Tours and Tickets

San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day provided by Valley Adventours

San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day

San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day
4.5
Book in advance
from
$148.72
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
San Cipriano is not just any natural reserve, it has one of the cleanest and most crystalline rivers in Colombia. Its wonderful trails, waterfalls, puddles and natural pools together with its beautiful tropical rainforest make it a destination worth visiting in the Colombian Pacific. San Cipriano is an exotic and picturesque little town in the middle of the jungle, surrounded by emerald green waters that are ideal for activities such as: swimming, snorkeling, tubing, kayaking and high jumps.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10-12 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10-12 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 102504P2
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local bilingual guide.
  • Breakfast and lunch.
  • Life jacket and tube for tubbing
  • Entrance fee to the natural reserve. | Medical insurance and assistance.
  • Roundtrip brujita ride (typical transportation from the region).
  • Roundtrip transportation from Cali.
  • Entry/Admission - Reserva Natural San Cipriano
Exclusions
  • Tips (Optional)
  • Extra products or services not specified in the plan.
  • Drop Off (We finish in the San Antonio neighborhood)
Duration
10–12 hours
Departure details
  • Hotel Intercontinental Cali, Av. Colombia ## 2-72, Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia We can offer a pick-up if you are in the city center or close by, otherwise the meeting point is at the Hotel Intercontinental Cali, make sure you arrive between 10 and 15 minutes before the tour starts.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Belongings will be safely kept in lockers at the beginning of your trip in San Cipriano. Any belongings taken into the rain forest and to the river must be water proof. Consider bringing a waterproof camera and a dry bag or zip locks for other belongings that will be taken with you
  • Wear comfortable walking shoes that can get wet.
  • Sunscreen, bathing suit, mosquito repellent, water bottle, flip-flops and spare dry clothes.
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers who are unable to swim.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
Inclusions
  • Local bilingual guide.
  • Breakfast and lunch.
  • Life jacket and tube for tubbing
  • Entrance fee to the natural reserve. | Medical insurance and assistance.
  • Roundtrip brujita ride (typical transportation from the region).
  • Roundtrip transportation from Cali.
  • Entry/Admission - Reserva Natural San Cipriano
Exclusions
  • Tips (Optional)
  • Extra products or services not specified in the plan.
  • Drop Off (We finish in the San Antonio neighborhood)
Departure details
  • Hotel Intercontinental Cali, Av. Colombia ## 2-72, Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia We can offer a pick-up if you are in the city center or close by, otherwise the meeting point is at the Hotel Intercontinental Cali, make sure you arrive between 10 and 15 minutes before the tour starts.
Duration
10–12 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Belongings will be safely kept in lockers at the beginning of your trip in San Cipriano. Any belongings taken into the rain forest and to the river must be water proof. Consider bringing a waterproof camera and a dry bag or zip locks for other belongings that will be taken with you
  • Wear comfortable walking shoes that can get wet.
  • Sunscreen, bathing suit, mosquito repellent, water bottle, flip-flops and spare dry clothes.
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers who are unable to swim.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Hotel Intercontinental Cali
    Av. Colombia ## 2-72, Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
    We can offer a pick-up if you are in the city center or close by, otherwise the meeting point is at the Hotel Intercontinental Cali, make sure you arrive between 10 and 15 minutes before the tour starts.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Reserva Natural San Cipriano
    Stop: 5 hours - Admission included
    We will walk through the jungle of the Colombian Pacific, swim in the San Cipriano River and spend an incredible day outdoors, surrounded by nature, adventure and fun.
    Read more
    Pass by
    Dagua
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.5
23 reviews
Excellent
19
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Lindsey M
Punta Gorda, Florida, United States2 contributions
Must do in Colombia!
I would definitely rate this experience at a 5. We got lucky enough to have Karina as our tour guide. She was amazing, knowledgeable and made the day even more fun! The trip was so fun, the brujitas we’re so rare and a very cool experience. Love the natural pills and waterfalls. The fish soup we had at lunch was SO good. I would highly recommend this tour. Can’t wait to come back and do more!
Written July 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyadventours
Thank you Lind for comment. You guys were fantastic we also had so much fun and we hope to see you again. Best regards
Written July 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

tschausi2020
1 contribution
Bad
Jan 2020
The tripp was very nice. only on every photo that our gide took was the GERMAN WOMAN on it. We Deleted all photos. Greetings Claus
Written March 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hola Claus consideramos que tu comentario debe ser sobre el tour el cual estuvo muy bien desde la atención inicial hasta el final de su operación, cumplimos con todo lo que hemos prometido. Las fotos no están incluidas en el tour, los guías hacen un registro para uso interno y eventualmente se envían a los viajeros, pero si en ellas no sales en su totalidad o de cierta manera, o sales con otra persona que no es de tu agrado, no es responsabilidad nuestra. Consideramos que debemos ser mas JUSTA con tus apreciaciones ya que esto afecta nuestra calificación de alguna forma.
Written March 31, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dimitarnc
1 contribution
Poor organized river activity without good safety measures
In general the place, the food and the river are cool. The big problem was river swimming activity with air tube rings. The part of the river chosen for this had several rapids with a lot of stones so it was dangerous. This was not explained clearly and for my surprise old travelers and a 5 year girl were allowed without any warning. At the end it was miserable failure and the small girl was in danger but thankfully saved. It was shocking to me how they allowed the child despite the danger and it was not explained clearly to the parents what the risks are. Another safety measure missing were the helmets. There were at least two rover rapids throwing you at the river cost with rocks and debris. I realized the danger from my previous rafting experiences and at least tried to keep my head safe due to lack of helmet. And my wife at the end fell from the air tube and hit her knee in the river stones. They also did not tell us that the area is with heavy rainfall and to take some rain ponchos with us. As a result our backpacks were totally wet, not to mention ourselves. So my recommendation is to visit the place but alone and not to loose time with tourist company. Also you can stay 1 night there in one of the rooms available and enjoy the really good food.
Written January 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyadventours
Thank your for the comment, we use all of the reviews to improve our service and the way we all develop out tour. We're sorry about your experience, there's an important thing when doing a tour with childrens and is: They are your own responsability and unfortunately we can't take care of one single person as we have a group and everyone needs attention. Hopefully your next experience will be better than this one.
Written January 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cynthia L
1 contribution
Worst day of my life! We almost died
Dec 2019 • Family
I booked the tour to visit with my family and my 5 year old daughter and her and I nearly drowned yesterday. The water was calm when we got in and had some rough patches in one of the currents our tube got stuck on a tree trunk and I couldnt loosen the tube, as the tube began to fill with water we went underwater and there was nothing that I could hold myself with to stop. Another visitor was able to stop and help us but we were swimming down stream a good while, me panicking while trying to have my daughter remain calm. It was an experience that I dont wish for anyone and I hope that with this post I can raise awareness to the company's lack of safety. As everyone in my family just watched this unfold feeling helpless and not being able to do anything about it. We were 14 people and one child, too many people left at the care of only 2 people. Never were we given instructions of in case of an emergency, the worry was more on keeping the equipment at hand than my daughter's safety. When we finally reach the shore another person on our tour tells me that she nearly drowned too. After that experience a lot of us decided to walk the rest of the way, my daughter trembling from the shock that she had just been through and the guide stays with the rest of the group when we reach the meeting point we tell the person receiving the equipment what happened and he tells us that he told her that the water wasn't good which we were never informed. When she finally comes back her concern was that we had left the neumatics on shore instead of walking back with them because she stopped and asked me if I was ok and I was tryng to maintain my composure for my dauhhter. She was upset that we left walking the rest of the way and didnt inform her and she came to realize once they reached the end. This situation should've never happened someone at sone point sgould have told us I dont recommend that you get un with your daughter. We trusted the company's judgement thinking that they were experienced and knowledgeable and nearly lost our lives. We saw tubing and thought lazy river and nearly dies due to someone's incompetance. I am so thankful to be alive and be able to tell the story but I am very upset because its a situation that could've and should've been avoided!
Written December 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyadventours
Hi Cynthia, Thank you for your comment, it's very important for us to have feedback on the tours. We are very sorry that you had this experience and that you feel this way about the company, however, there are a few things we would like to clarify. First of all, the tour was detailed and explained to you several times, by us here at the agency and also by the guide once you were in San Cipriano. You were told that the river changes, that some parts are quite deep and you glide slowly on the tube and that there are also parts with rapids, where it's more shallow and you need to lift your bottom on the tube so you're not hurt by the rocks in the river. This is not a dangerous experience, just a few days before your tour, another family took their own daughter, who was the same age as yours, and they had the best time ever. I think our mistake was to maybe make clear to you that if you were going to do the tubing activity you would need to be able to maneuver the tube, which you were also given instructions for by the guide before the activity. But we understand that there was a misunderstanding and that you thought that it was only a lazy river activity, we apologize for this and from here on we will be extra careful in the explanation of the tour so that something like this never happens again. Another very important thing we would like to mention is that you were all wearing life-jackets, which were mandatory to have during the tubing. This is of course for your safety which is of course our concern, which is why we take all the necessary precautions so that everything is carried out smoothly, but you must understand that this is a nature and adventure tour and the guide cannot control everything that happens to you during the tubing. We do everything so that you have a good day trip, that you have a good experience in a safe and fun way, but you must understand that if you fall from the tube it's not the guide's fault, it was her responsibility to help you, to make sure you were ok, which she immediately did. From her report we learned that when she went to help you back on the tube and make sure everything was ok, she suggested that your husband take the child since you were having trouble maneuvering the tube and he said no. To bring a child on the tubing activity we were explicitly clear about the fact that she was too young to go on her own and that one of her parents would have to carry her. Afterwards, the guide offered to stay close to you and help you along the rest of the way down, but explained to you that in that case you should go in the front of the group with her, because it's the guide's job to make sure no one goes beyond the point where we need to get out of the river and so needs to be in the front. In the end you decided to stay behind with the local guide and said several times that you were ok. So you put her in an incredibly difficult position when suddenly before the end of the tubing you and your family went out of the river and left all of the tubes behind. Furthermore, you say that we went in the river even though it was too dangerous. We would never do anything of the sort. It was raining that day and the guide told you that if the river was rising too much we would not do the tubing activity. The locals are the ones who know the river best, which is why we rely on their expertise to decide if we can do the activity or not. The guide consulted with the locals and particularly with the local guide who said it was totally ok to do the activity. And proof of that are the 5 other tourists on the tour who had a great time and enjoyed the experience. Once again we are really sorry that you had such a bad experience and you have made us realize that our explanation of the tour should be much more detailed so there are no misunderstandings in the future. We hope the rest of your stay in Cali was good. Have a great day ! Valley Adventours team
Written January 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rodette C
Brisbane, Australia14 contributions
San cipriano
The tour company are great. Their communication from the start was amazing, contacting me through whatsapp they replied fast and were very helpful when I wanted to change my tour day.
Our guide Marco was super lovely. Very insightful, accommodating and kind to the group, he made sure everyone was safe and had fun.
Written December 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyadventours
Hello Rodette, it was a pleasure to have you as a traveler visiting Cali and our agency. Thanks for the nice review, Marco appreciates it.
Written January 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Christine
Munich, Germany4 contributions
A fantastic experience
Dec 2019 • Solo
Our tour guide Marco gave lots of information without being boring. Marco guids us through the rain forrest, supports with everything, entertained us with interesting background information and as excellent fotografer.
At the end he saved my health because I dreamed in the river and jumped out too late.
Written December 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyadventours
Hello! Thank you for your nice review, we're glad to know you enjoyed to visit this beautiful place with us. Ejoy the rest of your journey! Valley Adventours
Written January 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cat L
1 contribution
Cat L
Nov 2019 • Friends
This adventure is so great and if you are in Cali it is a must. Our guide Natalia was wonderful and and accommodating and made everyone comfortable. The bus ride to San Cipriano was worth the price of the trip, with such amazing views. After arriving, the ride on the brujita was quite a unique experience, so much fun. Then after changing into our water clothes, we took a walk through the rain forest to three different waterfalls with swimming pools. The walk was difficult for me because my MS and my legs did not want to cooperate, but Natalia never made me feel bad or like I was slowing the group down. It was a beautiful walk and is not difficult for anyone with even a moderate fitness level. When we got in the river I was so happy. I thought it would be just floating downstream on tubes, but there are sections that are white water (class 2 rapids), small enough for first timers, but fun enough for experienced rafting guides such as myself. When on the river, you feel the peace and serenity of the area. There is no background noise of "civilization" instead you hear the birds and the wind through the trees. When the river trip was over, the meal for lunch was so good. Then we got to ride the brujita back to the bus. It was obvious everyone had a great day of adventure because it was quiet on the bus ride back to the city, half of the group fell asleep. Everyone in Cali needs to experience this trip.
Written November 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyadventours
Hi Cat, Thank you so much for this lovely review. Thank you for taking the time to describe the experience giving so many precious details. We're really glad that you enjoyed the tour to San Cipriano. Natalia will be very happy to read this review, she also had a great time with all of you. It's very important for us that people joining our tours feel comfortable and we're happy to hear that this was your case. We hope your stay in Cali was wonderful and that you'll come and visit us again. Lots of love from all of us here at Valley Adventours ! ;)
Written November 7, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Olivia Jones
7 contributions
Amazing day trip!
Nov 2019 • Friends
We had an excellent time on the river adventure tour. Marco our guide was super enthusiastic, attentive and was always ensuring we were having a great time. A really great way to spend a day away from the city to enjoy the beautiful nature and jungle that San Cipriano has to
offer.
Written November 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyadventours
Hi Olivia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Marco will be very glad to hear that you had a good time during the tour. We hope your stay in Cali was wonderful and that you might come and visit us again soon ! Lots of love from all of us here at Valley Adventours !
Written November 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marie S
1 contribution
Fantastic!!!
Aug 2019
Starting with the breakfast during which we could admire the view of the mountains and several huge iguanas climbing trees in the wild next to us, followed by an incredibly fun ride on the brujitas through the jungle, bathing in crystal clear water in the waterfalls and finally the adrenaline-filled tubing down the river - this was by far one of the most exciting days in my life! Also our guide, Marco, was fantastic - very patient, friendly, experienced and athletic (that was handy as he had to drag us out of the river several times), he made us feel safe during all moments of the trip. I heartily recommend this adventure!
Written August 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyadventours
Hello Marie We are very happy that we have met all of your expectations and that you really enjoyed your trip. We will let Marco know about this review; we are sure he will really appreciate it. If you ever find yourself in Cali again let us know! Cordially... Gabriel David Rompf
Written August 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Morgan T
13 contributions
Must-do day trip from Cali!
Me and my partner (both 30y/o) booked this day trip hoping for a break from cities and we weren't dissapointed! We had an excellent time at reasonable cost, a pleasant and safe drive, a good breakfast (have the hot chocolate) and a fascinating walk and then brujita ride to san cipriano, a walk through the rainforest with breaks to spot wildlife and plunge in waterfalls, and an exhillerating tube ride down the river, with stops to plunge into the water from the river banks. Lunch was delicious too. Julian our guide was excellent: warm and friendly, knowledgeable, accomodating, and someone who clearly enjoyed his job. He took loads of photos for us which he kindly sent on afterwards, and drove us safely to and from san cipriano- the safest I've felt in any road journey in colombia. Book it!
Written August 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleyadventours
Hello Morgan. We're pleased to know you both enjoyed the San Cipriano experience with us, the pacific it's just amazing and always when we read those great reviews it just makes us happier. Keep enjoying Colombia and have a safe journey! Valley Adventours team.
Written August 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 16
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Valley Adventours
700dimac
700dimac
00
Unique experience easy to reach
A very easy car ride to reach the farm. Both of the guides have very good english skills and took the patience to
W5170EUjonb
W5170EUjonb
00
Cali Coty Tours is a must!
Cali City Tour is a must for anyone travelling to Cali and wanting to know the rich history of Cali. The tour last
ashieab2021
ashieab2021
00
Best Tour Guide in Cali, Columbia
Karina was an amazing tour guide. She has such a warm personality. I highly recommend her. We explored many guides
LaRenia211
LaRenia211
00
Definitely would do it again.
This was such an amazing experience! I definitely recommend. Staff was super helpful. Pilot and his team were so co
579jessep
579jessep
00
Unforgettable Experience
You don't often get to share time with someone who loves their job and is passionate about it. Our tour with Karina
Juliet_Zulu11
Juliet_Zulu11
00
Cali City Tour
Such a great experience! My guide Karina grew up in Cali. She was able to combine the history of Cali with her pers
andrewsG1218QJ
andrewsG1218QJ
00
Great Start To Cali
It was a really good tour that provided a summary of Cali: history, stories, culture, economy and food. I really en
565ginos
565ginos
00
Vacay
Was such a great experience. Will definitely revisit. My wife and I had an incredible education of Cali.
marilyn a
marilyn a
00
Delicious Fruit Tour
Our guide Xiomara was a delight. Informative, engaging and sweet. She took us to a bustling marker where we saw and
marilyn a
marilyn a
00
Fun Informative Coffee Tour
Gabriel was informative, interesting and personable. We really enjoyed the drive to the coffee farm which was about
marilyn a
marilyn a
00
Fun informative inner city tour
My husband and I enjoyed the free walking tour very much. Unfortunately I forgot the name of the tour leader but he
Adriana and Ken 8
Adriana and Ken 8
00
Excellent!!!
I am mad that I don’t remember our guide name; but she was simply EXCELLENT! She was talking about the places we we
cassiemarie289
cassiemarie289
00
SERIOUSLY AMAZING
Cali Colombia is by far on the top of my list for favorite places I’ve been! And this tour shows you SOOO SO MUCH a
Kimberly C
Kimberly C
00
Amazing!!
I had the best time on the tour, we went to al the main spots of Cali and even thru the neighborhoods. We walked th
Franzizconi
Franzizconi
00
Ok but room for improvement
The tour was quite nice but could be better. The sights were interesting. The enthusiasm of Fernando, our guide, wa
Frequently Asked Questions about San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day

San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day on Tripadvisor

San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day price starts from $148.72. Discover and book San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day on Tripadvisor

San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day on Tripadvisor

San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day is hosted by Valley Adventours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Valley Adventours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book San Cipriano Natural Reserve in the Rainforest - Adventure, Nature and River Day on Tripadvisor