Tours and Tickets

Santiago City Tour provided by Turistour

Santiago City Tour
4
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
About
Unique visit to the historical and modern field of Santiago, you will be able to know the details of the architecture, known points of the capital, always accompanied by a guide, in comfortable and safe vehicle.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 42251P1
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Pick up and drop off at the hotel with departure from the main hotels of Santiago, Providencia, Vitacura and Las Condes. If your hotel is not within the internal list, we will look for a place close to your accommodation as a meeting point between you and our company.
  • Entry/Admission - Plaza de Armas
  • Entry/Admission - Cerro Santa Lucia
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Entry/Admission - Barrio Lastarria
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • For more information about your pick-up hotel or to look for a meeting point, you can leave us an inmate message. It must be 30 minutes before the start of the journey in the place agreed between you and our company.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • You will receive confirmation at the time of booking
  • It is recommended to wear comfortable walking shoes, as this route involves a moderate amount of walking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Pick up and drop off at the hotel with departure from the main hotels of Santiago, Providencia, Vitacura and Las Condes. If your hotel is not within the internal list, we will look for a place close to your accommodation as a meeting point between you and our company.
  • Entry/Admission - Plaza de Armas
  • Entry/Admission - Cerro Santa Lucia
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Entry/Admission - Barrio Lastarria
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • For more information about your pick-up hotel or to look for a meeting point, you can leave us an inmate message. It must be 30 minutes before the start of the journey in the place agreed between you and our company.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • You will receive confirmation at the time of booking
  • It is recommended to wear comfortable walking shoes, as this route involves a moderate amount of walking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jun 16, 2020
A note from Santiago City Tour
Mientras exista Pandemia por Covid-19 se mantendrán las medidas informadas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Barrio Bellavista
  • 1
    Plaza de Armas
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Cerro Santa Lucia
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Barrio Lastarria
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
    Pass by
    Parque Bicentenario
+
Popular mentions

4.0
29 reviews
Excellent
18
Very good
4
Average
2
Poor
4
Terrible
1

stormin666
Perth, Australia23 contributions
Santiago City Tour
Mar 2020
A very comprehensive tour on the new routes enabling us to orient ourselves around this large city. Tour guide and driver were excellent.
Written March 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your review We really appreciate to read this... We will be very happy to know when you did this tour, so we can check who was the guide and the driver. Hasta la vista Turistour team
Written March 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sarb d
London, UK140 contributions
City Tour in a Bus
So, this tour wasn't what we had expected. Whilst there were three stops in the 4 hour trip, two of these were pointless as there was no exploring or walking. That said, Valentina (our tour guide) was very passionate about Santiago, giving an in-depth insight into Santiago's history from the Mapuche indian, the Spanish invasion to the current day. I found the division of the city into four quarters the most interesting.

As as a suggestion, I would ditch the last park stop and add a stop and a walk tour of Funicular. The artistic graphitti, historic buildings and culture looked absolutely fascinating. Unfortunately we drove straight through it.
Written January 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your comments. In our city tour through Santiago we include a walk through the historic center and we cover a long range between the modern and old part, so that tourists have a general idea of ​​the city, regardless of where they are staying. Thank you for your comments on Valentina's work. We have a Full day city tour called Vive Santiago, in this tour we include in many more details the different neighborhoods of Santiago, we are sure that this tour is what you were looking for. Greetings from Santiago,
Written March 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hawaiianhaole
Kailua, HI13 contributions
Excellent overview of Santiago
Jan 2020 • Couples
This highlights tour of Santiago was perfect for us before we started a cruise from San Antonio. Our guide, Rukmini, was the highlight. Very professional and knowledgeable. She kept a good pace and seamlessly switched between English and Spanish. A good shepherd of our group. Impressive logistics as feeder busses collected people from hotels all over the city, transferring at the meeting point to the tour busses.
Written January 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many Thanks for your comments We will share with Rukmini your message, she will be very pleased to read this. Thanks to spread the word about our service... Turistour Team
Written January 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul
2 contributions
8 Hour Santiago City Walking Tour
Dec 2019
Fantastic tour led by Rodrigo Leiva. We had just one day to spend in Santiago & wanted to visit prominent landmarks & get an overview of the city.

This is small group tour (no more than a handful of people) - definitely not a bus tour. And it is not strenuous walking either - our phone counted about 8,000 steps.

From tour headquarters, Rodrigo took us in a van to the famous city markets. We then walked across the river bridge to the government center & nearby museums. The van driver picked us up there & drove us to a historic neighborhood for great lunch that was included in the tour price.

Following lunch, the van took us to the top of San Cristobal mountain where we could see the entire city. Rodrigo speaks perfect English & explained everything we saw & taught us the history of the city & Chile.

You will not need to worry about being unsafe on this tour or getting caught in the protests that have occurred recently - Rodrigo will be sure that you stay clear of any trouble.

You will not be disappointed with this tour.
Written December 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We love your comment!!! that reflects just what we wanted on this tour: a small group , lead by a local professional guide, visiting interesting neighborhoods and learning about the culture, heritage and contemporanea history of our city and country. Many thanks for your comment and to spread the word about the tour and current situation in Chile, you dont image how helpful is this to the tourism activity in Chile... Rodrigo will be fascinated with this recognition Muchas Gracias!! Turistour Team
Written December 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tom Cruz Del Sur
3 contributions
Walking tour Santiago
Oct 2019 • Business
Had a great introduction of the main barrios like Providencia and Centro with guide Rukmini. Very helpful.
Written October 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We deeply appreciate that you share with everyone the Great Touristour Experience. We will let Rukmini know your recognition. Thank you very much,
Written October 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Geoff C
Nottingham, UK621 contributions
Perfect for us
Feb 2019 • Couples
I can only re-iterate what one of the other reviewers said about Rodrigo Leiva (!). He was articulate, patient but efficient, hopped between English and Spanish smoothly and made Santiago make sense - it's history, development and its good and bad parts. From our perspective of limited time in the city, I'm left a little sad that we didn't have more time to explore the things which Rodrigo touched on. Very impressive.
Written February 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We really appreciate your comments. We will share with Rodrigo your appreciation of his job. Thanks a lot for choosing Chile as your destination and for let us provide you a Great Experience with TourisTour!!!
Written February 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

PaulaC85
Glasgow, UK9 contributions
Great intro to Santiago
Really enjoyed this half day tour, it was a great introduction to this gorgeous city.
The guide was really friendly and knowledgeable and did a good job balancing between Spanish and English throughout the day so as to keep everyone involved.
And you are not on the bus a great deal as you get to get off and explore several beautiful and interesting parts of the city.
Would definitely recommend to any one looking for a pleasant introduction to Santiago.
Written January 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your comments, if you remember the name of the guide or the day of the excursion we will share your comments with the guide. Thanks for choosing Santiago as your destination and to let us provide you a Great Experience with TurisTour.
Written February 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Quilterwannabe
Minneapolis, MN80 contributions
Fabulous guide and interesting story to tell about Santiago
Mar 2018 • Couples
We had a tour by Rodriguez Lava(?) or something like that. Unlike any other tour we've experienced he made a point of a couple sentences in one language, then immediately repeating it in another language which I particularly appreciated given it's very tempting to give far more explanation in one's native language. He did an excellent job of explaining the significance of events, places and people. I've had many tours and I think this was the best guide ever.
Written March 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear; Good morning, it is a great pleasure to receive your opinion, because it makes us keep improving day by day, it is wonderful for our team to know that the experience lived by you was with excellence, we invited you to continue living new experiences in the other regions where we operate A cordial greeting from the entire Turistour team.
Written March 26, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sergejus G
Vilnius County, Lithuania4 contributions
S.Gl
If you want be disappointed about Santiago take the city tour.
Non professional, full bus and 3 hours from 5 in traffic jumps
Experience from 15 of December
Written December 16, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergejus, we first apologize for the inconvenience our service may have caused. Indicate that the traffic in Santiago is very dense at times or maybe there could be some massive event and provide diversions. If you want you can indicate your mail and we communicate by internal, entering a solution to your service.
Written December 26, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Turistour
J J
J J
00
Wonderful Tour - Osorno Volcano and Petrohué Waterfalls
This was a wonderful tour. The description on the website undersells the tour and doesn't capture everything you s
LynetteR100
LynetteR100
00
Interesting and relaxed day escape
This tour company is very good , our guide Rodrigo was able to keep us entertained with his excellent knowledge of
nataliaaK6038IL
nataliaaK6038IL
00
Wonderful tour!!!
Great excursion. Rodrigo was exceptional. Very informative. We learned the history of Chile. Sebastian our driver w
Robert2001Isawesome
Robert2001Isawesome
00
Excellent tour into the Andes
For an Australian, getting in a car and driving up to 2900 meters is itself quite a buzz let alone seeing the most
chrishU2298TW
chrishU2298TW
00
Wonderful experience in a beautiful vineyard
Loved our tour and tasting with Alex at Santa Rita. Arranged through Touristik, who provided transport and good bac
Callie A
Callie A
00
Needs Improvement
Couples things that need improvement: 1st: When the bus driver sees people coming back he really needs to be on top
MarianneZ197
MarianneZ197
00
Vina del Mar Valparisio
Well organized tour with guide Rodrigo. Good knowledge and funny way og telling. Easy and relaxed atmosphere Comfo
Kratik
Kratik
00
Valparaiso and Vina Del Mar
The tour is very good and covers many good places. As I don't know Spanish, I chose to take a guided multi-lingual
CdnWorldTraveller14
CdnWorldTraveller14
00
Great Tour
Enjoyed this all day tour to the seaside. The hotel pickups were a bit of a process as a small bus picks you up as
laurenaR6101HL
laurenaR6101HL
00
Beautiful and relaxing
This tour is highly recommended! First we went to Isla Negra, the museum and house of Pablo Neruda. It is right by
JudyMK2
JudyMK2
00
Vineyard Tour
Great location easy access beautiful miles and miles of grapes. Interesting tour with lots of history with Katalina
aisaaee_aigo
aisaaee_aigo
00
Regret deeply book with this Agency
I booked 5 tours in Atacama then this Agency set the hour for each tour however they changed this and didn’t inform
MariaWads
MariaWads
00
Lovely place
This was our third trip with Turistour and we were really impressed about the fact they went into each hotel and ma
Travelteddy
Travelteddy
00
Our guide knew more than Wikipedia!
My friend and I booked a tour of Vina Del Mar and Valparaíso through our hotel. This was a full day tour and was pr
Karen R
Karen R
00
Exceeded Expectations
We arrived in Chile in the middle of the demonstrations at the end of October. We we not sure if the tours we had b