Tours and Tickets

Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena provided by Boats4U

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Recommended by 98% of travelers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Read more
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena
As a passenger, you must make use of the mask before entering the facilities of the maritime terminal and inside the boats. If you do not wear it, access to the marine and the boat will be denied. The entrance to the maritime terminal can only be made 30 minutes before the scheduled departure.
Read more
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Todomar CHL Marina Bocagrande
    2nda, Cartagena, Provincia de Cartagena, Bolívar, Colombia
    Our team will be waiting for you at the entrance of the Marina TodoMar in Bocagrande to help you with the boarding process.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Islas de Rosario
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
  • 2
    Isla Baru
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 3
    Isla Grande
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Oceanario
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Todomar CHL Marina Bocagrande
    2nda, Cartagena, Provincia de Cartagena, Bolívar, Colombia
    Our team will be waiting for you at the entrance of the Marina TodoMar in Bocagrande to help you with the boarding process.
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Todomar CHL Marina Bocagrande, 2nda, Cartagena, Provincia de Cartagena, Bolívar, Colombia
Duration
6–8 hours
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Crew (Captain, Skipper, bilingual hostess)
  • Private boat (fuel, sound system (Wifi), cooler)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off for up to 5 Pax
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Food and drinks
  • Entry/Admission - Isla Grande
  • Entry/Admission - Oceanario
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • You may bring refreshments of your own, please reconfirm with tour operator prior to arrival
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
84Reviews
5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 78
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Amy S wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
From start to finish working with Boats4U was problematic. After confirming the booking and payment methods months in advance for our 20 person private charter, the owner of the company attempts to scam us the day before we are set to depart on our trip. It was previously agreed
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena
Responded Mar 18, 2020
God morning Amy. First of all we would like to apologize for not having the experience you and your group were aiming to have and we hope we could have the opportunity in the future to make it right. Regarding the inconvenience you had, we want to clear that we never had the intention to take advantage of your group by changing the fare, we had to make the change due to the increase in the representative exchange rate in the market, change that also increases the cost in our operation. According to this situation, we wrote an email explaining the situation to you and your group and you agree with the change in the final fare. About the mistake in the location where we were supposed to start our trip, we understand the discomfort you had travelling from one place to another but we had to make the chance in the location due to a new policy the government, implemented to avoid large conglomeration of people, in order to prevent them from getting the new covid─19 virus. That's why we ask your group to move from one place to another and refund to you the payment that you made for it. Finally, the trip on the boat was as planned, going though Majagua, Bora Bora, Coco Liso, Cholon, Agua Azul and Playa Puntilla and giving you guys more time inside the boat and a present from the crew in order to help with the inconvenience you have had during the morning. We really hope you guys understand the situation and hope we have a chance to give you a better experience in another opportunity.
Read more
Paul wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I couldn't recommend this private boat trip any higher. Our crew (Edin & Luis) and guide (Andres) were first class from start to finish. The islands are beautiful and the lunch spot was excellent. One word of warning, the ocean can get pretty rough on the way back to Cartagena
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great time with us!! We hope we'll see you again in Cartagena!
Read more
Sam_Stone_Vancouver wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada27 contributions4 helpful votes
We got a private tour for the 5 of us. It was a great experience. Our captain was great and was able to maneuver the rough sea without any issues. We also got Andres to accompany us. He was excellent! His English was impeccable and he was extremely kind and courteous. He had
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Hey Sam! Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us, it pleases us to read this kind of reviews and motivate us to keep improving. We hope we'll see you again in Cartagena!
Read more
Jasmine B wrote a review Jan 2020
Richmond, Virginia3 contributions
We rented a private speed boat to the Rosario Islands for a group of 11 people. The communication between Juan Camargo and through the What's App was always quick and informative. Questions were answered promptly, and Juan was very nice in answering questions and accommodating
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Hi !! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great time with us. We hope we'll see you again in Cartagena!
Read more
Mjaet360 wrote a review Jan 2020
28 contributions14 helpful votes
We did a private boat day to the Rosario Islands They picked us up at our hotel and brought us to the marina. Once we got there we quickly did our paperwork and were led to our waiting boat. We were glad we did the private tour since there was a lot of people waiting at the
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Hello, thanks for your amazing review. We love that our costumers feel well served. We hope, we'll see you again in Cartagena!
Read more
1234569
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Boats4U
dijon t
00
romantic sunset cruise
the Sales rep Andres was very considerate and helpful to make experience as pleasure as possible. the boat Captains
Read more
samanthacT6479UI
00
Best team ever!
This was our first time in Cartagena and we wanted to go on a fishing trip and explore the islands. Our Airbnb host
Read more
Ntaylor720
00
Perfect day!
This was a great day! If you don’t speak Spanish very well 100% get a translator to go with you- it was WELL worth
Read more
travelcynthia
00
Felt taken
We had booked all the arrangements thru our Hotel. I had specifically asked to go to the MATAMBA RESTAURANT@ The Au
Read more
Sophie P
00
Best day in Cartagena
Rented a private boat for family of 6. The boat trip to the Rosario Islands and Cholon was the highlight of our tri
Read more
itsallgood2017
00
As Promised
We rented a 36 foot boat from Boats4U on January 1, 2020. I had emailed Juan several months before and he was resp
Read more
Uta P
00
Super trip super service
This boat trip was my Xmas gift to my family- 2 adults , 12 year old boy and 16 year old girl. I chose this company
Read more
Getaway675348
00
Very good experience!!!
Boats 4 U is very organized. They took us where we wanted to go. Only one thing, they should give more detailed adv
Read more
Explorer738360
00
Great Day
We had an amazing day with our crew. They were attentive to our requests and could not have provided a more enjoya
Read more
elissab2015
00
Great boat ride
Great trip! Highly recommend. We really enjoyed our boat ride with Jose and Wilfredo. They were all very accommodat
Read more
Sandrapaz921
00
Great Tour in the Islands of Rosario and Baru
I just want to say these are the most Pleasant people and Great Customer Service. We loved renting our boat to hop
Read more
Z4133NWinfo
00
Excellent
Wonderful experience . Highly recommend this company . Staff was courteous and took their time to show us the Ros
Read more
christiancamilos2019
00
Amazing service
Juan and Rafael.Thank you for your excellent service. Punctuality, kindness and respect towards the client. I rec
Read more
sierrasc0tt
00
Great Team!
The water was super choppy on the way out, but the two men did a great job navigating through it and were very acco
Read more
WmPMac
00
Rosario Islands boat trip
The crew of 2 was great. Very professional and conscientious. Unrelated to the boat and the crew, the main island
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 6–8 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071