Tours and Tickets

Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik provided by Elite Travel

Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik
4
Book in advance
from
$60.05
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
10–13 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
45
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10-13 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, French
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10-13 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2562MN
Important information
Inclusions
  • Transport by coach
  • Tour escort
  • Local taxes
  • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Entry/Admission - Altstadt (Old Town) Budva
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Local guide in Kotor
Duration
10–13 hours
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Elite Port office Obala Ivana Pavla 2, 1; Hilton garage, Marjana Blažića
  • Turistički informativni centar Gruž / Tourist Board Office GRUŽ, Obala Ivana Pavla II 1, 20000, Dubrovnik, Croatia Obala Ivana Pavla 2,1
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Due to new EU regulations the border crossing on some occasions can take up to 2 hour to 2.5 hours
  • Due to a situation at the border crossing making this tour last longer, it is not suitable for children under 4 years of age.
  • This tour includes 2,5 hours free time in Kotor and 1,5 hour free time in Budva with couple additional short stops along the way.
  • Please note that the official currency of Montenegro is the euro
  • You are required to specify the name of your hotel and contact telephone number during your stay in Dubrovnik. This is important information that the tour operator requires in case you need to be contacted regarding changes in the tour departure times
  • Passport and relevant visa information is required at time of booking: name as per your passport, date of birth, nationality, date of expiry and passport number
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
Inclusions
  • Transport by coach
  • Tour escort
  • Local taxes
  • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Entry/Admission - Altstadt (Old Town) Budva
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Local guide in Kotor
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Elite Port office Obala Ivana Pavla 2, 1; Hilton garage, Marjana Blažića
  • Turistički informativni centar Gruž / Tourist Board Office GRUŽ, Obala Ivana Pavla II 1, 20000, Dubrovnik, Croatia Obala Ivana Pavla 2,1
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
10–13 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Due to new EU regulations the border crossing on some occasions can take up to 2 hour to 2.5 hours
  • Due to a situation at the border crossing making this tour last longer, it is not suitable for children under 4 years of age.
  • This tour includes 2,5 hours free time in Kotor and 1,5 hour free time in Budva with couple additional short stops along the way.
  • Please note that the official currency of Montenegro is the euro
  • You are required to specify the name of your hotel and contact telephone number during your stay in Dubrovnik. This is important information that the tour operator requires in case you need to be contacted regarding changes in the tour departure times
  • Passport and relevant visa information is required at time of booking: name as per your passport, date of birth, nationality, date of expiry and passport number
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jun 23, 2020
A note from Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik
Face masks required for travelers during transport.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Turistički informativni centar Gruž / Tourist Board Office GRUŽ
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Dubrovnik
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Konavle
  • 2
    Kotor
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    St. Tryphon Cathedral
    Bay of Kotor
  • 3
    Altstadt (Old Town) Budva
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Dubrovnik
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
25 reviews
Excellent
11
Very good
8
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
1

RagOfHam
13 contributions
We got picked up from Hotel Croatia in Cavtat for this fantastic day trip to Montenegro. We booked via our Jet2 rep and think it cost us roughly £46pp.

Our guide Barbara was very friendly and talked us through the history of the two countries along the way. We were lucky that our group was fairly small (probably around 14 folk or so) and that border crossings were a breeze.

Montenegro is a must visit country and it was good to get that insight as we drove into Kotor.

Shoutout to our driver who had to navigate some tricky streets due to horrendous parking by locals.
Written May 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivancepic
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and are happy to hear you enoyed the tour. Kind regards, Ivan Elite Travel
Written May 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

acequion
Ireland103 contributions
Mar 2018 • Friends
We booked this tour through Viator and were very happy with the experience. Our guide, Daniella, was a lovely friendly person and was very helpful to everybody. She gave a lot of really interesting talks about the countries of the former Yugoslavia and other cultural information which we very much enjoyed. I didn't find the day too long. Probably because it was still the winter schedule until the end of March, the pick up was an hour later at 8.20 and we were back at our hotel at 6.30 which was perfect. We really appreciated the hotel pick up and they appear to pick up at all the well known hotels. We had no problem at the border,it only took a few minutes both going and coming, but that's the huge plus of travelling in the low season. It was a large coach which suited us perfectly as you didn't feel the need to be sociable as you would with a smaller group.

The tour was really good as there were plenty of stops. We got to see the beautiful Bay of Kotor, Kotor old town which is gorgeous and Budva. A fair bit of the tour is sitting on the bus, as other posters pointed out, but we found that very enjoyable as the scenery is fantastic and the guide entertains you with interesting talks. We were also fortunate to have a bright,sunny day with perfect visibility for the views.

The only downside,hence my 4 rather than 5 stars, was that there wasn't enough time for lunch. We were in Kotor from 12-1.30 so there was enough time there but it was too early [for us to lunch] and there was a lot to see and do in Kotor. We were advised that there would be more places available for lunch in Budva, but disappointingly this was not the case,most old town restaurants were still closed and there wasn't enough time as we only had about 50 mins. We made do with slices of pizza from a street vendor and we were happy enough with this as we had half board at our hotel. But anybody hoping for a nice,relaxing lunch would be disappointed.

But overall it was very enjoyable. Montenegro is stunning and a plus for many is that the euro is the currency there and it's also much cheaper than Croatia. That said, I'd prefer Croatia where I found the people really lovely and Dubrovnik is a very special place.
Written April 1, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your lovely comments!
Written May 9, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Catherine H Abergavenny
Abergavenny, UK100 contributions
Jul 2019 • Friends
About a 30 minute drive over the border to the harbour where we picked up or cruiser. Despite what your rep tells you do need to take your passport. Once over the border you stop at a small shopping mall - they take Euros in Montenegro. The cruise was very good and included a 3 course meal and wine. There was a 20 minute stop for sea bathing. You have an hour’s stop at Kotor which is a pretty walled town in a fjord like setting with plenty of restaurants, bars & shops. We paid £65 and thought this was very reasonable.
Written July 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

P-JKlekner
Brisbane, Australia11 contributions
Oct 2018 • Couples
When we booked this tour we should have read the fine print.
Booking and confirmation was fine through Viator. Pick up was also fine, modern and comfortable bus.
This was a double language tour which should have raised the caution flag, understanding that there is double the amount of conversation/information that is delivered. Non-English language people tend to chatter whilst the English version is passed on, making it more difficult to listen and absorb. We ended up with a bit of a headache with all the talking. It could have easily been done with an audio guide you could listen to. There also seemed to be more favour to the non-English audience.
The border crossing was a 1 hour wait on the bus each way!
The tour guide was informative and knowledgeable. What we didn't expect is to be dropped off in Kotor and Budva and left to our own devices. We would have wanted a short tour with a local guide and then be set free to do some exploring on our own. It would have made each stop more interesting. The "scenic ferry ride" was a 5 minute car ferry across the straights.
This wasn't a cheap tour and we feel it wasn't worth the money. The 6 odd hours on the bus travelling between Dubrovnik and the Montenegro sites could have been better spent on more interesting activities, from our perspective anyway.
Written October 18, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We can't do anything regarding the waiting at the border. Long wait is due to the new EU regulations.
Written November 29, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pam R
San Gabriel, CA30 contributions
Jun 2018 • Family
disappointing tour, some lovely scenery but too much time on the bus. TAKE YOUR MOTION SICKNESS AIDS. our guide, Lydia, was very nice and helpful and i'm aware they have no control over the border policy but it was a big waste of time. would not recommend for children. we didn't get back until after 10pm!!!
Written June 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are sorry for the waiting on the border, but we can't do anything about this. The longer waiting is due to new EU regulations. We will pass this to Lidija too.
Written June 28, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

tlunn2018
London, UK35 contributions
Jul 2018 • Friends
We were waiting outside the Hotel Argentina - as per the screenshot - 15 minutes early. 20 minutes past time, nothing had arrived. Instead, they drove to the next door hotel (Excelsior). They literally drove right past us (quite an obvious group waiting to go on a tour) and did not stop. They also did not even ring us, even though they had my number. Have been on many similar tours worldwide and have not experienced anything this bad. They offered a refund, which was nice, but not sure if that cuts it. Be very careful. We had to ring them to find out what was going on, probably would not have heard anything if we had not called.
Written July 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are so sorry about this. We had the wrong pick up place in our booking system. This is our mistake and we never blamed you. We also offered you any other tour, but unfortunately you didn't have time. Once again, we are very sorry about this.
Written July 9, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michael S
Cardiff, UK143 contributions
May 2018
The tour I booked cost about £45 and was well worth it. The mountain scenery around the inland bay of Kotor was magnificent, and it's worth the extra 10 Euros to take the short ferry ride across the water from Perast to the island of Our Lady of the Rock. More for the views than the destination, perhaps, and there's an extra charge to enter the church. Kotor town is like Dubrovnik, but with better scenery. The walls climb high - VERY high - above the town and would take hours and a great deal of nerve to tackle. I was about to try part of the route when I noticed how steep and slippery the track of polished stone looked. My shoes weren't up to the task. Final part of the trip was to the coastal resort of Budva. This, too, has a quaint walled town, but most of Budva is a rapidly expanding resort catering for big spenders, developed by Russians. Worth a visit. The down side of the tour was the delays at the frontier post in each direction. Even with only three or four vehicles ahead of us, it took at least half an hour.
Written June 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

familybreakwith2boys
United Kingdom6 contributions
Oct 2019
Really interesting tour with the perfect tour guide. A local guy with perfect English, Daniel gave us an incredible insight into Balkans history. Mario, the bus driver, negotiated the windy roads with real expertise and gave confidence to all on board on what was quite an exhilarating route!
Interesting sights, excellent commentary on the journey, humour when the immigration queues were quite long and Daniel went out of his way to make the tour interesting and enjoyable for our whole party including the youngest members who might otherwise have been less interested in the historical tour and sights. Thank you Daniel and Mario for an excellent tour
Written December 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for this review. We shall pass this to Danijela and Mario.
Written December 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David K
1 contribution
Sep 2019 • Solo
Nice tour to Montenegro, well organised tour, beautiful sites, border crossing can take some time with a big tour, lots of passports etc, but on the whole, well worth it.
Written September 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your contribution.
Written September 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

FionaAnneM
Port Glasgow, UK109 contributions
Jul 2019 • Family
We visited Montenegro from Dubrovnik with our teenager and 11 year old. We were picked up from a nearby main bus stop, a 5 minute walk away which wasn't too far. Daniella was our guide and she couldn't have been nicer. She knows so much about Montenegro and readily gave us any information we asked for.

Kotor is a beautiful city, the bay around the area is so picturesque. Budvha was also lovely, but Kotor definitely was more my cup of tea.

The bus was very well air conditioned and comfortable. The only slight down side to the day was that it took us over 2 hours to get back into Croatia. They do warn of this when booking, but at the end of a 14+ hour day it was a little frustrating, especially as my phone had ran out of battery and I didn't have a book with me. It was definitely still worth doing, however I would suggest taking something to amuse yourself in case you do get stuck for a while.
Written July 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review.
Written July 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Elite Travel
EmmaB82
EmmaB82
00
Brilliant fun tour of Dubrovnik
Ivana was our guide for the morning. Although the tour was supposed to be about Game of Thrones, we asked for info
Lee B
Lee B
00
Very poor customer service
We did the buggy tour and cable car down to the old town. The tour was good but service from elite travel very poor
20silvijac
20silvijac
00
Sunset rantic cruise arounf Dubrovnik city walls
Captains story , cruise route was fantastic,glass of champagne looking at the brautiful sunset? Highly recommend
Pioneer626204
Pioneer626204
00
Great day in Dubrovnik
We arranged a tour with Lovely Ivana Radic. As the group was mixed adults/kids, it was very important for us that t
daminchung
daminchung
00
Walking tour super saver with Ivana
Informative and fun walking tour with super knowledgeable Ivana! We learned so much about Dubrovnik history but als
footieman
footieman
00
Well worth going on
We had a lovely Guide who was very informative regarding the Island as well as the Wineries and Vineyards . He show
823Paula
823Paula
00
Long day
The island of Korcula is definitely worth visiting. It is interesting and indeed beautiful. However I found the day
petercrowhen
petercrowhen
00
Korcula & Wine Tasting
Trip was great. Korcula was a very interesting place and the wine tasting was very professionally done. Wine prices
Trisha H
Trisha H
00
Relaxing Day
Found this tour to be very relaxing after 10 days of lots of walking. The water is beautiful, the crew nice, music
Leagaleagle
Leagaleagle
00
MS Yolo Split to Split Dalmatian Islands cruise
This is a tricky review to write. Most of the reviews we had read in advance are the usual.....everything was fanta
stevetwashere
stevetwashere
00
Wonderful Time
I'm so happy we booked this trip with Elite on a local recommendation that it is a relaxing day, not follow me, fol
traceym595
traceym595
00
MS YOLO you only live once
What a treat writing this with only a day to go that in itself is sad. The boat is new as at April 2019 with beaut
Kevin P
Kevin P
00
Good Day
Options to see a few islands on a traditional sail boat Food was ok given the surroundings Good value overall
rjwoods76
rjwoods76
00
Fun and a bit different. Take water.
A nice day with Tirena (not generally under sail in case you had that impression) sailing to the three Islands near
BaznTan
BaznTan
00
MV Providenca 7 day Dalmation Highlights Cruise - Fantastic!
From the moment we boarded this beautiful ship we were overwhelmed with awe. There were 40 passengers and 8 crew, a
Frequently Asked Questions about Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik on Tripadvisor


Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik price starts from $61.04. Discover and book Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik on Tripadvisor

Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik on Tripadvisor