Tours and Tickets

07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas provided by Inkayni Peru Tours

07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas

07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas
5
Book in advance
from
$1,699.00
per adult
94% of travelers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Tour snapshot
Duration:
7 days
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    7 days
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
The 07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas is a cultural trip, covers a large part of the most important places in the entire Sacred Valley of the Incas, thus reaching the solemn Historical Sanctuary of Macchu Picchu. Come and discover with us all these admirable archaeological sites, such as: Pisac, Ollantaytambo, Moray, among others; that they are valuable legacies left by the Incas to make our history even more enriching.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 7 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
English, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 7 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 8047P23
Important information
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • 06 night’s accommodations in 03 stars hotels (based in double occupation)
  • All entrances fee
  • All transfer.
  • Executive (Incarail) or Expedition train to Machu Picchu.
  • Buses to Machu Picchu. (Round trip)
  • Professional English Speaking Tour Guide during whole trip
  • Entry/Admission - Sacsayhuaman
  • Entry/Admission - Aguas Calientes
  • Entry/Admission - Sacred Valley of the Incas
  • Entry/Admission - Sacred Valley of the Incas
  • Entry/Admission - Sacred Valley of the Incas
Exclusions
  • International & Local Flights
  • Single suplement: US$300 (03 stars hotel)
  • Huayna Picchu entrance fee US$35
  • Travel Insurance .
Duration
7 days
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • When you arrive in Cusco, one member of Inkayni team will be waiting for you in the airport or bus terminal. About tours, we will pick you up from your hotel we previously booked for you.
  • Airports:
  • Alejandro Velasco Astete Cusco International Airport (CUZ), Av. Velasco Astete, Cusco 08006, Peru
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Original Passport
  • Current University Card (if you are a student and want to qualify for the discount)
  • Waterproof jacket / rain poncho
  • Sun cream (factor 35 or higher)
  • Personal medication
  • Camera and film.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • 06 night’s accommodations in 03 stars hotels (based in double occupation)
  • All entrances fee
  • All transfer.
  • Executive (Incarail) or Expedition train to Machu Picchu.
  • Buses to Machu Picchu. (Round trip)
  • Professional English Speaking Tour Guide during whole trip
  • Entry/Admission - Sacsayhuaman
  • Entry/Admission - Aguas Calientes
  • Entry/Admission - Sacred Valley of the Incas
  • Entry/Admission - Sacred Valley of the Incas
  • Entry/Admission - Sacred Valley of the Incas
Exclusions
  • International & Local Flights
  • Single suplement: US$300 (03 stars hotel)
  • Huayna Picchu entrance fee US$35
  • Travel Insurance .
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • When you arrive in Cusco, one member of Inkayni team will be waiting for you in the airport or bus terminal. About tours, we will pick you up from your hotel we previously booked for you.
  • Airports:
  • Alejandro Velasco Astete Cusco International Airport (CUZ), Av. Velasco Astete, Cusco 08006, Peru
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
7 days
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Original Passport
  • Current University Card (if you are a student and want to qualify for the discount)
  • Waterproof jacket / rain poncho
  • Sun cream (factor 35 or higher)
  • Personal medication
  • Camera and film.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jul 6, 2020
A note from 07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas
The activities of each trip are monitored continuously, with particular emphasis on compliance with the rules of prevention, control, and response to any possible eventuality. Both the public and private sectors are implementing all the necessary biosecurity protocols for our visitors.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
8 stops
Day 1
CUSCO NAVEL OF THE WORLD
Day 2
CITY TOUR
Day 3
MACHU PICCHU
Day 4
OLLANTAYTAMBO – MORAY-SALT MINES
Day 5
CHINCHERO (TEXTILE...
Day 6
ANIMAL SANCTUARY – PISAQ – PISAQ...
Day 7
FREE WALKING TOUR -FLY TO LIMA
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
17 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Sonali C
1 contribution
This experience was an absolutely amazing adventure and I had the best guide (Ronald Ccana Soralero). I travelled alone and Ronald made sure I was looked after and ensured I had the best experience possible. He is so knowledgeable and has a passion about Inca culture and Peru. The whole trip is well organised, the hotels and excursions but this trip was genuinely amazing because of Ronald. I would definitely visit again.
Written April 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Josh B
6 contributions
Mar 2022
Was an amazing experience with Inkayni tours and our tour guide Julio!!! We got to experience the amazing culture of the Inca's. Would highly recommend Inkayni tours and Julio as the tour guide! The food and the restaurants we visited was also top notch!!! Amazing flavors. Thank you again Julio and Inkayni tours for the amazing experience! And also to Percy our driver!!
Written March 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

andreasmi
Bogota, Colombia24 contributions
Dec 2020 • Family
Seeing Machu Picchu was a surreal experience. It was raining and really cloudy when we ascended and we were worried about what we would get to see. And, then... the clouds parted. Wow! We were very fortunate to have this experience.
Herlin, our guide was amazing and was an expert coordinator!!
Written January 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sally
Brighton, UK7 contributions
Jul 2019 • Friends
Having worked within the travel industry for over 15 years, myself and two friends were bitterly disappointed with the lack of professionalism and the poor service we received on this tour.
The tour itself and the details of what should’ve been included in this tour have been misrepresented/ambiguously worded at best.
Despite having booked this trip five months in advance, we were told that the designated hotel was fully booked for our arrival and then offered far inferior hotel instead. The itinerary clearly stated that we would have an English speaking guide with us for the whole duration of the trip and this was far from the case. On our initial meeting we were told that we would not be joined by our guide until the morning of day three and that we would be travelling alone to Machu Picchu by train... we were also then told that if we wanted to climb the final ascent that there would be a Substantial additional cost to do so.(This was not stated as an additional cost in the itinerary)
We spoke to the manager of the company, Percy at this point who told us that in actual fact there were no tickets available for us to do the climb and that they had already been sold out at the time of our booking five months previously. When we asked why he had not told us this at the time of booking he became very unpleasant.
The remainder of the trip was underwhelming to say the least, our guide Saul Was clearly unhappy that he had been told that he could not have his day off before he embarks on this tour with ourselves.
The accommodation for the remainder of the trip was poor quality and in one very remote rural location we were left somewhere which was effectively a homestay in the middle of nowhere, with no restaurant or bar within walking distance, no lighting and wild dogs running around outside.
After trying for several hours to contact either the guide or the manager, we were finally able to speak with the manager only after messaging to say we would make a formal complaint.
Having taken over 30 similar tours with various companies in the past, we can honestly say that we were disgusted at the unprofessional manner in which this company operates. There is absolutely no doubt that this tour does not represent any value for money whatsoever, the company’s main objective is profit and certainly not customer satisfaction.
Written August 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sally, many thanks for your message. We were happy for organise everything for you visit to Cusco - Peru. We are disappointed for your commentary, since we made our best efforts to provide you a good service. Here we leave some explanations regarding your inconveniences: First of all, We booked a triple room for you in Koyllur Inn, the first complaint you did, was about the hotel. For you the hotel was not good, and not have enough comments on virtual platforms like TripAdvisor or Booking, we just wanna mention we didn’t have complains about this hotel. Now just to avoid any issue with you and give you the best service, we cancelled the reservation in Koyllur Inn Hotel and looked for another one that have the best reviews on TripAdvisor and Booking, so we gave you a Hotel upgrade in Illa Hotel. We paid extras that were not stipulated in our package operation price. Secondly once you and your family were in Illa hotel, the first night of the tour, we scheduled a briefing with her tour guide, you were not happy with the itinerary that we supposed they already became aware of all the details. Once the briefing finished they write to our transfer requesting the cancellation of the tour, followed by another request of money refund. We couldn’t simply cancel the reservation because we already had bought all the tickets (entrances to Machu Picchu, Train Tickets, Buses, Transfers, entrances to archaeological sites and the rest of Hotel night in different locations). So for this propose, to talk and explain them all these details, our director Percy (who has more than 15 years of experience) called you and tried to find a good solution. After that we refund them USD100 per person and you show us your conformity. Our director is a professional as we told you, we didn’t know the reason you said that he is a rude person and make excuses for everything. Another thing that you claimed us, was the reason that why we did not offer HUAYNA PICCHU entrance tickets, but our team sent them the confirmation message of the tour package offering them the extra hike to Huayna Picchu, we never received any reply confirming this additional. We have the message history to prove this point. We used to send our clients this information and they usually asked for more information and also reach information by theirselves but in this specific case you didn’t ask us about this extra hike of Huayna Picchu Mountain. So we assumed that you DID NOT interested to do this hike. Another important aspects of the package that we wanna mention are that this package is arranged just in group service, however we provide the package for them in PRIVATE SERVICE. In addition, during the trip by train to Aguas Calientes, our tour guide normally travels in another train because he has to use the local train. However, we bought train touristic tickets for our tour guide, just for gave them a personalized service and not generate more disagreements. All these situations cause us extra expenses with our tour guide and others, more than USD 600. After having described all of the above, so we appeal to your understanding, because as a company we comply with everything agreed and even more. We are a company that has been working for many years in the tourism sector and we cannot support or accept that people under the condition of a traveler want to take advantage of us for the simple fact of being our clients. Kind regards, INKAYNI PERU TOURS.
Written September 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Steve Smithinsky
Bogota, Colombia25 contributions
Dec 2020 • Family
Herlin Apaza our guide made this an experience to remember. He was extremely knowledgeable and made it entertaining while adding #6 to our wonders of the world list. If you are available to book, this is the time to do it.
Written January 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emily M
Madison, WI2 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
I did the 7 day Andean experience and it was everything I hoped for and more! Machu Picchu and all the ruins and mountains make you feel so small. Pictures don't do it justice! Jonathan and Percy were wonderful. Percy kept us safe and sound on curvy mountain roads and very narrow streets, which I would not have felt comfortable navigating myself. Jonathan was very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. He was always open to our questions and gave some great recommendations of things to do/places to eat during our free time. I really love that this company and its employees are trying to preserve their culture and support their communities.
Written December 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Emily, many thanks for kindly words about our company. For us organise all for your short inca trail to Machupicchu in Cusco was a pleasure, our guides Jonathan and Percy thanks your review because it helps him to continue improving and provide a good service to the future passengers. We hope you had the best memories of us. Best regards, INKAYNI PERU TOURS.
Written December 17, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anna K
1 contribution
Oct 2019 • Family
I came to Peru for the first time a few weeks ago together with my family. We absolutely enjoyed the week we spent there. Franco (our guide) and Fernando (our driver) did a fantastic job with not only the tour but also showing us around in general, educating us on the Peruvian culture, suggesting great places to visit and places to eat at on our spare time. Great tour! We all were pleased with this tour and experience in Peru.
Written November 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Anna, thank you so much for the trust placed in us, we are happy to know that you absolutely enjoyed the week you spent here. We hope you come back soon! Warm regards, INKAYNI PERU TOURS.
Written November 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cathy B
2 contributions
Jun 2019 • Friends
I have traveled to 6 continents and this by far was the best tour I have had ever!! Ronald was our tour guide and he went out of his way to show us the culture and he knew the best places to take us including restaurants and shopping. I celebrated my birthday Peruvian style with Guinea pig! I was very nervous about trying it but Ronald is so much fun that he made the the experience incredible. Ronald even had connections to open a restaurant up for just me and my nana on a day they were closed so we could try Peruvian food the locals love! Hiking is not my best skill, but Ronald was very patient with me and my grandmother as we walked, hiked Machu Picchu, and adjusted to the high altitude. He called us family from the beginning of the trip and we certainly felt the love and felt the Peruvian family experience. I highly recommend this tour especially with Ronald!!! Ronald is very knowledgeable about the Inca culture and language and he was fabulous to have around!
Written October 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Cathy, our Ronald thank you your review, he really feels that he could provide you good times during your visit to Peru and made the experience incredible. All our staff thanks you your recommendation. We hope you come back soon. Kind regards, INKAYNI PERU TOURS.
Written October 28, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dani_le_ann
10 contributions
Aug 2019
We lucked out when we booked an 8-12 person tour that only we showed up for. We had a private tour for the whole 7 days with Franco (tour guide) and Miguel (driver). They were truly above and beyond what I what we would expect from a tour guide. They assisted with luggage, opened doors, and were generally just enjoyable to be around. It was never awkward spending the majority of the day with just two other people. Franco taught us a lot and made me much more interested in Inka culture and Peru in general. He was a great sport when I was throwing a barrage of questions at him. I would highly recommend Inkyani tours. We got to meet Edgar and Carolina at the Chinchero Boutique Hotel (owners of Inkyani Tours). They and their team were incredibly hospitable, we even got HUGS. It truly felt like you were welcomed into the Inkyani tour family even though there were only two of us. When we brought too much luggage to Machu Picchu, our tour guide brought back our giant suitcase that probably weighted 60 lbs home with him on the commuter train. They even offered to move us hotels at Hutan Samay when we got no sleep. They provided us recommendations, and even made a special stop to help look for a bag I was wanting. I cannot say enough good things about the whole team and the experience.

A few notes:
1. I would say this trip is geared a little more toward the traditional tourist that wants to keep it more high-level. We personally like to feel more ingrained in the local culture, and this was definitely more touristy. Our tour guide did make our non-tour stops feel more like we got insight into the local people though and that was much appreciated. The tour is called the "Inka tour," not "culture today in Peru" so it's not a ding on the tour. It was interesting though, how much of Peru seemed to segregate the tourists from the locals. We had to really go look to see where the locals go.
2. The luggage rules for the train to Machu Picchu are basically a carry-on size luggage/duffle bag and a personal item. Also you walk from the train station to your hotel in Aguas Calientes. We didn't know this ahead of time before the trip and almost weren't allowed on the train. We had traveled from Lima and did have a bit more luggage. Repack your luggage for just what you'll need for two nights in Aguas Calientes and store the rest.
3. Ask for a different hotel than Hutan Samay in Aguas Calientes. That place was a nightmare. Staff were great, the place was clean-the issue was the paper thin walls, no heating, and overall construction. We didn't sleep a wink the night before Machu Picchu because we could hear people having conversations streets over in our room and a spotlight was shining into our room. They moved us to the fifth floor, for the second night. We lost all the water pressure, had lukewarm water and the windows wouldn't close all the way. There was no heating and it was in the 30s at night. Again, not a ding on the tour company because everywhere else was phenomenal that we stayed and I am sure they would likely move you elsewhere.
3. Bring baby wipes, tp, and hand sanitizer everywhere. Most public bathrooms are missing running water, soap, and/or tp.

Overall, I would definitely do another Inkyani tour.
Written August 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Danielle, thank you so much for your commentary. We take your review of the best way because it help us to continue improving. Our guide Franco and Miguel are happy for your kind words. Anyway, we really hope that you have nice memories of your trip. Kind regards, INKAYNI PERU TOURS.
Written August 28, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shashing18
Vancouver, Canada3 contributions
Jul 2019
Our group had a really great experience in Cusco with the help of this wonderful tour company. Our guide FRANCO was very knowledgable, helpful and very patient. Our driver PERCY always made sure that we're comfortable the entire time. Both FRANCO and PERCY are fun to be with and never hesitated to take pictures of our group. The trip was very organized and all the hotels they booked us are clean and decent. Each sights was well worth a visit and we learned a lot about Cusco culture. We were also touched by the gifts that they gave us at the end of our trip. If you want to have a great Cusco experience book your tour with Inkayni Peru Tours.
Written August 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Customer, many thanks for your commentary and recommendation. We are so happy to know that our guide Franco and the driver Percy were helpful and patient with you during your visit in Cusco. We hope you come back soon! Best regards, INKAYNI PERU TOURS.
Written August 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 14
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Inkayni Peru Tours
2020Cathryn
2020Cathryn
00
Great guide, fabulous food, well looked after, stunning trek
Spectacular scenary! This is a must do trek. Great equipment provided by the company. The food Mr Sabino (spelling)
Amy_wat244
Amy_wat244
00
Fantastic Tour Company!
What a fantastic tour! The company were superb with their communication and at organising everything. Our tour guid
camilamG507RK
camilamG507RK
00
What an adventure
LOVED this tour! Our tour guide Jonathan was the BEST! He took amazing photos/videos and spoke really good English
Paul L
Paul L
00
Unforgettable experience
This experience was amazing. Breathtaking views and fun activities made this trip unforgettable. Our guide Saúl hel
marjorie760
marjorie760
00
Trip of a lifetime!
My 5 friends and I had the trip of a lifetime with Inkayni Tours. Prior to the trip, communication with the organiz
Bevfong94
Bevfong94
00
Amazing!
If you’re looking to backpack the Classic Inca Trail, I highly recommend Inkayni! We had Percy as our tour guide an
HanneloreCh
HanneloreCh
00
Solo traveler
Excelent adventure, even tho I was a solo traveler and zero experience, with the help of my guide and my team I nev
113staciej
113staciej
00
More than a vacation
The most incredible experience of my life! Our guide Freddy was excellent in every way. He was personable, knowledg
Cjasprec25
Cjasprec25
00
4 day Inca jungle with Jonathan
I spoke with other tourist on the trip and my tour with Jonathan on the inkayni Inca jungle tour excelled above all
137brookem
137brookem
00
4 day jungle tour
We had an amazing experience! Everyday was packed full of different activities. If you are looking for the most ama
ryanpJ98HA
ryanpJ98HA
00
4 days Inka jungle with Jonathan
Jonathan was excellent! He made our adventure through Peru everything we had hoped for and more. Our trip is really
Penny M
Penny M
00
Fabulous tour
We had a wonderful trip with Inkayni on the 8 day Southern Treasures Tour. Highlights have to be Machu Picchu and t
pieroot
pieroot
00
Ask for what's included/what's NOT included in tour
Just got back from this tour week of 4/26-4/30/22. Overall, it was a memorable experience with Jonathan who took u
caleighhrz
caleighhrz
00
A memorable experience
Jo was super knowledgeable and a great guide. The planetarium was beautiful and dinner was delicious!
Sophiphant
Sophiphant
00
Amazing experience
Everything exceeded the expectations! Jonathan was a great tour guide. He made sure everything was in place and don
Frequently Asked Questions about 07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas


07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas price starts from $1,699.00. Discover and book 07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas on Tripadvisor

07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book 07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas on Tripadvisor

07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas is hosted by Inkayni Peru Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Inkayni Peru Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 07 Day Andean Experience Through the Living Culture of the Incas on Tripadvisor