Tours and Tickets

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi provided by Perfect Wilderness Tours and Safaris

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi
4.5
Book in advance
from
$2,630.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free cancellation
Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
Tour snapshot
Duration:
8 days
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish, Dutch
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Spanish, Dutch
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 15254P6
Important information
Inclusions
  • 7-night accommodation
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Transport by safari vehicle with a pop up roof for easier game viewing
  • Pickup and drop off to your hotel or Airport
  • Entry/Admission - Mara River
  • Entry/Admission - Serengeti Hippo Pool
  • Entry/Admission - Ngorongoro Crater
  • Entry/Admission - Ngorongoro Crater
  • Entry/Admission - Lake Manyara
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Baloon safari in Maasai mara ( can be arranged upon request) USD 380 per person
  • visit to the maasai village
Duration
8 days
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Hotels and residential Houses within Nairobi Airport pick up and drop off is free, Provide the arrival details.
  • Airports:
  • Jomo Kenyatta Intl Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Wilson Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Visa to Tanzania can be gotten at the border.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • 7-night accommodation
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Transport by safari vehicle with a pop up roof for easier game viewing
  • Pickup and drop off to your hotel or Airport
  • Entry/Admission - Mara River
  • Entry/Admission - Serengeti Hippo Pool
  • Entry/Admission - Ngorongoro Crater
  • Entry/Admission - Ngorongoro Crater
  • Entry/Admission - Lake Manyara
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Baloon safari in Maasai mara ( can be arranged upon request) USD 380 per person
  • visit to the maasai village
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Hotels and residential Houses within Nairobi Airport pick up and drop off is free, Provide the arrival details.
  • Airports:
  • Jomo Kenyatta Intl Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Wilson Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
8 days
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Visa to Tanzania can be gotten at the border.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
13 stops
Day 1
Nairobi to Masai Mara National...
Day 2
Full Day in Masai Mara
Day 3
Masai Mara to Serengeti National...
Day 4
Full Day Game Drive in Serengeti
Day 5
Serengeti to Ngorongoro
Day 6
Ngorongoro to lake Manyara
Day 7
Lake Manyara to Arusha
Day 8
Arusha to Nairobi
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
8 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Ian G
Honolulu, HI4 contributions
May 2018 • Couples
Our amazing journey with Perfect Safari Tours began prior to our arrival in Africa. Beatrice in the front office was able to book a custom 10 day 9 night safari tour for us to coincide with our flight plans. In addition Beatrice was prompt and courteous in answering every question ranging from visas to packing list recommendations prior to our arrival.

On arrival to the Airport everything was taken care of. I was very impressed by the tour guides provided by the company both coincidentally named Mr. Evans. They were always professional, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure that we had a terrific time and every opportunity to see all of the Big Five. The tour guides that we had trained at University for 2 years learning their craft and had immense knowledge of the animals and parks. It felt as if we were driving throughout Africa with a friend.

We saw all of the Big Five on our trip and had very close encounters to Lions, Leopards, Hippos, Elephants, and so many more. My wife and I had an unforgettable experience seeing so many animals in their native habitat. We are so happy we found such a great company to book through.
Written June 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the incredible review that you have shared about your experience with us. We always strive to make it better and exciting any time you would like to book with us again. Thank you.
Written October 12, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

chimmigrant
Toronto, Canada13 contributions
My friend and I just completed this safari tour starting in Nairobi, then to Masai Mara (with hot air balloon - a must!), Lake Nakuru (see the rare rhinos here), Amboseli (jumbo elephants!), Serengeti/Ngorongoro crater, ending in Arusha.

Big thanks to our awesome Kenyan guides Kikitu (Masai Mara), Simon (Hot air balloon), Nathan (Nakuru/Amboseli) and our Tanzanian guide Elly and cook Freddy. Hot air balloon pilot Gena and his wife were lovely also!

Everyone was super kind and polite. The accommodations were reasonable (it does get a bit cold overnight in Serengeti)... and there was always too much food! :)

Overall, our first Africa/safari trip went as smooth as can be expected. Would recommend to others!
Written June 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review and recommending us to the TripAdvisor readers. We are delighted that you had an amazing safari with us and our guides contributed to this. This safari to prime wilderness areas gives you an exceptional experience in the wild due to the abundant and breathtaking natural beauty. An extra special touch and one of the ways to uncover the panoramic beauty is through hot-air balloon . We invite you for another safari in future!
Written June 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Holidaymaker
3 contributions
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the tour. The guides David (Kenya) and Mashaka (Tanzania) were highly professional and dependable with superb and safe driving skills. The tour was unhurried which allowed us to “soak in” the beautiful surroundings. We thrilled to see the big fives and wilderbeast migration during the tour.
Written October 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the incredible review that you have shared about your experience with us. We always strive to make it better and exciting any time you would like to book with us again. Thanks.
Written October 16, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

antoniup158
Cluj-Napoca, Romania11 contributions
Feb 2019 • Couples
In February 2019 we've participated in an 8 day safari through Kenya and Tanzania. At first we couldn't get in touch with the agency in order to be picked up from the hotel in Nairobi. We've phoned several times the night before the start and only in the evening someone answered in order to arrange the pick-up. We didn't get any email with the itinerary from the agency, so every night the accommodation was a surprise for us. We've paid the luxury lodge option but still we stayed 3 nights out of 7 in tents. One night was so cold in Serengeti (10 degrees Celsius) that we had to move to a proper house (4 walls out of bricks and a roof over our heads) - accommodation which we paid extra 440$/night and the agency didn't want to refund.
The guides were very helpful in solving the issues we encountered but they were not in charge of taking decisions like where to take us to sleep.
At the beginning we we're not informed that we will be only our group in the car for all our journey - so we took with us few things in order to have enough room in the car for the rest of the potential "co-safari-ans".
The cars that they provided were very dirty inside - full of heavy dust and no air conditioning. Almost all of our things - clothes and baggage were damaged because of the dust from the road which constantly got inside of the car from everywhere (especially from the rubbers that were suppose to seal the doors and windows).
In the last day, the transfer from Arusha to Nairobi was arranged to be with public transportation and the luggage were supposed to be outside on the top of the car - you wouldn't want this if you see their roads. We protested and they finally arranged a private car - just for us, in order to take us back to Nairobi.
We've paid around 400$/day/person but this amount is over rated compared with the conditions they offer.
Also they do not inform you when is the rainy season, and still they sell this trip and you may end up sleeping in flooded tents.
So, in my opinion is better to fly directly from Nairobi or Arusha into the national parks (Masai Mara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, etc.) and take a car from the landing point to do a day game drive and than head back to the city. It is waaaay cheaper and not so exhausting.
PS: The balloon in Masai Mara is 450$/person not 380 as they say on their presentation.
No professionalism whatsoever from the Kenyan side! They didn't respond to my emails and phone calls. So a big DO NOT COMMAND!
Written March 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halo Antonio Thank you for your review. There was a misunderstanding from the word go since we sent emails but unfortunately they were not coming through. All kenya tanzania long safari we send Many emails in advance and give clients the accomodation and they normally tell us where to change. when we saw no reply from you we thought you were okay with that. When one books on viator their is a page where you can login in and we communicate. we sent ,multiple texts here asking for hotel pick up details but no reply. In Tanzania the normal version of the budget safari is to sleep in tents on the ground in public campsites within the park. So when you upgrade we put you in tented lodges( as we did) big luxury tents, self contained with shower toilet bed and linen inside. This is the upgrade. We did not know that you wanted a brick walled lodge. You were upgraded further to serengeti safari lodge for the first night but still it was not what you wanted. serengeti is generally cold all year round at night. There are no safari cars with AIR-conditioning- the roads we pass are generally rough and dusty , all safari vehicles have open top roof- so dust can also come from the top. Arusha to Nairobi. We use the luxury shuttle all the time.for all our clients. The luggage is normally covered in water proof canvas and the shuttle is not a public transportation, its private for our safari and kilimanjaro mountain climbing clients with all the gears and equipment. we do this to have more room in the car and all gear is inspected at the border crossing. Baloon safari; You had insisted that you had read online that a baloon safari is 300 USD and you wanted us to give you for this one. On the ground office in maasai mara their price is 450 USD , we offered you for 380 USD but you insisted you had seen online for 300. Nothing much could be done here since the balloon company is separate from us. CONCLUSION; There was a big communication breakdown between , the clients, tripadvisor, and the local office. Most of the complains you raised could be handled if the email communication chanel was working. We exchange over 20 emails to all our multiday tours for your case there was none. We still feel bad you did not enjoy the safari and we apologise profusely for our part in it.
Written March 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Steve Berndt
9 contributions
Sep 2021
After having to delay for a year due to COVID, we finally went on our safari in September 2021. It was an incredible experience. The highlights were the amazing animals, the beautiful landscapes, and the friendly and welcoming people. Our guides, Sam in Kenya, and Allen in Tanzania were both very knowledgeable and added greatly to our experience. We loved our accommodations, both the lodges and the tent camps. We added three days at the beach in Zanzibar to the end of our safari. It was a great way to relax after a busy safari. Luis was our tour designer. He was extremely helpful and communicated with us in a timely manner during the planning process.
Written October 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perfect Wildern... T
Hello , Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing 8 day safari with us after along waiting. Our back office staff ensures trip planning is so easy and seamless. Our guides Sammy & Allen have a wide experience in the industry and go above and beyond to turn moments into lasting memories for our clients. We would like to have you again in future as we explore other destinations. Thank you So much.
Written October 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7daysoffalling
Turku, Finland4 contributions
Aug 2018 • Couples
In summer 2018, we participated in a safari where we first experienced Maasai Mara with our guide Sam and then continued to Tanzania where we met our guide Ben and our cook Osman for visiting Serengeti, Ngorongoro, and Lake Manyara. Ben and Sam made sure we had a great experience and saw many different animals and the cooking of Osman was pure luxury. The last day back in Nairobi we spent with Paul who was an excellent guide of the city. We can highly recommend this safari and hopefully come back ourselves too.
Written December 25, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the incredible review that you have shared about your experience with us. We always strive to make it better and exciting any time you would like to book with us again. Thanks.
Written December 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Perfect Wilderness Tours and Safaris
glogra
glogra
00
Incredible
My niece and I did this tour together. Our guide Fred was very friendly, and accommodating. We had a truly incredib
tonghathail
tonghathail
00
Memorable trip
The trip was an amazing once in a lifetime experience for me! Perfect for people with limited time as you will get
janetdv2015
janetdv2015
00
Unique park!
Amboseli is really a park like no other. Next to that, Santa is really a great guide as he tells interesting facts
787floraa
787floraa
00
Wonderful Trip!
I do apologize for literally taking more than 2 years to post this! I went to Lake Nakuru at the end of February'20
Hawwiko
Hawwiko
00
Amazing! Highly recommend!
My cousin and I had a fantastic time on this tour! They went the extra mile to make sure our expectations were met
bridgethP8665QE
bridgethP8665QE
00
Perfect Sunday Safari
Fabulous way to spend a Sunday morning. Cycling through dramatic landscape with zebras, buffalo, gazelles, pumas at
Jon C
Jon C
00
Great Tour with Kilimanjaro views
We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide, “Black Santa”, was very informative about local culture (including his own)
Tiffany M
Tiffany M
00
Perfect!
We actually went on a 9 day safari with Perfect Wilderness Safaris. I won’t be able to say enough good things abo
JayeshSaini1
JayeshSaini1
00
An Incredible Experience
Masai Mara is an incredible bio-diverse area and a popular safari destination in Kenya. No better place in the worl
Keilyjx
Keilyjx
00
Solo Female Traveller - happy experience!
This tour really exceeded my expectations! Paul was an amazing guide and took me for Kenyan coffee before we got to
hannahvr
hannahvr
00
Brilliant safari in Amboseli National Park
We thoroughly enjoyed our safari with Perfect Wilderness and would highly recommend this tour to anyone with limite
ASpieldenner
ASpieldenner
00
Early rise to see the wildlife!
Edwin was on time and flexible with our itinerary. He recommended an earlier start time and it was a brilliant opti
ericcruz626
ericcruz626
00
Hassle-free Transportation
We got transportation from the airport to our Nairobi hotel and again back to the airport at the end of our trip. P
ericcruz626
ericcruz626
00
Must-do amazing Experience!
We did the tour with Peter. We got picked up bright and early as the national park with quite a distance away. We w
ericcruz626
ericcruz626
00
Great tour for families!
We had the tour with Peter. It was such a great experience being able to be so up close to the baby elephants and f
Frequently Asked Questions about 8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book 8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi on Tripadvisor

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi price starts from $2,630.00. Discover and book 8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi on Tripadvisor

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book 8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi on Tripadvisor

8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi is hosted by Perfect Wilderness Tours and Safaris. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Perfect Wilderness Tours and Safaris on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 8-Day Best of Kenya and Tanzania Safari from Nairobi on Tripadvisor