Tours and Tickets

El Nido Island Hopping Tour A provided by Corazon Travel and Tours

El Nido Island Hopping Tour A

El Nido Island Hopping Tour A
4
Book in advance
from
$26.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
See the best of El Nido's coastal beauty on an island-hopping tour
Duration:
6–8 hours
Group size:
30
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Discover parts of Palawan that are only accessible by boat on an island hopping tour from El Nido. Ideal for first-time visitors, this tour reveals secluded beaches and lagoons, and gives you free time to swim and snorkel at each of the five stops. Plus, hassle-free hotel pickup means you don’t have to find a meeting point.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • A great way for first-time visitors to cover more sights in less time
  • Discover beaches and coves that are only accessible by boat
  • Stress-free transfers from your hotel in downtown El Nido are included
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • A great way for first-time visitors to cover more sights in less time
  • Discover beaches and coves that are only accessible by boat
  • Stress-free transfers from your hotel in downtown El Nido are included
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 27887P9
Important information
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Local guide
  • Use of towels during tour
  • Boat transfers
  • Entry/Admission - Secret Lagoon Beach
  • Entry/Admission - Palawan Island
  • Entry/Admission - Seven Commando Beach
Exclusions
  • Entrance fees to Premium Stop destinations: Big Lagoon (Php 200 each)
  • El Nido Eco-Tourism Development Fee (200 PHP). This amount shall be collected before the group leaves for the tour
  • Kayak, snorkel equipment and aqua shoes (available for rent)
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Big Lagoon
Duration
6–8 hours
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • If you're hotel is not located in downtown El Nido or the Corong-Corong area, we can meet you at our booking office or arrange a transfer for you for a fee.
  • Corong Corong Beach, Philippines If you're staying in a hotel within El Nido town-proper or Corong-Corong, our tour guide will pick you up between 8:30 and 9:00 AM. Hotels outside this area are not included in the pick and should go to our booking office.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Premium Stops have limited tourist capacity and time slots, we encourage booking in advance. In the event that the stop is no longer available for your tour date, we shall not collect additional fees for the permits and we also reserve the right to change it to a different destination.
  • Please provide all guests' names and nationalities for documentation purposes
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative tour or tour date
  • The listed price does not include a $50 van transfer surcharge, payable at the time of tour check-in if your hotel is not in downtown El Nido. The van transfer surcharge is required by our local supplier and is not within our control
  • Near public transportation
  • Duration on stops are estimates only - although we will suggest a time-frame, it will be a group decision whether you stay longer or leave the destination immediately.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Local guide
  • Use of towels during tour
  • Boat transfers
  • Entry/Admission - Secret Lagoon Beach
  • Entry/Admission - Palawan Island
  • Entry/Admission - Seven Commando Beach
Exclusions
  • Entrance fees to Premium Stop destinations: Big Lagoon (Php 200 each)
  • El Nido Eco-Tourism Development Fee (200 PHP). This amount shall be collected before the group leaves for the tour
  • Kayak, snorkel equipment and aqua shoes (available for rent)
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Big Lagoon
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • If you're hotel is not located in downtown El Nido or the Corong-Corong area, we can meet you at our booking office or arrange a transfer for you for a fee.
  • Corong Corong Beach, Philippines If you're staying in a hotel within El Nido town-proper or Corong-Corong, our tour guide will pick you up between 8:30 and 9:00 AM. Hotels outside this area are not included in the pick and should go to our booking office.
Duration
6–8 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Premium Stops have limited tourist capacity and time slots, we encourage booking in advance. In the event that the stop is no longer available for your tour date, we shall not collect additional fees for the permits and we also reserve the right to change it to a different destination.
  • Please provide all guests' names and nationalities for documentation purposes
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative tour or tour date
  • The listed price does not include a $50 van transfer surcharge, payable at the time of tour check-in if your hotel is not in downtown El Nido. The van transfer surcharge is required by our local supplier and is not within our control
  • Near public transportation
  • Duration on stops are estimates only - although we will suggest a time-frame, it will be a group decision whether you stay longer or leave the destination immediately.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Corong Corong Beach
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Big Lagoon
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    Secret Lagoon Beach
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Shimizu Island
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Seven Commando Beach
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
35 reviews
Excellent
17
Very good
11
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
2

Melissa Walsh
New York City, NY14 contributions
Jan 2020 • Family
(We booked through TripAdvisor/Viator but our actual tour company was Lovelyn Tours.)
Our tour and crew, led by Christopher, were incredible! They are expert navigators, guides, and chefs!
My group consisted of my parents and partner in addition to 8 other tourists, making a small manageable group of 12. We first set out from Corong-Corong beach after being picked up from our beachside hotel. I would *STRONGLY* advise all to have water shoes for any excursion as the bay is full of coral and rocks at nearly every stop but also because you must inevitably navigate to and from the boat as the areas are not developed in keeping with their UNESCO protection. Our first stop was the Secret Lagoon followed by a freshly prepared and delicious lunch on Zimisu beach complimented by snorkeling beforehand. Our third stop was the small lagoon due to overcrowding at the big lagoon. This was, by far, my favorite site as we arrived when luckily few people were present and got to kayak throughout the lagoon freely! (See pics) Our last stop was on Papaya beach to relax before finally heading home. It was a wonderful and memorable experience for me and my family 🤗
Written January 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dominick C.
Princeton, NJ115 contributions
Feb 2020
The stops are very scenic but tend to be crowded even with the regulations on the number of passes that are handed out each day. to access some of the sits you have to walk over submerged rocks that are very slippery. While it will be difficult to avoid all of the scrapes good water shoes will help to reduce them.
Written June 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Caralajna
Selby, UK58 contributions
Jan 2020 • Family
Good trip but be prepared to get wet stright away. To get to the boat you have to walk from the beach to quite deep water as the boat is bit away. The trip is for a good swimmers as you have to swimm to the beach and the sea carrents might be strong at times. If you are afraid of deep water do not go on this trip. There are also some extra costs once you are on the boat such as hire a kayak 200 peso for a small one and 300 peso for a bigger one. The staff and the guid are very good and helpful. The food was tasty and it was enough for everyone (19 people). This experience was worth the money. Do not book online as once you in El Nido you can negotiate the price. Also bring your own snorkling mask and water shoes as there is an extra charge. The waterproof bag is a must ! You will get wet and all your belongings too.
Written January 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Caroline A
Marbella, Spain19 contributions
Jan 2020 • Friends
Nice views and places but the system to get on the boat and other things is not convenient. Prepare for swimming to get to the boat. No toilets on the boat, everybody pee in the water. Bring a bottle of water hidden in your bag, they do not provide water and it is forbidden to bring waterbottles to the islands.
Bring money 300 php for kayak if you want to go into the Big Lagoon, it is not included .
To crowded tour, I recommend to rent a private boat and go out early (7 o’clock) to avoid the crowds.
Written January 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your experience. Unfortunately, there is not a proper dock in El Nido where guests can board the boats, hence everyone has to wade into the water to get on the transport. Come to think of it, what’s the point of doin an island hopping activity if you do not want to swim and get wet? As for the toilets on the boat, there is really none. The boats are basic outrigger boats. Toilets can be found on some islands. Also, please do not bring single-use water bottled during tours - it is forbidden. We will provide you purified water in a jug but if you prefer to bring your own water, put it in a tumbler or other reusable bottles. Please help us maintain El Nido’s natural beauty for the future generations. As for the crowds, Tour A is the most popular activity in El Nido. You can opt for Tour B or Tour D next time, it’s far less busy.
Written January 29, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michael
Austria2 contributions
This Tour was the worst thing I have done in my hole 3 week Philippine holiday!
Nice Beaches for 1.200 Php is what’s said on the advertisement.
Considering the price it’s: 1.200 for the tour, 200 for the Entrance to the Beach, 200 for the Government, 100 for Neopren shoes which are necessary for the most beaches and specially the Secret Lagoon, 300 for the Kanu which you need on the Big Lagoon and 100 for every drink beside water...
What you then get is a medium size boat with 20 other people heading to the beaches where already 10-15 boats are waiting, each of them with at least 20 people. Means at least 200 people with red life jackets on every photo, you have to stand in Line to see the secret lagoon (10 min waiting time) then turn and line up again to get out of it. Same situation at every stop at every Beach!
All in all no matter what Tour ABCD you do, in our opinion it’s a totally waste of time and money!!!
BTW the crew was nice and helpful.
Written February 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jordy Borg
San Gwann, Malta110 contributions
Dec 2019
We booked El Nido Tour A, C and Honda Bay Tour in advance. We sent them a reminder where we were staying the night before Tour A. On the day, we waited for 2 hours (!!!) outside our hotel, and pickup never came. We called the company several times, who assured us they were on the way, and after calling again, they told us that the boat has already left (???). To make it worse, they did not reassure us that we will receive a refund, but they told us they will get back to us about it. We went on Tour C the following day, and after calling them in the morning to make sure the same mistake does not happen twice, we were picked up. Honda Bay Tour was ok without problems.

We were very disappointed as we were looking forward to Tour A, and read good reviews about the company. We expected at least an apology, but first they tried to reschedule our tour (which was impossible as our trip was planned day by day), and then telling us that they will inform us later on if we will be refunded. We received the refund a week later.

Our advice is NOT to book with this company, especially in advance.
Written January 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mfit0226
Cebu City, Philippines4 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
Boat trip to the hidden lagoon was excellent and the guide provided first class guidance.
The tour guide, namely CHRISTOPHER and the group is very friendly and preparing our yummy lunch.
We really enjoyed it, will definitely recommend.
Regards;
Merlinda & David
Written March 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KingsLanding-ner
Ballarat, Australia14 contributions
I booked tour A with them for 4 people only to be cancelled on the day of the tour due to the bad weather. They rang and gave me the option to either re-schedule it or ask for a refund. Of course I chose to re-schedule because not every week I get to travel to the Philippines. Unfortunately on the day of the re-scheduled tour they had to cancel it again, again because of the weather. I don’t blame them. It’s understandable. I rang them and told them to just return my money back to my account. They agreed and said they will notify Viator(the online booking company they are using) of my tour cancellation and that it will take 7 days to complete the refund. I rang the tour provider the following day to make sure they if they have started the refund process, they said they already did. 9 days later I was still waiting for my refund so this time I rang Viator to ask what is hapenning with my refund process. Viator customer service told me the tour provider(Corazon travel) did not notify them of my tour cancellation. Viator had to ring the tour provider to confirm of what I’ve told them. At the end I got my money back.

My recommendation to future travellers out there: travel to El Nido first then have a wander around town because there are a lot of local shops out there advertising the same tour as what they are offering here online.
Written October 5, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had. The processing of your refund was an oversight on our part due to the number of cancellations and refund requests that we had to process during that week. We also audit all tours that happened every end of the month and if we see that a tour was cancelled due to poor weather, and that a refund was not issued, we issue it right away. Normally, we process refunds within 24-48 hours from the original date of tour; you can read from other reviews here that we always process a refund whenever one is requested or when it is due. This incident is certainly not the type we want. Rest assured that we are doing everything we can to streamline the process and avoid these types of incidents from happening again. Again, please accept my apologies for this incident.
Written October 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Still Whirled
Bangkok, Thailand8 contributions
Jan 2019 • Couples
The info provided here is not correct. Small Lagoon is no longer part of Tour A. The govt. mandated that it now be part of Tour D. This caused us a big problem on our last day. I'll explain, but first, this is why I rate the experience with an overall 3/5. We booked three trips with this company:

1st - Tour A - booked directly through TripAdvisor - 5/5 despite being falsely advertised.

2nd - Tour C - 3/5

3rd - Tour D - 1/5

Tour A did not include Small Lagoon, but that was OK, because the trip was fantastic. We had a great guide and crew. They prepared a fabulous meal with more than enough food (including 4 fish for 9 guests). We liked it so much that we booked two more tours.

Tour C got off to a rough start. They decided to let two more guests join us at the last minute, which meant we had to wait in the boat 35 mins for them to arrive. The food was the same menu as the previous trip and still good, but not enough (only 2 fish for 14 guests).

Tour D was again falsely advertised. We were told by the operator that we would visit the Cadlao Lagoon along with the other four stops listed in the brochure. The itineraries in El Nido are mandated by the local governmental authority. Agencies are not supposed to sway from what's listed. However, after we were already on board, it became clear that they had promised different stops to different guests. We got off the boat and went back to speak with the tour operator. She said that they had to change our itinerary to follow Tour A, with an additional stop at Small Lagoon, because this website keeps promising people the wrong thing, so she had to give the customers what they wanted. But this did not explain why she lied to us and then put us on a boat knowing full well that this was not the itinerary that we wanted or had agreed to, or why she was breaking local regulations stating which tours include which stops. Luckily we were able to cancel and get a refund, but it ruined our last day on the island.

Given how bad this final experience was with them, I would never repeat business with them again, and I think giving a 3/5 rating is quite generous.
Written January 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ernel822
Hillsborough, NJ6 contributions
Feb 2018 • Friends
This is my first time visiting Palawan and looking for transport and tours. It seems like my research turns up several agencies and correspondence with them doesn't answer all my questions, ie transport from airport to El Nido and back, tours, and time. Researching further, some just provide transport and not tours and vice versa; and then came the not so good reviews. Finally came across Corazon Travel & Tours and they pretty much answered my questions many times and would arrange both transport and tours. Also found out they have a physical location in Puerto Princesa while the others have addresses out of no where (Google map it). Decided to go with them but payment request was via wire! Not only was it inconvenient for me to go to the bank but I would not have a good recourse should anything go wrong. I asked for an alternative payment option and was given Paypal. Confirmed my itinerary and made the payment. The local rep Ms. Charm reconfirmed my itinerary and all was set. She personally came to greet us at the airport with a printed name sign unlike some other agencies with hand written signs. We went on our trip with frequent important communication with her, ie cancelled tour in El Nido due to weather and suggested a substitute tour for my approval, how the tour went, and change of time for early pick up in PP to make sure we had enough time to catch our flight after the tour, and which she came personally as well. Overall, Ms. Charm made my trip stress free by arranging with all the different local tours and making sure all my transport are there to pick us up. Van ride itself was not too bad unlike flying economy on United! Yes, I would use them again should I revisit Palawan.
Written February 18, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Ernel822, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am really glad to know that we were able to provide you top-notch services in our Island. We will sure wait for you when you come back. Best regards, Benj Decena
Written April 1, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 32
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Corazon Travel and Tours
Ninong003
Ninong003
00
BEST TOUR PACKAGE IN EL NIDO
TOUR A was amazing! Thinking about traveling to the Philippines, El nido has to be a destination. It's everything
modelleg
modelleg
00
Upcoming Palawan Tricity - Puerto Princesa, El Nido, Coron Tour
June 16, 2022 I am so grateful for finding travel agent Rodelyn Zambrana at Corazon Travel and Tours for our upcomi
Ralphieferoliwalf
Ralphieferoliwalf
00
My corazón is happy in Palawan with Corazon Travel and Tours
Very approachable tour guide, reassuring words, attentive to needs. They made sure I'm safe, info on the place was
hannahmayb2022
hannahmayb2022
00
Superb!
Had an excellent experience! From the accommodation, transfers and tours. The agent (Mam Rodelyn) was very patient
ivyninaa
ivyninaa
00
Seamlessly exceptional
Service is exceptional! I have booked all of our private transport and tours both in Puerto Princesa and El Nido Pa
Coolchill
Coolchill
00
Trike city tour
Trusted trike driver Mark 09158356320 drove us to all the attractions for DIY tour. Great savings since attractions
651efrenu
651efrenu
00
Awesome Experience!!
Thanks to Corazon Travel & Tours, our 4-day Puerto Princesa City family vacation turned out to be an amazing, memor
robertwgallagher89
robertwgallagher89
00
Short and Sweet
Great driver and Guide today.Got to see amazing monster size crocs and taste some sweet treats along the way.Saw a
giogabriel
giogabriel
00
UNFORGETTABLE PALAWAN TRIP!
If you ever visit Puerto Princesa, I highly recommend booking from Corazon Travel and Tours and then you should go
980philr
980philr
00
Great tour, great tour company
Corazon Travel and Tours is a great tour company. They picked me up from my hotel exactly on time. The tour guide "
Evelyn B
Evelyn B
00
Impresssive customer service in a pandemic
We booked three tours with Corazon Travel and Tours with the intention of travelling to Palawan in early May. Unfo
Imtiaz A
Imtiaz A
00
Nature wonders
A fascinating experience going around this place. A very well organised trained people to add full amusement to one
Sunshine37963762664
Sunshine37963762664
00
Awesome Park!
I enjoy the biking and the dinner here. The place is so clean, the air is fresh and the place is safe to roam aroun
arnaizz
arnaizz
00
Annual Family Vacation
Puerto Princesa Underground River is definitely A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! I really suggest to visit the nature's wonder bene
aleyush
aleyush
00
Organized custom private tour for us
Organized extended private tour to underground river with other activities on the same day. So we were able to visi
Frequently Asked Questions about El Nido Island Hopping Tour A

El Nido Island Hopping Tour A will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book El Nido Island Hopping Tour A on Tripadvisor

El Nido Island Hopping Tour A price starts from $26.00. Discover and book El Nido Island Hopping Tour A on Tripadvisor

El Nido Island Hopping Tour A cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book El Nido Island Hopping Tour A on Tripadvisor

El Nido Island Hopping Tour A is hosted by Corazon Travel and Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Corazon Travel and Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book El Nido Island Hopping Tour A on Tripadvisor