Tours and Tickets
5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour
3.5

5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour

By Amazon Amazing Tours
About
from
$700.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 2-50, max of 6 per group
Duration: 5 days
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Live guide: Portuguese, English, Spanish
More


  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
What's not included
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Guests must inform hotel name.

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 7155P27

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with 5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour?
How much is 5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour?
5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour price starts from $700.00. Discover and book 5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the 5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour cancellation policy?
5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides 5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour?
5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour is hosted by Amazon Amazing Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Amazon Amazing Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 7155P27

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
6 stops
Day 1
Arrive at the lodge
Day 2
Jungle Adventure
Day 3
Jungle adventure
Day 4
Fourth day
Day 5
Last day
+
About the operator
Amazon Amazing Tours
1,662
Brazil
Joined in November 2010

#12 of 88 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Manaus
  • patryk_pl91
    patryk_pl91
    0
    0
    Great jungle adventure
    This is a great tour where you get to do a lot of fun activities: piranha fishing, swimming in the river, lots of hiking, nature appreciation, sunrise and sunset watching, sleeping in a hammock in the jungle, etc. All with great and very knowledgeable guides! So why 4-star and not 5? Because of two reasons: 1) There was an unpleasant situation upon my arrival at the lodge. I was not given a private accommodation despite booking one, but the situation was resolved. Nevertheless, it was unnecessary stress. Please state clearly in the description if the accommodation is private or not. 2) I did not get to visit the Caboclos (a local indigenous tribe) despite it being listed in the itinerary of this trip. Despite the shortcomings, I can certainly recommend this wonderful experience to everyone!
  • milkhailb
    milkhailb
    0
    0
    Swimming in waterfalls and eating local food.
    Very relaxing trip. Swimming in beautiful waterfalls and eating delicious local food. Highly recommended!
  • 475smillaw
    475smillaw
    0
    0
    Amazon experience/Bird watching
    Just came back from an amazing trip! We had the absolute best guide who didn't stop seraching untill he found what we were looking for. Alain has a great eye for spotting animals like no one else! We had lots of great activities planned every day. Highly recommend, 10/10 🦜🤩
  • CourtneySchurhammer
    CourtneySchurhammer
    0
    0
    Awesome tour company!
    We had such an amazing time! My husband and I visited for our honeymoon; fishing the Amazon was a bucket list trip for us. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights at the Ipanema Lodge. Leandro was a fantastic fishing guide. The fishing was tough because of the severe drought, but he made sure we caught fish. The food was good, as other reviews stated the food is the same every day, but changed a little. The bedrooms were very nice considering it’s in the Amazon. Each bed has a bug net, there’s air conditioning, and bathrooms with showers. We were able to do the night caimen catching even though we didn’t sign up for it, and we had so much fun. Same with visiting a really big tree (Leandro said it was 200yrs old), and doing a boat tour to take pictures of wildlife. Our last day of fishing was extra slow, so Leandro and John let us help with netting fish for food which was an awesome experience. The lodge gets a mix of people from all over the world, and since everyone eats at the same times it was really cool to hear everyone else’s travel experiences. We would definitely recommend this company to anyone! Especially Leandro as a fishing guide, he was very helpful and nice!
  • 930nikkif
    930nikkif
    0
    0
    The Lodge quiz night
    Another fab night at The Lodge quiz.. the Plantpots ! Lots of fun and a chance to win money on the raffle!
  • esav550
    esav550
    0
    0
    Really bad experience
    Don't' go to Amazona's at dry season. First of all the place we did reserve was Anaconda lodge and instead of it without asking or any communication we find ourselves from Ipanema Lodge. After that communication and activities planned were really poor. We respect and understand dry season but DON'T SELL SAME AGENDA at high water vs dry season. This is scam, same as Alps are selling skiing at the summer time. Overall this was experience and taken as trip to remember, but too many things which were like Monty Python movie.
  • adelheidxx
    adelheidxx
    0
    0
    Dissaponting.
    We did a 3 day tour. It was still very dry, so the tours stated in the description could not be carried out. Tip; Please note that the program cannot be fulfilled during the dry season, which is fair. The lodge is poorly maintained and very dirty. Much is broken and there were even used sheets on the bed. We paid a lot for air conditioning but were not compensated for the fact that we had a broken air conditioning the first night. Mr Leonardo didn't think that was an argument. Don't be tempted by the swimming pool either, it is not available. Lunch and dinner are ok, breakfast is mediocre. The bar was self-service, fine, but there was only beer. I won't recommend this tour, you don't get your money's worth.
  • alesandrov2015
    alesandrov2015
    0
    0
    Lovely afternoon
    Great experience with some lovely people to go fishing and hunting though the night also lovey sightseeing since you’ll go under the bridge at night
  • thinpapaa2023
    thinpapaa2023
    0
    0
    Terrible package
    This package is very terrible. They don’t go and fish at solimoes river and They just stopped at Negro River and restaurant. And then we went and fishing there. We complained that we bought the package with fishing at solimoes river. However, they didn’t tell us anything about that. Guide can’t speak in English too. They were finding the alligators at night, but we didn’t see any alligators. They can’t find anyone. It is not worth with price. It was absolutely terrible.
  • mariamd643
    mariamd643
    0
    0
    Great tour of the Amazon
    We had a great experience with this tour. We were able to learn a lot about the Amazon and the Anavilhanas Archipelago. We also enjoyed the delicious lunch and refreshing ice cold water bottles provided by Francisco and team. Our favourite part was being able to feed the squirrel monkeys. What a memorable experience! Thank you Francisco and team for providing this fantastic tour, we enjoyed it tremendously! A tip for tourists (for extreme heat conditions): bring an umbrella for shade and a portable fan. Both were a lifesaver.
  • Trail822190
    Trail822190
    0
    0
    Fantastic experience!
    Absolutely the best part of our 7 days in Manuas. Our guide Francisco and our boat driver Paolo were fantastic and incredibly hard working. Things were more difficult due to the drought but they handled everything wonderfully and ensures our comfort and enjoyment. Truly a once in a lifetime experience! Loved the squirrel monkeys and seeing so much wildlife. Shout out to Paolo's wife for making us a terrific lunch.
  • Stephanie B
    Stephanie B
    0
    0
    My partner and I had a great time on this tour
    We did the 2 day / 1 night tour. 3 days might’ve been nice as there is a lot of travel to get to the lodge from Manaus, but we were able to see a lot and have a good experience. We loved seeing the dolphins, alligators, snake, tarantula, birds, etc. Piranha fishing was fun, and we got to eat them after! The food at the lodge was great as well. All of the guides, drivers, and staff at the lodge were very nice.
  • stephand332
    stephand332
    0
    0
    Outstanding experience
    I highly recommend Amazon Amazing Tours. I booked a journey on the Amazon from Belem to Manaus, which was quite an adventure, and comfortable in an air-conditioned suite on board, followed by a four-day three-night excursion into the rainforest. Our marvellous guides, Carlos and Davide, explained flora and fauna, went beyond a call of duty to point out and demonstrate animals, such as a sloths and caimans, dolphins etc, and were in any imaginable way extremely helpful. The rainforest lodge was basic but comfortable, clean, serving excellent food. My experience exceeded my expectations!
  • mingdongl2023
    mingdongl2023
    0
    0
    unforgettable tours
    This tour is very interesting. and it's good for couples. it will not be regret to visit Amazon. and the guides are fun and professional.
  • Sandra A
    Sandra A
    0
    0
    Really Amazing!
    Incredible trip, Cesar was extremely knowledgeable and he took care on showing me all the beautiful fauna and vegetation in the river and forest. Lunch was also delicious and the whole experience unforgettable.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

3.5
6 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Alex S
2 contributions
Oct 2022
I did two activities with Amazon Amazing Tours: 5 day jungle trip + Ayahuasca Ceremony in Manaus.

First, I will tell the good stuff and then why I have decided to give such rating to this agency.
+ trip to the jungle and back was ok.
+ Majority (ca 80%) of things were as per the agency's description.
+ first part of the Ayahuasca Ceremony was ok.

Negative:
- program for a 5-day trip was repetitive (if you do 3 night trip to jungle you will get to experience everything there is to offer)
- Amazon Amazing Tours will give a description of the program plus give you instructions on what to bring, yet a good part of that description is misleading and incorrect. When asking the actual guide in the jungle when the activities that were described/promised by the agency Amazon Amazing Tours will be conducted, the tour guide told me that they do not do them anymore. He tried his best to somehow do them (since I insisted), but quite frankly, they were not as expected and not worth the trip. Examples of the activities: building of traps, tree climbing, visiting of the Indian tribe. They sound great, but execution was so basic, that it just wasn’t worth it. Also, me and the remaining tourists were instructed to buy some equipment (mosquito nets), but were completely redundant. When I asked for a reimbursement of these costs the agency first tried lying, then after I clearly presented the facts, became more aggressive in their manners and went to a straight refusal of cost reimbursement. So if you go with this agency, agree that you pay them certain % of the package costs only after it is concluded. This way you will be able to evaluate if they really delivered everything that was promised.
- the lodge personnel is acting slightly inappropriately if you do not buy additional drinks from them. They assume it is your duty to leave more money in the lodge by buying their drinks. I understand they want to make money, but if and why I (the visitor) does, is up to me. I have already paid for the stay, so I am not obliged to pay more unless I decide to do so.
- Ayahuasca experience: the shaman (located in district 11 in Manaus) literally kicked us out of his place at 10PM when we were still significantly under the influence of the substance. If not for some lucky turn of events we could have ended in a very bad, if not life threatening, situation. Shaman's response as to why he did not let us stay until the substance wore off: "The agency (Amazon Amazing Tours) did not pay me for you to stay here longer."

Bottom line - I would give 4 stars, if I would not be put into such danger during the Ayahuasca Experience.
Written October 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, thank you very much for traveling with us We are wating for you for other adventures! Best regars, Amazon Amazing Tours.
Written October 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

PixieOfAces
Karlsruhe, Germany22 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
Before I posted this review, I contacted Leonardo and Andre in order to let them clear some of confusion I had. However I never got a useful answer, so I'm posting this now.

The overall jungle tour was fun and we really enjoyed staying at the Anaconda Amazon Island Lodge. However, you can book directly with the lodge instead of paying twice the price with Amazing Tours.

With the coordination of the tour we had some issues. First of all, when booking the tour we were asked to pay the price in USD. Coming from Europe this means having to order the money from the bank and paying fees. However, when we arrived I was asked which currency I preferred and told that BRL was also fine. This meant all the trouble I had to go through was for nothing. I could have just taken BRL from any bank in Brasil and would have been fine.

Besides that I had to find out, that the price we paid you was unusually high. For example, swimming with the dolphins for which you charged me 100 USD per Person, only cost 80 BRL when booked at the lodge. I wasn't told about the chance to book directly at the lodge there and the 80 USD that I paid more sound a lot like a scam.

But this is only one example. (Another one would be the Meeting of the Waters, which costs 10 BRL, where we paid again 100 USD per Person).

Overall I cannot recommend booking via amazing tours, when the anaconda lodge offers exactly the same but for a much more reasonable price.
Written December 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Fiona, Thanks for getting in touch again. I totally understand your frustation but as we informed you, we have negotiated with you months before, you asked if you could pay in euros, we said yes but you would need to wire the payment for our european account or pay in cash in USD or BRL on arrival as it is very hard to exchange euros in nothern brazil (we also pay the convertion taxes that you complained), when you arrived you had USD with you. Then we quoted for you via e-mail both private and group tours, you asked for a tailored tour which is much more expensive. The prices you claim were too high were from the tailored tours leaving from Manaus, not from the Lodge. Another "strange statement" is about the BRL 10 meeting of the waters tour, 10 BRL is roughtly 2 USD it does not even cover the gas for the speedboat ride, so I'm afraid you are mistaken. It is like wanting to fly Lufthansa's business but requesting economy class prices. After that being said, we hope you had enjoyed the rest of your stay. Best Regards.
Written December 17, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour provided by Amazon Amazing Tours

Product Overview: 5 Days Amazon Jungle Adventure Tour

Prices From

$700

Number of Reviews

6

Number of Photos

4

Duration

7,200 minutes