We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Genting Highlands Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Select Date and Travelers
From
$29.70
Date
2 travelers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Your friendly and professional driver will collect you from your Kuala Lumpur hotel and transport you through the scenic hillsides of Malaysia on your way to Genting Highlands, the nation’s largest casino resort. This Genting Highlands Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur take you through the picturesque Titiwangsa Mountains, some 6,118 feet (1,835 meters) above sea level.

    Upon arrival, take a trip on the 2-mile (3-kilometer) Genting Skyway. As you make your way to the resort you’ll bear witness to panoramic views of mountains and jungles. Depart the Skyway and enjoy free time to explore the resort and casino at your leisure.

    Travelers can also opt to enjoy the Getting Highlands indoor and outdoor theme parks (own expense), where over 50 rides, a Rainforest Splash Pool and a 4D cinema insure a day filled with entertainment and fun for the entire family. Your guide will offer advice and insight into the resort’s wide array of options, including restaurant recommendations, directions and details on the 80 shops that line the grounds.

    After a day of entertainment, head back to the Getning Skyway and hop aboard your air-conditioned coach for the trip back to your Kuala Lumpur hotel.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Traveler pickup is offered
    Hotels pick-up within Kuala Lumpur City Centre. Surcharge applicable for pick-up from hotels located greater Kuala Lumpur (ie KL Sentral area, Putrajaya, Petaling Jaya, Sunway, Sepang, etc).
    Departure Time
    9:00 AM
    Duration
    6h
    Inclusions
    • Local guide
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Cable car ride to Genting Highlands
    Exclusions
    • Entrance fees to theme parks
    • Gratuities
    • Food and drinks
    • Additional activities like spa treatments
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Please note that hotel pickup and drop-off service operates only for hotels within the Kuala Lumpur central city limits. If you are staying at the following hotels, please either make your own way to a hotel in central Kuala Lumpur or contact the local tour operator after booking to arrange pickup service for an additional fee (contact info will be provided on your confirmation voucher):
    • Greater Kuala Lumpur: Le Meridien, Hilton, Cititel, Boulevard MidValley, Pearl International, Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya, Crystal Crown, Armada, Holiday Villa Subang, Grand Dorset Subang, Petaling Jaya Hilton, Sunway Lagoon, One World Damansara
    • Sri Kembangan: Palace of the Golden Horses
    • Shah Alam: Holiday Inn Glenmarie, The Saujana, all hotels within the Shah Alam area
    • Putrajaya & KLIA: Putrajaya Shangrila, Putrajaya Marriott, Cyberview Lodge, Equatorial Bangi, Pan Pacific KLIA, Concorde Inn KLIA
    • A moderate amount of walking is involved; comfortable walking shoes and a hat are recommended
    • Please note that entrance fees to theme parks are not included and are payable on the day of travel; total fee is approximately US$40 to US$50.
    • Passengers below 21 years old are not allowed into the casino; a collared shirt must be worn for the casino
    • Please be informed that the Genting Outdoor Theme Park is still close until further notice.
    • Kindly be informed Resort World Genting is closing some of the attractions at First World Indoor Theme Park to transform it into new look. With immediate effect, First World Indoor Theme Park and First World Cineplex are closed to make way for the new development until further notice.
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (24)
    Filter reviews
    4 results
    Traveler rating
    2
    0
    0
    0
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveler rating
    2
    0
    0
    0
    2
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

    Very disappointed with their service. I have booked their tour and cancelled without sending any mail, text or notice. Luckily I have checked for status and directions and realized that they have cancelled tour at last minute. Disappointed with their professionalism. Avoid this company. Now...More

    Thank Sridhar D
    asianoverland, Public Relations Manager at Asian Overland Services Tours & Travel Sdn. Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

    Dear Sridhar, Thank you for your review. As per our records, on 7th March 11:49 PM, our reservation team received your booking request for SIC Genting Highland tour for one pax only, however as per tours T&C, the minimum number of clients for this tour...More

    Reviewed July 17, 2018

    It was an awesome day tour, wonderful guide took us around. The trip up to the mountain in the cab was magnificent. Wonderful view. It was a fun time up there, wonderful restaurants with great food choices, entertaining activities, so many things to view, so...More

    Date of experience: December 2017
    3  Thank Fred A
    Asian Overland ... T, Customer Service at Asian Overland Services Tours & Travel Sdn. Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

    Dear Fred, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed the tour and we look forward to welcoming you back to Malaysia the near future.

    Reviewed April 2, 2018

    Huge mall with lots of shopping options, you can reach here by sky cable car or by your own vehicle. Sky Casino is the must visit place here with no entry charges

    Date of experience: February 2018
    1  Thank Prateek J
    Reviewed March 9, 2018

    The Genting Highlands Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur operated by Asian Overland Services was the low point of our trip to the city. They did pick us from Hotel but we were dropped few minutes later at a Departure point which looked like a bus...More

    Date of experience: March 2018
    15  Thank vrfellow
    Asian Overland ... T, Customer Service at Asian Overland Services Tours & Travel Sdn. Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

    Dear Vrfellow, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so sorry to hear that you are not happy with your service, unfortunately we were not able to track your booking, it would be appreciated if you could email your name, booking...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Abhipal08
    April 18, 2018|
    Answer
    Response from Prateek J | Reviewed this property |
    It could be possible that the higher priced will provide you the private taxi and the lower priced will provide your the bus for to and fro from your hotel
    -2
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: