landscape, very friendly driver and a professional tour guide from the Park. It was just the 2 of us in the Jeep. We saw.monkeys, Eagles, Elephant and lots of wonderful birds.
          Written February 15, 2024
        • W2646DGhelenl
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Geoffrey Bawa Architecture Tour
          A lovely morning exploring the Brief garden and then a guided tour round Beavis Bawa’ s bungalow by a knowledgable guide then on by tuck tuk to the Geoffrey Bawa estate where we were met and shown around by a guide also. A wonderful experience. Would recommend.
          Written February 3, 2024
        • stephaniel0uises
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Afternoon Safari at Minneriya
          Very good Afternoon Safari at Minneriya . Thoshan our driver was very knowledgeable about the elephants & made sure we saw as many as we could . Thank you
          Written January 31, 2024
        • Jmahg
          0 contributions
          3.0 of 5 bubbles
          Challenging journey, Helpful staff, disappointing experience
          This was a challenging visit from the start and turned out to be quite an adventure which we were not expecting. There had been continued heavy rain for a few days which made the road to the hotel impassable even with 4x4 vehicles so we had to walk in mud and a rutted road for a short distance. Our luggage was carried across for us by a hard working team. We were well welcomed by staff but again it was a challenge to get to our treetop suite because there were only muddy paths with a few paving slabs here and there. To go out again we had to reverse our travel in! We had lunch on arrival with no choice. All the food was set menu and be aware that they may not be able to cater for special diets. We went back out straight after lunch for the Yala Safari. Unfortunately due to heavy rain the main part had been closed and we had over an hour journey to get to the part of the park which was open. Our driver /guide tried to find as many animals as possible in this smaller area but we missed the bears, leopards and only saw elephants on the approach road. It took a long time to arrive back and we had to negotiate the walk between vehicles in the dark. We had to go straight to dinner. A BBQ which was OK. Although wine and beer was included it was not topped up. Rooms were spacious with an open wardrobe. Air con but just a sheet on the bed and poor pillows. There was a shower unit in the bathroom which was tricky to use. Our sleep was interrupted by outside noises so maybe pack some ear mufflers. Unfortunately our morning excursion to have breakfast by the lake was cancelled due to flooding but initially we were not told this. There was certainly an element of poor communication but all the staff worked hard to make our stay as memorable and comfortable as they could.
          Written January 16, 2024
        • 405akshats
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Awesome tour and package
          Very well organized tour and our guide/driver was exceptionally talented and professional. Sri Lanka is already beautiful, it was enhanced by the capable beyond escapes!
          Written December 28, 2023
        • MarkoK683
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Colombo temple tour by Tuk Tuk
          The trip started out with Tuk Tuk drive through the morning rush. A bit scary for us but the driver was skillful and after a while we got accustomed. We went to different temples in the rural area of Colombo. All of them very interesting and the guide explained each place and ritual clearly to us. We stopped for coconut refreshment and for lunch (with huge portions). We went on a Friday and none of the temples were crowded, which we found were pleasant. Very happy with this tour and can strongly recommend it.
          Written December 15, 2023
        • kasundhir
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Travel with Beyond Escapes
          A Heartfelt Thank You to Beyond Escapes for an incredible adventure! Their expertise in crafting a well-balanced itinerary allowed us to explore hidden gems and iconic landmarks alike. The guides were not only informative but also passionate about sharing the beauty of the country. Accommodations exceeded expectations, and the seamless transitions between locations made our journey stress-free. Beyond Escapes truly delivers an unparalleled travel experience. Can't wait for our next adventure with them!"
          Written December 6, 2023
        • jayamim
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          We got a fantastic experience with beyond escapes
          5-star service from start to finish with beyond escapes! every detail was meticulously handled. The variety in the itinerary catered to all interests, providing a perfect blend of adventure and relaxation. The guides were passionate, the accommodations luxurious, and the overall experience exceeded our expectations. If you want a travel partner that ensures a hassle-free, enriching journey, look no further than beyond escapes 👌
          Written December 6, 2023
        • C2472GOlucash
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          It was amazing excleent guide
          We had a amzing customized 6 day tour by beyond escapes 0 steps to upon . They really fulfill our requirment and also arranged that tour reasonable cost and well planned tour
          Written December 6, 2023
        See all 458 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


        5.0
        5.0 of 5 bubbles1 review
        Excellent
        1
        Very good
        0
        Average
        0
        Poor
        0
        Terrible
        0

        Jana M
        4 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2022 • Solo
        I absolutely loved the experience. The nature was beautiful and the tour was very well organized. The guides were very knowledgeable, fun and easy going. My highlight were the water activities on day two. Food provided was also delicious and they even accommodated me providing vegan options. I would really recommend this experience.
        Written March 26, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear Jana, Thank you very much for your feedback about the recent Knuckles camping experience you booked with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your tour and hope to see you again when you visit Sri Lanka next time!
        Written April 20, 2022
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Overnight adventure camping in Knuckles provided by Beyond Escapes

        All Kandy HotelsKandy Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kandy
        All things to do in Kandy
        Day Trips in Kandy
        RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars