Tours and Tickets
Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide)
4

Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide)

By Mina Wasfy guide Louxor
from
$38.55
per adult (price varies by group size)
from
$38.55
per adult (price varies by group size)

Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 1-71, max of 14 per group
Duration: 9–11 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Egyptologist english speaking tour guide
  • free pick up from hotels in the est bank of Aswan ( extra fees for hotels in gharb sohel west bank)
What's not included
  • the entrance fees
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Abu Simbel Temple Complex


Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • we pick up all travelers for free from any hotel in the est bank of Aswan but if your hotel locates in the nubian village of Gharb sohel there will be additional fees. pick up time is 4 am . we need : 1- your hotel name . 2- the room number . 3- nationality
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 162509P3

  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide)?
How much is Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide)?
Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide) price starts from $38.56. Discover and book Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide) on Tripadvisor
What is the Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide) cancellation policy?
Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide) cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide) on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide)?
Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide) is hosted by Mina Wasfy guide Louxor. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Mina Wasfy guide Louxor on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide) on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 162509P3

Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Abu Simbel Temple Complex
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission excluded
    This site south of Aswan along Lake Nasser’s shore is the most famous in all of Egypt after the Giza Pyramids. Built by the greatest of the pharaohs, Ramesses II, these huge rock-cut temples marked the southern boundary of the Egyptian Empire with Nubia at the peak of its power during the New Kingdom. They were meant to convey the power of Egypt’s rulers to anyone who laid eyes upon them.
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

F1323MJanitad
F1323MJanitad
00
7 days in Egypt, mother + daughter
7 days in Egypt from Cairo to Assouan, by Louxor. my first time in this country with my daughter (10 years old). ma
T1206HYjasonn
T1206HYjasonn
00
Not great value for money, would not recommend it.
The driver and guide were okay but tour is misleading. The pick up, entry fees and boat ride comes to another US$30
dapcx
dapcx
00
Plus que parfait
Hany offered us an exceptional time in the desert. Everything was made with a lot of taste and care: from the welco
helenekreiss
helenekreiss
00
2 days in Louxor
I booked a tour from Switzerland to visit Louxor with Mina. We exchanged a lot of emails and he always answered ver
dinac1988
dinac1988
00
Amazing tour and guide
We had an amazing tour guide named Aida who explained everything and made our visit fruitful and unforgettable.
David_Uttley
David_Uttley
00
A very professional tour service
We can’t recommend Mina’s tour company more highly! They are very professional, on time, with great information to
audreysP9661EI
audreysP9661EI
00
Breathtaking experience!
We had 2 weeks in Egypt and Mina proposed us a great tour! Open to our suggestions and proposing nice options, we
pi0ls
pi0ls
00
Extraordinaire
It was the best moment of my trip Great landscape and Hany was a great guide and very good person ! Thank you for
nora_msk
nora_msk
00
White desert excursion
Mina Wasfy organized for us two an excursion to the White Desert. This is a two-day trip, we first were picked up f
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
13 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
3

teekay20202018
London, UK35 contributions
Dec 2022
Pick up at 4am was on time and I shared a comfortable air-conditioned bus with 7 others. There was no stop between Aswan and Abu Simbel going and returning, which was good. The drive to Abu Simbel was about 3 hours. We met our guide on arrival at Abu Simbel and we were told we only had 2 hours for everything before we must return to the bus. Guides are not allowed into either of the 2 temples. The guide was in a rush throughout and quickly moved us on. I would have liked more free time on site to look around the place. I was dropped back in my hotel at Aswan just after 1 pm. On the whole, for the price paid, this trip offered good value for money and I would recommend it.
Written December 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Steven S
1 contribution
Jun 2022
So the early wake up call is TOUGH, and it's a looonngg drive out to Abu Simbel - get your hotel to pack a breakfast box for you if they do it because you don't have many places to stop!
However, Abu Simbel itself is INCREDIBLE and so so worth the drive and even, dare I say, the early wake up. It really is a must see. Also, it's just a hard place to get to whatever you do - it's either a long drive like this or flying, but that's a lot lot more expensive.
I was a bit disappointed by the "guide". Other tours have a personal guide with you the whole way. With this one, there is no guide on the journey at all. Instead, the guide meets you there. This guide is also the same guide as many other groups and can't actually go into the temples with you. So that means essentially all he does is talk to you for about 10-15 mins outside and then sends you on your way
Written June 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Joe S
Dublin, OH6 contributions
Jan 2023
greater understanding of ramses @ and his role in Egyptology + women's temple experience. Fly, don't drive. On left side of craft, get great aerial view!!! Wow!
Get a guide to explain significance. Only 10 minutes from airport. Driving would be tedious and enduring.
Written February 10, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

adds Hay
4 contributions
Driver never showed up. Was told to wait outside on the street for a 4:10 pickup, ended up waiting till 5:10 in the cold and no one ever showed up. None of my messages were responded to either. I had to pay 50 pounds to get to the pickup spot too, just to freeze for an hour and never get picked up.
Written January 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
guidelouxor
Actually the driver was on time waiting for you but you misunderstood the day and time of pick up because your booking was at 4 am on the 15th of January but you missed your day because you didn't understand that after midnight it's a new day You was yesterday at pick up area which is 16th of January at 4 am you supposed to be at 4 am on the 15th of January So you missed your day of booking.
Written January 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

aforsell3
Newnan, GA594 contributions
Our driver was very accommodating and allowed us to make a stop at an ATM along the way. There were a total of 9 of us in the shuttle van and all were wearing their masks. My Egyptologist was amazing and provided great information. Right now is the best time to visit the sites. Typically, there are 5k people daily and we had the entire complex to ourselves.
Written January 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
guidelouxor
Thanks a lot for your feed back and the beautiful photos, looking forward to see you again .
Written January 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LiliaFrancoforte
Florence, Italy44 contributions
After I’ve booked this trip the company informed me that there would be no guide only if I pay extra £15 but the guide was included according the description so I’ve cancelled it. It really sucks to get scammed
Written December 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
guidelouxor
i am sorry i think you didn't understand well our message to you, first of all you did a sample booking request it was not confirmed it was pending because we confirm each booking request manually and not with instant confirmation because we have to check if we have enough people on the date you choose as it is a sharing bus and not private,so we sent you a message to give you the choice to confirm or to reject your request , because we didn't have enough people to provide a guide so we gave you 3 choices before we do any action we asked you if you would like to go without guide or with a private guide with extra fees or reject your request as we don't have enough people . also i think you didn't read the cancellation policy as written on the page ( This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund ) . so i am really astonished that you described our concern to let you know before we confirm as a scam !!!
Written December 3, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sadifa S
1 contribution
I would not recommend this tour at all. First of all, the tour coordinator is extremely rude and unhelpful when it came to customer service. He had issue with everything, we asked for. The day of tour, we (group of 6 people) were ready on time at the 4 in the morning. The journey started. And all of a sudden, the driver stopped on the road and waited almost 1 hour for other two people. I know. This trip included shared bus, but I found it really ridiculous when we were on time but still we had to wait for other people at 4 in the morning. When I informed the tour coordinator, he seemed really indifferent and kept saying, these two people did not belong to his group but that should not be our headache coz we paid enough to have a trip on time and acted accordingly. After finishing Abu Simbel visit, we decided to have lunch which became another issue but it should not be on human ground. I would not disagree, he gave us a better deal to visit Philae temple, high dam and Nubian Village and airport transfer but his approach pissed me off. He should have dealt the situation with calmness and gracefully. Since no matter what customer service is the first and foremost priority in viator. And from that credibility, I decided to book this trip which was definitely a mistake. Another issue I found really ridiculous that in a van, he refused to carry our carry-on which I never faced with other trips I booked in viator. It's given that visitor might carry their carry on with them, not even big luggage, the tour coordinator said, it involves different service which is completely invalid. Coz other tour organizers allow us to carry carry on with us since it's a big van and no issues of space management. However, if any visitor is visiting Abu Simbel, they should not consider this trip coz it's not a good trip for international travelers. Coz Normally, we are in good hand and taken care of properly which this trip failed to provide.
Written January 6, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
guidelouxor
Thanks for your feedback We are sorry that you waited for other people but it happens when you book in sharing bus not private car . We don't accept luggage in the bus because it's a trip to Abu simbel and you Come back in the same day so you should leave your luggage in your hotel And also sometimes people said that they lost items from their luggage We don't want to accuse people the other travelers or the drivers , that is reason we don't accept luggage but although our rules we accepted to take your luggage in the car without any additional fees . Lunch stop is not included in the tour because we start at 4 am and come back around 1:30 PM and people usually ask from their hotels to prepare breakfast boxes but as you were in a flat not in hotel you was hungry at 11 am and although our rules we did stop for lunch we accepted when other people in the sharing bus were agreed to stop. But you weren't happy because you asked me to give you discount because you asked to do philae temple and high Dam after you came back from Abu Simbel for 700 EgP and you then you canceled high Dam and I gave you another price 600 EGp you didn't like this is discount and you asked for more that's why I told you we did a service for you to take your luggage in the car and stop for lunch ( which is not included) without any extra fees , and you didn't consider this is service or even thank for that and you told me if I don't give you more discount you will write a negative feedback.
Written January 7, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ecosse-JonathanE
Chicago, IL29 contributions
Nov 2019
It is a long day, but worth it. Unless you manage to stay in Abu Simbel, this is about as close/convenient as you can get.

Unlike all the tours you do in larger areas like Luxor, Giza, and Cairo, this is an experience you 'earn'.

So...
Long bus trip (~approx 3hrs), but with a stop half way to get fresh air and have a breather.

Once you arrive at Abu Simbel, the guide will be waiting. Given this is a 'destination' sight, the tour is relatively limited content-wise. It is a summary of the areas history (movement of monuments) and the two temples. After that, you are free to wonder around.

Tour guide remained available if you had any additional questions (which was good), but enjoyed the kind of 'explore on your own' element
Written December 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mia P
5 contributions
Nov 2020 • Family
An absolutely breathtaking experience we were fortunate enough to see the sites with no people around at all!

I would highly recommend this tour which includes the coach and travel - the entry is not included but costs an extra 255 Egyptian pounds - but definitely worth it!!

Our guide was also wonderful and very welcoming.

Be weary of the bazaars after as they can get a little overwhelming but they are well intentional people just looking to make a little money.
Written November 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
guidelouxor
Thanks a lot Mia for your review It was a great pleasure to organize this trip for you . Hopefully see you next time in Aswan
Written November 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Doreen S
Sliema, Malta14 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
What can I say, we booked and got instant confirmation...Ayman the driver was on time 4.00am pick up from Aswan then took us for the long comfortable journey and we stopped half way for drinks, toilets etc and were there at 8am where we met our guide Muhammad....he welcomed us with a big smile joking so made the excursion extra special....took around 2 hours to visit and we were back on the comfortable and with ac bus....and we were back on our ship in plenty of time.....will definitely recommend and will be using them again.
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
guidelouxor
it was a great pleasure to organize this trip for you ,many thanks for choosing our company . hope to see you again
Written February 23, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 11

2023 Abu Simbel Excursion 1 Day Trip from Aswan (Sharing Bus & Egyptologist Guide)