Tours and Tickets

Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour - with unbiased reviews

Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
$45.25
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jun 23, 2020
A note from Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour
Face masks required for travelers during transport.
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Get a different view of Dubrovnik on a kayaking tour that takes you around the walls of the Old City so you can enjoy the views without the crowds. Along the way, you have the opportunity to don snorkeling gear and explore the world below the surface. With kayaking and snorkeling equipment provided—and an instructor at your side—the trip is ideal for first-timers.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Try out sea kayaking and snorkeling off the coast of Dubrovnik
Hotel pickup and drop-off make the tour hassle-free
A small-group tour ensures individual attention from your guide
Enjoy exploring coves and relaxing on the beach
What to expect
This small-group tour leaves from Dubrovnik and kayaks to Betina. Never been on a kayak or snorkeled before? Have no fear. One of the perks of this tour is that the guide goes over all the proper techniques as well as safety rules. As you paddle along, expect the guide to regale the small group with historical anecdotes and tales of legendary figures of the city. Take a moment to drink in the views of Dubrovnik and its ancient 13th-century walls. Once you reach Betina Beach, take a breather to enjoy a beverage. Then put on your snorkeling gear for a fun adventure beneath the surface of the water, as you look at marine life.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2562SK
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Bottled water • Use of snorkel and kayak equipment (double-, sit-in kayaks) • Professional instructor • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if With Transfer option selected)
Exclusions
Food and drinks, unless specified • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if Without Transfer option selected)
Duration
3h
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
Brsalje ul. 1, 20000, Dubrovnik, Croatia Pile Gate, Dubrovnik Pile Square Please go to Pile Square and find your way to the park just under the ''Dubravka 1836'' restaurant's terrace. That park is right under the ''Dubravka'' restaurant's terrace. Our staff with the 'Adventure Dalmatia' sign will be waiting for you.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Bottled water • Use of snorkel and kayak equipment (double-, sit-in kayaks) • Professional instructor • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if With Transfer option selected)
Exclusions
Food and drinks, unless specified • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if Without Transfer option selected)
Departure details
Traveler pickup is offered.
Brsalje ul. 1, 20000, Dubrovnik, Croatia Pile Gate, Dubrovnik Pile Square Please go to Pile Square and find your way to the park just under the ''Dubravka 1836'' restaurant's terrace. That park is right under the ''Dubravka'' restaurant's terrace. Our staff with the 'Adventure Dalmatia' sign will be waiting for you.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Not recommended for pregnant travelers
Minimum age is 12 years
Life jacket provided
No experience needed
You MUST be able to swim independently in order to attend this tour
Near public transportation
Not recommended for travelers with back problems
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Most travelers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Popular mentions

4.5
11 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Lisa222567890
St Helens, UK105 contributions
We had a dud guide
Aug 2020 • Family
We were 2 families - 8 in total that used 4 kayaks. We just turned up at pile gate and booked on the spot. Got given a banana and water and set sail for the trip round lokrum island and then the beach. Guide made some very odd remarks about those who visit lokrum - all old and gay apparently. Nonetheless, It started ok - but the guide was always racing ahead like a pro kayaker. He asked if we really wanted to go round lokrum - we obviously did or we wouldn’t have booked the tour. It was actually quite difficult to keep up and we are reasonably fit people. Stopped and Got a bit of a tour talk at lokrum island . This was the first and last proper engagement with the guide. went to the cave, didn’t get any info from the guide other than it was full of pigeon s***. It actually wasn’t! Then carried on to the beach. Did Some snorkelling for half an hour then back in the kayak round the city walls. We got no talk about this, didn’t stop and the guide just raced on and effectively abandoned us on the tour. Anything could have happened to us really. We actually lost sight of the guide, he didn’t wait! I noticed other tours stopped near the buza bar and seemed to be in groups together getting some info but no such luck for us. We paid for the tour but it didn’t feel like a tour- more of an endurance test. We had a laugh about it afterwards but really, the guide was totally rubbish who couldn’t be bothered. With another guide, it would probably be different. Don’t let this put you off!!
Written August 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jacob C
3 contributions
Left to die in a kajak in heavy seas
Jul 2019 • Couples
My gf and I sacked behind our group because of the heavy waves and bad technique on our side. Our tour guide didn't tell the others to wait for us so we were often behind them by 200m or so. The few times he did stop to have a break, they just started again before we caught up. Our guide rowed to land to drag the others onto land, while we were still out on open water with heavy waves. Luckily we found another group that we could follow.

The waves were very heavy and we could have easily tipped over, and the tour guide would have been nowhere near to help us.

The planned tour was good though but poorly handled over all. With a better guide it would have been a great tour.
Written July 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Jacob, we are sorry that you feel like this. We spoke with your guide and he said that he asked you several times if you are fine and if you need some help. He explained everything about wind "maestral" and that is not recommended to stop while that wind blows as the wind could turn you back and made everything much difficult. Another group that you mentioned was also our group. Once again, we are sorry that you didn't see the effort of our guide.
Written July 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David C
Maynooth, Ireland16 contributions
Fun few hours
Aug 2018 • Couples
Did this one morning. Good instructor who had us all prepared (I'd never done anything like it before). The kayaks handle easily enough and the water is fairly calm. Some great views and locations visited, especially the beach. Bring swimming shoes! I didn't and my feet underwent a lot of pain on rocks and grainy sand, and the company does not supply them. Also be wary of the sun, as myself and GF got quite burned on our shoulders. It is worth wearing a shirt while out I think.

Lone real complaint about the actual tour was the section between the cave and the beach. For a beginner the 30 minute+ trek, already an hour or so in, was quite trying and I would consider myself reasonably fit. A break in the middle would have been appreciated.

Other than that, everything was great. Would recommend for a fun Dubrovnik excursion.
Written September 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely comments and suggestions.
Written September 19, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bjoern K
Mauern, Germany10 contributions
Awesome ride across the sea
Wonderful tour in the morning at 9.
Even with kids (10&12€) doable but ... takes some energy 😊 8 km ride across the island with cave stops inbetween
Written August 31, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review.
Written September 19, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Matthew A
4 contributions
A Fun Morning Out
Jul 2018 • Couples
The tour took us all the way round the Otok Lokrum, stopping off every so often en-route. The weather took a turn when we arrived at the last cove which unfortunately scuppered the chance to swim/snorkel. Our guide, Josh, was brilliant and was quick to tell us all the interesting facts about the island and Dubrovnik. It's worth noting that the Kayaking itself is quite physical and unlikely to suit family groups.
Written July 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Written July 31, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kristen O
Toronto, Canada17 contributions
Views and a workout
It was easy to meet with the group at our point of departure and the guides got us ready to go quickly and safely. The route offered some beautiful views of Dubrovnik and Lokrum Island. We got the chance to swim for a while which is always a welcome break in the scorching July heat. We hadn't done any tours while exploring the city, so this offered us some of the historical information we were looking for.
Written July 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Written July 31, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Martje v
Beerse, Belgium5 contributions
Nice trip
We really liked the tour with Franco and Luka! It was nice to visit Dubrovnik in another way. Would really recommend this to everybody!
Written July 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Written July 30, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ojas Kumar
Coventry, UK87 contributions
Exciting coaster
An Exciting Sea Kayani trip that starts from the docks of Dubrovnik, they was by far my best Kayaking experience. This was adventurous as well, as your guide who’s an amazing person teaches you properly and takes care of each and every person in your group. I would highly recommend this tour for youngsters.
Written May 29, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

FAN M
1 contribution
Excellent tour
Apr 2018 • Friends
Luksa is a patient and kind coach. It is our first time to travel by kayak, and we have a great fun on this.
Written April 25, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely comments!
Written May 9, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Claire S
Camberley, UK28 contributions
A must-do for an alternative view of the city!
Oct 2017 • Family
We joined a small group tour led by Matteo and Tio who were very informative about the history of city when we had rest stops. The equipment is in good condition & they were very patient as we had our two small children in the kayaks who weren’t particularly helpful at rowing!
The views were amazing and we had excellent weather - warm calm sea & beautiful sunshine for late October! The lunch-stop at a cave/beach was a great opportunity to snorkel with hundreds of fish.
Written October 27, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Written October 31, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frequently Asked Questions about Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour


Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour price starts from $45.10. Discover and book Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour on Tripadvisor

Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 3h. Discover and book Dubrovnik Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour on Tripadvisor