Tours and Tickets
from
$20.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
from
$20.00
per adult (price varies by group size)

Lowest price guarantee

Ages 12-64, max of 15 per group
Duration:4h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
English, Spanish


  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Professional guide
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Entry/Admission - Homero Ortega


Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Departure Point: Tour departs from the following Cuenca hotels: Carvallo, El Dorado, Macondo, Casa del Águila, Victoria, Santa Lucía, Mansión Alcázar. If you are not staying at these hotels, your pick up will be at Hotel Carvallo (Gran Colombia 9-52 and Benigno Malo) Dates: Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday - 08h30
  • Hotel Carvallo, Gran Colombia 9-52 entre Padre Aguirre y Benigno Malo, Cuenca 010150, Ecuador
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3074CCITY

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

A note from Cuenca City Tour
  • • The activities will not exceed 6 people per group. • The capacity of the means of transport will be reduced to 25% of their maximum capacity. • In the monuments, museums or attractions, the capacity will be reduced to 30% of its maximum capacity.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Cuenca City Tour?
How much is Cuenca City Tour?
Cuenca City Tour price starts from $20.00. Discover and book Cuenca City Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Cuenca City Tour cancellation policy?
Cuenca City Tour cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Cuenca City Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Cuenca City Tour?
Cuenca City Tour is hosted by Gray Line Ecuador - Cuenca. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Gray Line Ecuador - Cuenca on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Cuenca City Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3074CCITY

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Hotel Carvallo
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    El Barranco del Rio Tomebamba
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Plaza de las flores
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    La Catedral de la Inmaculada Concepcion de Cuenca
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Homero Ortega
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 5
    Mirador de Turi
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Plaza de San Francisco
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

960rachelles
960rachelles
00
A day trip with Estéban
What a great time we had! Our guide, Estéban was well-versed in all the local culture. We had a very immersive expe
Ermilsumc
Ermilsumc
00
Kraft trip
I been travel occasionally to Cuenca for few years and passing by this couple of villages before without stopping t
Pathfinder559150
Pathfinder559150
00
Afternoon Delight!
We had a wonderful afternoon (2-6pm) with our tour guide Estaban. Three of us in a comfortable car, seeing all the
Ralph D
Ralph D
00
Day Trip
Esteban was very fluent in English. He was knowledgeable of the areas visited and the local people. He made the tou
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
8 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Edwina R
Bethesda, MD15 contributions
We paid for the Cuenca City Tour many weeks ago and no one showed up. to give us our tour. When I called to find our guide or get a refund they declared it our fault because we did not “confirm” that we really wanted the tour we paid for so therefore they just took our money. Be aware of this scam to take tourist money. Edwina from Washington DC.
Written March 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ProductoGLE
Dear Edwina, Thank you for your comment, your feedback is very important for us! We didn't receive your request for a pick up through the agent where you booked (Expedia). As explain to you on that day, the company where you purchased your tour (Expedia) didn't send that information to us. Therefore, as per our indications, when a booking does not have an specific hotel for pick-up, the meeting location is at the Carvallo Hotel. Unfortunately, the process to request a refund (as explained to you that day also) is through the company that processed your payment, where you made your booking. We hope this clarifies your questions and we hope you can try our services in the future again.
Written March 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rod Noonan
Cuenca, Ecuador4 contributions
Dec 2019
You cannot go wrong with this tour or if you are lucky enough to have Steven as your personal guide. He is born and raised here in Cuenca and is eager to answer any question that comes up! Steven is extremely friendly and never made is feel rushed. Thank you again Steven and good luck with your career and your girlfriend:-)
Written December 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your review, Our Tour Guide Steven appreciates your kind comment too
Written December 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cora T
Hong Kong, China49 contributions
Apr 2019
We visited on Easter Thursday and hoping to view the Easter performance. Unluckily, due to rain, it was cancelled. However, the city itself is a worth to visit. We then walked over the city wall under rain, had lunch at hotel restaurant which is Michelin recommended. Coffee time at a Parador. If possible take a night at the Parador.
Written May 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Cuenca City Tour provided by Gray Line Ecuador - Cuenca | Ecuador