Tours and Tickets
Full day Punta del Este tour
4

Full day Punta del Este tour

By Mejor Uruguay
About
It is done in new units with air conditioning, wifi on board and the best guides to help you throughout the journey. Time for photos at each stop and free time to enjoy the city.
from
$45.00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 40 per group
Duration: 9–10 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: Portuguese, English, Spanish
More


  • Air-conditioned vehicle
What's not included
  • Lunch
  • Entry/Admission - Casapueblo


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • Pick up at any hotel in Montevideo and in some hostels depending on the location of it.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      Airport pickup offered
      During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included airports.
      • Carrasco Airport, Montevideo Uruguay
      Port pickup offered
      During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
      • Puerto de Montevideo
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Not wheelchair accessible
        • Stroller accessible
        • Service animals allowed
        • Near public transportation
        • Infants must sit on laps
        • Infant seats available
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 174111P1

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Most travelers can participate
        • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
        • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        Which attractions will I visit with Full day Punta del Este tour?
        How much is Full day Punta del Este tour?
        Full day Punta del Este tour price starts from $45.00. Discover and book Full day Punta del Este tour on Tripadvisor
        What is the Full day Punta del Este tour cancellation policy?
        Full day Punta del Este tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Full day Punta del Este tour on Tripadvisor
        Which company provides Full day Punta del Este tour?
        Full day Punta del Este tour is hosted by Mejor Uruguay. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Mejor Uruguay on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Full day Punta del Este tour on Tripadvisor

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 174111P1

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • You'll get picked up
          See departure details
        • 1
          Cerro San Antonio
          Stop: 30 minutes
          See details
        • 2
          Casapueblo
          Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
          See details
        • 3
          Puerto de Punta del Este
          Stop: 40 minutes
          See details
        • 4
          Puente De La Barra
          Stop: 20 minutes
          See details
        • 5
          Avenida Gorlero
          Stop: 2 hours
          See details
        • You'll return to the starting point
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Mejor Uruguay
          156
          Montevideo, Uruguay
          Joined in July 2018
        • Dmitry M
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Enjoyable visit to Colonia del Sacramento
          It was a wonderful experience of visiting Colonia del Sacramento with this tour company. The guide who spoke three languages English, Spanish and Portuguese, was professionally helpful. The 2-hour ride on a comfortable coach wasn’t tiring. The driver was polite and friendly. Very favorable impression, the trip was well worth the price.
          Written September 25, 2022
        • kiltmaker2
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Great place with a great view
          in general, tourist come to this place to mark their arrival at this beautiful city. Besides the landmark, it also offer a great view of the La Plata river, next to the mini skyline.
          Written September 13, 2019
        See all 156 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


        4.0
        4.0 of 5 bubbles81 reviews
        Excellent
        52
        Very good
        11
        Average
        9
        Poor
        4
        Terrible
        5

        Triciaba
        Crestwood, IL65 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        I will start with the positives. They attempted to get me to switch days because they did not have an English tour. It was my last day in town and it would not work. I agreed to go on the Spanish tour. They contacted me and tried to get me to go to a different location because two spots all of a sudden became available for English. I declined because I did not trust the switch. If you would like to practice your spanish, the tour guide spoke clear and eloquently and I understood 99% of the tour. If you are on limited time the tour works. They gave clear instructions on meet up and for the most part everyone complied.

        The negatives-The tour needs a central meet up and drop off location. There were about 30 or more people and that meant everyone had to wait. The bus windows are dirty and have curtains that everyone pulled back so it is impossible to look out the windows. You have to pay to see the house even if you don’t want to go to the museum. It is not enough time in any location so it feels very rushed. The hand in the sand sculpture is under construction. In Piriapolis we passed by all the sights. I recommend going on smaller tour or spending a few days in the area to really appreciate the area. Everyone was coughing on the bus so bring a mask. Take the bus or rent a car .
        Written August 14, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Possum_Traveller
        Melbourne, Australia128 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nov 2023 • Couples
        stupid me - I should have taken heed of a previous reviewer, but just thought that a tour adfvertised as English speaking would provide such.
        Having taken my money the company offered another day. Not acceptable with no offer to refund. I wouldn't have paid for this tour had they stated that it wasn't in fact in English. Without any flexibility to change days, we were locked into going on their tour.
        The guide did speak some English but made no attempt to explain what she was talking about at length in Spanish. A few words would have helped us understand what we were passing. Very dissappointing. They really could have done better
        Written November 3, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hello, I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our dedication is to provide the best experience to everyone. We have an English tour almost every day. By the way we offer you a refund or change the day but you didnt accept that, I dont know why you are saying that we keep your money. Sorry about the tour was not in english but we let you know in advance. I cannot share the conversation with you on WhatsApp, but we are providing you with a refund or another day. You mentioned that this was the only day you had and you also accept it in Spanish. Sorry again and I hope you have a nice trip.
        Written November 4, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Denzel M
        1 contribution
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Apr 2023 • Solo
        Things that happened during this trip
        1. The person in charge of confirming this trip and coordinating my hotel pick up “Juan” completely forgot and actually told me “hey I forgot to book you for this trip and now there is no space. Can you do it tomorrow or cancel” he told me this 10 mins before.

        2. I told him no send a driver to pick me up and you need to make space for me I paid for this. When the driver dropped me off he hit me with his car not once, but twice. Literally tried running me over.

        3. He told the tour guid I was late because of traffic and I woke up late when in reality he forgot to confirm

        Other than that the trip was fine the actual tour guid was very sweet I forgot her name, but she was really nice. Met some great people on the tour but it was very unprofessional how it started
        Written April 17, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Let me explain why this isn't true. I think you're really confused. You never responded on time, and you started speaking very rudely with us at the point that we were unsafe to give you our service. It seems that you are a very violent person. No one hit you with a car. I assume that you were looking for issues in order to get a refund. And we refunded you the money you had paid. I think that was all perfect for you as you said on your comment because we always do our best and at the end you get a nice free tour.
        Written April 18, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Jorge G
        1 contribution
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Oct 2023 • Friends
        It´s practical to pick up people at their hotels; however, valuable time is wasted. Perhaps picking up the people at a common interest point would save time that we could´ve spent in Piriápolis or other interesting worth visiting areas as well.

        Also, the time spent on Casa Pueblo which is one of the main attractions was very limited; considering it has a small museum inside worth spending time.

        Other than that, the tourist guide Laura was excellent and knowledgeable with good tips and recommendations.

        Written October 23, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Matthew S
        1 contribution
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        I was picked up at my hotel and had a tremendous day as we traveled through the city and countryside stopping at some very scenic spots for great holiday photos.

        There were museums and spots to pick up coffee, snacks, and souvineers and finally two hours in the shopping district for a late lunch before heading home. The guide conducted the tour in English, Spanish, and Portuguese which was very impressive!
        Written December 10, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        David T
        2 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jun 2023 • Solo
        Whilst it can be long day if you are picked up first and dropped of last, it's also provides another bus tour through Montevideo before heading to Punta Del Esta. Punta is a beautiful little town that looks like it would be very lively come summer. This tour was an excellent day, with great value for money on seeing another part of the beautiful Uruguayan coast line.
        Written July 26, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Intlgal007
        Portland, OR113 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Very disappointed in this trip. It was mostly just a bus ride and wifi was “not working” the entire trip. The guide spoke 90% Spanish and would translate to English just sometimes. Packed bus with about 50 people. Would not do this again but would find a smaller tour with a better guide.
        Written November 13, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Alison F
        Townsville, Australia78 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nov 2023 • Couples
        A well organised tour with bilingual guides. The stop at Piriapolis was lovely and the views amazing. Also absolutely loved Casa Pueblo - the home and gallery of Carlos Paez Vilaro, an artist I didn’t know before and of whom I am now a fan! Punta Del Este was interesting and we had time for lunch and a walk around the town and to explore El Mano on the beach. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to explore further afield from Montevideo.
        Written March 17, 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Pingvinerna
        10 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Feb 2024 • Solo
        Interestig stops on the way, the right amount of time for each. Punta del Este is a different kind of town. The sealions in the harbour were charming.
        Sice it's a large group tour, some time us soent picking up passagers in Mintevideo. Waisted time or sightseeing? Up to you...
        Written February 28, 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Compass33893772333
        1 contribution
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        I am waiting over 2 hours now and the driver didn't show up. My booking was confirmed but no one responded to my questions.
        Terrible experience.
        I obviously expect to get my money refunded.
        Written December 12, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Showing results 1-10 of 42

        Full day Punta del Este tour provided by Mejor Uruguay

        All Montevideo HotelsMontevideo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Montevideo
        All things to do in Montevideo
        Day Trips in MontevideoSpas & Wellness in Montevideo
        RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars