Tours and Tickets
6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari
4.5

6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari

By Inno Africa Climb KIlimanjaro lemosho route
About
from
$2,371.80
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 0-80
Duration: 6 days
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: German, Swedish, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Danish, Spanish
More


  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Our prices for Camping safari include:
  • All accommodation in public campsite according to the itinerary
  • Tents, mattresses and other camping equipments
  • Overnight accommodation according to the itinerary
  • A safari briefing,
  • Guaranteed window seat in safari vehicles/Jeep driven by experienced driver guides,
  • Transportation in a 4×4 safari vehicle
  • Professional, English-speaking guide
  • All sightseeing and game viewing,
  • Meals according to the itinerary
  • Transfers to and from your hotel in Arusha or Airport
  • 1.5 litre of mineral water per person per day during game drives,
  • All mentioned activities as per itinerary
  • All government taxes
  • Medical evacuation
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Landing and facility fees
  • Bottled water
  • Coffee and/or Tea
What's not included
  • Domestic and International Flights
  • Tanzania Visa Entry Fees
  • Tips and Gratuities for the driver guide and cook
  • Personal expenses such as souvenirs, laundry, beverages, alcoholic and soft drinks.
  • Accommodation before and after the safari
  • Optional visit to Oldupai Gorge and a Maasai village
  • Lunches, dinners, drinks at your hotel in Arusha
  • Travel insurance

Start:
    Airport pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included airports.
    • Arusha Airport, Arusha Tanzania
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Infants must sit on laps
      • Infant seats available
      • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
      • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 107928P3

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
      • Most travelers can participate
      • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      How much is 6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari?
      6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari price starts from $2,371.80. Discover and book 6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari on Tripadvisor
      What is the 6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari cancellation policy?
      6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari on Tripadvisor
      Which company provides 6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari?
      6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari is hosted by Inno Africa Climb KIlimanjaro lemosho route. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Inno Africa Climb KIlimanjaro lemosho route on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari on Tripadvisor
      How much time do I need for 6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari?
      On average, this experience will take approximately 6 days. Discover and book 6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari on Tripadvisor

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 107928P3

      Reserve your spot

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      Overview
      Full Map
      7 stops
      Day 1
      Arrival arusha
      Day 2
      Arusha to Lake Manyara
      Day 3
      Serengeti
      Day 4
      serengeti to Ngorongoro
      Day 5
      Ngorongoro crater
      Day 6
      Tarangire to arusha

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


      4.5
      4.5 of 5 bubbles9 reviews
      Excellent
      8
      Very good
      0
      Average
      0
      Poor
      0
      Terrible
      1

      nicolas s
      4 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Aug 2019
      We completely enjoyed the trip we had organized by Inno Africa Safaris from the very beginning to the end. They took care of everything from accommodation, transportation (from and to the airport, through the safari), food, etc. We had 6 days safari in Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Manyara parks. While going to a safari the most important is the guide you have.

      We were very lucky to have Lazaro who is having a lot of experience and explained us a lot of things about the animals helping us to understand their behavior. He is very knowledgeable and knew very well the parks. We've seen a lot of lions in attack or sitting (females with cubs and big lion males), leopards which are very expensive at sight, cheetah in attack, lots of buffalo's and all the other herbivores as well as lots of birds (with a lot of background details from Lazaro). He is having the eagle eyes seeing the animals from far away even though very well camouflaged. We would totally recommend Inno Africa Safaris to all travelers wishing to have the Safari of their life. The guys are very professionals and at the end everything pays off

      Thank you Lazaro & Inno Africa Team
      Written September 18, 2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Damian
      2 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jun 2019
      I contacted Inno Africa Safari based on their reviews on Trip Advisor and received timely and great service from Mitt. He gave us some great recommendations and made sure that all our requests and needs were met. There is honestly nothing bad I could say about this company. They were very invested in our trip and made sure that we had an experience of a lifetime. Our driver Fred was the best and became a great friend. He made sure that we experienced everything that the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater had to offer. I highly recommend using Inno Africa Safari and make sure to request Fred as your driver.
      Written September 8, 2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Amy
      Nairobi, Kenya10 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jun 2019 • Solo
      I'm surprised to read some of these negative reviews, and glad I didn't see them before and back out. I also booked through a different operator and Kenya, and there were some small changes to my itinerary, but a part of travel is being a bit flexible, no?

      Innocent and his team were thorough in explaining my day-by-day tour, and why it was set up in that fashion. It was a budget camping safari, which I knew booking it - and it was all very comfortable!

      The guide for most of the tour, Lazaro, was spectacular, he had a great sense of where animals were, how to get in good spots for photos, and how to answer our wishes and questions! Mike - the guide for our first day - was also great. The food was delicious, and they catered well to my dietary restrictions.

      I know that luck is a big part of what you see in safaris, but the company and guides also matter. We saw everything we could have wished for, and were so glad that InnoAfrica was able to make the experience even better. I'm already trying to find a way to come back, and do another safari or tour with them!
      Written June 9, 2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Greetings Amy, Thank yo so much for the great and potential feedback on your adventure you experience while in Tanzania. No worries about the past reviews, we really had a bad miscommunication and misunderstanding between the tour company in Kenya and the clients. But we did our best to deliver the best wildlife tours as we are experienced and well skilled with the touring business. We really appreciate your time while in Tanzania, and we hope that you will be our ambassador wherever you go, especially to your friends, family and relatives - so that they can visit Tanzania as well. Pass thy greetings to your family, friends and relatives and we hope to hear from you more Thank you again for your great patience and togetherness. Enjoy your stay. Cheers! Inno Africa Safaris Team
      Written June 10, 2019
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      xrayvision
      Yorkton, Canada172 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2019 • Friends
      First off, I bought this safari from Trip Advisor Africa Safaris, and had all communications with them prior to the trip. The morning of the safari, we were picked up and taken to Inno Africa Safaris or Innocent Africa Safaris, where we paid for the tour. We should have realized something was wrong at that point, but we were assured we were getting the safari we booked. I am posting this review for both these companies as they have blamed each other in our communications.

      Originally I was traveling myself, so I went with the basic accomodations. Later a friend joined me, so we upgraded to the mid level accomodations. Below is a copy of the itinerary I was sent.

      DAY 1: ARUSHA / TARANGIRE NATIONAL PARK.

      Pick up from your overnight hotel in Arusha folllow by short briefing and distribution of hard copy itinerary, then drive to the Tarangire National Park for a morning & afternoon game drive. You will enjoy a picnic lunch served at a picnic site while you watch the wildlife around the lake. Later in the day you will leave Tarangire and drive to Serengeti for dinner and overnight at Seronera tented camp https....

      Day 2: / Full day serengeti national park

      All day spent in Serengeti with morning and afternoon game drives in the park with your picnic lunch. Serengeti National park is one of the best-known wildlife sanctuary in the world and symbolizes the the classic Africa Africa safaris with more than 2million Zebras and it has greatest concentration of plains game in Africa the it's also symbolize with the annual wildebeest and Zebras migration other animals like Zebras giraffe baboon and many others might be sported dinner and overnight at your campsite https:....

      Day 3 / Serengeti Ngorongoro Via Olduvia Gorge

      Early morning game drive then leave Serengeti to Ngorongoro Via Olduvai Gorge with optional stop over at Oldvia gorge where remains of animals that lived and died more than 2millions years ago area found the guide will give you on site information of the gorge before you proceed with your safari you will explore various area such as Moro Kopje's the extensive grassland interspersed with Kopje' rocky outcrop like Island the flat plain each with their own the Saronera River flows through the park providing habitats for varieties of birds mammals and reptiles proceed to Nabi hills picnic lunch will be served at picnic site drive to Malanji depression entering Ngorongoro crater are in the evening and direct to your campsite the drive is amortizable with clouds rollings over the rim like a mist waterfall, the whole setting is a dreamy and unique Africa Masai campsite safari fit into contours of the Ngorongoro crater rim dinner and overnight at your campsite on full board basis.

      Day 4: 28 / 1 / 2019 / Ngorongoro Arusha drop off Killimanjaro

      This morning better prepare yourself for Ngorongoro Crater - The Eden of Africa: The Crater is Twelve miles wide, home to the rare Black Rhino and has its own Soda Lake. The high concentration of wild animals in the Crater area means that you are likely to see the African Big Five in a short period of time. As we descend 2,200 feet into the Crater, experience a thrilling day among Africa's Big Five: the Lion, the Elephant, the Buffalo, the Black Rhino the Leopard, zebras, hippos, hyenas, wildebeests, warthogs and many more you will leave the Ngorongoro in the late afternoon and proceed to Arusha town follow by drop off at your hotel in Arusha Kilimanjaro Airport where our service ends.

      Before our trip started, we upgraded to the mid range accommodations at katikati tented camp https:... and Ngorongoro sopa lodge http://www....

      Day one, got picked up at 730 from our hotel. Other safaris were doing pickups at 6:30 or 7:00am. Driver had no supplies or gas, which amounted to another hour wasted. There was no such thing as a morning drive as advertised. Driver drove at least 10 mph slower than everybody on the highway. We passed nobody, and got passed by semi trailers (really,) women walking with a hundred bananas on their head, and grazing goats. Very near Tarangire park, for no reason, we stopped in a small town for ten minutes, (to stretch our legs as driver said,) long enough to be pestered by peddlers. Approximately 30 other jeeps past through the town, and not one of them stopped. As we continued on, we found out the park was less than 10 minutes away. We stopped for 15 minutes to have boxed lunch, and started our safari at 1230. The driver who couldn’t keep up to loaded trucks, is now racing thru the park like Al Unser. Most stops, he would start to drive away before we said we were ready to go. Ended the safari at 4:00 and were supposed to drive to the Serengeti park for dinner and lodging, but stopped In Mto Wa Mbu at 5 even though dinner wasn’t ready till 7:25. Total safari time on day one was 3 1/2hours. Instead of staying at the Katikati tented camp, (which was absolutely amazing and one of the highlights of the trips,) we stayed in a 2 star hotel which charged $100 per night, as opposed to Katikati which is over $500 per night, so I wrote the following letter. His reply followed

      I thought our safari was with Trip Advisor Africa Safaris, not Inno Africa Safaris??? Our itinerary is not how you emailed, or what it shows on your web page. There was no morning drive in the Tarangire yesterday. In fact we didn’t start until 12:30, and left the park at 4, a mere 3 1/2 hours. So I thought, that’s fine, we have to drive to the Serengeti, like your itinerary says. NO! We stopped at a lodge in Mto Wa Mbu at 4:55 pm, where dinner wasn’t ready until 7:25, so we wasted 2 1/2 hours doing nothing when we could be driving to the Serengeti. I thought, ok we will leave early so we can get to the
      Serengeti for an early morning drive. All other safari companies staying here left this morning at 0630 or 0700. Not us. It’s 9:35 and they are still loading the Jeep. Obviously the morning drive (when the lions are out) at the Serengeti is not gonna happen as we won’t get there until afternoon. Why did we just stay 17 hours in a lodge room without a tv, wifi or working AC? We paid for a safari, not to stare at four walls. Obviously we are not getting what was promised or what we paid for, and are not very happy.

      My dear to be honest, if you arrive at the lodge around 4:55pm, and the supper was ready at 7:25pm is there any problem? I think you were given time for refreshment before you go for supper, remember we are not at safari rally and if you start calculating time instead of watching the animal it will be a big loss to you.
      Drive will try to go slow as he can so that you can see the animals, they will try to look areas where they will get animal, not as safari rally where they compete with time, our main aim is to see animals not to reach in time,
      I will be very happy if you will tell me that you have see all the big five (5).
      Thank for your understanding.

      Day 2 we left late, because they made us wait for other customers to join us. We sat in that rundown hotel for 17 hours. We obviously lost the morning drive in the Serengeti. In fact, we never arrived till well after noon. We had only 3 hours on the safari. Day 3 we started an hour late because we had to wait for the driver to pick up the people staying at a different camp. Instead of a full day in the Serengeti like promised, we left early because the driver only purchased a 24 hour pass to the park, so we never got two days there like promised. Then we drove to our accomodations. Once again, we were taken to a different lodge then we agreed upon. We were supposed to stay at a beautiful lodge overlooking the crater. Of course, we were placed in lower valued and priced accomodations. I wrote both for prices. The difference was $200 cheaper for the place we actually stayed. I once again wrote them another letter:

      1. We were supposed to have two days in the Serengeti. We had only a 24 hour ticket

      2. We were supposed to have two nights in Kati Kati tented camp. Instead we stayed in a rundown Twiga lodge without working AC. The price difference between the two was $400. The Kati tent was one of the highlights of the trip, Twiga was the lowlight. And we did not appreciate sitting in the Twiga lodge for 17 hours, instead of being on a safari

      3. Last night we were supposed to stay at Sopa, overlooking the crater. Instead we stayed at Rhino Lodge. Price difference was almost $200

      Conclusion: Day 1 we lost the morning drive at Tarangire Park, due to reasons listed above. Then we stayed in a poor hotel at Mto Wa Mbu city, instead of the stunning accomodations in the Serengeti.
      Day 2, we stayed in Mto Wa Mbu for a total of 17 hours, waiting so they could join more people into our jeep. We obviously lost the morning drive at the Serengeti. As a result, we only had 24 hours there, not two days like promised. Day 3, started late again, and had to leave the Serengeti early before the 24 hour ticket expired. Then drove to our accomodations, which turned out again to be lower valued accomodations than promised. Day 4, were told we'd start at 7:00 am, got picked up at 7:50. In all, we lost the morning drive at the Tarangire Park, one day at the Serengeti, an hour at the crater, one night stay in the Serengeti camp, and one night stay at the crater. The price difference between the accomodations day one was $400. The difference the third night was $200. That does not include the value of all the time we missed on the safari. I again wrote an email and demanded a refund, for at least the price difference in the accomodations that they would have saved, roughly $600. Once again, that does not include all the safari time lost. After a month of back and forth emails, and me threatening to write an obvious bad review, it was apparent, that all he would refund us was $100 each, if we didn't write that review. Looking back at the pictures, and the memories, I am so mad at what we lost, and realizing they ruined our once in a lifetime trip, I am therefore now writing that review.
      Written May 11, 2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Greetings Xrayvision, Thank you for the general feedback on how your adventure went in Kenya and Tanzania. We as a management have gone through your feedback, and we found that we have to put everything clearly on both ends. As you booked your Kenyan and Tanzania safaris with Trip Advisor Africa Safaris with Seth on the Kenyan side, and you made your initial deposits with the Kenyan company. We, at Inno Africa Safaris work on partnership with Trip Advisor Africa Safaris, so what happened is that we received the money for budget safari from Trip Advisor Africa Safaris (Seth) and not luxury safaris. If we didn't receive the fully amount of the luxury safaris as your planned and requested, we could have organized as requested. However, the amount received was on a budget basis safari and that is what we could organize and not otherwise. During the safari Seth called Inno Africa Safaris (Innocent) that the guests are complaining about the accommodation, and then Innocent, had to use his own money (from his pocket) to upgrade you at Tarangire Safari Lodge for the last night. Thereafter, i speak to Seth about how the guests (you) are complaining, so that i could speak to them personally but unfortunately Trip Advisor Africa Safaris (Seth) had already spoken to guide, and had already told him that the guest must be dropped back at Namanga and not any where else. It is very disappointing that i see this long, well constructed and un-mutual review that our company must be avoided. You should have spoken to your travel agency in Kenya, because that company is that one that you paid the money and not Inno Africa Safaris. It is truly unethical to be writing such reviews to things that your not clearly sure and please talk to Seth, so that this review must go down as soon as possible. This is unethical because this is online business bullying. We are frankly and openly asking you to put this review down before we also put our action as you did. And lastly please work your issues with Trip Advisor Africa Safaris (Seth) before we report this misconduct and bullying behavior online. Thank you
      Written May 29, 2019
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari provided by Inno Africa Climb KIlimanjaro lemosho route

      Product Overview: 6 Days Tanzania Wildlife Camping Safari

      Prices From

      $2,372

      Number of Reviews

      9

      Number of Photos

      23

      Duration

      8,640 minutes