Tours and Tickets

Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights provided by Emo Tours Egypt

Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights

Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights
5
Book in advance
from
$500.00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Recommended by 94% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5 days
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, Korean, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, Korean, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 15974P51
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry Fees
  • 4 nights Accommodation included
  • Professional Guide
  • Entry/Admission - Luxor Temple
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Karnak
  • Entry/Admission - Valley of the Kings
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Hatshepsut at Deir el Bahari
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Horus
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Kom Ombo
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Philae
  • Entry/Admission - Aswan High Dam
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • any Optional Tours
  • Tipping
  • Personal Items
Duration
5 days
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • As per confirmed pickup time you will find our tour guide waiting for you and he will hold a sign showing our company name Pickup from a hotel or Nile Cruise in Luxor Pickup from Luxor airport Pickup from Luxor train station
  • MJPQ+VGX Luxor, Egypt As per confirmed pickup time you will find our tour guide waiting for you and he will hold a sign showing our company name Pickup from a hotel or Nile Cruise in Luxor Pickup from Luxor airport Pickup from Luxor train station
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry Fees
  • 4 nights Accommodation included
  • Professional Guide
  • Entry/Admission - Luxor Temple
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Karnak
  • Entry/Admission - Valley of the Kings
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Hatshepsut at Deir el Bahari
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Horus
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Kom Ombo
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Philae
  • Entry/Admission - Aswan High Dam
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • any Optional Tours
  • Tipping
  • Personal Items
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • As per confirmed pickup time you will find our tour guide waiting for you and he will hold a sign showing our company name Pickup from a hotel or Nile Cruise in Luxor Pickup from Luxor airport Pickup from Luxor train station
  • MJPQ+VGX Luxor, Egypt As per confirmed pickup time you will find our tour guide waiting for you and he will hold a sign showing our company name Pickup from a hotel or Nile Cruise in Luxor Pickup from Luxor airport Pickup from Luxor train station
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5 days
Return details
  • Aswan International Airport, Qism Aswan, Aswan Governorate, Egypt
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
10 stops
Day 1
Pickup from Luxor airport or...
Day 2
Luxor Sightseeing day tour to...
Day 3
Sailing and day tour to Edu...
Day 4
sail to Aswan. Upon arrival in...
Day 5
Breakfasts on board, then...
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
19 reviews
Excellent
17
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Prateek D
Bothell, WA7 contributions
We took a private tour with our guide Ahmed Darwish starting in Luxor and ending in Aswan going via the River Nile Cruise. Ahmed was a great guide and very personable. It felt like he was a friend telling us about the Egyptian history. I would go back with him in a heat beat. The trip was good but I have one feedback for Emo Tours. When I booked the Package via their website they didn’t give me the name of the cruise I would be put on. We were given M/S Tiyi which is a very mediocre Vessel and this was way below our expectations , given the amount we paid . Again the tour and the guide was amazing but Emo tours shouldn’t have kept this from us while we were booking it. I thank Emo for introducing us to Ahmed but they need to improve on being more transparent .
Written February 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back it's very important to us. We are extremely sorry for being dissatisfied from the level of service provided by the tour guide. Emo Tours will never keep you disappointed as we will take a severe action against the tour guide for not being at your expected level. We do our best to providing consistently high quality experiences for our customers and it is always good to get your feedback so that we know we are on the right track, as well as what we can improve in the future. Your comments are always important as it help us ameliorating our quality of service which is our main concern to satisfy our customers and to building long lasting relations with our esteemed clients. Any information received from your side; EmoTours will take it into consideration with full care. We are concerned about the satisfaction satisfaction as well. Please accept our apology, Emo Tours Egypt
Written March 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kaela P
1 contribution
My partner and I were paired with Mohamed Hashem via Emo Tours. We selected the 4 day / 3 night Nile Cruise departing in Luxor and finishing in Aswan. Mohammed collected us from our hotel in Luxor with a driver at the start and concluded the trip by dropping us at Aswan airport.

We thoroughly enjoyed Mohamed's company and his in-depth knowledge of all things Egyptian. We were fortunate that due to travel restrictions and the fact that we were the only native English speaking persons on our cruise, we had Mohamed exclusively to ourselves. To have a tour guide take us privately through some of Egypt's most historical sites was unexpected but proved to be a memorable part of our trip.

As a person he was very polite and courteous. He was mindful that Egypt at times can be tiresome with the street vendors and haggling. He always took us the best way, provided local knowledge, sorted entry into the various temples and tombs, and as a trusted translator when we spoke with locals. This included organising a PCR test for us mid trip which I gathered was not an easy task in Egypt. He basically bridged the culture gap for us allowing us to relax and take the best of Egypt in.

As a tour guide he was marvellous. The years of dedication to study were at first admired by us both but within a short time into our visit to the Valley of the Kings, we realised just how extensive his knowledge of Egyptian history went. This extended beyond the ancient history of Egypt but also to modern day Egypt and its customs and culture. His English was excellent and nothing was ever lost in translation. He also was non-intrusive and knew when to pull back and provide free time to ourselves, which we felt was important.

Mohamed was a huge contributor to our wonderful trip and we would both have no hesitation in recommending him to any travellers interested in having a tour guide take them across Egypt.
Written February 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear our valued customer Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience you had with us. The fact that you mention that our tours were without doubt the best run tours that you’ve ever been on means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed all the destinations and activities 100%, that the itinerary suited you perfectly, that you loved the restaurants we picked and that you had a lot of fun! Because that’s exactly what we want for you and our visitors We hope to see you again Best regards, Emo Tours Egypt
Written February 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lauren Z
1 contribution
Family
We had the most wonderful time on our tour. Samer, our tour guide, was increabley knowledgeable and was very gracious in taking the time to explain everything we needed to know to make Egypt's history come to life! He was also very considerate and took every opportunity to make sure we were all well looked after and had everything we needed. Thanks Samer! You really made this experience an enjoyable and adventurous one!
Written February 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear our valued customer Thank you for your support and we would like to inform that we are taking every measure to ensure better service and greater customer satisfaction at all time . Ido wish to welcome you and your family in one of our tours soon Best regards, Emo Tours Egypt
Written February 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Souzy K
2 contributions
Family
I was a little disappointed at the age and condition of the boat but the service was excellent. We were lucky to get an extremely knowledgeable and experienced tour guide by the name of Samer. I recommend you ask for Samer as he is very knowledgeable and an excellent communicator. His English is fantastic and brought ancient times to life for us. This made the overall experience most enjoyable and valuable.
Written February 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear our valued customer Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience you had with us. The fact that you mention that our tours were without doubt the best run tours that you’ve ever been on means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed all the destinations and activities 100%, that the itinerary suited you perfectly, that you loved the restaurants we picked and that you had a lot of fun! Because that’s exactly what we want for you and our visitors We hope to see you again Best regards, Emo Tours Egypt
Written February 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

David K
1 contribution
Couples
Ship's crew were excellent, nothing too much trouble. SAMER, our guide, was very helpful and thoughtful. Liked the way he managed the tours and appreciated his explanations. We understand the history and culture much better. Will come again. 🙂
Written February 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear our valued customer Thank you so much for your kind words, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us .We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Emo Tours Egypt
Written February 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Bob D
Minneapolis, MN158 contributions
I reached Emo through the Viator link on TripAdvisor. I would encourage you to be very wary of the word "budget" when looking at cruises. The Emo representative did not appear very clear on my requests for an upper level cabin and yet assured me I would have a balcony.

When I got to the Liberty, I was given a cabin on the main level. The "balcony" was a set of sliding doors with a six-inch gap. A maid's trolley was a permanent fixture in the hallway. There was constant noise. They called my cabin "upgraded" when it in fact felt like an older version of a Motel 6 room. Dining room was chaotic but the food was good.

Staff was very gracious. Front desk was constantly busy and appeared chaotic every time I was there.

The first afternoon on the boat before it departed, I contacted Emo telling them I was not happy with the boat and wanted another one. They never responded to me. Instead, they communicated through my guide, who was a good Egyptologist but not an expert on customer service. Guide pressured me into staying on the boat. I picked up my bags and walked out. Booked a room at the Hilton Luxor that evening. Emo gave me credit for the unused nights and blamed it all on the guide's incompetency. They said they would not use the guide again. I assured them it was not the guide but Emo Travel.

The guide, Ahmed Omar, was a very good guide.

Be very careful about what Emo Travel promises you. Ask them specific questions about your booking and tell them what you want. Get everything in writing. When they say the cruiser is a five-star, keep in mind it only means they offer the amenities required to quality as a five. It does not mean the ship nor cabin reflects such a standard as we understand it in the USA.
Written February 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back it's very important to us. We are extremely sorry for being dissatisfied from the level of service provided by the tour guide. Emo Tours will never keep you disappointed as we will take a severe action against the tour guide for not being at your expected level. We do our best to providing consistently high quality experiences for our customers and it is always good to get your feedback so that we know we are on the right track, as well as what we can improve in the future. Your comments are always important as it help us ameliorating our quality of service which is our main concern to satisfy our customers and to building long lasting relations with our esteemed clients. Any information received from your side; EmoTours will take it into consideration with full care. We are concerned about the satisfaction of our clients to ensure that services meet our expectations according to an evaluation system which we have set up to especially measuring quality of service, analyzing results for future planning and measuring guest satisfaction as well. Please accept our apology, Emo Tours Egypt
Written March 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

TXGCH
Myrtle Beach, SC44 contributions
Couples
As part of our Egypt vacation we booked transfers to and from airport and a Nile cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Emo tours. Being a first time visitor to Egypt we were apprehensive about how the trip would go, not knowing the language. We could not have picked a better tour company. The transfers were on time with no problems. They were there when they said they would be there. The private tour guide we had all week Hesham Hamd Mohamed, was excellent. He spoke English very well and took care of everything for us during the week. He was extremely knowledgeable about all of the area and temples we visited throughout the week. He provided water, drinks and snacks each day as we toured. He helped us with haggling with vendors and let us know what things should cost.He arranged various types of transport to the temples each day. We felt very safe and well cared for all week. Thank you Hesham!

The boat was the MS Opera, the longest boat on the Nile. It was well laid out and we never felt crowded. The rooms were large for boat rooms and the bathroom was also good size. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. Meals were served buffet style with beef, fish and chicken options each meal, plenty of salads, fruits and deserts. Food and water on the boat were all safe. We did not get sick as we had worried about. Areas for improvement on the boat: it needed some maintenance and repair. The pool needed some new tiles and grout, some decking needed replacing. The bedroom interior was very dated and the bathtub/shower looked very well used. There was plenty of water pressure so it worked well and did the job. Due to the aged decor,the initial impression of the room was not great, but all factors considered we had a great time. Since it is called a budget cruise I still give it 5 stars. We definately got our money's worth.

Overall impression of Emo tours: we loved the individual service. We had a personal tour guide for my husband and me. Didnt have to hassle with crowds on a bus. Everything was handled for one price. Excellent tour company, highly recommended.
Written September 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear our valued customer Thank you for your outstanding detailed review , and your positive comments about our service. We understand the importance of respecting your time , and ensuring you are thoroughly informed throughout the entire service . Providing recommendations and options gives each client the ability to make informed decisions for what is best for them and their families. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the level of service provided by emo tours . Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us . And behalf of our entire team , thank you for choosing service Emo Tours Sincerely Emo Tours Egypt
Written September 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Evie H
Alberta, Canada6 contributions
Family
My parents and I just completed the Emo Tours 4 night 5 day cruise. The best part of the trip was our stellar guide, Ahmed Moatty. He was extremely well organized, an absolute gentleman, very knowledgable, and best of all patient - despite our slow walking, last minute requests and non-stop questions! He thought of everything to make our trip memorable. #1 Highlight: when he timed it down to the minute en route to Abu Simbel to have us arrive at a look out right when the sun peeked over the desert horizon. Special thanks for his above-and-beyond help changing money and sourcing out good prices for local items.
Written January 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear our valued customer We understand the importance of respecting your time , and ensuring you are thoroughly informed throughout the entire service . Providing recommendations and options gives each client the ability to make informed decisions for what is best for them and their families. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the level of service provided by emo tours . Sincerely, Emo Tours Egypt
Written January 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Andrew C
1 contribution
The holidays are a great time to reflect upon the most memorable events of the past year. For us it was certainly an extended trip through Egypt and Jordan. The opportunity of a lifetime to check the bucket list items, pyramids, Petra and all. Fantastic. The holidays are also a great time reminisce and remember those who made a wonderful and positive difference over the past year. Tying the two together I want to commend our friend Ahmed Akim. Frankly, we have never used a tour guide on any of our extensive travels but thought it best to connect with one Egypt. We connected with Emo Tours and partnered with Ahmed Hakim as a guide. Ahmed is an individual who is so very knowledgeable, sharing, and caring – we left Egypt extremely enlightened, but we also left saying goodbye to a friend!
When travelling in Egypt, and in need of the best guide available, please reach out to Emo Tours and Ahmed Akim.
Written December 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear our valued customer Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience you had with us. The fact that you mention that our tours were without doubt the best run tours that you’ve ever been on means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed all the destinations and activities 100%, that the itinerary suited you perfectly, that you loved the restaurants we picked and that you had a lot of fun! Because that’s exactly what we want for you and our visitors We hope to see you again Best regards, Emo Tours Eygpt
Written December 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Katherine A C
Taichung, Taiwan3 contributions
Hesham Hamd was awesome. He took care of our every need. He was pleasant and easy to understand. He was knowledgeable in every situation. I would recommend him for any tour as a guide
Written October 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Valued Customer, We thank you for sharing your pleasant experience which will serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.there are a lot of amazing things to discover around Egypt , and we will be waiting to show you the treasures of our country .We appreciate your time and efforts in Providing a feedback to us . we look forward to welcoming you again Thank you Emo Tours Egypt
Written October 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 17
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Emo Tours Egypt
A7336WJchristinej
A7336WJchristinej
00
Great day!
Had an amazing day with Sherjeen and the driver that day! (I don't remember the driver's name, but both of them wer
TKHH55
TKHH55
00
Amazing and Fun full day Tour with Mustafa
We had an incredible time with Mustafa on our Tour through Luxor! Starting at Karnak Temple, learning basics and d
Robel K
Robel K
00
Definitely recommend this Tour, especially the guide Basry & driver Shady!
Had an amazing tour guide Basry who was very knowledgeable & kind. Also, the driver Shady was amazing & got us to a
I929NAluzb
I929NAluzb
00
Excellent Tour in Luxor with Emo Tours!
I just finished an amazing tour with Emo Tours, and my tour guide Sam and driver Tamer. They were great!! Once I ar
shun n
shun n
00
You must choose this tour if you want the best trip in Luxor!
Emo tour is the best tour company in Egypt that I've used. The price is good and all of staffs are very kind. I rea
Pete G
Pete G
00
Nice and safe
Great job, safe and secure - with no issues. Happy to see the Egyptian countryside in a real way, while appreciatin
B5250PLjeremyb
B5250PLjeremyb
00
Excellent day with our guide Hoda, highly recommanded !
Our guide Hoda was very nice, excellent french speaking, very clear in the explanations. The tour was very well org
834miyae
834miyae
00
Amazing Day in Luxor
This tour was absolutely amazing!! Our tour guide Dina made our trip unforgettable. She was on time, very nice and
laurabJ9666UF
laurabJ9666UF
00
Loved our Tour of the East and West Banks!
We toured the east and west banks of the Nile in Luxor with our guide Ahmed Samir. Ahmed was very knowledgeable ab
Z2738BOmarcg
Z2738BOmarcg
00
Ahmed Samir did a great tour today!
Great tour by Ahmed Samir and the driver were very professional and accommodating! Enjoyed the entire tour, histor
annapB7840RG
annapB7840RG
00
Lovely tour!
I loved that tour and I definitely suggest it to everyone! Everything was really nice. Our guide was very kind, pat
coellii
coellii
00
AWESOME TOUR
Our guide Sam and driver Ali guided us expertly through the Valley of the Kings and Queens through the Luxor templ
bengi23
bengi23
00
Day of touring in Luxor
Great day touring the sites of a Luxor! Our guide Sam was awesome and took great care of our group!! Our driver Ali
meriem2777
meriem2777
00
Good day exploring Luxor
We had a good day touring main sites in Luxor with guide Hisham and driver shaz lee. Having a car with air con go g
Jay R
Jay R
00
Luxor day trip
Ghada- khalaf was our guide she did such an amazing job at making sure we were well taken care of and explained eac
Frequently Asked Questions about Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights

Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights on Tripadvisor


Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights price starts from $500.00. Discover and book Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights on Tripadvisor

Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights on Tripadvisor