We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Date and Travelers
From
$66.34
Date
2 travelers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    One day picnic on a horse back in the outskirts of Albena. A real day off in the nature around Albena.

    This is a one day riding trail in the green Batova forest valley just outside the village of Kranevo and Albena resort. Do you enjoy outdoor activities? Are you ready for an adventure in the beautiful nature? Our horse riding day is made for you then.

    Albena resort lies beneath a hill and next to the forest of Baltata, a part of which is declared a protected area. It is also called Batova reserve after the Batova river, in the valley of which it grows. It includes the coastline from Albena to Golden Sands resort.

    In the morning we meet the horses together with our riding guides. We start our tour from the horse riding base in Kranevo and ride along the coast till we reach Batova forest. Our tour continues along the green forest until we reach the open fields and meadows. The open area is as created for gallop. We ride the long trail to trot and soon we reach the hilly area outside Kantardzhievo and Rogachevo villages with open fields where we have a beautiful panorama view of the Blac Sea coast. To watch and explore this part of the Batova valley is a real outdoor nature adventure. We ride further in the forest until we reach our picnic spot. Here we have a relaxing time with some tasty food. After lunch we ride down the hills and back to the riding base in Kranevo.

    Riding hours: 5-6 hrs.

    Transfer to Kranevo: We will take you from your hotel in the area whether it is in Varna, Golden Sands or Albena.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    9649 Kranevo, Bulgaria

    Traveler pickup is offered
    Departure Time
    9:00 AM
    Duration
    24h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Transfer to Kranevo: We will take you from your hotel in the area whether it is in Varna, Golden Sands or Albena.
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • We recommend to you to take outdoor shoes. You can rent your riding helmet at the horse riding base.
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (4)
    Filter reviews
    4 results
    Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    3
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic! Everything was in perfect! From the pick up to the drop off my hotel! Great day out on a Western saddle!!! Strongly recommend to anybody on the Northern Black sea coast

    Thank Yanev
    Hristo Y, Owner at VIP-Sliven Ltd - VisitBulgaria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

    Hello, Thanks for your positive feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed all! We always do our best and go the extra mile! You are always welcome back to try our other tours. Best regards, Hristo

    Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

    To say this horse ride was horrible would be the understatement of the century. I’m just going to start with the simple stuff... The guide had no idea where we were going and had to ask people for directions. We’d get yelled at if we...More

    1  Thank Hannah L
    Hristo Y, Owner at VIP-Sliven Ltd - VisitBulgaria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

    Hello, With all my respect for you as a customer I tell you that you are the only ones to complain about this tour for the past 9 years when we started it! I was also on spot and could see you smiling and being...More

    Reviewed June 29, 2018

    Where do I even start??There was really nothing right about this ride. The day before they emailed me to say a picnic was not possible because the animals in the forest were in mating season So we got a 3 hour ride and no picnic...More

    Date of experience: June 2018
    Thank Jan L
    Hristo Y, Owner at VIP-Sliven Ltd - VisitBulgaria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

    Hello, With all my respect for you as a customer I tell you that you are the only ones to complain about this tour for the past 9 years when we started it! I was also on spot and could see you smiling and being...More

    Reviewed June 29, 2018

    This was BY FAR the worst horse ride I've ever done. I've been riding and training horses for 16 years and this was the worst three hours I've ever spent in the saddle. The horse I was given was extremely high strung and impossible to...More

    Date of experience: June 2018
    Thank karinal918
    Hristo Y, Owner at VIP-Sliven Ltd - VisitBulgaria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

    Hello, With all my respect for you as a customer I tell you that you are the only ones to complain about this tour for the past 9 years when we started it! I was also on spot and could see you smiling and being...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Horse-riding picnic on the Black Sea staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: