Tours and Tickets
Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat
4.5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat

By Providenca Charter and Travel
Recommended by 92% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$352.83
per group (up to 6)
from
$352.83
per group (up to 6)

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Duration:9h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
English


  • Bottled water
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
What's not included
  • Food and drinks, unless specified, payable on the day of tour check in
  • Gratuities
  • Skipper
  • Fuel


Departure details
  • Trumbićeva obala, 21000, Split, Croatia
  • Kralja Tomislava 16, 21220, Trogir, Croatia
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 16729P16

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Skipper: 100,00 Eur + food (Skipper is payable at the base at the Check in)
  • -Damage deposit is payable at the base at the Check in (if you have skipper licence): Normal boat: 1000 Eur Big Boat: 1500 Eur
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Dress code is casual
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat
  • One part of our staff has already been vaccinated, others already had COVID19 or are regularly doing PCR tests.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat?
Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat price starts from $364.89. Discover and book Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat on Tripadvisor
What is the Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat cancellation policy?
Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat?
Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat is hosted by Providenca Charter and Travel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Providenca Charter and Travel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 16729P16

About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

748harishk
748harishk
00
Must do activity in Croatia
It was an amazing experience to ride in a speed boat and all the places were beautiful.. we had enough time on each
Bryan Karl Y
Bryan Karl Y
00
Fun and memorable experience
I booked through GetYourGuide. It was a very fun and memorable experience. The ride itself was very exhilarating bu
khoef23
khoef23
00
Must Do Island Tour in Split
One of the best tours I have ever experienced! Our guide Mia was amazing and this tour is an absolute must when in
Maciej K
Maciej K
00
Breathtaking experience
The trip was very well planned. It was a day full of adventure, and beautiful sights. Our guides Mia, and Stipe too
36frankf
36frankf
00
Amazing 5 Islands Tour in Croatia
We met our guide, Mia and speedboat pilot, Neno, at the quay in Split. Throughout the day they both kept us inform
936jingzhiz
936jingzhiz
00
Not a good experience
It was a disappointment in a few different ways. First, we did not go the best spot of this trip, Blue Cave. The
_hayleyymayyx
_hayleyymayyx
00
Brilliant
Although we could not go to the blue caves or one of the island due to sea levels and weather out of their control
578kllw
578kllw
00
Really Cool Trip
I really enjoyed getting to visit the different islands and having time to walk around/eat at each stop. We even go
hamzaaswat
hamzaaswat
00
Best Island tour you'll get from Split.
Amazing!! From start to finish the experience was phenomenal! Mia and Ivan made our day with great music between is
Sam_Tom12
Sam_Tom12
00
Fantastic tour
We had a brilliant tour thanks to Anthony and Nina the blue cave was amazing and exploring the islands was fantasti
SallyA2702
SallyA2702
00
Wow - what an amazing day!
My daughter and I had an amazing time. This was my first time on a speedboat and I loved it. The Blue Cave was magi
azlinab2022
azlinab2022
00
Pleasant island hopping trip
Unfortunately during our trip, our blue cave trip was during high tide and the blue cave was not accessible. the gu
nicolasA6323XX
nicolasA6323XX
00
A must for your trip to Croatia!
Amazing tour which is a must for your trip to Croatia! The locations were fabulous. Unfortunately the blue cave was
Guy R
Guy R
00
5 Island Tour
We booked the 5 Island tour several weeks in advance, but when the day came, the sea conditions weren't suitable fo
stan3298
stan3298
00
Guides are helpful and funny
Blue cave not available only informed on the day we were starting our tour. Told high tide all boats cannot enter
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
25 reviews
Excellent
22
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

HelenC28226
Los angeles8 contributions
We had a day that we will all never forget with Filip. He took us to all of his favorite “secret” places in the islands of the Adriatic. Just a few of the many highlights…We experienced swimming in a private cove with the bluest of waters and sea bass tickling our toes. We went to a cliff jumping area where the boys in our group took some Instagram worthy leaps. There was snorkeling around a shipwreck followed by a meetup with a mojito maker serving from his boat. We were able to squeeze in some water skiing as our day was coming to an end. To top off the most magical day at sea, as the sun was setting, a school of dolphins surrounded our boat while Filip patiently let them entertain us. If you get the chance, be sure to request Filip as your private tour guide. Not only will he make sure you have a tour that will be a lasting memory, you will feel like you have found a special new Croatian friend.
Written October 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Helen, Thank you for this amazing and detailed review. We are really happy you had an amazing time on your private tour with Filip. We hope you will return to Croatia and go to some more fun and amazing trips with us. Warm regards from Filip and from all our team.
Written February 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

watersl
London, UK28 contributions
Company is situated in the marina just off Trogir , plenty of space for all day free parking. We were checked in and on board within 15 minutes of arriving and our skipper Peter sped off to Hvar , approx 1 hr journey , we spent two hrs in Hvar , lazy breakfast and a browse round the old city , before heading off to the Pakleni islands , we visits two coves snorkels at both and had an amazing lunch at Antonia Patak , food was superb , ambiance also superb we headed back to trogir at 6pm . our skipper Pete entertained us and was informative and very polite , thanks for a great day out , the 5 of us all agreed it was the best day of our holidays
Written July 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Scott S
3 contributions
Jun 2022 • Family
We booked this day trip as a way to get in the water and we were not disappointed. Goran listened carefully to our general preferences and put together a perfect itinerary. The boat was in great condition. The kids loved the blue lagoon and were blown away by the shipwreck. Goran brought us to a perfect lunch spot where we stepped off the boat right to our table at the restaurant. Would do this trip again.
Written June 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear, thank you for this wonderful review, please do join us again on some other boat tour We are waiting for you:) All the best from Goran and all Providenca team
Written June 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Damian Lloyd
1 contribution
Aug 2020 • Friends
We had an amazing day with Ivan on the speedboat. We have done the 5 islands twice previously, so we asked for a more bespoke trip this time and Ivan did not disappoint. He took us to some fantastic places and we had plenty of opportunities to swim. A fantastic day was had by all three families on the trip. Thoroughly recommended!
Written August 31, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for the great review. We are really glad you had such an amazing time on your trip with Ivan and that he did not disappoint you at all. Best regards from him and from all our team.
Written September 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Giuseppe L
Enschede, The Netherlands2 contributions
Absolutely fantastic experience. Our guides Ivan and Bozena are really the two nicest people we met on our trip to Croatia.

Well informed and totally full of energy. Giving is information about the great locations where to drink or eat. The boat itself was really fun, quick and the group enjoyed the splatter of the water!
Written September 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for the great review. We are happy you had a good time on your tour with Bozena and Ivan. Regards from them and all our team.
Written February 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ola
2 contributions
Aug 2020 • Family
We had a amazing tour with IVAN our skipper. The weather was not good enough to do the booked tour. So he was so cool and just said: You have 2 little kids, we don’t do the tour you book, it’s to dangerous, trust me we will have the best day. That was really like that , he show us and explain us a lot. We saw the nicest places. We HIGHLY recommend IVAN . He is such an smart, nice young man! We loved it!
Written August 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PROVIDENCA CHAR... T
Dear Thank you for your great review. We are glad you had an amazing time on your tour and liked Ivan. Best regards from him and our team.
Written August 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

travelforfunforever
Los Angeles, CA33 contributions
Jul 2019 • Couples
look at the other negative reviews, identical to mine. I only hire private charters when I travel and this was by far the worst experience. There is no warning that the journey will be unsafe, dangerous and the sea is very rough. Two and a half hours of hell to get to the first island. I fell out of my seat into the floor and almost broke my arm. Even when we met other skippers along the way they thought our captain was insane to take the crappy boat we were in on the journey that he did. Furthermore, no towels on the boat, which is a joke for a private charter that cost $1000 Euros. Also,on most of our stops the vendors only took cash, no one informed us of this, we froze after entering the water and had to dry ourselves in the wind. Every time we stopped somewhere to swim the captain would be the farthest boat out, so he would expect us to swim large distances (until I told him, to dock the boat closer). Every time we stopped at a dock, the cAptain rushed us out of the boat, so he could leave. It was an overall horrible experience. the way back was so rough and we were told this by other captains, so we decided to get the hell off this boat trip from hell and took a large ferry back (which we paid for ourselves, on top of the boat load of money we paid for the charter). The company didn't even contact us about this or give us any warning about the water conditions on the way back, good thing we figured this out on our own. Never even tried to reimburse us or contact us about this issue. we were all on our own. THIS WAS THE WORST CHARTER EVEr, COMPLETE JOKE. More like a crappy water taxi.
Written July 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear guest Thank you very much for your review. We are very sad that you had a negative experience with our company and we sincerely apologise for that. This was not our intention. We even changed the day of your tour wanting to give you the best experience. We also did that with choosing a family boat for your trip but is seems nothing went well that day. Regarding the towels me must say that we did not say anywhere that they are included in price and we clearly stated price inclusion. If only you have asked for that, it was not a problem at all. We cannot do anything about the weather conditions at the sea but are sorry for the lack of communication aftwewards. We hope that maybe in future you will give us a chance to apologize and show that we can do much better than this.
Written July 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

karen3539
Toronto, Canada30 contributions
Jul 2019 • Couples
Please make sure you read this through. I know it is long but it was so bad you need to read the entire review......After several back and fourths with this company we agreed on an itinerary that was a shortened version of one of their regular tours. As we were coming off a cruise time concessions had to be made. Tour was paid in full and voucher was received. Tour start time was agreed at 8:30am at Split Matejuška pier, Trumbićeva obala, skipper would have sign with name.
Norwegian had a late start at Venice and ship was delayed. Arrival in Split was 9:00am and we were off and at the pier exit at 9:10am. The departure time from Split had been extended by an hour so we actually had an extra 30 mins in port. There was no one to meet us, no sign. I contacted the operator and was told that we had to walk to another pier. We had no idea where that pier was. Now she told us we had to walk all the way around the pier and was sent a google map pin . It was a 20 min walk! We began to walk – fast. There is no sineage at the pier in English and there was no information desk in site. We had already left the secured area expecting someone to meet us. After several back and fourths we could still not find the boat. Eventually at 9:50am found it. The google maps pin she sent me was nowhere near where the boat actually was. . After 40 mins we were frustrated and procuring sweat. The skipper opened a bottle of water and handed us 2 glass cups where we poured our self water. He advised it was 90 mins to the blue hole, our first stop. He drove very quickly through rough conditions. It was very bumpy but was manageable. We got to the blue cave port and had 400 people in front of us. He said it would be an hour. We drove around the side of the island to see seal monkey cave, a stop on our itinerary, and we got close and he said “here it is, we can’t go in, we don’t have time” and went back to the waiting area. We spent the next two hours waiting for our turn for the blue hole. Our skipper enjoyed himself on the boat with other skippers while we waited in a dingy restaurant for our turn. 2 hours later We finally got back on the boat and the condition of the boat was just awful There were empty cigarette packages and cigarette debris all over the cabin. It smelt terrible. We left and again drove really fast in rough conditions and headed to a few islands and caves. Each time the same thing – we don’t have time to stop. We finally stopped at a little island for 20 mins to have something to eat. We were starving. No food or drink was offered on the boat. Again we watched our skipper having a great time with friends out in the bay. We got back on the boat and he said he would take us to a beautiful place to swim and snorkel. A short time later we pulled up at a pier, got off, he tossed us snorkeling masks and ran away, we had no idea what was going on. He came back 5 mins later with a beer and told us he was going to get gas. We were now getting close on time and my husband didn’t think he should leave us. That was a good thought. We swam for 5 minutes on an ugly rocky beach and got back in the boat. With our skipper enjoying his beer we now left looking for a gas station. We headed to a different bay now and it was obvious that he had no idea where the gas station was. Finally he spotted one and we got gas and left (20 mins to fill the boat and pay). We now had 60 mins now for a 90 min trip. The skipper now drove over 30 knots for the next 60 mins. We were tossed around like rag dolls. . We were holding on to the sides, had to keep pulling ourselves back up onto the benches at the back. It was the worst ride ever. We made it back to the pier and RAN back to the ship with 4 mins to spare. It took us 20 mins in the hot sun with backpacks running to get back. We suffered with back and neck pain for the next several days.
This operator should have NEVER allowed this itinerary to be booked. They are supposed to be the "specialists". They took no responsibility for this horrible day. Blamed it on us and the cruiseship where we actually ended up with more time than expected.
There are TONS of shore excursion companies for a fraction of the cost avaialble right at the Pier. This was a complete wasted of money and a miserable start to our trip. We took many more day trips from this cruise. No complaints about anything! Stay away....can't warn you enough!
Written July 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review and for your opinion regarding the tour you had with our company. We agree that a lot of things went wrong that day but also we tried to pull out the best of the day we could since your cruiser was quite late that day. As yoy have mentioned, we have one and only meeting point for all our clients. This meeting point was clearly stated in our email where we wrote that you have 15-20min walk to the meeting point where your skipper will wait for you. He was there with boat from 8:30am. This is the fact for which we have a proof because every boat in our company has trackers. We are sorry that your boat trip started with your anger from the first point of your cruiser being late and then the fact that you will have to walk to the meeting point but this was all previously emphasized and you were aware of these facts. Entering in the port where the cruisers stop is strictly forbbiden by the police and any charter company is not allowed to wait their clients in the port of Split directly. We all have to make the pick up at Matejuska pier as you were told. Unfortunately you lost a lot of time waiting at the blue caves which really was not in our power. This is something that happens in high season. We cannot promise the amount of time lost at the highlight of the whole trip. This also changed your perspective about the other locations because you did not have enough time to enjoy in them since you had to be back to the cruiser quite early. We know that all these facts were quite frustrating and that from your point of view everything then seemed much worse that it really was and we completely understand your anger. We also apologize because of cigarettes and smoking on board. We are glad you pointed this out because this is something that is strictly forbidden on our boats and the skipper will be sanctioned for this. In the end, we must say once again that we are sorry that you had such a bad experience but we think that the anger from the beginning of that day passed on all the other facts and details which maybe you would not even see if the situation was different from the beginning and your cruiser had arrived on time.
Written July 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bobi
1 contribution
Aug 2019 • Couples
We had a private tour to visit the above mentioned islands. We were three couples and we enjoyed the tour a lot. The weather was amazing and our skipper helped us with the order of visits according to the weather. One of the best things of the tour was the recommendation of our skipper Stipe to visit one bay on the Pakleni Islands where the water was amazing for swimming.

Definitely recommend the tour.
Written August 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear We are very happy you had an amazing time on you private tour and that Stipe met your expectations. We hope that maybe next time when you arrive in Croatia you will visit some other locations with us. Best regards from Stipe and from all our team.
Written February 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Filip C
3 contributions
Jul 2019 • Couples
Yesterday an incredible adventure on a private boat trip with an amaizing captain Ivan.
We started in Split around 9 am.
Skipper Ivan was well on time to take us on an amazing experience. First we went to the island Hvar. We visit the castle and had a great lunch.
Afterwards we took off to the Pakleni islands where we took our first dive in the water.
Astonishing how blue the water is. After that we went on to the island of Brac where we went for the second time in the water. We also visited a hide out place for a submarine during the second world war. Almost getting at the end of our day we stopped in a small town on the island of Brac where we a delicious cocktail.
To end the teip we stopped at a ship wreck where we took our last dive into the beautiful sea.
I can recommand this incredible adventure to everyone.
Special thanks to our captain Ivan Blejic who showed us the most beautiful places.
Written July 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Filip, Thank you for the great review. We are very glad you had such a good time on your private tour. We hope that the rest of your holidays in Croatia were amazing as well. Warm regards from Ivan and all of us in Providenca charter team.
Written February 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 19
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

Private Customised Boat Tour With Speed Boat | Split, Croatia