Tours and Tickets

Skip the Line: Hurghada Grand Aquarium Entrance Ticket provided by Hurghada Grand Aquarium

Skip the Line: Hurghada Grand Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Skip the Line: Hurghada Grand Aquarium Entrance Ticket
3.5
Book in advance
from
$27.00
per adult
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    2h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
Arabic, English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Arabic, English
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 7172P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • All taxes
  • Entry/Admission - Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Exclusions
  • Drinks
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
2h
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible inside aquarium ( Zoo area is decorated with broken rocks )
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • No health restriction
Inclusions
  • All taxes
  • Entry/Admission - Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Exclusions
  • Drinks
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible inside aquarium ( Zoo area is decorated with broken rocks )
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • No health restriction
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
115 reviews
Excellent
43
Very good
24
Average
13
Poor
13
Terrible
22

Maija
2 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
In overall its not so bad but deffinitely not worth 25€. You can spend there maximum 1,5h and meanwhile trying to say “no” to photographers who are insisting of taking photos of You instead of letting You watch the fishes. The adequate price would be 10€ (to compare with Zoo in Vienna, where we spent almost all day and payed 20€!). We were somehow dissapointed here. Better go and visit one of 2 aquariums in Hurgada center.
Written March 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Maija K, Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience that you had during the visit. We take this feedback very seriously and are working towards creating better experiences. We have also shared this feedback with our team who will continue to seek ways to further enhance our guests' experiences. We deeply appreciate you for giving us the opportunity to improve our service. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Best regards, Jodie L. Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Written May 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

davidhughes1963
Manchester, UK6 contributions
Feb 2020
The Aquarium is located about 20 minutes by taxi from the centre of Hurghada . You can pay the entrance fee in different currencies including a mixture of Egyptian, English (£23) and Euros although they were not keen on a slightly used £20 note saying it was too old. It a reasonable size with a variety of fish and animals and the staff are friendly. It would take about an hour to look around unless you are there about 11am when you can watch a diver feeding the turtle and shark.
Written March 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear davidhughes1963, Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback are highly appreciated. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Best regards, Jodie L. Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Written May 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alexandr S
21 contributions
Dec 2020
It's a rather new complex with different zones such as:
* forest;
* zoo area with animal and amphibians;
* 20+ tanks with sea creatures.
I visited it with my family and my children were really interested watching all the creatures.
The zones build very well.
I personally enjoyed that there are different types of spaces: forest, tunnels in the ground, tunnels in the sea, rope bridge.
As for disadvantages, I can list the following ones:
* entrance price. Comparing to what I've visited it's one of the best aquariums but it's pricy.
* some of the tanks for sea animals were dirty or scratched.
* python and some of the other animals in the zoo are kept in a really bad environment.
Written December 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 683alexandrs, Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. With a little search you'll find discounted ticket with our online booking discount offer. We take this feedback very seriously and are working towards creating better experiences. We have also shared this feedback with our team who will continue to seek ways to further enhance our guests' experiences. We deeply appreciate you for giving us the opportunity to improve our service. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Best regards, Jodie L. Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Written January 18, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Aylethh
Aberdeen, UK17 contributions
Mar 2022 • Couples
Sad, overcrowded animals in small cages, don’t listen to the guide reviews. Animals live on plastic or dirt, even the fish live with plastic plants in their tanks. The shark feeding display was just a scuba diver manhandling a shark and holding it against the glass so it would stay still. Only went because the reviews looked good but we left feeling sad.
Written March 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Aylethh, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your rating relating to your visit with us. Rest assured that all our animal are in proper care. I'm sorry if your visit wasn't anything you were able to find out, Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Best regards, Jodie L. Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Written March 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Filipus Maximus
Prague, Czech Republic4 contributions
Feb 2021 • Couples
Unpleasant staff in otherwise very empty aquarium which is only full of photographers who are constantly bothering you.

The price is 25 euro per person in case you register online, the excursion takes about hour. Some nice fish to see but in general quite of rip-off for that price.

When you pay by card, you get additional charges.
Written February 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 917filipv, Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. We are sorry if your visit wasn't anything you were able to find out. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Best regards, Jodie L. Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Written February 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sebastian B
5 contributions
Sep 2021 • Friends
The most boring day in Egypt. The ticket is not worth even 3 $. All exhibitions took 35 minutes. Gift shop expensive. Inside hot, not good place to see the show, to small room. Not recommend.
Written September 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear sebastianbK4025DU, Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. We are sorry if your visit wasn't anything you were able to find out. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Best regards, Jodie L. Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Written November 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sarah
Glasgow, UK140 contributions
Do not visit this place, I was appauled at the size of cages that these poor animals were expected to suffer in. There was no space, or enrichment or stimulation for these animals. The cages were sparce and dirty. The Flamingos had no water in their cage. I counted at least 8 crocodiles in a tiny enclosure. The only interaction I could see with the animals was them being grabbed for photo opportunities.
The ticket price was £42 for 2 adults, I would not have mind this if their was clear evidence that the animals were being properly cared for and appeared content.
This place needs thoroughly investigated.
Written March 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear rafferty35, Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. We are sorry if your visit wasn't anything you were able to find out. Rest assured that all our animal are in good care. I strongly believed that we cannot please all taste. Most of this animal are rescued even the monkey was rescued from a German lady who's using them in small circus show at hotels, they runaway from their owners and the authorities brought it to us, and they are more than happy here with their baby monkeys that all born here. Our permanent veterinary doctors are 24 hours on duty making sure that the health and well being of our animals are maintained properly. We are visited by the animal welfare on regular basis. We do follow the instructions they put upon us and we do not neglect any animal in our care. Do you know that the owl has been transferred to a larger area and refuse to eat during those days, so we moved him back to that very same place where you saw him and then he's eating well on normal schedules. When we rescued the two porcupines both of them was had broken legs we did our best and treated them, and now they are very healthy and both their legs are healed end of the day we always took them for a walk around the facility. You must understand that there are routines and observance for our animals that is out of visitors view. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Best regards, Jodie L. Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Written March 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lollywest
Ferndown, UK19 contributions
Jan 2020
I visited in January, I had read some previous reviews that it wasn't a great experience but decided to give it a go. I would say that the animals were looked after but not to the best husbandry conditions. The Koi were in very shallow water, and the crocodiles were hemmed in without a lot of space to move about. There is definitely room for improvement.
Written March 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Lollywest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry if your visit wasn't anything you were able to find out. Please rest assured that all animal and species in our care are in good health and in proper spaces. I will forward your comment to the operational team, t is through a feedback like yours that we could keep on improving our facility and services for our valuable customers. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Best regards, Jodie L. Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Written May 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mohamed M
2 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
It this place you can enjoy the greatness of the natural and many different kind of animals with very good explanation about each one of them.
Very well cleaned place, huge area but well organized.
Beer much recommend for day time trip.
Written February 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear B9444TDmohamedm, Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Best regards, Jodie L. Hurghada Grand Aquarium
Written March 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MissWard
Hurghada, Egypt82 contributions
I usually avoid places like this in Egypt because the mis treatment of animals is so rife here. I was so pleased to see how well all the animals were looked after. The addition of some information about the types and breeds of animals would be a positive addition.

All the staff were pleasant and it was a great experience and one that I would highly recommend.
Written June 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 66
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hurghada Grand Aquarium
L2697NOjuliec
L2697NOjuliec
00
Despicable place
Terrible place, animals kept in appalling condition, I asked why the flamingos had no water, the answer I got was '
TiiuP5
TiiuP5
00
Excellent
Fishes were most exciting, the big ones! Looking them floats over your head ... uhhh.. And old see saur sceletons,
CarolinaFM6666
CarolinaFM6666
00
Amazing experince for kids
Kids get to see the animals closely and interact with them, we had the chance to feed some of them; although it was
Egyptiano333
Egyptiano333
00
Not bad
There are some really unique sea creatures to watch and also other land animals. But i prefer to watch these creatu
uladzimirp2017
uladzimirp2017
00
Oh no!
Poor aquarium for country having Red sea. Definetly overpriced min 3 times. Not recommended. Only if you have abso
shayne1979
shayne1979
00
Do not visit this attraction
My wife and I walked from our hotel, jazz blue marine. The walk took just over an hour. To then walk around the aqu
455ayas
455ayas
00
nice place worst cashier ever
The cashier is the worst he can't organize any situation and he is very rude, and waiting time in the cashier is re
Ahmed394
Ahmed394
00
More than wonderful experience
It was a very nice experience and more than wonderful, and I advise everyone to go here and definitely have a great
694mariani
694mariani
00
Disappointed
It is not worth the money! I was really disappointed! The worst 100 dollars spent in my whole life!!
chris_gizaz
chris_gizaz
00
not grand, not great, money rip-off
the rip-off starts right from the reservation, you are being sent some coupon code that is separate from the reserv
Serghei_Svet
Serghei_Svet
00
Perfect for families with kids
Nice Aquarium. It's not really "Grand", but is a good place to visit. You need 1 hour to see all the corners of th
cheryn2021
cheryn2021
00
Perfect experience
The Hurghada Aquarium is such a lovely, colorful and peaceful place for children and adult, you enjoy watching shar
edwardfZ7141MU
edwardfZ7141MU
00
best for family
great place to visit with family if you have kids and also if you are with friends not that big place but really de
MihaiDeleanu
MihaiDeleanu
00
Good to visit
I travel to this Aquarium in a good decision to visit in any day. The place is verry clean and animal is well treat
mostafasalem466
mostafasalem466
00
One of the most beautiful places that deserves to repeat the experience many times
من افضل الاماكن الطبيعية كما انصح بالزيارة قبل الساعة العاشرة صباحا حتي تتمكن من روية اسماك القرش و هي تاكل
Frequently Asked Questions about Skip the Line: Hurghada Grand Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Skip the Line: Hurghada Grand Aquarium Entrance Ticket price starts from $27.00. Discover and book Skip the Line: Hurghada Grand Aquarium Entrance Ticket on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Hurghada Grand Aquarium Entrance Ticket cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Skip the Line: Hurghada Grand Aquarium Entrance Ticket on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Hurghada Grand Aquarium Entrance Ticket is hosted by Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Hurghada Grand Aquarium on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skip the Line: Hurghada Grand Aquarium Entrance Ticket on Tripadvisor