Tours and Tickets

- with unbiased reviews

Save
Share
Select Date and Travelers
From
Date
0 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
98Reviews
23Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Terps52 wrote a review Mar 2020
Sandy Springs, Georgia49 contributions15 helpful votes
We took this tour our second day in Santiago and it was very good. It was offered by Stamps Tours who also offers the Maipo Valley tour, which was cancelled by the operator the morning of the tour (because he had failed to make the appropriate reservations at the wineries in
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from EmanuelVillablanca, General Manager at Casablanca Valley Wine Tasting Including 4 Vineyards
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Hello I can see by your reviews that I was right when I thought that you were having problems to receive our information because nothing of what we emailed you was received correctly. even when you saw the email. 1st, We informed you about the Cancelation of the tour at 20:00 not 00:00 as you sentence, also we try to call you but your phone doesn't work in Chile, and when we called reception. they couldn't find you in the room. 2nd Our second email was sent at 00:00, Even out of office hours. but we insisted trying to contact you. so you would not miss the tour. 3rd The next morning we received your reply but without reading any of our emails because your answer didn't match. You were confirming the pick up time something that we request to be made the day before the tour. 4th As the real pick up time was 8:00 am not 8:30 as you thought the tour guide call me to say that your pick up was a no-show and I gave the order to keep at your hotel and look for your. delaying the pick up time of other customers. Tour guide found you out in the breakfast meanwhile other people were waiting for us at the right appoiment time. 5th After the tour. you request a refund of USD $100 regarding the difference of pricing so I explain you with all the details that are published why your tour cost the same of original. because we pay for your 3 tasting and the cheaper cost you saw included only 1 tasting. But seems that you were not happy with what was fair. and I can assume that you got upset to not receive a refund anyway. In conclusion, as your 2nd reviews said in the title ‘’Could have been a four or five star except for the way the Operator treated us - Guide herself was great’’ . What your referrer with ‘’the way the Operator treated us’’ is not gave a NOT fair refund?. Because all we do was try to help. My advice is that you must contact the agencies the day before the tour, Check emails to see if everything is in order. About your reviews we understand that you can be upset but we are very disappointed because if we really are ''Complete Incompetence'' as you sentence in the title of your 1st review. You would have been stuck in Santiago without any options to do. PS: We don't control the availability of other business, we depend of them and we have plan B in case they fail, but February is summer vacations in Chile and too many options fail. Fortunately we have Plan C. Regards, Emanuel V.
Read more
Sara K wrote a review Jan 2020
44 contributions4 helpful votes
+4
My husband and I loved this tour! We visited four wineries, learned about different grapes of Chile and of course, tried lots of wine.
Read more
Helpful
Share
MAE M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
great tour even it was Maipo valley and not Casablanca. excellent tour guide, great wineries wirh tastings
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Chris C wrote a review Jan 2020
12 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
I truly enjoyed my day of wine tasting. The tour service contacted me the night prior with a pick up time. They arrived right at the time they told me. The guide, Francesco, spoke English well and was friendly and engaging. The alpacas were fun to see at the second tasting. I
Read more
Helpful
Share
Dan K wrote a review Jan 2020
Foley, Alabama45 contributions19 helpful votes
We so enjoyed this tour. The wineries are very different from Napa. Our tour guide picked us up promptly at our hotel. He allowed plenty of time for questions and extra tastings if so desired. Definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
1234568
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 Support
Frequently Asked Questions about Casablanca Valley Wine Tasting Including 4 Vineyards